Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Ruched Swim Skirt

With ruching in all the right places, this swim skirt features our signature artwork on silky-smooth luxe fabric, with a waist-whittling ruched band and an attached brief underneath. Nylon/spandex. Lined. Imported. Runs true to size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
7
85 of 9788%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Ruched Swim Skirt
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Ruched Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kjbgsb
Location:Northern NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Late Summer Purchase
Date:September 4, 2014
Had not bought suit last few years. Took a chance because suit was on sale and liked the print. Fits well, but I always buy up a size in a bathing suit. Top is nice and long. Well constructed bra top. Good value at sale price.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Ruched Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cosley
Location:Boca Raton, Fl.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great bathing suit
Date:August 13, 2014
This portion of the suit fits really well and hides the places I want it to hide!!
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Ruched Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ilovecomfort
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sigh of relief!
Date:July 13, 2014
The size 8 fit perfectly and has the right amount of coverage. I came back and got the black also. This is quite a steal at the sale price. Highly recommended.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Ruched Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zinniagirl
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great suit!
Date:June 18, 2014
I had bought a similar suit last year, and it is a favorite. After trying the swim dress this year, I decided to return it for this tankini because I like the ease of two pieces. It is beautiful, modest, secure enough for paddle boarding and swimming, great for sunbathing (removable halter strap) and beach walking. The hot pink is striking. Great buy on sale, too!
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Ruched Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spacecamper
Great Fit
Date:June 10, 2014
This bathing suit has a great fit and super nice material. Very flattering!
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Ruched Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Larkspur
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Flattering
Date:May 20, 2014
No suit can make me younger and thinner, but this suit is as attractive as I've had in recent years. I like the flexibility of the strap and the two pieces. The print is actually a good distraction.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Ruched Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
buzzbe
Location:Perdido Key
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best ever
Date:April 3, 2014
I don't know if this is my 7th or 8th set but it's awesome! I get stopped along the emerald coast all the time by ladies wanting to know where I purchased it. Ordered 2 this year incase they discontinue next year!
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Ruched Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dutchie05
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
tankini bottom polka dot
Date:March 19, 2014
Love this tankini. nice material, great color and nice length for the bottom. Not too long or too short
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Ruched Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisy321
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fits Great and Quality is A Plus
Date:March 12, 2014
The material flows beautifully with this swim skirt making the fit really nice. I'd recommend to anyone!
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Ruched Swim Skirt
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MunsonMom
Location:southern Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Thin material and poor quality. . .
Date:February 19, 2014
I normally LOVE GH swim suits but this skirted bottom is terrible. I purchased the "midnight (black) stripe" color. It did not look like the photo (the stripe is beige and looks dingy). I have never had a problem with fit before but this item is very short and very tight in my normal size. I do not like the low cut on this bottom either. The material is very thin and I feel that the quality is very poor. Try a GH "signature" swim skirt instead!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 24, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on the Ruched Swim skirt and are sorry to hear they didn't meet your expectations. We'd love to help you a swimsuit that may be more of what you're looking for. Give us a call at 1-800-870-3513
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Ruched Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turbatscreekgirl
Location:Kkennebunkport, ME
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cute skirt
Date:February 5, 2014
I bought two of these. Went down a size on the second order. I am 69 years old and this does not look "old lady".
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Ruched Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SiobhanL
Location:Kansas city
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great skirt
Date:January 27, 2014
Perfect fit! The photo makes it look a bit longer than it fits on me. Gives nice coverage, easy to wear, looks very cute without looking old-fashioned. I love it! I wear it along with the ruched top for a very light but comfortable pool and beach set.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Ruched Swim Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MrsWhitey
Location:Minneota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
flattering and good coverage.
Date:October 7, 2013
I should have ordered a size down but normally swimsuits run smallish . If you unsure you might want to chose smaller size.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Ruched Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cathi
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great for the beach!
Date:September 19, 2013
This swim skirt is not too "skirty" and looks cute with my solid black swim top. For the sale price, it's a keeper!
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Ruched Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oleander
Location:Portland OR
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
awesome little skirt!
Date:September 2, 2013
this skirt is short! It has panties in it. I wear it for beach but over a bikini. I also wear it to yoga over my hot yoga gear (not in the hot class) as a cover up going in and out. If you are someone who likes to get a tan in your front yard without shocking your neighbors with your bikini, this is the perfect little skirt for you. Also good if you are at a resort or place with swimming pool to head down to the pool.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Ruched Swim Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keebler
Location:Frisco, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Conservative Swim Bottom
Date:September 2, 2013
I like this swim bottom, because it fits generously around the largest part of my hips. The ruching is nice because I can adjust it to adequately cover the top of my bottom. The fabric is a silky smooth. I bought the 6 and could have gone up a size, but was worried it would bag around my small waist. I am 5'3", 138 - 139 lbs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Ruched Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hippie
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
perfect!
Date:August 30, 2013
First swim skirt I've owned. Very flattering! Cut a little higher than bikini bottoms so works for an older mom like me!! Good quality - worth the money.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Ruched Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hapyshopr
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Awesome Suit
Date:August 29, 2013
Having not ordered swimsuits online was very hesitant but so glad I did. Love the swim skirt, fits perfectly, and is very flattering. I'm 5'8, 130 lbs and ordered size 4 in both swim skirt and matching top.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Ruched Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
neworleansgirl
Location:New Orleans, LA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Stylish swim skirt
Date:August 28, 2013
This is an unusually stylish swim skirt. I searched for a long time to find a swimsuit that would provide coverage for my thighs without making me look like I had bought it to celebrate my retirement. This bikini really fit the bill. I bought it in turquoise and felt that it was true to color and didn't become translucent when wet.
I used it primarily for wading at the beach, and am not sure that it would be a great option if you're planning on doing a lot of real swimming. It also washed well.
I used the size chart to determine my size and found that the sizing was very accurate.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Ruched Swim Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Katcj26
Location:Greenville, SC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cute skirt
Date:August 28, 2013
I purchased this swim skirt to go with the bandeau top. It's very comfortable to wear and easy to wash. The fit is good, but it stretches with wear.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>