Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau

With ruching in all the right places, this bandeau features our signature artwork on silky smooth luxe fabric, with an optional adjustable halter strap. Nylon/spandex with UPF 50. Lined. Imported. Runs true to size. PLEASE NOTE: There are two numbers for this item. The difference is, #23740 has plastic fasteners and #30624 has metal fasteners. If you do not see your desired size for Item #23740, please check Item #30624 for availability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.617 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
74 of 8191%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanSm
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great top
Date:October 12, 2013
Well made and flattering. Sizing is accurate. I am very pleased with this bathing suit top and will probably order more in other colors.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SFTeacher
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
good for tanning
Date:September 4, 2013
good coverage- may run a tad large. I bought the skirted and the bikini bottom to change off for sunning.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saraphina
Location:Charleston, SC
Gender:Female
swimsuit
Date:September 2, 2013
really nice suit
great for swimming
lots of compliments
great fit
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnaD88
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Purchase!
Date:September 1, 2013
The sale prices make this bikini top an over the top winner! You can't beat the price and the colors and patterns give you many options. I have this in several colors and patterns. It fits well and offers full coverage -- I am DDD cup and it fits great (it is super hard to get a swimsuit that actually offers coverage with a larger bust), I'm not popping out of it. I'm not sure I would run in it without a cover up, and I'd be careful getting too wild in the water but any swimsuit can have a malfunction in the water if it isn't more of a swimmer's suit. I feel good in this and pair it with the super cute swim skirts.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatieB5
Location:Roswell, GA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Perfect fit
Date:August 29, 2013
I've breastfed two babies, so my "girls" aren't what they used to be. This top fits me perfectly. I couldn't believe how comfortable it is, and I had plenty of coverage and support. It also isn't a top my kids can pull off. It is my new favorite suit! Love the butterfly design! I get compliments all the time on the pattern.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DKBSLP
Location:Franklin, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great quality / Nice for a smaller chest
Date:August 28, 2013
I have this top and matching bikini bottoms and love it. I have worn it all summer, and it still looks brand new. The adjustable neck strap really is adjustable and stays in place. I am smaller chested, and this suit does not make me look even flatter like most suits of this type.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Li613
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love!
Date:August 28, 2013
Okay, so I've not ever been a huge fan of the bandeau bikini top. I guess I've not found them very flattering, and the fit, well, I hate strapless bras so what's the difference, right? I'm totally wrong on this one -- it's terrific. It's very flattering and fits great. I'll admit that if you're relying on the strap to hold up your girls, it may not be enough, but my size B's are staying in place easily even without it (and believe me, with little ones tugging on me all the time it's a legitimate concern). Well worth the super sale price I paid and I intend to get another. Or two! Great addition to my swim wardrobe. Great job again, Garnet Hill!
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Katcj26
Location:Greenville, SC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Good fit
Date:August 28, 2013
This bandeau is perfect for women who have a small chest. The ruched design is very flattering. It does stretch with wear.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reportermom
Location:Covington, LA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
True to size
Date:August 27, 2013
Very good quality top that fits nicely. Deep aqua color is beautiful. No issues at all with this top.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lakegirl2
Date:August 26, 2013
Best fitting suit ever!! I absolutly love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jojod
Location:NY Metro
cute top but no support!!!
Date:July 28, 2013
Really cute - love the print, nice coverage.
But the removable matching strap just has NO support whatsoever, and doesn't help hold up the bandeau. I'm a 36 C, tried the size 8 and the size 10. Size 8 definitely fit better, but still no support.
Kept the bandeau skirt, sent this top back.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLar
Location:Ventura, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect with the swim skirt
Date:July 22, 2013
Other reviewers questioned the quality of this piece (plastic instead of metal fasteners?) but mine are metal and seem sturdy enough. Strap is easily taken off and put on so great for sunning with no strap marks. Maybe could have gone a size smaller in the top, (bought a 12 top and 14 bottom) but it is it is very comfortable as is and doesn't create any back bumps.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kirsti
Location:Boulder, CO
Fits Well
Date:July 20, 2013
I love my new bandeau suit. I was replacing one I have worn out from last year. The fabric is softer than my old one though. Fits great and I am FLAT. Tough to find cute tops.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marmot25
Location:Washington, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fave bikini top ever!
Date:July 20, 2013
Bought this with the matching ruched swim skirt in the pink and navy print, and together they are the most flattering swimsuit I have ever worn. I am 48 and in good shape, but felt like I was beyond the bikini stage--and I always thought swim skirts looked frumpy. I feared I'd be relegated to one-pieces for life! With this suit, though, I feel stylish and pretty, and it's very comfortable both in and out of the water. Bravo, Garnet HIll!
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gigixxxx
Location:Florida Keys
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great bathing suit
Date:July 20, 2013
My second purchase of the Bandeau bathing top! Love it. It covers well and fits great. I am a 36 C and size 6 fits the best.
Will continue to purchase in the future.
I also purchased the bottom. It covers well I wear a size 8 and purchased a size 10. Great two piece without showing everything
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bolty
Location:Grand Rapids, Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great bandeau top
Date:July 17, 2013
I ordered the steel and pared it with a black bottom I already had. I am 5 foot 7 and wear a 34 almost A cup as bra size. I ordered the size 4 and it is great.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheetmetalgirl
Location:Wisconsin/Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just as it looked online....
Date:July 13, 2013
Sizing was right, nice quality. Flattering and I am slim and small chested. Glad I ordered this.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:scottsdale
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great structure
Date:July 13, 2013
The bandeau has got great structure inside the bra top so no spread or sag. The fabric is very nice and I purchased the matching skirt. I ordered a 6 and I am a c-cup ar 130 lbs. fits perfectly. Can't wait to wear.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
J3nny
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I love this top!
Date:July 13, 2013
This is a great feeling and fitting bathing suit top. I don't feel pinched or things aren't popping out of sides etc.. I am a 34D and the 10 fit me perfectly. Quality of fabric is very nice.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krlygrl
Location:NE Ohio
Looks Great On even on smaller chests
Date:July 13, 2013
I was concerned by some of the reviews pertaining to fit and smaller chested women (I am a 34AA) This suit looks great on, would like a little more padding due to my boyish figure, but it looks great on. The main reason for this purchase was the butterfly print, it is beautiful!
1 2 3 4 5 next>>