Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau

Our graceful Grecian-inspired bandeau comes with a (literal) twist. Soft molded cups with underwire support. Adjustable strap can be worn halter-style or not at all. Silicone tape at the inside edge offers no-slip coverage. In a range of refined signature prints to mix or match with any of our bottoms. UPF 50+ protection Silky-luxe nylon/spandex; lined Imported Runs true to size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
84 of 9192%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fairfield County, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
fantastic swimsuit!
Date:February 6, 2016
I just tried on my purchase and I am so pleased! I bought the ruched bandeau and classic bottom that match, based on other reviews!
My info to help you size-wize:
Im 5'1, 140lbs I usually wear a size 6 in clothing-- 34c in bra, curvy hourglass figure, little bigger on the bottom.
I ordered the top in 6 and bottom in 8 and it was perfect! fit well, looked great. This is my first swimsuit purchase from GH and now I am a huge fan!
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Haiku, HI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Silky Fabric
Date:February 5, 2016
I ordered this top and the matching swim skirt in the blue-green floral print. The color was exactly as pictured and the fabric lightweight and silky. I ordered a 12 and the top provided good coverage. The band was much too large (34E) so I had to return the suit. I wish GH offered swim tops in bra sizes. The fabrics and prints are always so gorgeous but I just can't make them work.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best suit I have had in years
Date:February 1, 2016
This ruched bandeau top and the ruched swim skirt are the best fitting, most comfortable and flattering suits I have had in years. I cannot imagine ever purchasing another bathing suit!
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love the way this Bandeau looks and feels.
Date:September 13, 2015
I purchased this Bandeau at the end of the season so I couldn't get the matching bottom piece. However, I wear it with a white bottom and it looks great. It is super comfortable and sexy. Love it.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My favorite bandeau!
Date:September 2, 2015
I buy all of my swimwear from GH. This is the only bandeau top I can wear because it is wide under the arms. It flatters and doesn't squish me. I have 2 of these tops and I have the tankini version also.
The fabric is a good weight and the top stays up even without the strap.
This is a great option if you've had a mastectomy/reconstruction. It has molded cups for shape and hides scars:)
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
another great Bikini from GH
Date:August 6, 2015
I love the coverage, fit and quality of GH bikinins and have three now in differnet styles. I got the blue floral one (a bargain on sale for such high quality) and it looks just like the picture. I'm between a 4-6 (118lbs 5 ft 6, 34b) size 4 fits me best in GH swimwear. I can't wait to go to the beach now!
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute and comfortable top!
Date:July 9, 2015
I purchased this top in the navy/purple print which is better looking in person than online. It fits well and doesn't move around so I can wear it comfortably. This is a great looking bathing suit!
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love this top!
Date:March 25, 2015
Great fit and very flattering. Nice to remove one side of the strap, tuck it into the suit for no tan lines.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ashburn, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute bikini top
Date:March 22, 2015
Really like this top. True to size, good coverage, flattering.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Flattering and high quality!
Date:March 18, 2015
This bandeau top (and the matching bottom) is high quality and flattering. Well made, supportive, fit is true to size (I'm a 34b and the 6 fits well). The color is vibrant (I got the floral) and I am extremely pleased with my purchase. Tempted to get another color.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great top
Date:October 12, 2013
Well made and flattering. Sizing is accurate. I am very pleased with this bathing suit top and will probably order more in other colors.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
good for tanning
Date:September 4, 2013
good coverage- may run a tad large. I bought the skirted and the bikini bottom to change off for sunning.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charleston, SC
Gender:Female
swimsuit
Date:September 2, 2013
really nice suit
great for swimming
lots of compliments
great fit
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Purchase!
Date:September 1, 2013
The sale prices make this bikini top an over the top winner! You can't beat the price and the colors and patterns give you many options. I have this in several colors and patterns. It fits well and offers full coverage -- I am DDD cup and it fits great (it is super hard to get a swimsuit that actually offers coverage with a larger bust), I'm not popping out of it. I'm not sure I would run in it without a cover up, and I'd be careful getting too wild in the water but any swimsuit can have a malfunction in the water if it isn't more of a swimmer's suit. I feel good in this and pair it with the super cute swim skirts.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roswell, GA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Perfect fit
Date:August 29, 2013
I've breastfed two babies, so my "girls" aren't what they used to be. This top fits me perfectly. I couldn't believe how comfortable it is, and I had plenty of coverage and support. It also isn't a top my kids can pull off. It is my new favorite suit! Love the butterfly design! I get compliments all the time on the pattern.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Franklin, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great quality / Nice for a smaller chest
Date:August 28, 2013
I have this top and matching bikini bottoms and love it. I have worn it all summer, and it still looks brand new. The adjustable neck strap really is adjustable and stays in place. I am smaller chested, and this suit does not make me look even flatter like most suits of this type.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love!
Date:August 28, 2013
Okay, so I've not ever been a huge fan of the bandeau bikini top. I guess I've not found them very flattering, and the fit, well, I hate strapless bras so what's the difference, right? I'm totally wrong on this one -- it's terrific. It's very flattering and fits great. I'll admit that if you're relying on the strap to hold up your girls, it may not be enough, but my size B's are staying in place easily even without it (and believe me, with little ones tugging on me all the time it's a legitimate concern). Well worth the super sale price I paid and I intend to get another. Or two! Great addition to my swim wardrobe. Great job again, Garnet Hill!
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Greenville, SC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Good fit
Date:August 28, 2013
This bandeau is perfect for women who have a small chest. The ruched design is very flattering. It does stretch with wear.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Covington, LA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
True to size
Date:August 27, 2013
Very good quality top that fits nicely. Deep aqua color is beautiful. No issues at all with this top.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Ruched Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2013
Best fitting suit ever!! I absolutly love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>