Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted V-Kini

Feel oh so pretty underneath it all. High-Waisted V-Kini offers an easy fit and a bit more coverage. Nylon/spandex. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.702 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
45 of 4796%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted V-Kini
Review 1 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted V-Kini
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LESB
Location:Boston Ma
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
More colors please
Date:April 14, 2014
Have several and love. Not purchased recently because of limited colors. UGH.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 16, 2014
We've shared your request for additional colors with our Product and Design Team. Thank for your great feedback!
Review 2 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted V-Kini
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
QueenieMoonbeam
colours
Date:February 19, 2014
Just because my figure won't work with a thong, bikini, or boy brief any more, doesn't mean I want to be matronly! Give us all the cute colours & patterns the Hanky Panky Lace collection comes in!
Review 3 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted V-Kini
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryJ
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice panty
Date:February 5, 2014
I am 5'4" and 130 lbs - I got a sm but wish I got Med as they are a bit tight - they stretch, so it works but next time I will get M.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted V-Kini
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
moonchild
Location:Cambridge, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these!
Date:January 14, 2014
This lovely v-kini was available in my size, in fuchsia and on sale, and I ordered it. I'm glad I did--it cheers me up on a grey day. Lacy, a great fit, and a match for a bra I have, too.
Review 5 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted V-Kini
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sc2ct
Location:Philadelphia suburbs
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My new favorites
Date:January 11, 2014
So far so good with these briefs - they fit well, they don't sag, and they're very pretty. As other reviewers recommend, I have been line drying them, which should help keep them in good shape longer.
Review 6 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted V-Kini
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DO50
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best panties ever!
Date:January 6, 2014
These are the most comfortable panties I have ever owned. And they are very pretty. I absolutely love them!
Review 7 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted V-Kini
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PhillyMomof2
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
About to buy more...
Date:December 15, 2013
This panty nicely and comfortably flattens my post-babies tummy and looks good under pants and dresses. I have never spent this much on underwear in my life, but think this is well worth the cost and am about to buy enough that this can become my everyday panty. My current 2 pairs are holding up well after 5-10 washes.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted V-Kini
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
meb30
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Uncomfortable
Date:December 11, 2013
These are beautiful panties however I did not find them comfortable. They rode up. These have received great reviews however for me they didn't work. They are expensive and for the price they had to be perfect. I ordered a small and I am 5"5 113lbs. I kept them because I got a great deal and they are pretty. However I would not order them again and will not wear them that often.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted V-Kini
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thequeen
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
hanky panky retro lace high waisted v-kini
Date:November 4, 2013
I am in my sixties but in pretty good shape so wanted something sexy but age appropriate ,,, found these to be perfect :)
Review 10 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted V-Kini
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evelyn
Location:Macomb, MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:October 1, 2013
These are perfect for those who wish to have a little extra coverage, especially under dresses or dress slacks.
Review 11 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted V-Kini
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
caterina
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Short life span
Date:September 29, 2013
I have had this item for over 6 months now. It's indeed lovely and comfortable. BUT, even though I always wash it in a protective lingerie bag in the delicate cycle and NEVER put it in the dryer, it just started to unravel in the front. A pity, considering the price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 15, 2013
The care instructions say this item should be hand washed in cold water and to lay flat to dry.
Review 12 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted V-Kini
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emeralds
Location:salt lake city, UT
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Well Worth It
Date:August 31, 2013
Best panties I have ever owned. Nice support but not too tight. Great Quality and cut in all the right places for a sexy but full coverage look. Very flattering and worth the money.
Review 13 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted V-Kini
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nannerl
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
feels good
Date:August 28, 2013
I like the feel of these-- not too snug but they give me enough support to know my clothes look better because I'm wearing them! Nice to have for items that need that control.
Review 14 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted V-Kini
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paquite
Location:Bergen County, New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:June 10, 2013
Excellent quality with outstanding fit, which lasts a long time. What more do you want?
Sure you can buy cheaper, but they will not be as good, nor last very long.
Review 15 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted V-Kini
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Late30sMomofTwo
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable and Slimming
Date:April 4, 2013
The high waist is a very retro look, but it is also very slimming. I've had two c-sections and love how these come up high enough to smoothe out that area.The down side is that the lace eventually breaks down from washing. You will get longer wear if you wash them in a garment bag and lay flat to dry. Putting them in the dryer breaks down the lace faster. I also usually wear a medium in undergarments and find the small to fit me best.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted V-Kini
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
meechigangirl
Location:Hutchinson Island
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely lace
Date:March 19, 2013
I was very impressed with these...they gave me the support I wanted but I easily forgot I had them on...I think they run a bit large...originally ordered a medium...but when ordering a second color went with the small which was a nicer fit (110 lbs).
They look rather sexy as well...very nice product just a bit on the expensive side
Review 17 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted V-Kini
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HikerBiker
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice surprise
Date:March 11, 2013
I would not say these panties are unique, but they are cute. Overpriced: Yes! However, I did appreciate the slight tummy control. Quite comfortable too.
Review 18 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted V-Kini
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HapS
Location:Geneva, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
High Waisted V-Kini
Date:February 25, 2013
Great fit, very comfortable, and lovely fabric. The matching camisoles are just as nice.
Review 19 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted V-Kini
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
usuallypleased
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
MADE POORLY
Date:February 20, 2013
I've ordered several pair of this V-Kini and love the fit and comfort BUT...they just don't wear well. The stitching around the legs unravels, there always seems to be loose threads here and there and the lace develops tears at the center seam. I buy the correct size, wash them by hand and hang to dry and rotate the pairs I wear. I even tried sizing up and not only were the panties a bit to big but they also had the same issues.
Review 20 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted V-Kini
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlo777
Date:February 19, 2013
Super comfy, pretty, and great quality. Totally worth it!
1 2 3 next>>