Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cap-Sleeve Ruched Tiered Dress - Girls

Cheers for tiers! This swingy A-line dress in great new graphics has a terrific twirl factor and pretty gathers at the neck and cap sleeves — proof that we take our play dresses very seriously! Reinforced seams add durability to the tiers. Soft rib-knit has great range of motion and wears like iron. Knee length. Eco-friendly Green Cotton. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
77 of 8393%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cap-Sleeve Ruched Tiered Dress - Girls
Review 1 for Cap-Sleeve Ruched Tiered Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tinysmall
Location:Western Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great purchase
Date:July 3, 2014
The quality of these tiered dresses is wonderful. The fabric is soft and has a nice thickness to it. I had purchased one in a previous year and had lasted us for two years on my oldest daughter and now is on my younger daughter. It also works as a tunic as your child grows.
Review 2 for Cap-Sleeve Ruched Tiered Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelYeo
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Quality Material!
Date:June 21, 2014
Bought the horse dress for my 4 year old daughter and she loves it! The material is a great quality as it's a thicker cotton. We bought her the 4-5 and she is average height and it hits a little below her knees. She wears it with or without capris or shorts or leggings, so great for all year round! I was very happy with the quality of the material for the price of the dress and she gets LOTS of compliments on it :-) This was my first Garnet Hill clothing purchase and am very satisfied with this item!
Review 3 for Cap-Sleeve Ruched Tiered Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
faninNC
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A Staple
Date:June 13, 2014
My daughter and I love the ease of throwing on a dress especially in the summer. This one is relaxed and comfy and fits true to size. We purchased the size 14 for my 95 lb daughter and I'm sure we'll be able to get a few seasons out of it. The elephant print is adorable!
Review 4 for Cap-Sleeve Ruched Tiered Dress - Girls
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1BigAl
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointed
Date:June 6, 2014
Was so excited to get this dress, thought my daughter would be able to wear it for a long time. Started out a little on he big side. Washed it per instructions and it seems to get smaller with each wash. It is so small now it looks ridiculous on her. Very disappointed as I spent more than I usually would for something I thought would last through our hot summer and fall months.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 9, 2014
We're very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. A Customer Service Supervisor will be in touch to see what we can do to help!
Review 5 for Cap-Sleeve Ruched Tiered Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BakMom
Location:South Bend, IN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Dress!
Date:May 31, 2014
I've bought this dress for my daughter in different patterns for the last couple of years. It's easy care, flattering and very comfortable. My daughter prefers to only wear dresses and this is one of her all-time favorite styles!
Review 6 for Cap-Sleeve Ruched Tiered Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
freddyc
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love it!
Date:May 18, 2014
Ordered one for my 4yo and she loved it so much that we ordered another print. The cotton is soft, the tiers make it "spiny," and it looks great.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 19, 2014
We agree, this is a great dress with soft cotton material. Thank you for your feedback!
Review 7 for Cap-Sleeve Ruched Tiered Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
casiegrl
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
COMFY!!!!!!
Date:April 27, 2014
I got my daughter 3 out of the 4 styles. She loves them, and so do I. They are twirly, comfy, a good weight/quality material, and wash easily. No complaints here!
Review 8 for Cap-Sleeve Ruched Tiered Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shasta2001
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute!
Date:April 13, 2014
Best little everything dress! perfect throw on dress to make my granddaughter look her best!
Review 9 for Cap-Sleeve Ruched Tiered Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MirauM
Date:April 13, 2014
I have this dress in the blue elephants and pink butterflies. Both are adorable, yet simple. Great fabric and color.
Review 10 for Cap-Sleeve Ruched Tiered Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pabrowneyes
Location:Reading, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fabulous dress!
Date:April 12, 2014
Just thrilled with this dress for my 3 year old daughter! Bought all four colors for our recent vacation! She was so comfortable in them ... no tags at all and very soft cotton! They wash beautifully and no need to iron! My daughter received so many compliments when wearing these dresses! I bought the solid color shorts for her to wear under them and had two pairs of leggings for colder nights too. Just a really fabulous dress!
Review 11 for Cap-Sleeve Ruched Tiered Dress - Girls
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kiln14
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
ruffle dress
Date:April 9, 2014
My 8 yr old was very disappointed in the dress- not super comfortable
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 9, 2014
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed. We'd love to help with a freight free exchange to find a dress that would better suit your daughter. Give us a call if we can help!
Review 12 for Cap-Sleeve Ruched Tiered Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MemaDi
Location:New Bern,NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very comfy!
Date:April 8, 2014
I bought this for my 5 year old grand daughter,who is all about fashion and comfort. When she gets home from pre school the first thing she usually does is change into a night gown,but she wore this dress until bedtime which is a first for her,so very "comfly" to put it in her words!
Review 13 for Cap-Sleeve Ruched Tiered Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheBarnGoddess
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Another all-time favorite!
Date:February 22, 2014
This dress is super cute. I bought one for each of my daughters. They both love, love, love them! They seem to be made of durable fabric and are very comfortable. They also wash well.
Review 14 for Cap-Sleeve Ruched Tiered Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FloridaMom
Location:Miami, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
adorable, great fit
Date:February 18, 2014
super comfortable and cute prints. Sturdy, too - a rough little boy grabbed my daughter's dress and we thought he ripped it but it stood up perfectly.
Review 15 for Cap-Sleeve Ruched Tiered Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rosalinda
Location:UT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cute everyday!
Date:February 5, 2014
This dress is cute, comfortable and a favorite of my granddaughters. It also launders well. I have purchased it twice and they love it. It is a better value on sale, and I wish that the legging colors matched the dresses.
Review 16 for Cap-Sleeve Ruched Tiered Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UrbanMomsRule
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfy and Easy
Date:February 4, 2014
We love these dresses. Since our girls have been 4 or 5, we've been buying these easy light, comfortable frocks. The green cotton is also a plus. In fact, sometimes after they are worn out, they become night dresses! Love them!
Review 17 for Cap-Sleeve Ruched Tiered Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stdecke
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Favorite Dress for My Girls!
Date:February 4, 2014
I bought 2 of these dresses for my girls last summer. They have worn them all year (long sleeve under with tights in the winter). They are so cute - you can dress up or down and the girls love how they twirl. Def. going to buy a couple more in the new prints.
Review 18 for Cap-Sleeve Ruched Tiered Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nana50
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this dress
Date:February 4, 2014
I bought this dress in 2 different patterns for our 4 yr old granddaughter who loves twirly dresses. Love that you seem to always have age appropriate styles and designs that are cute and comfortable to accommodate busy little girls.
Review 19 for Cap-Sleeve Ruched Tiered Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JandRMom
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Can't wait to receive this year's version
Date:February 4, 2014
I bought the navy hearts last year for my tall/chubby 4 yo in a size 4 and it fit perfectly. Just ordered her the pink butterflies in a 6 for this spring and she can't wait to receive it. The dress is not "itchy", no random seams, etc.
Review 20 for Cap-Sleeve Ruched Tiered Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MOMfromMA
Location:Hanover, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this dress!!
Date:July 24, 2013
It is very cute on and a great length. My daughter loves it. Great quality and so easy to throw on and go. I bought the size 10 for my very thin 8-year-old so that she could wear it again next summer, and it fits great thanks to the elastic neck line. Hope to see more of this dress in the future! Thanks, Garnet Hill!
1 2 3 4 5 next>>