Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Dot to Dot Face Cloths, pair

We've updated our classic Dot to Dot Towels with new jacquard-woven white dots on a vibrant solid ground. Made of soft and absorbent Egyptian combed cotton. 600 grams. Portugal. Face Cloths, pair: 12" x 12" Hand Towel: 16" x 30" Bath Towel: 30" x 54" Bath Sheet: 36" x 70" CARE TIP: FOR LOFTIER TOWELS We recommend washing and drying towels before use. The terry loops of the fabric will tighten after washing, becoming loftier, plumper and more luxurious over time and with every use. Monogramming Size and Placement To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.16 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
14
93 of 11978%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Dot to Dot Face Cloths, pair
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Dot to Dot Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cactus
Location:Santa Ana, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
excellent product
Date:November 13, 2014
these towels are soft, puffy, and light. they are not linty at all. i am extremely pleased with them. gannet hill also has the best customer service.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Dot to Dot Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BBabs
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
What Happened!?
Date:November 9, 2014
Garnet Hill, this is not the quality product that you typically produce! I bought this towel in two colors and for the amount I paid, I expected a high quality and lasting product. Each of these towels had a few runs after the initial wash, which multiplied tenfold after the first use! After five consecutive uses, these towels more closely resemble spaghetti than anything else. Incredibly disappointing.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Dot to Dot Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drimbob
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love the color and design!
Date:November 7, 2014
It would be easy just to sit and stare at these towels, they're that cute -- but it happens that they are also high quality, launder well, and are generously sized for a hand towel. I plan to order the bath and face cloth sizes too.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Dot to Dot Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Girlfromtexas
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft and cheerful
Date:August 22, 2014
My Garnet Hill polka dot towels have been used heavily and washed frequently for well over a year and they are still soft and fluffy. The colors are cheerful and have held up well - no fading, no bleeding onto other items in the wash. My only concern is that several have produced runners - long threads that have pulled - and I can't figure out why. (I have a variety of towels from other brands, both more expensive and less, and none of them have done this , so I don't think it is caused by something I'm doing.) I have a "thing" about towels, and frequently buy them , am often disappointed how they hold up - even towels much more expensive than these. Other than the loose threads, these towels are great.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Dot to Dot Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ProspectPat
Location:Portland ME
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So much fun to display
Date:August 22, 2014
I love this collection of towels. The bright colors and soft cotton are a great combination. Guests love to use them and always make compliments about the look and feel.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Dot to Dot Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seabright
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super-Cute Towels
Date:August 22, 2014
LOVE these towels! Thick and fluffy, very nice. Polka dots! Yay! These coordinate well with the solid signature towels, and I combined some with the polkas and some without. I'm a very happy camper!
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Dot to Dot Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
labradoodle
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Dots to love!
Date:August 22, 2014
We have moved into a new home this past year and the dots and stripe towels have totally made 2 bathrooms want to sing! I mixed colors and patterns (dots and strips) and they are the first items you notice when you walk into the bathrooms. The towels make me smile! The quality is fabulous, too!
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Dot to Dot Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
divebabe
Location:Odessa, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Awesome towels.
Date:August 18, 2014
I got these towels on recommendation from my daughter. They are wonderful. Very well made, absorbent, soft; and color and design are great also. I am going to buy some more to replace my old towels as I can.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Dot to Dot Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chuzie1
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best Towels I Have Ever Had
Date:August 16, 2014
Beautiful, stay-fast colors and patterns (I bought solids, polka dots, greek key to mix and match) that are soft, large enough to wrap around me and cover me up, absorbent, and yet not so thick they take costly energy to dry.
I feel warm and happy just looking at them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 19, 2014
We totally agree with you! Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us!
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Dot to Dot Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Qc03841
Location:White Bear Lake, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:June 6, 2014
These towels are both whimsical and high quality. A great way to start the day!
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Dot to Dot Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bobette
Location:Nyc
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not absorbant
Date:April 19, 2014
I live the look of those towels but i wished i retiurned them as soon as i got them. After many washes they still are not absorband and my husband refuses to use them. So disappointed
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 21, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback! We accept returns or exchanges at any time, even if an item has been washed. Give us a call if you need any help, at 800-870-3513.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Dot to Dot Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allium
Location:North Reading, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
dot to dot towel
Date:April 6, 2014
Purchased as a beach towel for a granddaughter who loves green and polkadots. Will be perfect to match her green bathing suit.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Dot to Dot Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hallinan
Very Disappointed
Date:March 24, 2014
I believe Garnet Hill to have a great quality product, however, these towels are NOT meeting that standard. The towels frayed and unraveled within moments of coming out of the box. They already look horrible.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 26, 2014
Thanks so much for your honest feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the quality issues you've encountered with your towels. We encourage you to reach out to our Customer Service Team at any time if an item is less than perfect. We love to have the opportunity to help!
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Dot to Dot Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NYColor
Great Color-Severely Disappointed Quality
Date:March 14, 2014
Purchased the stripe and pokadot towels in coral. GREAT colors. But one wash and there were approx 20 ravelling strings on each towel which compromised the life of the towel. A very expensive towel for that to happen. Will not puchase again unless 60 % discounted.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 17, 2014
We're glad we were able to resolve this issue for you.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Dot to Dot Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kkthom
Poor quality
Date:February 14, 2014
Having the same "pulling" issues as others have mentioned. Have used them for about a month and they look shabby hanging on the rack, and not shabby chic! My kids love their names on them though and they may have been a gift from Santa so not sure about returning them....
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 17, 2014
We're sorry to hear your towels are defective and "pulling". We recommend washing and drying towels before use as the terry loops of the fabric will tighten after washing. Give us a call so we can assist you with an exchange, 1-800-870-3513
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Dot to Dot Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kent
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Adore these thirsty towels
Date:February 8, 2014
These adorable towels are cozy and ample. I am not sure about these new colors. I love my turquoise ones.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Dot to Dot Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cdegabrielle
Location:Houston TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
No puckering!
Date:February 6, 2014
These towels are the best I've ever owned, including ones bearing designer names. There is no puckering of the trim or the threads with which the trim is sewn. The terry threads do not pull out in loops. And most importantly (to me), this towel does not secretly hoard pet hair, just waiting for you to touch it to your wet face and launch a web of tangled dog or cat hair into your mouth and eyes. This entire collection of bath towels, hand towels, and face cloths is delightfully colorful, doesn't fade, absorbs like intended, and seems like it will last forever.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Dot to Dot Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MeggieR
Location:Pelham, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
soft and fluffy!
Date:February 5, 2014
I bought these brightly colored towels for my children; they had outgrown their hooded bath towels. The reversible dotted pattern is fun (and convenient! One uses the white side, the other uses the colored side.) The towels get softer and softer with every wash, are absorbent, and a product I'd recommend to anyone for a quick "update" to the bathroom decor.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Dot to Dot Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trevyl
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely towels
Date:February 4, 2014
got 4 of the bath sheets and some face cloths. when they first arrived, I was worried - flat and thin. But, then I washed and dried them and they became thick, absorbent, and quite lovely.
Two things that would make these better is if they were made from organically grown cotton, and if they had a tag sewn into the middle for hanging. :)
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Dot to Dot Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucy12
Location:Richmond, Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Purchase
Date:February 4, 2014
Love the colors, they are thick,and soft
and dry you off well.And just look really
nice in your bathroom.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>