Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Regatta Stripe Bath Sheet

Average Customer Rating:
4.024 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
8
63 of 8475%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Regatta Stripe Bath Sheet
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Regatta Stripe Bath Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MKNolly
Location:Kent, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Can't Be Beat!
Date:January 7, 2014
These towels are the best that I have used, beating those at very nice hotels and resorts where I have stayed. They are thick, soft, and absorbent (more so after 3 washes). I purchased similar towels (different pattern) for my father 3-4 years ago and recently acquired them when he moved to an assisted living facility. Now my husband uses them daily and they have held up over the years with repeated washings. For my recent purchase, I love the colors of the coral stripe and green edging. I now wish I had purchased more while the price was discounted! For almost 10 years now, I have not purchased bath towels other than from Garnet Hill. The only place to shop for towels!
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Regatta Stripe Bath Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flyingbird
Location:south shore of massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
SUNNY BRIGHT TOWELS
Date:December 18, 2013
These towels are a pleasure to use. They dry nicely , and are just a fun cheery towel to use. They look great on the rack and make the bathroom smile!!!!!
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Regatta Stripe Bath Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
relaxingatthelake
Location:canyon lake, texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
towels were soft and thick
Date:December 15, 2013
pleased with the towels. ordered the monogram-they pulled several threads on the towels-really messed them up-not so good.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Regatta Stripe Bath Sheet
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maxwell9
Did not wash well
Date:December 1, 2013
Absolutely loved these towels...but after the first washing, they were falling apart...so many snags and long thread pulls - had to return them:(
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Regatta Stripe Bath Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All1
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:November 4, 2013
Color is great and very soft after washing. I will buy more
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Regatta Stripe Bath Sheet
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tbaird4
Location:Spring Hill, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Poor Quality
Date:October 25, 2013
I purchased two of these hand towels about 4 months ago. After only being washed twice, I noticed that these were beginning to unravel. They get worse each time I wash them, and I think sooner rather than later I'm going to have to resort to putting these in with my "junk" towels, which I only use to clean up major spills. Definitely not worth the money I paid for these! I'm extremely disappointed in the quality.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Lorna Customer LiaisonNovember 13, 2013
We're so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience, but are glad to see you've been contacted by one of our Customer Care Specialists to find a resolution. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with!
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Regatta Stripe Bath Sheet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FunkyFrugalMom
Location:North Shore, Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Striped Bath Fun
Date:October 3, 2013
I did just purchase a hand towel and face cloth pair in this design. The colors are vibrant. I did notice the colored edging is made from a separate piece of cloth that makes a rough surface on which to rub skin against. For this reason, I prefer the dot towels. The cotton quality appears high and the towels seem thick.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Regatta Stripe Bath Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SCLucy
Location:Monterey, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
pretty towels
Date:September 25, 2013
I love the colors of these towels. They are soft and absorbent. I bought the hand towels and the bath towels. These are good size towels. The only problem I have is that my ring kept snagging on the towels and pulling the threads out. I just need to be careful when I wipe my hands on them.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Regatta Stripe Bath Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honeypie
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
You've got to try them !
Date:September 23, 2013
I love these towels, they make the bathroom happy ! And me too !
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Regatta Stripe Bath Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bahama55
Location:St. Louis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good choice for every day and for guests
Date:August 31, 2013
I love these towels.
They are just the right weight, fluffy and absorbent. Also not skimpy, can easily be wrapped around the body. They would be great for guests, but I feel lucky that I can use them everyday.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Regatta Stripe Bath Sheet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Susiehomemaker
Location:Suburban Washington, D.C.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I'm hooked on these towels !
Date:August 29, 2013
I really love the thickness of these towels. I tend to not like towels that are too thick. For me , these are just right. I also love the color combinations. They're so pretty folded and stacked in a linen closet - some striped , some polka-dot , contrasting colors --- It's fun to play around . The colors don't fade after washing. My only reason for a four-star review is that they pill slightly after washing.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Regatta Stripe Bath Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LMM53
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great towels!
Date:August 29, 2013
I have 1 set of these towels and love them. They are soft and beautiful.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Regatta Stripe Bath Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eleanore
Location:Madison , CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent quality in terrific colors!
Date:August 28, 2013
Thick and absorbent, but the colors give the bath a real lift! Easy to mix and match with other GH towel sets, such as solids or polka dots, in the same color family...they all look nice together.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Regatta Stripe Bath Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meg098
Location:Silicone Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
nice bright colors
Date:June 9, 2013
So far, only a few washings but the colors don't run and are bright and cheerfull in my beach house theme bathroom.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Regatta Stripe Bath Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoahsTia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cheery Towels
Date:May 2, 2013
I recently purchased these towels to complement the solid GH signature towels in my guest bathroom. They are happy, fun, and appear to have all of the positive qualities of the signature towels in terms of construction and effectiveness.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Regatta Stripe Bath Sheet
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
photodoc
Not absorbent
Date:April 28, 2013
The towels look good, but are not absorbent. I would have expected better results for such expensive towels.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonApril 29, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! You may prefer one of our other towels, please give us a call at 800-870-3513 if we can be of assistance.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Regatta Stripe Bath Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maxkw
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lux Towels
Date:April 6, 2013
My family loves these towels! They are thick, luxurious, and come in fun colors. We use them at the beach, on the boat, and at home. I was surprised to read a review that said the towels were of poor quality. Ours have been used extensively and are still like new!
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Regatta Stripe Bath Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bought enough to last for years!
Date:March 11, 2013
After purchasing a pair of the washcloths, and seeing the quality, I returned and bought more than 20 pairs in different colors, to last me well into the future. They are very well made, hefty cloths.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Regatta Stripe Bath Sheet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Culvercityshopsalot
Location:Culver City, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
good quality towels
Date:March 10, 2013
nice soft towels, pretty colors. I love the orange and white striped ones
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Regatta Stripe Bath Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
berb
Location:Chico, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Bright, thick towel
Date:February 11, 2013
Colors were true to what was advertised. Bright colors did not fade when washed. Thick and soft. Mixed these with some solid color towels. They look great in the bathroom!
1 2 3 4 5 next>>