Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wheatland Iron Bed

Handcrafted in the same tradition as the original iron beds of the 19th century, this striking bed of solid iron is distressed by hand for a handsome, antiqued finish. Assembly required. USA. Bed sizes (includes headboard, footboard, bed-frame rails and hardware): Twin: 60" H x 40" W x 79" L Double: 60" H x 54" W x 79" L Queen: 60" H x 60" W x 85" L King: 60" H x 78" W x 85" L California King: 60" H x 72" W x 89" L Headboard sizes (includes headboard and hardware): Twin: 60" H x 40" W Double: 60" H x 54" W Queen: 60" H x 60" W King: 60" H x 78" W California King: 60" H x 72" W Please allow 3-4 weeks to ship. Furniture cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. All furniture must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wheatland Iron Bed
Review 1 for Wheatland Iron Bed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blueturtlebeans
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
LOVE IT!
Date:October 11, 2014
this is gorgeous, even more beautiful than I was expecting. Looks great in my master bedroom (we got the cal king). Simple to put together but very sturdy. Delivery was as promised and the delivery guys were very helpful.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wheatland Iron Bed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsMarci
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this bed!
Date:September 5, 2014
I ordered this bed because the reviews were so great and because it looked like it would blend with the other furnishings in my home. I was not disappointed with my choice. The bed is gorgeous. It is sturdy, well made, and lovely in its simplicity. It is so rewarding to purchase something that is better than expected!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 8, 2014
Thank you for the kind comments. It's great to know you are so satisfied with your new Wheatland Iron Bed; it is gorgeous!
Review 3 for Wheatland Iron Bed
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eprosportsgirl
Location:Saint Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful Bed!
Date:April 3, 2014
Our new Wheatland Iron Bed arrived yesterday and I have to say it is beautiful. I was also a bit concerned about ordering something like this sight unseen. However, it's beautiful, appears to be great quality…it's HEAVY. Although it does say "assembly required", I have to say I was disappointed that the delivery paperwork indicated to deliver to the "threshold". Given the "special shipping services" fee you pay for shipping and delivery, it would have been nice to at least have it delivered to it's actual location in the bedroom. It was incredibly bulky and heavy to do this ourselves. I've never had furniture of this caliber delivered without assembly and or removal of packaging. Knocking off a star for this oversight in service. The bed itself is FABULOUS.
Review 4 for Wheatland Iron Bed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Zoey1
Location:Whitehall, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous Beds
Date:March 15, 2014
I ordered 2 twin beds. Customer service and delivery was friendly and efficient. The beds are simple, sturdy and gorgeous. Assembly was easy. Perfect for our guest room and I just keep admiring them. Made in USA and purchased on sale.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wheatland Iron Bed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adoodle
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect
Date:September 28, 2013
I couldn't get excited about a tufted or upholstered headboard. When I saw this and read the great reviews, I knew this was what I'd been looking for. Waited for a sale and I felt like it was a bargain. Love the great color.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wheatland Iron Bed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
serickson
Location:New Glarus, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gorgeous Bed!
Date:August 29, 2013
This bed is beautiful. I purchased the queen headboard and footboard. I'm so happy I ordered both. The quality of this bed is amazing. I love it. Order it, you will not be disappointed. It's always a pleasure to shop with Garnet Hill.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wheatland Iron Bed
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mikih
Location:minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wheatland bed
Date:July 28, 2013
I bought one of these earlier and loved it so much I bought another. I am happy with this second one, however the rustic paint is a more uneven on the foot board. The head board and both the head board and the foot board on the first bed were more of a solid color as pictured. This one has thin lighter streaks in the foot board finish.
Review 8 for Wheatland Iron Bed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saguaromom
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Happy with bed frame
Date:October 22, 2012
I was nervous about ordering a piece of furniture without seeing it in person. However, I am glad that I went ahead with it because it's a nice piece. It's hard to tell what color it is on the website, but I would say there is black, rust and even some kind of lavender/grey streaks. I ordered the king size frame and I think it's sturdy and attractive. I bought it with a 25% discount, so the discount basically paid for the shipping. My husband set it up in fairly short order.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wheatland Iron Bed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheologyWithStyle
Location:Sudbury, MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Fabulous Find
Date:August 22, 2012
Simply love this purchase! I bought this bed last summer while decorating our new home. The iron bed is a wonderful compliment for my eclectic antiques that helps make for an English cottage style home.
Review 10 for Wheatland Iron Bed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TLR70
Location:Nashville
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful!
Date:March 23, 2011
I ordered the queen headboard and it arrived in no time! Very pleased with the style and quality...Garnet Hill never lets me down!
Review 11 for Wheatland Iron Bed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gator25
Location:McKinney, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVE this bed!
Date:March 18, 2011
I love this bed so much! It is even more beautiful in person and I can't recommend it enough. I'm so glad I purchased it.
I also thought the shipping time was very reasonable!
Review 12 for Wheatland Iron Bed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gds88
Date:February 10, 2011
awesome, great quality, love it. it's really better than even pictured.