Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Knit Leggings

Our soft leggings hug the body in smooth, midweight stretch-knit cotton/spandex. Ankle length. Imported. Inseam: 25 1/2" Rise: Classic (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
3.924 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
22
3 stars
15
2 stars
15
1 star
4
74 of 10570%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knit Leggings
Review 1 for Knit Leggings
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Girlnextdoor
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just like tights
Date:January 6, 2014
Not for me, felt like tights. I was looking for a thicker more substantial fabric.
Review 2 for Knit Leggings
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vickie257
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good but not great
Date:January 2, 2014
The fit in these leggings is great but the material is a little thin. Price was good and I would buy them for the fit alone. Because I carry weight in midsection. I usually order size up but not in for these leggungs.
Review 3 for Knit Leggings
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lerk
Location:tx
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very lightweight, a bit short and loose
Date:December 31, 2013
I wanted leggings for winter wear. I live in Texas so it never gets that cold here. Anyway, I would consider these to be summer leggings. They are very lightweight. Also, I am 5'7" and they did not reach my ankle and the fit was quite loose for leggings.
Review 4 for Knit Leggings
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style4allages
Location:St. Joseph, MI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Light weight but comfortable
Date:December 29, 2013
I was never a fan of leggings but these are not constraining and fit comfortably. With long tunics and tops, they make a perfect compliment.
Review 5 for Knit Leggings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShaktivedaYoga
Location:Grass Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The Perfect Legging!
Date:November 28, 2013
Wow, what a find! It seems that I have been searching for the perfect legging - but never quite found what I wanted. Well, this one is it! They fit true to size, love the medium weight - so light to wear under tunics, skirts, dresses, and even pants on cold days but still substantial enough to be warm and seems to be durable. The waist band fits very comfortably. At 5'3" these go down to my ankle. I have them in black and gunmetal and am planning on purchasing another two pairs again tonight - I don't want to ever be without them.
Review 6 for Knit Leggings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldie1
Location:Guilford IN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great leggs.....
Date:November 11, 2013
I order these in black and in gunmetal in a size lg. true to size... Both are rich colors and go with anything.. The fabric these are made of is amazingly soft, holds it's shape and very flattering not showing imperfections a light weight not binding or sagging holds up all day. Best leggings I ever had, a great find!!! I plan on buying more!!!!!
Review 7 for Knit Leggings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FutureRN
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect Weight and Comfortable
Date:October 19, 2013
Like a previous reviewer, I am an XL gal, 16-18 pants, and the XL in these leggings fit great. The length is also perfect for me, I am 5'6" but with a shorter inseam, and these leggings are full length on me. I can see how someone taller might find them too short. Mainly, though, I love the weight of these leggings. They are opaque, and as a woman of a certain age, if I am going to wear leggings, I want them to cover up and not show through. They wash well on cold, tumble dry low, with minimal shrinkage. I like these leggings so much, that I just picked up two more pairs, on sale. I'll be comfortable all winter long.
Review 8 for Knit Leggings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EzeFrance
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great in gray
Date:October 17, 2013
I am an XL gal and LOVE these so much I wound up ordering an extra pair. The sizing and color are spot on as you see on the computer. They are lightweight and not the kind that make you feel like a "squished" sausage. If you prefer more of a spandex sucked in feel these are NOT for you.
Review 9 for Knit Leggings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momkin
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Happy with item
Date:September 25, 2013
Just what I wanted-- a simple gray legging. Comfortable, does not fall down, just fine. Happy to get them on sale.
Review 10 for Knit Leggings
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ralph55
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
nice leggings but too big
Date:September 24, 2013
I ordered xs which from Garnet Hill has consistently fit - this item surprised me at how big it is for an XS.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 11, 2013
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 11 for Knit Leggings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
funforall
Location:So Cal
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Leggings
Date:September 18, 2013
These leggings are a perfect weight for So. Cal. I have all 3 colors and they work well with many tops, sweaters, dresses for the Fall.They keep their shape and stay up. I am a size 10 bottom and the small was a good fit. They seem to run slightly big.
Review 12 for Knit Leggings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aggie
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I get a new pair every time my last pair wears out
Date:August 28, 2013
I wear these all the time at home, fall through spring, have them in 3 colors. So comfy and soft. I am 5'-8" and they are a bit short on me. After several washings more like capris, but that's OK; I just know that about them now and buy longer leggings elsewhere. Or you can wear with boots. A bit thin for really cold days. And these do get a little baggy behind the knee, but I wear them for casual comfort more than for going out and about--though you could.
Review 13 for Knit Leggings
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BelKat
Location:Washingtin State
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:June 9, 2013
I like these leggings but the waist is a little loose. Still they don't seem to slide so they are fine. I'm usually a medium and had to get a small.
Review 14 for Knit Leggings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mili
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice-fitting leggings
Date:May 17, 2013
These leggings actually reach my waist, which is unusual. They are comfortable and seem well-made.
Review 15 for Knit Leggings
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Xena1492
Location:Rockville, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy leggings
Date:May 10, 2013
Nice medium-weight leggings for wearing with tunics and long shirts. Smooth surface; not completely opaque. Liked that they did not ride up and the waistband never slipped down. A great basic piece.
Review 16 for Knit Leggings
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kindle
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice but need a tall size
Date:May 10, 2013
I wish there was a tall option in these leggings because I like them, but they are basically capri leggings for anyone over about 5'6". I know this comment is repeated a lot in the reviews, so hoping someone takes note.
Review 17 for Knit Leggings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
reenilou
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Like second skin
Date:March 26, 2013
I love these leggings -- they're superior to any others I've bought because they're soft, comfortable, and they adjust to me. I believe the quality is good, but we'll see how they wear. I wish Garnet Hill could offer them at a lower price, but again, if they last, they're worth what I paid. Only complaint -- the tag at the waist has to go. It's stitched with a very scratchy thread. Better to print all information on the fabric.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Knit Leggings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Britne
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the Leggings
Date:March 12, 2013
I bought these leggings in the short and longer styles. I love these leggings! The material does not add bulk and I have not had issues with pilling. I live in the north and have not found them too thin. These are my favorite leggings.
Review 19 for Knit Leggings
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
momx4
Location:Buffalo, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
momx4
Date:February 24, 2013
I was really looking forward to receiving these leggings. However, I was very disappointed. They are no different than the leggings I buy at the discount stores. The quality and fabric is exactly the same. The only difference is the expensive price tag. I returned them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonFebruary 25, 2013
We're so happy you tried our Knit Leggings, and will keep your feedback in mind as we plan future collections!
Review 20 for Knit Leggings
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dvt123
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:February 6, 2013
I bought a pair of these for my sister and one for me. They were very thin and baggy around the ankle. I am a huge fan of Garnet Hill and I think these were the first disappointment. I got them on sale which made me feel a bit better.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonFebruary 19, 2013
We appreciate your feedback! You may prefer one of our other legging styles, please give us a call if we can be of assistance! 800-870-3513.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>