Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Porcelain Garden Hooked Wool Rug by Company C - Sizes 1, 2 & 5

This floral medallion hooked wool rug is pure Alpine inspiration, updated with contemporary colors and styling. Edges are reinforced with stitching. Cotton backed. By Company C. Imported. Size 1: 3' (round) Size 2: 5' (round) Size 3: 7' (round) Size 5: 2' x 4' (half-round) We recommend the use of a Rug Underlay Pad to protect your floors and help keep the rug from slipping. Please allow 3-4 weeks to ship. This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
29 of 3388%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Porcelain Garden Hooked Wool Rug by Company C - Sizes 1, 2 & 5
Review 1 for Porcelain Garden Hooked Wool Rug by Company C - Sizes 1, 2 & 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oyster
Date:April 12, 2014
Wonderful carpet, soft under feet, colorful, and brightens up the room.
Review 2 for Porcelain Garden Hooked Wool Rug by Company C - Sizes 1, 2 & 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Neannie
Location:Coastal
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bright and cheerful
Date:April 3, 2014
Love the way this rug works in my room! It's cheerful vibe was just the look I was going for. The rug is very well made, but pricey-glad it was on sale!
Review 3 for Porcelain Garden Hooked Wool Rug by Company C - Sizes 1, 2 & 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Peonygarden
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this rug
Date:March 16, 2014
This is a beautiful rug. The all wool hooking is soft on the feet. The cat loves laying on it too.
Very we'll made, good color combination and the 3' round is the perfect fit for my upstairs hallway.
It's an irregular shaped hallway so the round is a good fit.
Review 4 for Porcelain Garden Hooked Wool Rug by Company C - Sizes 1, 2 & 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NatsMom
Location:Music City, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful Rug!
Date:September 10, 2013
Interesting but un-busy pattern in lovely colors. Not plush, but feels great underfoot.
Review 5 for Porcelain Garden Hooked Wool Rug by Company C - Sizes 1, 2 & 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StellaRaisin
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A winner
Date:August 26, 2013
I purchased the Porcelain Garden Hooked Rug to add a splash of color to our master bath, which is neutral tones of gray and brown. It looks lovely; even my husband likes it. It echoes the colors of a framed Klimt reproduction on one wall. After reading some other reviews that mentioned loose loops of wool, I was prepared to be disappointed. Not so ~ the rug is beautiful and well made. So glad we bought it.
Review 6 for Porcelain Garden Hooked Wool Rug by Company C - Sizes 1, 2 & 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elgie
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely Rug
Date:May 1, 2013
This is a lovely rug. The colors and patterns work beautifully together to create something that is attractive, stylish and restful at the same time. I bought it for an awkward spot in my living room where a rectangular rug would just not work. I had a concern about the cost, but am very glad now that I went ahead and bought it, it is well worth the money.
Review 7 for Porcelain Garden Hooked Wool Rug by Company C - Sizes 1, 2 & 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crosby
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful Item
Date:March 18, 2013
I love this rug. The colors are bright and one will not be disappointed in purchasing this rug. It totally makes the room. I was able to
bring out the coral and turquoise in the rug in the bedroom. Great purchase.
Review 8 for Porcelain Garden Hooked Wool Rug by Company C - Sizes 1, 2 & 5
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
daylilygal
Disappointed
Date:March 18, 2013
This rug wasn't what I had hoped for: the colors are muted and the yarn not of good quality. It's also not densely hooked; if one loop gets pulled out, I fear it's going to leave a bald spot. Even on sale, I don't feel this was fairly priced, and not the quality I would have expected from Garnet Hill.
Review 9 for Porcelain Garden Hooked Wool Rug by Company C - Sizes 1, 2 & 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stacebean
Location:Elmurst, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful Rug!
Date:March 17, 2013
This is a beautiful rug. It looks exactly as I thought it would-vibrant colors and exceptional quality that always comes with Company C rugs.
Review 10 for Porcelain Garden Hooked Wool Rug by Company C - Sizes 1, 2 & 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MOM4life
Location:houston, tx
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
LOVE IT!
Date:March 4, 2013
This is a gorgeous rug. I bought it for my entryway and it is perfect. It is just the right thickness to fit under an open door and the color palette is exactly what I was looking for. Plus, customer service was excellent.
Review 11 for Porcelain Garden Hooked Wool Rug by Company C - Sizes 1, 2 & 5
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Barley
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Slightly deformed
Date:January 15, 2013
It's a pretty rug, but must have been rolled up in a warehouse for a while. I've had it spread out with heavy books on top, and it still won't lay flat. Too complicated to send back. Disappointing.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJanuary 15, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our Porcelain Garden Hooked Wool Rug. We're sorry to hear it didn't arrive in perfect shape, and will be reaching out to see how we can help!
Review 12 for Porcelain Garden Hooked Wool Rug by Company C - Sizes 1, 2 & 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Snow1
Location:Greensboro, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 6, 2013
Perfect! Just as pictured online. I went way outside my comfort zone on this purchase and could not be happier!
Review 13 for Porcelain Garden Hooked Wool Rug by Company C - Sizes 1, 2 & 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dimzee
Location:Rochester, NY
A "Slice" of Beauty
Date:January 3, 2013
I bought the small "slice" rug for the front of my fireplace and I must say, it is GORGEOUS! I have never had such a beautiful rug. It also was packed beautifully so you don't have to worry if it arrives during a storm. I definitely will be back for more Company C rugs!
Review 14 for Porcelain Garden Hooked Wool Rug by Company C - Sizes 1, 2 & 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueRidgeMom
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Spectacular
Date:September 12, 2012
It's in my entrance hall, and makes the exact statement that I want upon entering. A bit unexpected, artistic, burst of color, tying in antiques with some contemporary and that pop of retro 50's turquoise. It works with the adjacent rooms, picking up their colors but not competing, which is pretty amazing, because they were decorated long before the rug arrived. ( several rooms connect, painted yellows, reds, sage, taupe. ) The colors on the website using my iPad, are true to the actual rug. I was afraid before it arrived that it might be just too loud, or even gawdy, but it isn't. The bright colors are grounded with the adjacent subtler shades. For me, it's perfect. I've had it a few weeks and still enjoy it everytime I pass by. Appears to be of excellent quality - no pulls, and I have two dogs. No shedding, and I have 1 year old rugs from a catalog store we all know, that are still shedding terribly. Thank you, GH!
Review 15 for Porcelain Garden Hooked Wool Rug by Company C - Sizes 1, 2 & 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
verbalswaggergal
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
porcelian rug rocks
Date:July 20, 2012
elegance on your floor. Colors are stunning. You'll be happy with the quality and the display. It will liven up your space. It looks stunning in my office
Review 16 for Porcelain Garden Hooked Wool Rug by Company C - Sizes 1, 2 & 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wanda1953
Location:Ooltewah, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Rug for my foyer!
Date:March 23, 2012
Very pretty and was well pleased with the quality and colors! I used it for my entrance area and have had lots of compliements.
Review 17 for Porcelain Garden Hooked Wool Rug by Company C - Sizes 1, 2 & 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennyPL
Location:New Haven, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gorgeous.
Date:March 16, 2012
Not only did we get this rug (7') on sale, it was shipped so quickly from Company C that we received it within TWO DAYS! (We received it before we even got the shipping confirmation email from Garnet Hill!)
It is just as rich and lovely as the pictures - likely more. I had concerns that it might be too overpowering in the room, but even with all of our existing weird and vivid decorative bits and pieces, it's just perfect.
Yes, there are some poky loops - but to be honest, I only saw them because I was rolling around at floor-level with our cat. You couldn't detect them while standing up or sitting on furniture - besides which, a couple of quick snips leveled them right out, with no disturbance of pattern or texture.
One of the best, most regret-free purchases I have ever made!
Love it!!!
Review 18 for Porcelain Garden Hooked Wool Rug by Company C - Sizes 1, 2 & 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CookingMama
Location:Western Mass
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
LOVE LOVE LOVE this rug!!!
Date:March 2, 2012
We just refinished our kitchen with cream cabinets, lighter granite countertops and a beautiful oak floor. I fell in LOVE with this semicircular rug for in front of our new farmhouse sink. I could not be happier with it. It's cozy on my feet while washing dishes, the colors bring a smile to my face everytime I walk in the door, and the colors do not show off my golden retriever's dog fur between vacuuming. The price is a bit steep for a kitchen accent rug, but I searched and searched for something as unique and beautiful as this one but couldn't find one, so I paid up. I'm so glad I did. Highly recommend this rug if you want to cheer yourself up every day!
Review 19 for Porcelain Garden Hooked Wool Rug by Company C - Sizes 1, 2 & 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orchidlady
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Awesome rug
Date:December 13, 2011
I ordered the 5' diameter rug for the entryway. The colors are SO vibrant that we have actually/physically seen company drop their jaw upon entering the house and seeing the rug. This has happened on a number of occasions. I did not give it 5 stars because some of the loops came loose. I contacted GH and rug was promptly replaced by GH along with a return label for the first one. This new one has only been down about a week and I see one or two loops again but I am not returning it. I will figure out how to poke them back in. I like the rug too much.
Review 20 for Porcelain Garden Hooked Wool Rug by Company C - Sizes 1, 2 & 5
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mewa
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Poor quality
Date:September 4, 2011
Even though the rug has nice and vibrant colors, it is of a very poor quality. The rug is very thin, and the rug that was shipped to me, had parts with no loops, revealing white backing. It went back the same day it came. If you are looking for a quality piece, spare yourself the effort. It's not worth it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonSeptember 8, 2011
We’re sorry you’re disappointed with the quality of this rug. Thank you for sharing your feedback — we value the opportunity to learn from it. Please note that your satisfaction is always guaranteed, and we’re happy to accept exchanges and returns at any time, for any reason!
1 2 next>>