Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Long Ruffled-Edge Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls

Our where-did-you-get-that signature tunic-length cardigan features a drama of ruffles, large slouchy pockets, and funky rolled trim. In other words, it's special — just like her. Single-button closure. Long sleeves. Soft cotton/merino wool. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.831 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
55 of 5993%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long Ruffled-Edge Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls
Review 1 for Long Ruffled-Edge Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greyros
Location:Plano,TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My 9 year old loves it
Date:October 29, 2013
Fun, stylish sweater with a touch of panache. She loves it.
Review 2 for Long Ruffled-Edge Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngelaS
Location:Columbia, SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Cardigan!
Date:October 28, 2013
My daughter picked out this cardigan and she loves it. It fits well, true to size and is well made.
Review 3 for Long Ruffled-Edge Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haylow0711
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Absolute Favorite Sweater
Date:September 2, 2013
This is the cutest sweater ever! My daughter absolutely loves it and wears it all the time. After a year it still looks great, we do not machine wash it though. We just bought our 3rd color. Definitely recommend!
Review 4 for Long Ruffled-Edge Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Footloose
Location:Camarillo, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful, versatile
Date:August 28, 2013
My daughter loves the pink, and it looks great over pants and jeans. So pretty, yet casual and slouchy. The small closures are hidden.
Review 5 for Long Ruffled-Edge Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silver1
Location:Fl
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect sweater
Date:August 18, 2013
This sweater is very cute and wears very well. True to size. Great purchase.
Review 6 for Long Ruffled-Edge Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamaof3girls
Location:Wild, wild Westchester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great cardigan
Date:June 2, 2013
Fantastic price. The sparkle is very tasteful and really dresses up a look. My daughter loves it and hopefully the youngest will too. Unbeatable!!! Now waiting for the green one to be reduced too. Love GH in all ways!!! Thank you so very much!!!
Review 7 for Long Ruffled-Edge Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momx4
Location:Buffalo, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty sweater
Date:May 11, 2013
My daughter loves this sweater in Pale Pink Sparkle. It looks beautiful with the jewel tone jeans and print top.
Review 8 for Long Ruffled-Edge Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ehen
Location:Bucks county, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
6 year old niece loved this
Date:February 11, 2013
She has worn this as a layer on a cold day and with a belt as a stylish coverup on our dress up dinner night.
Review 9 for Long Ruffled-Edge Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
FAVORITE sweater!
Date:February 7, 2013
These sweaters have become a staple in my daughters' wardrobes; I have at least 6 now, and have learned that even though it may be hard to see in the photo, if it says metallic or sparkly, it will be loved by my girls. One is not a girly girl, but this has the right flare and the ruffle is funky enough for them, but girly enouogh for my girly girl. I know it is a bit more money, but remember how the style now is flowy shirts and skinny jeans? Well, you need longer sweaters too! With that in mind, I think the value is really worth it since they ar worn so much. One note of caution, though: follow wash instructions! You really need to hand wash this!! On regular wash and dry #hot#, it becomes a doll sweater. Fortunately, we have a system for putting them in a different place, so that hasn't happened again
Review 10 for Long Ruffled-Edge Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamaluv
Great Sweater
Date:February 5, 2013
My daughter loves this sweater! It's soft and cozy but not too thick. It's lightweight enough for her to stuff in her backpack when she's not wearing it and fancy enough to dress up an outfit. We got the green and it's beautiful.
Review 11 for Long Ruffled-Edge Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alohamom
Location:Arlington, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect length sweaters!!!
Date:February 5, 2013
These were great layering sweaters that can be used with jeans or dressed up with a cute long skirt. The girls have used them both with and without belts for a casual look. The Silver Sparkle was especially popular during the holidays and for the girl that loves her BLING, and the Dusty Jade is a unique color that always gets compliments. They are lightweight, good length for a comfy feel and fit. They've lasted through 2 girls in 2 seasons with lots of life left in them.
Review 12 for Long Ruffled-Edge Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clem
Location:Southshore, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful and great buy on sale!
Date:January 27, 2013
My daughter loves this sweater b/c it has the slight glimmer of shimmer....mom loves it b/c you don't see the shimmer behind her as we all know with glitterific. Beautiful sweater, tons of compliments. My daughter complained at first that it was a little itchy, but after 2 washings she hasn't said a word. Thanks garnet hill for giving little girls beautiful options!
Review 13 for Long Ruffled-Edge Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
easyshop
Location:Homer AK
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
OK Sweater
Date:January 26, 2013
This sweater is OK but I was hoping for something a little nicer for the price. I got two of the pink colored ones for my granddaughters.
It has more sparkles on it then what the picture shows and it is not soft like I thought it would be. The material was a little thin I thought. The fit was good and since I got it on sale I will keep them for the girls.
Review 14 for Long Ruffled-Edge Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoppinginthesouth
Location:Denham Springs, LA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty in Pink
Date:December 26, 2012
Bought this for my grand daughter for Christmas. Very pretty, nice quality. She loved it.
Review 15 for Long Ruffled-Edge Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sanne
Location:Rochester, Ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the sparkles!
Date:December 25, 2012
My granddaughters 3 and 5 years old love to dress alike. Bought them both the complete outfits, sweater,grey striped shirts and leggings, sparkly belt too. They absolutely loved them and commented just like mommy's.
Review 16 for Long Ruffled-Edge Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bethy4
Date:December 21, 2012
This sweater is adorable and I love the subtle sparkle in the light pink.
Review 17 for Long Ruffled-Edge Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0119
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful!
Date:November 6, 2012
How I wish I had seen this before they had sold out of other colors. I bought the pink sparkle and love it but I would have bought another color, also. My granddaughter will wear this into Spring.
Review 18 for Long Ruffled-Edge Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigWaveMom
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A Must Have
Date:September 30, 2012
We have 2 in fact (turq. & sparkle pink)! My daughter loves these sweater jackets & they get softer with each wash. They wear & wash well, though I don't put ours in the dryer...EVER! I just air dry & then iron to soften it back up. It goes well with dresses, as most sweaters & jackets don't look great with dresses. This does! It also goes great with leggings & jeans.
Review 19 for Long Ruffled-Edge Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carolinaOT
Location:Clemson, SC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
stylish
Date:September 25, 2012
got the purple one and it was so soft and stylish. Wish I had bought more colors for my daughter in the sweater.
Review 20 for Long Ruffled-Edge Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lani312
Location:Manhasset, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
BEAUTIFUL!
Date:September 25, 2012
This is a truly special sweater! Just Beautiful, soft and comfy!
1 2 3 next>>