Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Layered Tulle Skirt - Girls

Our spirited, tutu-inspired skirt has all the fun of fantasy dress-up while being completely wearable (and machine washable!). Dress it up or down, and wear it on its own or layered under a dress or skirt for added pouf. Pull-on full elastic waist. Gathered, overlapping tiers with no-itch tulle and satin ribbon trim. Knee length. Nylon. Lined (cotton voile). Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.789 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
70 of 7199%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Layered Tulle Skirt - Girls
Review 1 for Layered Tulle Skirt - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shonasmum
Location:Sonoma, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Pretty skirt or petticoat!
Date:November 21, 2014
This girl's skirt was exactly what I was looking for in the gold, to be used as a petticoat under a party dress. Lovely quality, if a little pricey. Nicely made, beautiful colors and not scratchy against the skin. I bought three in different colors.
Review 2 for Layered Tulle Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancyhts
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great skirt
Date:September 5, 2014
This skirt is very nicely made. It is a nice length - not too short. The price was right - I purchased this item on sale.
Review 3 for Layered Tulle Skirt - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shawna
Location:Utah
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect with an art print tee shirt
Date:August 23, 2014
My little granddaughter loves to twirl in this skirt.
Review 4 for Layered Tulle Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BethD
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great quality
Date:August 21, 2014
This skirt lasts forever. Multiple wears, washing in washer, tough girl play. So great we have ordered another!!
Review 5 for Layered Tulle Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tigress
Location:Chicora,pa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful
Date:August 15, 2014
Purchased this skirt for my 8 y/o. Beautiful rainbow colors so unique and well made. The tulle is not stiff and the fabric underneath is perfect.
Review 6 for Layered Tulle Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
michmom
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Twirl, twirl!
Date:February 11, 2014
What a fun skirt for girls! I have 2 girls, 5 & 11, who both love this skirt. I ordered 8 & 12 which fit great as I didn't want them too short. We have the mint color which is a green/turquoise mix, my girls say blue, I say green. A really pretty color anyhow. With a dark top in the winter and light top in the summer we can easy get year round wear. It has that little extra, like the nice cotton lining and ribboned hem, that you won't find on the cheaper tulle skirts. You do pay more for it but GH stands behind their products and when there's love there's wear, which is usually the case when I order from here, so that makes it worth it!
Review 7 for Layered Tulle Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SMaria
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Layered Tulle Skirt
Date:December 18, 2013
While it was not what I expected, t certainly is a quality product which I purchased at the sale price. You can't ask for too much more than that especially when it fits well.
Review 8 for Layered Tulle Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DFarmer
Location:Valley City, ND
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
an excellent purchase
Date:November 11, 2013
quality product and my granddaughter loves it. She loves the way it swishes Glad I bought it for her.
Review 9 for Layered Tulle Skirt - Girls
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NWNana
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
A big disappointment
Date:November 11, 2013
I purchased the multicolored skirt for my granddaughter and was very disappointed when I opened the package. The colors were much darker and "muddier" than pictured so it ended up not looking very pretty. It also came very wrinkled and I was concerned it would look like that when she wore it. All in all, it was not what I was looking for.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 2, 2013
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try one of our other great skirts for your granddaughter. If you need any assistance please call us.
Review 10 for Layered Tulle Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Explodinator3
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Really sweet!
Date:November 9, 2013
A tutu skirt .. Just what little girls love, did someone say twirl?
Review 11 for Layered Tulle Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dziegler
Location:Shelton, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Twirly Girly Skirt
Date:November 3, 2013
Wow, just Wow! This skirt is well made and beautiful. Both of my daughters absolutely adore it. Size guide was true to size/weight. A true plus getting it thru the Flash Sale. Thanks GH!
Review 12 for Layered Tulle Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mary99
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Great quality
Date:October 26, 2013
Looks exactly like the picture in the magazine! Quality was better than I expected. Fits true to size. I'm buying another one for my other daughter.
Review 13 for Layered Tulle Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ASHIE
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:October 25, 2013
My 5yr old loves this skirt. Refuses to take it off!!!
Review 14 for Layered Tulle Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jacolyn
Location:Southlake TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Adorable Skirt
Date:October 25, 2013
My daughters and all their friends love this skirt. It's very versatile...dress it up or down. Today they wore them with blingy tees and cowboys boots.
Review 15 for Layered Tulle Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rch1617
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Super cute skirt
Date:October 22, 2013
I got this skirt in green. It is very well made and washes easily. My 2.5 year old daughter loves it!
Review 16 for Layered Tulle Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kimi
Location:MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Layered Tulle Skirt - Baby Girls & Girls
Date:October 7, 2013
This skirt is well made and worth the money. Would like to purchase in the other colors. Wish the multi colored tulle skirt was still available.
Review 17 for Layered Tulle Skirt - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoisLane
Cute skirt
Date:September 11, 2013
Beautiful skirt!...and the skirt looks great on my granddaughter! But I found it hard to find a top to go with it to go with all the colors. I wish there had been a top offered to go with the skirt. I settled on a smoky purple color plain top from another company.
Review 18 for Layered Tulle Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dressing3
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Fabulous skirt!
Date:August 30, 2013
Lovely, flowing, does not bunch or make my daughter look thicker despite all the fabric. Standing up well to a very active seven-year-old, has not been fragile at all.
Review 19 for Layered Tulle Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soch
Location:Berkeley Heights, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Favorite Skirt
Date:August 29, 2013
Soft and flowing skirt is beautiful! My daughter is really picky about her clothes being "scratchy" so even though she may love the appearance she will not wear it if it isn't comfortable. When the skirt arrived in the mail and she tried it on we both loved it. Gorgeous.
Review 20 for Layered Tulle Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Orlandomom
Location:Orlando, FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very nice, light skirt
Date:August 29, 2013
This is the second tulle skirt I've bought over the years and the light pink is beautiful and looks just like a ballerina's pink tutu.
1 2 3 4 next>>