Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eco-Wise® Washable Wool Blanket

The perfect blanket for every season. This machine-wash, machine-dry blanket by Pendleton is made of pure Eco-Wise virgin wool, which is naturally renewable and environmentally friendly. Blanket-stitched edges. USA. Twin: 66" x 96" Double/Queen: 90" x 96" King: 108" x 96"
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eco-Wise® Washable Wool Blanket
Review 1 for Eco-Wise® Washable Wool Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AltitudeAttitude
Location:Colorado mountains
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cozy bliss from an iconic American company
Date:March 12, 2014
I'm so pleased that manufacturers have begun to realize that there is profit to be made from environmentally responsible practices! And, as a very important side benefit, this blanket is very suitable for those who are hypersensitive to the dyes and fabric treatments used on most other woolens. Good year-round weight and beautiful whipstiching detail. I will be ordering a couple more next season.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eco-Wise® Washable Wool Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Norarose
Location:Tulsa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:January 30, 2014
I love my new blanket! I'm sure it will last for years.
Review 3 for Eco-Wise® Washable Wool Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YogaVal
Location:Portland, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Warm and Cozy
Date:December 24, 2013
I love this blanket! It's fairly lightweight but warm and cozy for the winter. I bought the espresso, which is lovely rich brown, and it's generously sized for a queen.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eco-Wise® Washable Wool Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
littlered
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent blanket
Date:December 18, 2013
Have had this blanket for about a month now and loving it more & more. In fact, thinking about buying a second one. It's a bit stiff & scratchy out of the box, but softening with each use & wash, and the quality can't be beat. Also surprisingly warm and a perfect weight: just enough to feel cozy, but not weighed down.
A note on the color though: I ordered the grey plaid, and the stripes are not yellow, but a dusty rose. Not obnoxious (and I am not a pink person), but not yellow. I think the overall grey color is a bit paler than in the picture as well - FYI.
Review 5 for Eco-Wise® Washable Wool Blanket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MichaelH
Location:Mooresville, NC
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
Classic Blanket
Date:December 10, 2013
This blanket is well made and generously proportioned. The wool is a little scratchy to go directly against the skin but it's very warm. Pricing is competitive. One note: I purchased the gray plaid, which the photo shows as yellow and tan stripes on gray, but the actual blanket has bands of a rosy brown color. Still good looking, just not what I was expecting.
Review 6 for Eco-Wise® Washable Wool Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
almis
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:November 19, 2013
I love it. In fact, I bought a second one for another room already. Only problem, I don't want to get out of bed in the morning.
Review 7 for Eco-Wise® Washable Wool Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmb53
Location:SE Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
gorgeous color
Date:November 18, 2013
Gorgeous color and great weight. I bought a king for my queen bed and lay it perpendicular....I get blankets to the ground and both of us have plenty of blankets all night long...
Review 8 for Eco-Wise® Washable Wool Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MNmama
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Keep warm
Date:November 8, 2013
Excellent quality blanket with a good fit for queen bed. Just purchased second blanket. First one is few years old and still like new. Gets softer with each washing.
Review 9 for Eco-Wise® Washable Wool Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janette
Location:manhattan, Kansa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love this blanket
Date:November 7, 2013
Already using this blanket. Keeping the thermostat a little lower. Comfortable wool blanket.
Review 10 for Eco-Wise® Washable Wool Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
annier
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
lovely blanket
Date:October 31, 2013
This blanket seems like it will last for 100 years. I love it.
Review 11 for Eco-Wise® Washable Wool Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dancing
Location:cleveland oh
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wonderful investment
Date:October 21, 2013
warm-soft-American made-Just a perfect buy would recommend as a wedding gift-new home gift
Review 12 for Eco-Wise® Washable Wool Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1209
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very good quality product
Date:December 7, 2011
Excellent quality wool blanket - quite thick and warm, rich color. Recommended if you are seeking a long term investment in a good blanket.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eco-Wise® Washable Wool Blanket
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pdcw
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
styling good but color not right
Date:October 27, 2011
color says white, i'd say ivory or natural.
wish i'd gotten the yellow one, at least it would be a contrast in my black & white room
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonNovember 3, 2011
We’re sorry you’re disappointed with the color of this blanket. Thank you for your comments — we’ve shared them with our Quality Assurance Team for further review. Please note that your satisfaction is always guaranteed, and we’re happy to accept exchanges and returns at any time, for any reason!
Review 14 for Eco-Wise® Washable Wool Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buddhas
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Another excellent Garnet Hill purchase
Date:October 1, 2011
Another excellent product from Garnet Hill. I have ordered several items in the past - each one has been of the highest quality. This blanket is wool - but light weight. Can't go wrong with anything Pendleton. And it's washable. What more could you ask for. May need to order another one.....
Review 15 for Eco-Wise® Washable Wool Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladydeadlock
Location:Durham, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wonderful blanket
Date:February 14, 2011
I've been in the market for a good wool blanket for quite some time, and I found it! I've always been a fan of Pendleton quality, and this blanket lives up to the reputation. It's light and warm, and it's a wonderful layer on top of percale or flannel, either one. I bought it in white. One drawback: my cat finds it quite delicious, and have caught her trying (but not succeeding) to rip hunks out of it with her teeth...