Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Crushed-Silk Quilt

As seen in Better Homes and Gardens Magazine and Dwell EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL The luminous quality of silk is enhanced by intricate pleating that captures and refracts the light. The quilt and sham mix hand-ruched details with stitching to create an elegant crushed look. The pillow cover has dense vertical pleats. Quilt and sham are backed in cotton sateen; pillow cover is silk on both sides. Cotton fill. Imported. Double/Queen: 86" x 90" King: 101" x 90" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Continental Sham: 26" x 26" Pillow Cover: 18" x 18" Pillow Insert is sold separately. Click here to request a FREE swatch. WHY WE'RE SO PASSIONATE ABOUT SILK BEDDING Light, lustrous and luxurious, textured silk is Eileen Fisher's signature. Whether it's your one-and-only summer cover or layered with other bedding for cooler weather, its touch is irresistible and always welcomed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
40 of 4491%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Crushed-Silk Quilt
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Crushed-Silk Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scriptor
Location:East coast
Gender:Female
Well worth the (sale) price
Date:January 15, 2013
Beautiful quilt with interesting and attractive texture. Amazing river stone neutral blue-green color. I'm delighted!
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Crushed-Silk Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
XXXXXXXXX
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
disappointing color mismatch
Date:December 15, 2012
I was disappointed that the "fawn" color in this collection was not a great match for the Eileen Fisher all season silk comforter I purchased, also in "fawn". I'm still pondering whether or not I want to use them together.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Crushed-Silk Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Monmouth
Location:Brielle, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty Quilt
Date:November 13, 2012
Very pretty quilt. Purchased in River Stone. Not sure if I will keep. The color is very nice blue green. Wanted more of a blue/gray. I have this quilt in ivory (which is too yellow) but it is wonderful in keeping you warm without being too hot like down.
The size is a bit small and for the price and it is expensive. It is worth it if you really the love the color you are purchasing.
It does have a sheen to it, which was another issue I wasn't sure about.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Crushed-Silk Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigsky
Location:Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Exquisite Bedding
Date:November 5, 2012
I bought the whole ensemble to include sheets. Love love these bedding. The sheets are heavenly soft and cozy. The quilt appears very light weight but due to the silk content is warm. This is a definite great buy! A+ rating quality style and appearance.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Crushed-Silk Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sundadancer
Location:San Francisco CA
Date:October 28, 2012
gorgeous! Light but warm enough for foggy San Francisco,
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Crushed-Silk Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nanee
E Fisher crushed silk quilt
Date:October 26, 2012
very nice but could be a little bigger (mine is a king) Doesn't quite fit from top of side board to other top of sideboard. Thought it would have a silkier feel.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Crushed-Silk Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fruit
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Better then anticipated
Date:October 16, 2012
After reading other reviews I was afraid this quilt would be too shiny for me. But with an north, west, and south window this quilt does not come across as too shiny. I was also concerned about its fit to the bed, other reviews indicating it was skimpy. It may be if not using a dust ruffle but with a dust ruffle it was just fine. The quilt has really nice texture and depth which adds just the interest and richness I was hoping to add to my bedroom
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Crushed-Silk Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happyrobin
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Nice!
Date:September 27, 2012
I am very happy with this silk quilt (with cotton backing). The ruching adds interest and texture. The cotton backing adds structure and a bit of weight. It was worth the splurge for me.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Crushed-Silk Quilt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
VirginiaMom
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
lovely but...
Date:September 26, 2012
I am returning this for 3 reasons: (1) the silk reflects a too shiny look; and (2) the silk won't survive the wear and tear of my family. So, if you have a dog or a spouse or kids who like to sit on your bed to watch tv or fill you in on their day, this comforter may not be for you given the fragility of the silk; and (3) it needs to be dry-cleaned.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Crushed-Silk Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Young45
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Heavenly
Date:September 25, 2012
Waited for a sale and quickly bought it. The Oat is goldish and works with my decor. King size fit a deep mattress on a king bed very well. The quilt is the perfect weight and I was super comfortable beneath it; the best night's sleep I've had in a while. And it's gorgeous!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Crushed-Silk Quilt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THEAUNTIE
Location:CHEVY CHASE MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
EILEEN FISHER CRUSHED SILK QUILT
Date:September 22, 2012
Color nothing like picture. Ordered fawn and turned out
to be a light tan. Size description should state to order
up one size if you have a deep mattress.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Crushed-Silk Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
averysbam
Location:Tucson Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Crushed Silk Quilt
Date:September 22, 2012
I need only one word to describe this quilt - STUNNING.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Crushed-Silk Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
popart
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Peachy!
Date:September 18, 2012
This shimmery silk quilt is lovely in the rosewater. It's light weight, but warm. I don't like that it is dry clean only.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Crushed-Silk Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1happyreadernow
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:September 5, 2012
Garnet Hill is a company I can usually count on for enduring style and high quality. This time I am disappointed.
I ordered the Eileen Fisher Crushed Silk Quilt with anticipation of how lovely it would be on our bed. While the fabric is l beautiful color and and the stitching quality is good I am sooo disappointed in the skimpiness of the quilt. I have a queen size mattress, so ordered the full/queen size quilt. The width is barely adequate and the length is short by a good 10 inches. It does not cover the mattress, much less 2 standard pillows. I have placed 2 of the matching pillow covers over the pillows, but sheets still show an spoils the effect. I am also concerned that it may shrink further when cleaned and be unusable on the bed. This certainly does not match up with the photo shown on line and in the catalog. The manufacturer needs to remeasure and increase the size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonSeptember 5, 2012
Thanks for sharing your feedback on our Eileen Fisher Crushed-Silk Quilt, we'll be sure to share your comments regarding the size with our team. You can also see the measurements by size below the item description. Keep in mind, we're happy to accept a return or exchange at any time if you decide this item isn't meeting your expectations.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Crushed-Silk Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Birdlegs
Location:Corvallis, Or
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:June 16, 2012
I love my new quilt and shams. They are beautiful and really enhance our bedroom. They are perfect.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Crushed-Silk Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Douglas
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great quality and color
Date:June 8, 2012
I had been looking for continental shams for over a year, and was thrilled to find these Eileen Fisher ones at Garnet Hill! The color, fabric and fit are perfect; just what I was looking for. They're a little pricey, but so is most good quality linen.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Crushed-Silk Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pzazz
Location:Ft Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Color is off
Date:May 27, 2012
This is a beautiful spread, but it is more of a light gold color and definitely not what I would consider an"Oat" color.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Crushed-Silk Quilt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LadyP
Location:Portland
throw pillow cover
Date:April 30, 2012
Very nice pillow covers, but a bit pricy. I will keep them, but washable would have been my preference over dry-clean, as these are going to see a lot of use.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Crushed-Silk Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ac24
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cool Quilt
Date:April 2, 2012
This is a cool quilt with a nice sheen, it matches my modern bedroom nicely.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Crushed-Silk Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Morningglory
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Texture and Glow
Date:March 21, 2012
Absolutely beautiful quilt. I'm using it as a top cover, over another silk
blanket that is washable. It makes for a lightweight, but warm cover.
I was surprised that the 18X18 pillow covers, bought previously, which
I think were also Eileen Fisher, don't quite match. Instead of soft white,
I would call this more ivory. I love it. It's worth buying a couple new pillow covers.
1 2 3 next>>