Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tumbled Swirl Coverlet

A textural matelass&#233 weave twirls and spins across our pure-cotton coverlet, taking you from season to season with ease and style. Tumble-washed for exquisite softness. Coverlet has a wide 3/4" hem; sham has a 2" flange. Portugal. Twin: 72" x 94" Double: 88" x 94" Queen: 94" x 98" King: 108" x 98" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Pillow Insert is sold separately. Click here to request a FREE swatch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.506 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
69 of 7790%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Review 1 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bittermint
Location:Monterey CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful!
Date:February 20, 2014
Very, VERY nice coverlet. Sturdy fabric, just enough weight to make it warm enough without turning on my electric blanket. It's large, though - I usually get queen size linens for my deep pocket double bed, but for this I would suggest getting the double.
Review 2 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drdonde
Location:Kingston, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful!
Date:December 31, 2013
Our coverlet had worn. This was an elegant yet inexpensive substitute.
Review 3 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FashionablyLate
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice Weight
Date:December 30, 2013
I really like the weight of the coverlet. It has a nice feel and looks good.
I ordered a queen but it was hard to get it to not touch the floor at the foot corners. I wound up using it on a California King instead where it fits perfectly.
Review 4 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shirin
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love the swirl desighn
Date:December 25, 2013
Nice weight and good quality blanket. Doing a seaside room so the swirl pattern in the blue fit the décor. Nice quality blanket.
Review 5 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ann130
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
OK coverlet
Date:December 16, 2013
I bought it because it came as part of a "buy $100, get $100," otherwise I might not have.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note; we have shared your feedback with our team! If you have any questions regarding a return or exchange feel free to reach out at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 6 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DreamtimeLily
Location:Albuquerque, New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice feel
Date:December 1, 2013
I needed to exchange the color, and I'm awaiting the replacement.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happyintucson
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
great quilts!
Date:September 28, 2013
I love these swirled quilts!! The color is terrific, and the fabric is so soft. Most quilts are too small - these are long and wide!!! I could not be happier!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irma
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
So good I bought another one
Date:September 24, 2013
This coverlet is light weight but sturdy. The color really brightens up the room I bought one in green, liked it so much I bought another one in blue for another room. It is easy to put on and off the bed, easy on the back, and the size is perfect.
Review 9 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KarenDC
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
More of a bedspread than a coverlet
Date:September 21, 2013
This looks pretty on our king-size bed but the drape (from the king-size coverlet) is more like a bedspread, with more material than I wanted. It's also lighter-weight than I thought, but that could turn into a positive and it could double as a blanket. I wish I'd measured & gone with a queen-size coverlet for a king bed.
Review 10 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Skippy2
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Season-spanning coverlet
Date:September 17, 2013
I bought the queen coverlet and two standard shams in Cranberry. The color is lovely, and I like it even more since I washed it. The two shams I received were not the same size. I spoke to customer service about the problem, and they sent me a third sham so that I could compare it with the two I have and keep the two that matched in size. This transaction occurred quickly and at no extra cost to me. The result is that I am pleased with the purchase and the customer service.
Review 11 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oknana
Location:Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect colors!
Date:September 16, 2013
Happy, Happy, Happy with the coverlets! The colors are gorgeous and make the kids room so much fun!
Review 12 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tapestry
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect weight for summer
Date:September 16, 2013
This is the coverlet I've been looking for! It's lighter in weight than any other coverlet I've found and thus perfect for Midwest summers--for air conditioned nights--or for fall or spring (if we have it) weather.
Review 13 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FrugalYankee
Location:Boston MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Date:September 16, 2013
Fits like a bedspread with a lot of coverage. Nice in-between weight for when a blanket would be too much but a sheet is not enough. The swirl pattern and the colors are very appealing. Please continue to carry this beautiful coverlet.
Review 14 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stacey
Location:Rockland County, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
exactly what I wanted
Date:September 13, 2013
this is on my daughter's bed in Nashville - perfect as a light cover in warm weather. color exactly as shown, size generous - too big for a double I would say.
Review 15 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CliftonGal
Location:Clifton, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Comforter
Date:September 6, 2013
I bought this comforter for my bay house because i wanted something "beachy" This comforter is great. Love the color and quality.
Review 16 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmberRae
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Simply Beautiful
Date:September 4, 2013
This blanket is absolutely beautiful!!! From the simplicity of its solid color to the subtle swirled texture, I am in love with this blanket! It is light-weight, yet comfortable and cozy. Besides being both functional and pretty, it is a great layering piece and washes nicely... on top of that, the bold colors available are stunning! Definitely worth every penny!
Review 17 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kasfluv
Location:Oxnard, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Exquisite!!
Date:August 26, 2013
This Coverlet is beautiful! Looks fantastic, feels fantastic; even my husband loves it!!!
Review 18 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Millie1010
Location:Denver, Co
Coverlet
Date:August 10, 2013
Perfect weight for summer blanket. Looks and feels luxurious. Longer lasting than a cotton blanket. We ordered the twin size and it is quite ample in size. Great quality.
Review 19 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
susiesand
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
The shams
Date:June 17, 2013
Good quality. Nice orange......not too pumpkin....good advice given to me by the operator on duty about the product I was purchasing.
Review 20 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ammm
Location:Eastern Shore, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great coverlets
Date:June 9, 2013
I love these coverlets - they come in great colors, and wash up well. They are just the right weight for summer over a cotton blanket and sheet.
1 2 3 4 next>>