Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tumbled Swirl Coverlet

A textural matelass&#233 weave twirls and spins across our pure-cotton coverlet, taking you from season to season with ease and style. Tumble-washed for exquisite softness. Coverlet has a wide 3/4" hem; sham has a 2" flange. Portugal. Twin: 72" x 94" Double: 88" x 94" Queen: 94" x 98" King: 108" x 98" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Pillow Insert is sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
75 of 8489%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Review 1 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
schumacher
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Coverlet for Spare Room
Date:December 10, 2014
This coverlet gives a modern feel and is nice and crisp white.
Review 2 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lulumomfeb
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
saturated pumpkin color for fall and winter
Date:November 22, 2014
nice lighter weight for fall and winter, bold orange color that layers well if it gets too cold.
Review 3 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SC1234
Location:Newport News, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pretty Color
Date:November 8, 2014
I ordered the orange-ish color, which is beautiful. I thought the quilt was thinner than I expected. Definately order a size down - I ordered a double for my queen bed based on reviews and I still feel like it is a little big.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 11, 2014
We're so glad that after washing the coverlet, you found that it fit better. Please know that we are always here to assist. 1.800.870.3513
Review 4 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sneak
Location:Montara, ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely!
Date:August 30, 2014
This is my second set of these. The last one my husband washed with Clorax :0(
They've lasted for years, washed every week, and get better over time. Highly recommend. And no snags from the pets on top either!
Review 5 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mene
Location:california
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
disappointed
Date:August 29, 2014
a very lightweight coverlet in a beautiful color. The weave a little too loose for a coverlet.
Review 6 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaurieK
Location:North Bay, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this coverlet
Date:August 26, 2014
I bought this coverlet last Spring for use in Summer weather and it has been perfect! I love the swirl pattern and the heft is just right. I just wish you sold king size shams. Instead I bought a twin coverlet and made my own.
Review 7 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Avlhiker
Age:55-64
Nice coverlet
Date:August 2, 2014
I bought the blue coverlet and shams in queen size. Like everything from GH, the workmanship is excellent, material is high quality. It's just what I needed for a guest bedroom. Have not washed it yet, so I cannot comment on colorfastness.
Review 8 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bittermint
Location:Monterey CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful!
Date:February 20, 2014
Very, VERY nice coverlet. Sturdy fabric, just enough weight to make it warm enough without turning on my electric blanket. It's large, though - I usually get queen size linens for my deep pocket double bed, but for this I would suggest getting the double.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drdonde
Location:Kingston, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful!
Date:December 31, 2013
Our coverlet had worn. This was an elegant yet inexpensive substitute.
Review 10 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FashionablyLate
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice Weight
Date:December 30, 2013
I really like the weight of the coverlet. It has a nice feel and looks good.
I ordered a queen but it was hard to get it to not touch the floor at the foot corners. I wound up using it on a California King instead where it fits perfectly.
Review 11 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shirin
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love the swirl desighn
Date:December 25, 2013
Nice weight and good quality blanket. Doing a seaside room so the swirl pattern in the blue fit the décor. Nice quality blanket.
Review 12 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ann130
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
OK coverlet
Date:December 16, 2013
I bought it because it came as part of a "buy $100, get $100," otherwise I might not have.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note; we have shared your feedback with our team! If you have any questions regarding a return or exchange feel free to reach out at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 13 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DreamtimeLily
Location:Albuquerque, New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice feel
Date:December 1, 2013
I needed to exchange the color, and I'm awaiting the replacement.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happyintucson
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
great quilts!
Date:September 28, 2013
I love these swirled quilts!! The color is terrific, and the fabric is so soft. Most quilts are too small - these are long and wide!!! I could not be happier!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irma
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
So good I bought another one
Date:September 24, 2013
This coverlet is light weight but sturdy. The color really brightens up the room I bought one in green, liked it so much I bought another one in blue for another room. It is easy to put on and off the bed, easy on the back, and the size is perfect.
Review 16 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KarenDC
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
More of a bedspread than a coverlet
Date:September 21, 2013
This looks pretty on our king-size bed but the drape (from the king-size coverlet) is more like a bedspread, with more material than I wanted. It's also lighter-weight than I thought, but that could turn into a positive and it could double as a blanket. I wish I'd measured & gone with a queen-size coverlet for a king bed.
Review 17 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Skippy2
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Season-spanning coverlet
Date:September 17, 2013
I bought the queen coverlet and two standard shams in Cranberry. The color is lovely, and I like it even more since I washed it. The two shams I received were not the same size. I spoke to customer service about the problem, and they sent me a third sham so that I could compare it with the two I have and keep the two that matched in size. This transaction occurred quickly and at no extra cost to me. The result is that I am pleased with the purchase and the customer service.
Review 18 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oknana
Location:Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect colors!
Date:September 16, 2013
Happy, Happy, Happy with the coverlets! The colors are gorgeous and make the kids room so much fun!
Review 19 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tapestry
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect weight for summer
Date:September 16, 2013
This is the coverlet I've been looking for! It's lighter in weight than any other coverlet I've found and thus perfect for Midwest summers--for air conditioned nights--or for fall or spring (if we have it) weather.
Review 20 for Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FrugalYankee
Location:Boston MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Tumbled Swirl Coverlet
Date:September 16, 2013
Fits like a bedspread with a lot of coverage. Nice in-between weight for when a blanket would be too much but a sheet is not enough. The swirl pattern and the colors are very appealing. Please continue to carry this beautiful coverlet.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>