Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Long Ribbed Tank - Regular

An essential layering piece in certified organic cotton. Skinny straps, a straight cut and a longer length for better coverage. By Eileen Fisher. Imported. PART OF THE EILEEN FISHER EASY-DRESSING SYSTEM A travel-savvy collection of some of Eileen's favorite silhouettes, the Easy-Dressing System is about living an elegant life through comfort and simplicity. Fitted, flowing and always flattering, each easy piece is designed especially to be mixed and matched to create many distinctive looks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
53 of 5596%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Long Ribbed Tank - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Long Ribbed Tank - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JeanieBeanie
Location:Upstate New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Ribbed Tag
Date:April 7, 2014
Love this ribbed tank. Actually came back and purchased 2 more. Soft cotton and comfortable. It is a daily wear for me. I wish the cost was not so high but Eileen Fisher items are always high priced but again I have not purchased one item of hers that I have not liked. If and when they go on sale I will buy a couple more.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Long Ribbed Tank - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Katron
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great tank!
Date:April 1, 2014
Best tank I have worn. Very comfortable. Yummy fabric. Extra length is nice. Will probably get one in white.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Long Ribbed Tank - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShaktivedaYoga
Location:Grass Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this tank!
Date:January 25, 2014
The EF tank is truly an important part of my closet - I wear them under everything - sweaters, jackets, tops, ponchos. The longer length is great to have pecking out from underneath whatever top I am wearing. - or easily tucks into my pants without adding any bulk. If I am wearing it underneath a top with a scoop neck, I will wear the tank backwards to allow a little bit more of the tank to show in front - very cute. Wish they were made in all of the EF colors!
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Long Ribbed Tank - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hoffie
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
good basic piece
Date:January 17, 2014
Good layering piece especially with a sale price. Straps are a bit long though, but love the fabric.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Long Ribbed Tank - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anda
Location:Berkeley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Must have basic
Date:October 25, 2013
Great tank top. I really like that they are longer. Wash well too. A little pricey but worth it.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Long Ribbed Tank - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fayzee
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good Fit
Date:August 11, 2013
This is the second tank I purchased. I like the quality, feel and fit. Great for under another shirt or tank. Washes well.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Long Ribbed Tank - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kauailover1981
Location:Palmdale, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Favorite tank
Date:August 9, 2013
I have these in almost every color. I have had some for years, some are newer. Love that I just throw them in the washer & dryer and they always look great. LOVE these, they are a good heavy (not to heavy) cotton that can be worn alone or under a tee in the winter. The best thing is when they are on sale, otherwise I think they are to pricey for a tank. I try to stock up when they are on sale.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Long Ribbed Tank - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ceol4ever
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a great fit basic
Date:July 23, 2013
wonderful quality. washes extremely well without fading. retains shape. true fit.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Long Ribbed Tank - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lizanne1207
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Perfect Summer Tank!
Date:July 8, 2013
I love this tank, and plan to buy it in more colors! It's a good quality cotton that retains it's shape and color after many washings and wearings.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Long Ribbed Tank - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GypsyMermaid
Location:Sedona, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Organic Tank
Date:June 16, 2013
Soft organic cotton + comfortable fit = perfect combination! The perfect layering piece!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Long Ribbed Tank - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beaburt
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Organic cotton tank
Date:May 28, 2013
Soft comfortable tank. Holds its shape. Fits like a glove. I ordered XS because Eileen Fisher often runs large. Wish it came in colors too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Long Ribbed Tank - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BaroqueMusic
Location:Lexington, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Cotton Tank
Date:March 24, 2013
This is a great tank - lovely cotton with a nice weight and feel to it. Have it in several colors and it makes a great layering piece. I especially like wearing this under the loose and flowing EF viscose or merino tops - the tank gives a neat appearance and you don't have to worry about feeling exposed! Bought my usual size in tops and the fit was right on target.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Long Ribbed Tank - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Msquared
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect tank
Date:February 11, 2013
I love the soft cotton ribbing of this tank. The ash gray color is a neutral heather that goes with many other tops in my closet. I bought a size larger in this than I usually do in EF tops, because I've found that the cotton tanks run true to size and do shrink from the dryer.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Long Ribbed Tank - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elsie
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great tank
Date:February 5, 2013
I love EF tanks. They are not too lightweight and at the same time they are not bulky. Very well made!
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Long Ribbed Tank - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
m0720
Location:Long Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Indispensible
Date:January 14, 2013
I wear an EF cami such as this one almost every day underneath the EF basic wardrobe pieces.
It keeps its shape very well even after laundering numerous times.
The organic cotton feels soft against the body and the length of these camisoles is perfect.
Buy these any time you see one on sale preferably, ladies, you cannot go wrong.
I have one in almost every shade of grey, green/yellow, pink/saffron, ultra-marine/bayberry etc. etc.....
I am 5.8" tall and lean and can fit a medium and a small as well!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Long Ribbed Tank - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stxdesertgirl
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love These!
Date:January 11, 2013
I love these tank tops. I wear them under lots of different clothing items. The fabric feels wonderful. They are an excellent value on sale.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Long Ribbed Tank - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Poppy
Location:OH
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Just a Perfect Little Tank !
Date:January 5, 2013
I have two black, one pewter, one primrose and one white tank. They are somehow warm and cosy in the winter ....and cool and comfortable in the summer. The answer of course is the organic cotton. They are a very nice weight knit ..... beautiful quality. I like the longer length ..... there are no unexpected "chills" when it's cold outside. The fit is very flattering and they work well alone or layered. I watch for them to go on sale, because I want to purchase more of them. Years ago I began buying clothing from GH because I love the comfort and beauty of natural fibers that breathe.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Long Ribbed Tank - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrDeb
Location:Southwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Quality + Comfort + Style
Date:December 23, 2012
Just purchased my third tank. Will add new colors as they become available. Very comfortable under sweaters and sheer blouses.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Long Ribbed Tank - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nannerl
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
works with everything
Date:December 3, 2012
Can't go wrong with this tank, a flawless cut, good weight and workable hue for wearing with most anything. Another 5-star rating for Eileen Fisher, and thanks to GH too!
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Long Ribbed Tank - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MadreDeCuatro
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
best tank ever
Date:November 14, 2012
I would never purchase a tank at this one's regular price, but when it was SOD, I ordered two black ones. They are AMAZING! Without question, the best fitting, most flattering, and well-made tank I've ever seen. The fabric is super soft and substantial, and it hugs your body perfectly - fitted but not "tight". I'm 5'1", 110 lbs, and 34 A/B; the XS fits like it was made for me; I like wearing them in the summer doubled up. I was worried the straps would be too long, but they're not. I would definitely like to get more of these in different colors, and I keep waiting for them to go on sale again. :)
1 2 3 next>>