Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Easy Leather Tote

ITALIAN LEATHER Designed by Garnet Hill and made in Italy of Italian leather, this tote is generously sized and softly shaped. Short adjustable handles allow bag to rest comfortably under the arm. Deep outside pockets keep essentials handy. Roomy interior with side-zip and open pockets. Contrast cotton lining that pops. Size: 12"H x 18"W x 5 1/2"D
Average Customer Rating:
4.671 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
80 of 8594%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Easy Leather Tote
Review 1 for Easy Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loci
Location:Austin, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great carry-all
Date:October 6, 2010
the bag is a beautiful, supple lightweight leather. i got it in boysenberry and love the color although i think it's a little more pink than it appears on the computer screen, but the color is vibrant enough to stand out yet muted enough to wear with warm or cool colours; the leather has a slight mottled /distressed pattern too that is not entirely noticeable but gives it the 'worn' look. There is a zippered pocket about 5"x6" on one side of the inside of the bag and 2 open open pockets lining the opposite side, one being just the right size for a cell phone. The exterior pockets are also generous sized, more than big enough to fit my 24 oz. camelback water bottle (about 2.75" dia.). The top is not zippered but only held together with one magnetic clasp in the middle, but if you're like me and never close your purse anyway, then it would suit you fine. Being a mom to a young child, it is great for carrying around an extra change of clothes and some toys, as well as having that water bottle and/or wet wipes handy right when you need it.
If you're looking for a quality large leather tote that is absolutely fashionable, this is it!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Easy Leather Tote
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoStanford
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good if you like open-top totes
Date:June 29, 2012
I was very hopeful about this purchase; the bag kept going out of stock but I managed to get a pewter with a gorgeous purple lining. The quality is high (Made in Italy) and Garnet Hill guarantees the bag for life. I ended up returning it because of the open-top design. I just don't see that it will be secure to hold a wallet, keys, and other things that may spill on a subway seat or car floor. Also, I agree with other users who noted that the delicate leather on the handles is stitched in such a way that it may come apart. Two thin strips of leather are folded and sewn over each other, but I can see with enough abrasion, they could come apart. I decided to return it so it can find another good home.
Review 3 for Easy Leather Tote
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jessa
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Easy Leather Tote
Date:July 10, 2011
I really loved this bag. I looked for a very long time for a large, leather purse with outside pockets. The purse was exactly what I was looking for and the price was reasonable, too. Especially since most leather bags of this size and quality are much more expensive. I would have given this purse 5 stars except that I had to return the purse. I ordered the red coral and when I received the purse it was not red at all. It was bright pink. It was very pretty, but I am not a pink person. I was hoping for an orangey red, so I had to return it. Hopefully, Garnet Hill will have this purse again in the fall. I would love to reorder in another color.
Review 4 for Easy Leather Tote
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
raspberry
Location:texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice large purse
Date:May 20, 2012
The good: I really like this purse - I got the pear color which is great for spring/summer. There are 3 pockets inside (one is zippered) and 2 pockets outside which has magnetic buttons. Good size and will fit lots of items.
The not so good: I agree with one of the other reviewers, the seam on the handles started coming unglued the first few days after I got the purse. It is rather pricey not to come with a dust bag and the seams to come apart, but I got it on sale.
Overall - i like the purse a a lot and would get another next year if I got it on sale, but expected better workmanship for the price paid
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Easy Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tony
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So-o glad I kept it
Date:March 26, 2012
Bought the Pewter but when arrived color was lighter than I expected. Was going to send back but let it hang on a chair in the dining room for a couple of days and it really grew on me; now I think it goes w. everything. Love the bright colored lining. Great soft, supple leather feel and smell. Great roomy slouchy style but w/ lots of pockets in and out for organizing/easy finds. Great quality so I do not feel it will fall apart or that I need to be careful. Adjustable straps make fit for me perfect. Can't and don't want to remember why or what I used for a tote before--Would by again and recommend.
Review 6 for Easy Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BudMobile
Location:Mckinney, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love this purse!
Date:May 15, 2012
I am really happy I purchased this purse - I like it even more than I had expected. It holds a surprising amount and is easy to flop behind the seat in the car or wherever unlike my previous stiffer purse. The only room for improvement I would make is that I wish the straps were just a tad longer because when I put it over my shoulder the buckles can dig in a bit. This would not be an issue if I was not tall. I really hope GH will come out with a dark brown for that day in the future when my green and blue bag is in tatters!
Review 7 for Easy Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Isla
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great quality and look without the weight!
Date:February 13, 2011
This purse has totally freed me from the curse of the heavy purse--sore shoulders and bad posture. Beautifully constructed with buttery soft leather and great hardware, the purse is surprisingly light and holds whatever I need to carry--reading materials, mittens, snacks, even a bottle of water along with all of the necessities. My cell phone and keys have found their own pockets at the sides for easy access. Along w/ the comfort it is also great looking and I have received numerous compliments from friends.
Review 8 for Easy Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lacyfinn
Location:Western Slope, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful leather and surprisingly light
Date:February 13, 2012
I love a good bag, and this one is cheery with the green and blue. It is the upside to a long winter. I'm a writer, who refused to join the digital age, and so my bag is loaded with books, and notebooks, plus my everyday essentials that include a water bottle. Usually my choice of personal accouterments, plus the weight of a well made bag are a burden to bear- quite literally. This bag is beautiful and light, it is well made, the leather is soft and beautiful- and the green is a soft spring green.
Review 9 for Easy Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DAGS
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I love this bag!
Date:February 5, 2011
I purchased this in the croc print when it was on the Sale of the Day, and I'm embarrassed to write that I think I nearly stole it! This bag is comfortable on my shoulder, has a pocket inside at the top that is perfect for my sunglasses, plus two other inside pockets (including one with a zipper), has lots of room inside for whatever you need to carry, and two side side pockets with magnetic snaps on the outside. The leather is buttery soft. I have been looking for a bag like this for a long time.
Review 10 for Easy Leather Tote
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carissima
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely Bag
Date:March 31, 2012
I have this bag in green and it's lovely -- perfect for spring. It is a bit lighter in color and weight than I expected. The leather is soft but thin. Somehow, I thought it would be more substantial. That said, it's fun and functional -- large enough for extras like an umbrella or book but not gigantic. The outside pockets are very handy. Now that I have been using it for awhile, I am contemplating ordering another one -- perhaps in gray. Though, I must admit that it is a bit pricey for me.
Review 11 for Easy Leather Tote
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CMarita
Location:Maple Valley, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great for Everyday
Date:May 15, 2012
I have been trying to buy this bag every year for about 5 years and every time it goes on sale it goes out of stock :-( ...Finally I was able to order the gray one but still had to wait for the back order. Was it worth it? Yes, because I have been looking for a gray bag that could hold every thing. No, because it opens weird and the trim looks off color. I did keep it for my every day bag because it is lightweight and the interior color is great because I can find all of my "black" stuff.
Review 12 for Easy Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Philomena
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just the bag I was looking for!
Date:February 15, 2011
I really do love this bag. It's beautiful, soft leather is so easy to pack and it holds just about everything I need. I ride the bus or train and it hold my book, lunch, cell phone, cosmetic mag, and my usual assortment of all and sundry. I like the fact that it is unstructured as this is more my style, and so much fits into it. It's well made and has a useful magnetic closure with handy side pockets. I have the brown leather and it goes with everything. Hugely practical.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Easy Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avanan
Location:Gulf Breeze, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love, love, love this tote
Date:February 29, 2012
About 2 years ago GH had a "leaf" colored tote and I didn't want to spend the money and then it was no longer available! I was heart-broken for months! So when these new leather totes came out in the last catalog I grabbed the "leaf" colored one and never looked back! The leather quality is fantastic, I love the adjustable straps and the 2 outside pockets. It's lined in a bright blue (not my 1st choice, but ok and cheery) It's a great bag and I use it daily! BUY IT!
Review 14 for Easy Leather Tote
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
baylaurel
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice Bag
Date:June 11, 2012
I liked this bag but thought the leather color was a little off and I did not like the quality or color (magenta) of the lining. The lining is visible and the splash of that bright magenta doesn't go well with everything. I would like a more neutral lining and a higher quality lining fabric. All in all, the style of the bag is great and the leather is nice quality. I would purchase this bag again in a different neutral color with a neutral color lining.
Review 15 for Easy Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissyJ
Location:San Francisco, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Excellent Bag
Date:August 1, 2012
I love this bag. My first purchase from Garnet hill was this bag in a light purple. The color is a perfect spring color but I loved the bag so much I was carrying it year round. When I finally went back to purchase the bag in another color it was sold out. I was able to Finally buy another bag in a different color. I love the new bag in stone just as much and I have a feeling I will be buying a third one. For the price this bag is definately worth it.
Review 16 for Easy Leather Tote
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jp46
Location:Miami, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Looking Bag
Date:February 24, 2012
This bag looks great, but I primarily want to thank Garnet Hill for FINALLY showing what the inside of the bag looks like. When offering a bag, you should always show the inside and how it looks with a person carrying it so you can see the actual size of it. It's all very well and good to give the dimensions, but showing it being carried against a human body is much more helpful. Thanks again. I think I'm going to get the gray.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Easy Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Galadeth
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect tote for academic life
Date:September 12, 2010
I needed something more professional than a huge canvas tote to carry my teaching notes, books, tea thermos and swimsuit to work, and I needed it to hold basics from my purse so I wouldn't be carrying three or four bags to school. At last I've got it! a place for pencils, phone, keys, and wallet; side pockets for the thermos, and large enough to hold Shakespeare's complete works. And it's handsome to boot. Thank you!
Review 18 for Easy Leather Tote
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Juju52
Great bag, could use some modifications
Date:August 20, 2010
I love the size and the shape and the slouch, plus the two end pockets with snaps, and the leather is soft and sweet.
BUT, it's one big dark hole inside, so it could use some additional pockets to aid in organization, and I'd like to see either a zip pocket or even just a slip pocket on the front or back.
Anyway, it holds all my daily stuff, plus a laptop if I need it and my DSLR camera, so I'm very happy for now!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Easy Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nefertiti2012
Location:Southern California, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great All-Around Bag
Date:May 15, 2012
This bag is beautiful and very well-made. I bought the Stone and the magenta lining makes this bag a stand out. I plan to use this bag throughout the seasons. I recently had shoulder surgery and needed a sturdy, light-weight bag that also looked stylish and could carry everything, i.e., water bottle, books, magazines, paperwork, etc. without being too heavy to tote around. This bag meets all of the above criteria!
Review 20 for Easy Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
earthmom
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Like everyone else...
Date:February 12, 2012
Love the bag, got the orange because it is my favorite color. Then I changed my mind and got the stone thinking it would be better to have something more neutral because I wear bright colors. I do love it, but may consider re-ordering the orange when/if it goes on sale. If I wore neutral colors all the time, I would have kept the orange for sure! But like everyone else said, it is a great bag regardless of color!
1 2 3 4 5 next>>