Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami

Buy two and save! Two for $29 each. Our clever stretch-cotton camisole features a built-in underwire bra with seamless molded cups for a smooth look and supportive fit — now available in a range of smaller sizes, starting at 32A. Layer under everything or confidently wear solo. Adjustable spaghetti straps and back hook closure. Cotton/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.009 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (229 reviews)
5 stars
111
4 stars
58
3 stars
24
2 stars
23
1 star
13
174 of 22976%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
UpstateSCMom
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best cami ever
Date:July 23, 2014
Great top. Love the longer length and adjustable straps. So nice to be able to throw this on and not have to wear a strapless bra. Camis with shelf bras just dont give enough support. Great fitting bra, too, especially as it can be ordered to size. Will definitely order more.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chicagomomma
Location:chicago, burbs
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very pleased
Date:July 12, 2014
I ordered my regular size. The fit is comfortable, although It is too low for me in the front, revealing some cleavage, this is not the case on the model, so perhaps a larger cup size would have been better. Bought a C. Except for this I am very happy with the purchase, and plan on wearing under sweaters and see through shirts.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Macneil
Wonderful for larger bustlines
Date:July 11, 2014
I love this cami BECAUSE it has a wired supportive bra attached. It is ideal for layering under other t-shirts or button down shirts. I buy new ones when I've worn out the old ones. I hope Garnet Hill brings back some additional colors.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kftlp3
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Cami around
Date:June 27, 2014
I have in every color.I love the bras especially since i'm over 60 and need the support.I have in every color made.Wish for fall/winter colors and cont availability during that season. Washes well, bra is made well, good quality fabric--would add a bit more spandex to it for control of middle section.Great value and I have camis from all sources.This is by far the best. I love them.Wear them almost everyday.Great for southern climates.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pootyboots
Location:Oakland, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
It's a PADDED bra
Date:May 6, 2014
This is actually a padded bra, with a thick layer of foam sewn into the garment that is NOT removable. Put it on and it feels like you're wearing an armored breastplate! And all that foam makes it hot if you're thinking of wearing it on its own in hot weather.
Garnet Hill should really change the description to make this clear. I would never have ordered it if I'd known!
But, as always, customer service at GH is wonderful--and keeps me coming back!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 7, 2014
We're so sorry to hear about your disappointment, but are glad to see you've contacted Customer Service to find a resolution. If you have any further feedback or questions, please give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hayseede
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
garnet hill cami bra
Date:April 14, 2014
I was pleased to see that the bra part is now dyed the same color as the cami part. Different from a few years ago when all the bras were beige irregardless of the cami color.
They are still too long for me, but I'm short--5'-4". I usually have to have camisoles shortened. The bra seems to be constructed differently than three years ago (when I bought my last batch). The bra part in the 34D is now too loose, but the 34C is definitely too small. But I have to say I have this problem with every bra. My real size should be 33C and a half!
The looseness may resolve itself after a number of washings and dryings in the machine. I'm still wearing all the old ones from three years ago, which still fit pretty well. (But I always want new colors.)
I do have to have the length shortened at the tailor's. A small expense, but the camis are reasonably priced, so the little bit or extra cost at the tailor isn't a big deal. Too bad there isn't a "petite" sizing, which is usually shorter.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vickyb
Location:new york, ny
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
have them in every color
Date:April 4, 2014
Love these... they're nice and long... great for layering
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Barnstable
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Returning
Date:April 4, 2014
Very disappointed in these. I bought three, and decided to gamble on one --washed it to see if it would soften up the bra cup a bit, but no, so am returning the other two. the cup is simply so large and so prominent and so unnaturally firm that I feel very self conscious wearing it. Would be helpful if it were a slightly less firm cup.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 11, 2014
We're sorry to hear this cami did not meet your expectations. We hope you take advantage of our freight free exchanges.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rtj1952
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Date:March 31, 2014
one of the few underwire bra-cup camisoles that I can find ANYWHERE & its fits pretty well, too
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cltfemme
Location:Hilton Head Island, SC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My favorite camisole
Date:March 29, 2014
First let me tell you the sizing on these are definitely off. I wear a 36C in a bra and need a 36B in this cami. I was swimming in my normal size. Once I got the size right for me, I ordered several. These are perfect under boat neck tops or sheer shirts. So nice to not have to wear a bra and a cami.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VWS1
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:March 22, 2014
Nice fit, nice price. Notice function. Love the multitude of sizes available.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
docdoc
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Bra size is WAY off!
Date:March 10, 2014
I wear a 36C bra, and they consistently fit fine, including ones I've bought through GH. So I felt safe in trying this cami. However, even on the tightest hook setting, it was WAY too big. It barely even touched my skin! Maybe I got a mis-sized one, but I won't be ordering any more bra camis again. Everything was fine, however, except for the fit. A bra has to fit, right?
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 11, 2014
We're sorry to hear our Bra-Top Cami wasn't a perfect fit. If you have questions regarding your return or exchange or need assistance with sizing we're here to help at 800-870-3513.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doubledipper
Location:N.Y., N.Y.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Many tops later...
Date:March 4, 2014
I now have 4 or 5 of these camisoles. I don't like a thin-strap camisole top with bra straps showing. The bras here are lightly padded for modesty, and fit me the way my regular bras fit. I mostly wear them under sheer or crocheted tops or jackets. I would buy more if they came in off-white and other colors! Keep an eye open for sales.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worknmom
Location:philly
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great underlayer
Date:February 24, 2014
I sized down based on other reviews so it is a great fit, clasps in the back so it is snug enough in the cups, unlike a lot of other built-in-bra layers. Goes well with the Mango Chevron sweater.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Virginiareviewer
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
not what I hoped
Date:February 22, 2014
I've heard great things about these. This is cut strangely. The bra itself is more padded than I wanted -- I could live with that. The cups are quite big, though. Most strange, the cami flares out at the armpit -- I had an area that stood out more than an inch under my armpit? When I lay the cami flat, I can see that it is shaped to flare out there. I have to return.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 21, 2014
We're sorry to hear that our Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami did not work out for you. We hope when you return, you take advantage of our freight free exchanges.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ABeeC
Location:Overland Park, KS
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wardrobe staple
Date:February 16, 2014
These are the best camisoles ever. The built-in true bra is genius, and so much more flattering than those other shelf-type built-ins that other brands offer. This gives you a natural and flattering shape, not squished and flattened. I try to buy whenever there's a sale and new colors, and I end up replacing a white one every couple years because I wear them out.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueRidgeMom
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Has become Essential Piece
Date:February 15, 2014
Had no idea I would wear this so often - I now have several colors. Before this, I had to wear a bra and a tank or camisole- this is less bulk - a one- step fix. It's a layer of warmth in winter, and effortless dressing in warm weather. It's a full bra under the tank- not just soft molded cups in front. A regular bra in the back too, with adjustable hooks. All well hidden under the very soft stretchy cotton tank. Nice and long too - thin enough to tuck in yet has the finished edges of T-shirt if worn untucked. I wear these year round several times a week. At my age - I don't usually wear without a layer, but someone younger would be fine. It doesn't look like lingerie - which is what makes it so useful. Highly recommend.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angel1322
Location:PITTSBURGH, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bra Top Cami just right!
Date:February 12, 2014
I foolishly listened to other reviews stating that the cup size was way too big. I must suggest those ladies measure properly. I went down a size from 36C to 36B and I was sorry. I had to reorder my correct size which is 36C. THE CAMISOLE IS TRUE TO SIZE.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rinn
Location:Livonia, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
wardrobe essential
Date:February 10, 2014
I LOVE these bra top camis! I have them in multiple colors and wear them almost every day. They are very comfortable and the length provides great coverage!
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very well made
Date:February 8, 2014
On sale, this is a great deal because it is really well made, substantial built in underwire and really nice fabric. Even at full price, it's probably a good value, but carefully assess your size because there isn't a lot of give in that underwire! The sale color, eggshell blue, is sort of unusual, almost more of a light aqua than light blue. Great!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>