Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami

Our clever stretch-cotton camisole features a built-in underwire bra with seamless molded cups for a smooth look and supportive fit — now available in a range of smaller sizes, starting at 32A. Layer under everything or confidently wear solo. Adjustable spaghetti straps and back hook closure. Cotton/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.021 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (241 reviews)
5 stars
118
4 stars
60
3 stars
26
2 stars
24
1 star
13
183 of 24176%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
activelady
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed
Date:October 10, 2014
I was looking forward to this cami. I ordered my regular size, 34C, and the bra piece was too big. As someone mentioned in another review, it was like wearing armor and that is how I felt. The cami material was not thick enough to hide the bra. The material was nice and soft, but too sheer for the bra.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We have shared your comments with our Quality and Design Teams for further review.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marathongirl
Location:Pacfic Northwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
good cami wish the colors were better
Date:October 9, 2014
I bought this in white and fog and while I like them, there are a few drawbacks. First, the cups increase your size. I am a 36B and with these on I feel like a C or D. This makes me slightly uncomfortable. Second, the fog color is a dingy white. I thought it would be more grey. The white is a bright white. Neither color is perfect but I wear them both. They are comfortable and wash well. Overall, despite the drawbacks, I still like them.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rusa
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
uncomfortable
Date:October 9, 2014
they felt like wearing two different garments, they felt binding and the bra layer neck line is lower than the camisole , so you can see the difference between the two. Not comfortable, that's why I returned them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 3, 2014
We're sad to hear that this item did not work for you. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DEVE
Very Handy
Date:October 9, 2014
Very easy in summer time as a single layer. Works great with any wrap dress like DVF where the decolte is very low.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lubelle
Location:Boston, Ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wasn't for me
Date:October 5, 2014
As with most things I order from GH, the quality was good. However, the bra top was very cumbersome and Ill ftting. It wasn't quite what I expected. I sent it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison October 7, 2014
Thanks for your honest feedback. We're sorry to hear this bra top cami was not what you expected. Give us a call if we can help with a return or freight free exchange.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllieM
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bra-top Cami
Date:September 26, 2014
Comfortable and great value! Fits better than the expensive alternative I also own.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suekay
Location:Omaha
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this bra top cami!
Date:September 23, 2014
Got these on sale in the gray and navy, and they have become my favorite camis. I love the built in bra, adds just the right support and shape!
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bruncherybabe
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Most favorite Cami
Date:September 4, 2014
This is my third time I purchased these Cami's I cannot live without them!!!! No shrinkage, no fading, perfect under all tops
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3style
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Surprisingly comfy shape-wear!
Date:August 25, 2014
I bought one of these camis primarily to reduce the number of straps involved in wearing a bra plus a base tank plus a 2nd tank on top. What I found is that it also gives a nice tummy-flattening effect in some of my tighter tops. I really appreciate that as most shape-wear is totally synthetic and can be a bit too sticky in the summer.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StaceyA
Best Bra Cami
Date:August 17, 2014
I've tried many other bra camis and this one is the best! The fit is great and they last a long time. The only way to improve this product is to offer it in 100% cotton and in more colors.A double layered cami would be great too - so it can be worn as a top alone, and not as underwear.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 19, 2014
Thank you for the kind comments; we're so glad you've finally found the "Best" Bra Cami. We will certainly share your suggestions and comments with our team to consider for future collections.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calissa
Finally
Date:August 2, 2014
It has been a long search for the perfect cami, and my patience paid off! I LOVE this one - purchased white and am ordering one in fog. Fit is perfect, and the bra is amazing, in that it offers just the right amount of pushup without appearing "fake." Thank you, Garnet Hill for the best cami there is.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BCrewer
Location:SoCal
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Perfect! More colors!
Date:August 1, 2014
Love the length, love the coverage without being too conservative. I can just throw this on and layer with button down top or sweater. Now we just need an ivory/cream and dark grey color!!! My only reason for 4 stars is that there has been a little bit of fraying on the fabric that covers the under-wire- I now wash mine in an under-garmet bag.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
UpstateSCMom
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best cami ever
Date:July 23, 2014
Great top. Love the longer length and adjustable straps. So nice to be able to throw this on and not have to wear a strapless bra. Camis with shelf bras just dont give enough support. Great fitting bra, too, especially as it can be ordered to size. Will definitely order more.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chicagomomma
Location:chicago, burbs
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very pleased
Date:July 12, 2014
I ordered my regular size. The fit is comfortable, although It is too low for me in the front, revealing some cleavage, this is not the case on the model, so perhaps a larger cup size would have been better. Bought a C. Except for this I am very happy with the purchase, and plan on wearing under sweaters and see through shirts.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Macneil
Wonderful for larger bustlines
Date:July 11, 2014
I love this cami BECAUSE it has a wired supportive bra attached. It is ideal for layering under other t-shirts or button down shirts. I buy new ones when I've worn out the old ones. I hope Garnet Hill brings back some additional colors.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kftlp3
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Cami around
Date:June 27, 2014
I have in every color.I love the bras especially since i'm over 60 and need the support.I have in every color made.Wish for fall/winter colors and cont availability during that season. Washes well, bra is made well, good quality fabric--would add a bit more spandex to it for control of middle section.Great value and I have camis from all sources.This is by far the best. I love them.Wear them almost everyday.Great for southern climates.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pootyboots
Location:Oakland, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
It's a PADDED bra
Date:May 6, 2014
This is actually a padded bra, with a thick layer of foam sewn into the garment that is NOT removable. Put it on and it feels like you're wearing an armored breastplate! And all that foam makes it hot if you're thinking of wearing it on its own in hot weather.
Garnet Hill should really change the description to make this clear. I would never have ordered it if I'd known!
But, as always, customer service at GH is wonderful--and keeps me coming back!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 7, 2014
We're so sorry to hear about your disappointment, but are glad to see you've contacted Customer Service to find a resolution. If you have any further feedback or questions, please give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hayseede
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
garnet hill cami bra
Date:April 14, 2014
I was pleased to see that the bra part is now dyed the same color as the cami part. Different from a few years ago when all the bras were beige irregardless of the cami color.
They are still too long for me, but I'm short--5'-4". I usually have to have camisoles shortened. The bra seems to be constructed differently than three years ago (when I bought my last batch). The bra part in the 34D is now too loose, but the 34C is definitely too small. But I have to say I have this problem with every bra. My real size should be 33C and a half!
The looseness may resolve itself after a number of washings and dryings in the machine. I'm still wearing all the old ones from three years ago, which still fit pretty well. (But I always want new colors.)
I do have to have the length shortened at the tailor's. A small expense, but the camis are reasonably priced, so the little bit or extra cost at the tailor isn't a big deal. Too bad there isn't a "petite" sizing, which is usually shorter.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vickyb
Location:new york, ny
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
have them in every color
Date:April 4, 2014
Love these... they're nice and long... great for layering
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Barnstable
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Returning
Date:April 4, 2014
Very disappointed in these. I bought three, and decided to gamble on one --washed it to see if it would soften up the bra cup a bit, but no, so am returning the other two. the cup is simply so large and so prominent and so unnaturally firm that I feel very self conscious wearing it. Would be helpful if it were a slightly less firm cup.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 11, 2014
We're sorry to hear this cami did not meet your expectations. We hope you take advantage of our freight free exchanges.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>