Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami

Buy two and save! Two for $58. Our clever stretch-cotton camisole features a built-in underwire bra with seamless molded cups for a smooth look and supportive fit — now available in a range of smaller sizes, starting at 32A. Layer under everything or confidently wear solo. Adjustable spaghetti straps and back hook closure. Cotton/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.026 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (234 reviews)
5 stars
115
4 stars
59
3 stars
24
2 stars
23
1 star
13
179 of 23476%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bruncherybabe
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Most favorite Cami
Date:September 4, 2014
This is my third time I purchased these Cami's I cannot live without them!!!! No shrinkage, no fading, perfect under all tops
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3style
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Surprisingly comfy shape-wear!
Date:August 25, 2014
I bought one of these camis primarily to reduce the number of straps involved in wearing a bra plus a base tank plus a 2nd tank on top. What I found is that it also gives a nice tummy-flattening effect in some of my tighter tops. I really appreciate that as most shape-wear is totally synthetic and can be a bit too sticky in the summer.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StaceyA
Best Bra Cami
Date:August 17, 2014
I've tried many other bra camis and this one is the best! The fit is great and they last a long time. The only way to improve this product is to offer it in 100% cotton and in more colors.A double layered cami would be great too - so it can be worn as a top alone, and not as underwear.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 19, 2014
Thank you for the kind comments; we're so glad you've finally found the "Best" Bra Cami. We will certainly share your suggestions and comments with our team to consider for future collections.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calissa
Finally
Date:August 2, 2014
It has been a long search for the perfect cami, and my patience paid off! I LOVE this one - purchased white and am ordering one in fog. Fit is perfect, and the bra is amazing, in that it offers just the right amount of pushup without appearing "fake." Thank you, Garnet Hill for the best cami there is.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BCrewer
Location:SoCal
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Perfect! More colors!
Date:August 1, 2014
Love the length, love the coverage without being too conservative. I can just throw this on and layer with button down top or sweater. Now we just need an ivory/cream and dark grey color!!! My only reason for 4 stars is that there has been a little bit of fraying on the fabric that covers the under-wire- I now wash mine in an under-garmet bag.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
UpstateSCMom
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best cami ever
Date:July 23, 2014
Great top. Love the longer length and adjustable straps. So nice to be able to throw this on and not have to wear a strapless bra. Camis with shelf bras just dont give enough support. Great fitting bra, too, especially as it can be ordered to size. Will definitely order more.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chicagomomma
Location:chicago, burbs
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very pleased
Date:July 12, 2014
I ordered my regular size. The fit is comfortable, although It is too low for me in the front, revealing some cleavage, this is not the case on the model, so perhaps a larger cup size would have been better. Bought a C. Except for this I am very happy with the purchase, and plan on wearing under sweaters and see through shirts.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Macneil
Wonderful for larger bustlines
Date:July 11, 2014
I love this cami BECAUSE it has a wired supportive bra attached. It is ideal for layering under other t-shirts or button down shirts. I buy new ones when I've worn out the old ones. I hope Garnet Hill brings back some additional colors.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kftlp3
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Cami around
Date:June 27, 2014
I have in every color.I love the bras especially since i'm over 60 and need the support.I have in every color made.Wish for fall/winter colors and cont availability during that season. Washes well, bra is made well, good quality fabric--would add a bit more spandex to it for control of middle section.Great value and I have camis from all sources.This is by far the best. I love them.Wear them almost everyday.Great for southern climates.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pootyboots
Location:Oakland, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
It's a PADDED bra
Date:May 6, 2014
This is actually a padded bra, with a thick layer of foam sewn into the garment that is NOT removable. Put it on and it feels like you're wearing an armored breastplate! And all that foam makes it hot if you're thinking of wearing it on its own in hot weather.
Garnet Hill should really change the description to make this clear. I would never have ordered it if I'd known!
But, as always, customer service at GH is wonderful--and keeps me coming back!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 7, 2014
We're so sorry to hear about your disappointment, but are glad to see you've contacted Customer Service to find a resolution. If you have any further feedback or questions, please give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hayseede
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
garnet hill cami bra
Date:April 14, 2014
I was pleased to see that the bra part is now dyed the same color as the cami part. Different from a few years ago when all the bras were beige irregardless of the cami color.
They are still too long for me, but I'm short--5'-4". I usually have to have camisoles shortened. The bra seems to be constructed differently than three years ago (when I bought my last batch). The bra part in the 34D is now too loose, but the 34C is definitely too small. But I have to say I have this problem with every bra. My real size should be 33C and a half!
The looseness may resolve itself after a number of washings and dryings in the machine. I'm still wearing all the old ones from three years ago, which still fit pretty well. (But I always want new colors.)
I do have to have the length shortened at the tailor's. A small expense, but the camis are reasonably priced, so the little bit or extra cost at the tailor isn't a big deal. Too bad there isn't a "petite" sizing, which is usually shorter.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vickyb
Location:new york, ny
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
have them in every color
Date:April 4, 2014
Love these... they're nice and long... great for layering
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Barnstable
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Returning
Date:April 4, 2014
Very disappointed in these. I bought three, and decided to gamble on one --washed it to see if it would soften up the bra cup a bit, but no, so am returning the other two. the cup is simply so large and so prominent and so unnaturally firm that I feel very self conscious wearing it. Would be helpful if it were a slightly less firm cup.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 11, 2014
We're sorry to hear this cami did not meet your expectations. We hope you take advantage of our freight free exchanges.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rtj1952
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Date:March 31, 2014
one of the few underwire bra-cup camisoles that I can find ANYWHERE & its fits pretty well, too
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cltfemme
Location:Hilton Head Island, SC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My favorite camisole
Date:March 29, 2014
First let me tell you the sizing on these are definitely off. I wear a 36C in a bra and need a 36B in this cami. I was swimming in my normal size. Once I got the size right for me, I ordered several. These are perfect under boat neck tops or sheer shirts. So nice to not have to wear a bra and a cami.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VWS1
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:March 22, 2014
Nice fit, nice price. Notice function. Love the multitude of sizes available.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
docdoc
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Bra size is WAY off!
Date:March 10, 2014
I wear a 36C bra, and they consistently fit fine, including ones I've bought through GH. So I felt safe in trying this cami. However, even on the tightest hook setting, it was WAY too big. It barely even touched my skin! Maybe I got a mis-sized one, but I won't be ordering any more bra camis again. Everything was fine, however, except for the fit. A bra has to fit, right?
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 11, 2014
We're sorry to hear our Bra-Top Cami wasn't a perfect fit. If you have questions regarding your return or exchange or need assistance with sizing we're here to help at 800-870-3513.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doubledipper
Location:N.Y., N.Y.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Many tops later...
Date:March 4, 2014
I now have 4 or 5 of these camisoles. I don't like a thin-strap camisole top with bra straps showing. The bras here are lightly padded for modesty, and fit me the way my regular bras fit. I mostly wear them under sheer or crocheted tops or jackets. I would buy more if they came in off-white and other colors! Keep an eye open for sales.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worknmom
Location:philly
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great underlayer
Date:February 24, 2014
I sized down based on other reviews so it is a great fit, clasps in the back so it is snug enough in the cups, unlike a lot of other built-in-bra layers. Goes well with the Mango Chevron sweater.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Virginiareviewer
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
not what I hoped
Date:February 22, 2014
I've heard great things about these. This is cut strangely. The bra itself is more padded than I wanted -- I could live with that. The cups are quite big, though. Most strange, the cami flares out at the armpit -- I had an area that stood out more than an inch under my armpit? When I lay the cami flat, I can see that it is shaped to flare out there. I have to return.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 21, 2014
We're sorry to hear that our Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami did not work out for you. We hope when you return, you take advantage of our freight free exchanges.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>