Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami

Buy two and save! Two for $58. Our clever stretch-cotton camisole features a built-in underwire bra with seamless molded cups for a smooth look and supportive fit — now available in a range of smaller sizes, starting at 32A. Layer under everything or confidently wear solo. Adjustable spaghetti straps and back hook closure. Cotton/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.009 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (224 reviews)
5 stars
108
4 stars
57
3 stars
24
2 stars
23
1 star
12
170 of 22476%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hayseede
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
garnet hill cami bra
Date:April 14, 2014
I was pleased to see that the bra part is now dyed the same color as the cami part. Different from a few years ago when all the bras were beige irregardless of the cami color.
They are still too long for me, but I'm short--5'-4". I usually have to have camisoles shortened. The bra seems to be constructed differently than three years ago (when I bought my last batch). The bra part in the 34D is now too loose, but the 34C is definitely too small. But I have to say I have this problem with every bra. My real size should be 33C and a half!
The looseness may resolve itself after a number of washings and dryings in the machine. I'm still wearing all the old ones from three years ago, which still fit pretty well. (But I always want new colors.)
I do have to have the length shortened at the tailor's. A small expense, but the camis are reasonably priced, so the little bit or extra cost at the tailor isn't a big deal. Too bad there isn't a "petite" sizing, which is usually shorter.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vickyb
Location:new york, ny
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
have them in every color
Date:April 4, 2014
Love these... they're nice and long... great for layering
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Barnstable
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Returning
Date:April 4, 2014
Very disappointed in these. I bought three, and decided to gamble on one --washed it to see if it would soften up the bra cup a bit, but no, so am returning the other two. the cup is simply so large and so prominent and so unnaturally firm that I feel very self conscious wearing it. Would be helpful if it were a slightly less firm cup.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 11, 2014
We're sorry to hear this cami did not meet your expectations. We hope you take advantage of our freight free exchanges.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rtj1952
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Date:March 31, 2014
one of the few underwire bra-cup camisoles that I can find ANYWHERE & its fits pretty well, too
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cltfemme
Location:Hilton Head Island, SC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My favorite camisole
Date:March 29, 2014
First let me tell you the sizing on these are definitely off. I wear a 36C in a bra and need a 36B in this cami. I was swimming in my normal size. Once I got the size right for me, I ordered several. These are perfect under boat neck tops or sheer shirts. So nice to not have to wear a bra and a cami.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VWS1
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:March 22, 2014
Nice fit, nice price. Notice function. Love the multitude of sizes available.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
docdoc
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Bra size is WAY off!
Date:March 10, 2014
I wear a 36C bra, and they consistently fit fine, including ones I've bought through GH. So I felt safe in trying this cami. However, even on the tightest hook setting, it was WAY too big. It barely even touched my skin! Maybe I got a mis-sized one, but I won't be ordering any more bra camis again. Everything was fine, however, except for the fit. A bra has to fit, right?
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 11, 2014
We're sorry to hear our Bra-Top Cami wasn't a perfect fit. If you have questions regarding your return or exchange or need assistance with sizing we're here to help at 800-870-3513.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doubledipper
Location:N.Y., N.Y.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Many tops later...
Date:March 4, 2014
I now have 4 or 5 of these camisoles. I don't like a thin-strap camisole top with bra straps showing. The bras here are lightly padded for modesty, and fit me the way my regular bras fit. I mostly wear them under sheer or crocheted tops or jackets. I would buy more if they came in off-white and other colors! Keep an eye open for sales.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worknmom
Location:philly
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great underlayer
Date:February 24, 2014
I sized down based on other reviews so it is a great fit, clasps in the back so it is snug enough in the cups, unlike a lot of other built-in-bra layers. Goes well with the Mango Chevron sweater.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Virginiareviewer
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
not what I hoped
Date:February 22, 2014
I've heard great things about these. This is cut strangely. The bra itself is more padded than I wanted -- I could live with that. The cups are quite big, though. Most strange, the cami flares out at the armpit -- I had an area that stood out more than an inch under my armpit? When I lay the cami flat, I can see that it is shaped to flare out there. I have to return.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 21, 2014
We're sorry to hear that our Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami did not work out for you. We hope when you return, you take advantage of our freight free exchanges.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ABeeC
Location:Overland Park, KS
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wardrobe staple
Date:February 16, 2014
These are the best camisoles ever. The built-in true bra is genius, and so much more flattering than those other shelf-type built-ins that other brands offer. This gives you a natural and flattering shape, not squished and flattened. I try to buy whenever there's a sale and new colors, and I end up replacing a white one every couple years because I wear them out.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueRidgeMom
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Has become Essential Piece
Date:February 15, 2014
Had no idea I would wear this so often - I now have several colors. Before this, I had to wear a bra and a tank or camisole- this is less bulk - a one- step fix. It's a layer of warmth in winter, and effortless dressing in warm weather. It's a full bra under the tank- not just soft molded cups in front. A regular bra in the back too, with adjustable hooks. All well hidden under the very soft stretchy cotton tank. Nice and long too - thin enough to tuck in yet has the finished edges of T-shirt if worn untucked. I wear these year round several times a week. At my age - I don't usually wear without a layer, but someone younger would be fine. It doesn't look like lingerie - which is what makes it so useful. Highly recommend.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angel1322
Location:PITTSBURGH, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bra Top Cami just right!
Date:February 12, 2014
I foolishly listened to other reviews stating that the cup size was way too big. I must suggest those ladies measure properly. I went down a size from 36C to 36B and I was sorry. I had to reorder my correct size which is 36C. THE CAMISOLE IS TRUE TO SIZE.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rinn
Location:Livonia, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
wardrobe essential
Date:February 10, 2014
I LOVE these bra top camis! I have them in multiple colors and wear them almost every day. They are very comfortable and the length provides great coverage!
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very well made
Date:February 8, 2014
On sale, this is a great deal because it is really well made, substantial built in underwire and really nice fabric. Even at full price, it's probably a good value, but carefully assess your size because there isn't a lot of give in that underwire! The sale color, eggshell blue, is sort of unusual, almost more of a light aqua than light blue. Great!
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OrangeMom
Location:Orange, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Thin Cheap Fabric
Date:February 6, 2014
I like how it had cup sizes and the built in bra. What I didn't like was that the white was completely see through, this would maybe last a few washes at best. Don't waste your time ordering it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 21, 2014
We're sorry to hear that this item did not meet your expectations. We do offer freight free exchanges.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cvillechic
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfort and coverage
Date:February 5, 2014
A really nice cami that provides good coverage and comfort, too. Cup size a tad bit on the large size; I might order down a size next time, but I would definitely reorder. A great idea.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mary931
Location:St Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great purchase
Date:February 4, 2014
I have 2 of these bra-top camisoles - one in heather gray and one in papaya. I love the fact I don't have to wear a strapless bra under a camisole or have bra straps that show. I found it fits true to size. The bra cups are not overly padded, yet still flatter. Fabric is great and washes well.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hokie1953
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
BEST bra top cami on the market!
Date:February 4, 2014
I love these cami tops, complete with molded underwire bra with actual hook and eye closure.
I have been wearing these for many years now and if Garnet Hill discontinues, I hope I am aware, I'll buy them out.
They come in seasonal colors and are great cotton fabric, for wearing alone or with a shirt over. HIGHLY recommend, use your usual bra size, you will be delighted with your purchase! When they're on sale, they're even a better deal.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Bra-Top Cami
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
123catlover
Location:San Juan Capistrano, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Large cup sizes
Date:February 3, 2014
I was thrilled to find underwire bra top camis and love the 3 I ordered. Great colors and soft feel. As others have said, order one cup size down. I wish I had. I love the quality and look, but am really swimming in them! Next time I'll know.....
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>