Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Fair Isle Woolen Stockings

Flaunting chunky wool fibers, merry colors, and whimsical homespun embellishments, this year's charming collection of colorful hand-knit Christmas stockings was inspired by our vintage Nordic ski sweaters. Add monogramming for a personal touch. Imported. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 1694%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Woolen Stockings
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Woolen Stockings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nurjls
Location:Simpsonville, SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:January 5, 2014
These stockings are very well made. I expect them to last a long time. I had seen them in 2012 and wanted to buy them but thought they were too expensive but after missing out on them I decided to buy them. I did not waste my money because they are beautiful and made exceptionally well!!!
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Woolen Stockings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorrieoh
Location:Wilton CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:January 4, 2014
These stockings are beautiful and really hold a lot of goodies. Love them!
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Woolen Stockings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nkTokyo
Location:Jacksonville, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful, Heirloom Stockings
Date:January 1, 2014
Simply perfect. Well made and lovely.
Thank you, Garnet Hill, for always carrying the best quality items.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Woolen Stockings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kozmonaut
Location:Venice, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:December 30, 2013
this is an heirloom-quality stocking. larger than I expected, but great all the same. got it on sale, so it was definitely worth it.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Woolen Stockings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wimalim
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful stockings for our family of 4
Date:December 23, 2013
We love these stockings. I have waited to "commit" to stockings that I intend to use until our children are grown and beyond. I am glad I waited for these. My only complaint is that we paid full price (with some pre-holiday incentives) and they later went on sale for 50% off... But this will no longer be a factor in 20 years.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Woolen Stockings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boston7
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Just right
Date:December 17, 2013
As a previous reviewer noted, these stockings are not all identical in size, but mine varied just slightly so my kids didn't mind. I bought the striped, chevron, and floral patterns and they are just the cheerful, bright look I was going for. I had bought some Pottery Barn knit stockings to mix with these so I wouldn't have any identical stockings, but the PB colors look dull compared to these stockings. I hope GH carries these again next year so I can order more. I bought them on sale bc I need so many I couldn't justify the high full price. Very happy with my purchase. I'm sure they will last for generations.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Woolen Stockings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bcscott
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Pricey
Date:December 8, 2013
These stockings are simply gorgeous. But if my daughter had not wanted them so badly for her new twins, I would NEVER have paid the exorbitant price. But they will last forever!
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Woolen Stockings
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Christmasbuyer
Location:Doylestown, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute but a little disappointed
Date:November 10, 2013
The stocking is cute and a nice size but I am a little disappointed that the name was sewn slightly off center on the stocking. For the amount of money I paid for it I expected it to be perfect.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 27, 2013
We want you to be completely satisfied with your Garnet Hill Woolen Stocking. Glad to see we were able to contact you and resolve issue.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Woolen Stockings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NorthIdaho
Location:Hayden Lake, ID
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Stockings
Date:December 6, 2012
I purchased one of each design. They are all the same size and the font I used fit perfectly. Lots of room for all the treasures Santa brings.
Each is equally pretty. They are made with heavy yarn and the quality is excellent.
As long as the moths don't get to them like the stockings I am replacing, they should last forever.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Woolen Stockings
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brepea
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Stockings are different sizes
Date:December 2, 2012
These stockings are beautiful and well made, however I was not expecting them to be different sizes. The pictures online show them all the be similar in size. I was expecting them to be large, based on other reviews, but not to vary so much in size. I think it might look funny when they are hanging all together. I am disappointed in this, but I think I may keep them anyway. They are very pretty and I haven't found any other well made stockings that I like. I did not get them monogrammed, since the lettering looked a bit small. I will get them monogrammed on my own.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Woolen Stockings
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NC50
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice but very large
Date:November 28, 2012
The workmanship in the stocking is beautiful. Wish I had know how huge the stocking is...might have gotten a different one.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Woolen Stockings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rb123456
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
High Quality, Great Stockings
Date:November 26, 2012
I have been through about 4 different stockings for my family and this is finally the ones I know will be the last I purchase. They are very high quality, have a clean classic christmas look, and are pretty big. They were bigger than I originally thought, but I like them. They stretch good so it is easy to stuff more gifts in them. Definitely the best "sweater" stockings out there right now (I've searched everywhere I could find).
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Woolen Stockings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAMZIE
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Hung with Care...
Date:November 17, 2012
Our new twin granddaughters will have these beautiful stockings for their lifetimes! We had them monogrammed and can't wait to hang them on the fireplace along side their mom's stocking. The size is generous for filling with lots of wonderful surprises. They're expertly knitted of heavy, quality yarns of excellent color.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Woolen Stockings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nano
Location:Washington State
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 10, 2011
They are wonderful. they just didn't last as long as I needed them to in the store. By the time I ordered, one design was completely gone. They are wonderful however.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Woolen Stockings
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Matri
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Old Fashioned Feel
Date:December 9, 2011
Love the look of this stocking. Was very appreciative of customer support when ordering. Just feel the stocking is over priced. It is exactly what we wanted, though.....and will last many a lifetime, I am sure.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Woolen Stockings
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
STocking
Date:December 7, 2011
Wish I would have left the lettering off. I thought maybe it was going to be too small when I saw the image on the computer, and I was right. It is really too small for the cuff of the stocking.
Next time I will get my own embroidery done.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.