Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Crewneck Tunic

Our favorite cashmere crew takes style to the luxe level — and this year we're offering it in a bevy of beautiful hues plus a duo of color-block options. The cashmere is enhanced with a sumptuous high-twist yarn to better retain its softness and resilience while minimizing pilling. Long sleeves. Tunic length. Rolled edges. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.369 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (141 reviews)
5 stars
94
4 stars
21
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
4
115 of 14182%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Crewneck Tunic
Review 1 for Cashmere Crewneck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bink86
Location:WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely and modern
Date:February 8, 2014
I love the look of this sweater, and it is well made, soft, and gorgeous. The fit is just right - slender but not tight.
Review 2 for Cashmere Crewneck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wendy
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
The Perfect Sweater
Date:February 5, 2014
I have this sweater in black, light gray and beige. It is the perfect sweater for fall and winter. It's SO soft and a great length, too. Also, it's easy to travel with -- just roll it up in your suitcase so it doesn't wrinkle!
Review 3 for Cashmere Crewneck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JerseyRoots
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Another quality cashmere product
Date:February 4, 2014
Very pleased with style, quality and fit of size Small for my 5'8" 120 pound frame. Nice longer length with rolled edge adds to the look. Definitely a winner.
Review 4 for Cashmere Crewneck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jenniem
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice, traditional cut
Date:February 4, 2014
I have this in grey and like it a lot. I have to say I enjoy the cut of the Easy Modern sweater more -- it's more fun. But this is a great, longer straight fit.
Review 5 for Cashmere Crewneck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Abbey
Location:Saco, ME
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
fresh style, classic quality
Date:February 4, 2014
This was the one item that has single-handledly updated my winter wardrobe. The cashmere is luxurious and dense, and the look (in tile blue w grey colorblock) is completely modern. The fit was just right: body skimming without being skimpy at all.
Review 6 for Cashmere Crewneck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aspiringtostyle
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
beautiful violet color
Date:January 31, 2014
I purchased the violet and it is a vibrant jewel-tone, just gorgeous. I would not call it a tunic, as it doesn't cover the bum, but the longer length is quite nice. I plan to wear with skinny pants or skirts.
Review 7 for Cashmere Crewneck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty cashmere tunic
Date:January 25, 2014
Love the longer length of this tunic. It is not long, since I am 5'9", but is not short, which is better in size L. Pairs nicely with cashmere shawl, hat and gloves. Feels great on bare body and layers perfectly with soft cotton shirt. Good value on sale. Wanted some more, but in additional sale size L was gone.
Review 8 for Cashmere Crewneck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zip01742
Location:Concord, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Versatile wardrobe addition
Date:January 20, 2014
I purchased this sweater on sale (good value) and love it. The size small fits sleekly (generally I'm a S or 6/8 with broad shoulders) and the length is almost tunic over slim slacks. I wear it a little bunched over jeans or tucked in. The teal color was a wonderful surprise - rich in tone and uplifting for year-round wear. The rolled edges give it a dressier look - very comfortable and warm.
Review 9 for Cashmere Crewneck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dakota13
Location:Minot, ND
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Kept it for the color
Date:January 17, 2014
I kept the sweater for the color and it matches some earrings of mine perfectly. Plus, it bought it totally on sale. I had to keep the Medium, even though I usually wear a Small in all sweaters from Garnet Hill due to the see through ability of the cream portion.
Review 10 for Cashmere Crewneck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LSD42
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Primo
Date:January 14, 2014
Can't wait to wear this sweater. Beautiful and such excellent quality. Love it.
Review 11 for Cashmere Crewneck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EastCoastGirl
Location:Annapolis, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Sweater
Date:January 13, 2014
I purchased this sweater in the green. It is very comfortable and extremely soft. It doesn't fit too snug, and not boxy. Looks great with pencil skirt and boots!
Review 12 for Cashmere Crewneck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OrganicOregonGirl
Location:Eugene, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute Striped Cashmere Sweater
Date:January 11, 2014
Santa brought me the striped cashmere sweater for Christmas, (Because of a big hint from me). I absolutely love it! Super cute! The stripes are so colorful. I really like a sweater with some pattern to it. I'm almost 5'4", 117 lbs, and the XS fits me really well. Great job Santa!
Review 13 for Cashmere Crewneck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmp23
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
cashmere crewneck tunic
Date:January 10, 2014
I love this, bought it in the multi striped style, it's so beautiful! I bought the S, perfect fit, I'm 5'0" around 119 lbs, worried that it might be snug in the hips, but it isn't. I love it. Good job Garnet Hill!
Review 14 for Cashmere Crewneck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
faaron
Location:Nyack, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Color and Warmth
Date:January 10, 2014
I bought this with a coral upper, beige sleeves and white front and back, which latter is a little daunting but so far I've kept it clean. Fits perfectly, keeps me warm and feels soft, so I bought another in the multistripe which is fun to wear as well. A great buy!
Review 15 for Cashmere Crewneck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
melissarides
Location:Utah
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Striped cashmere crew neck
Date:January 10, 2014
I love this sweater! It is a little brighter than I expected, but I still love it. I wear it frequently (in fact, I'm wearing it now). It is light weight but very warm.
Review 16 for Cashmere Crewneck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AndyB
Location:West Chester, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Smooth as sherbet
Date:January 10, 2014
I bought the cashmere pullover tunic during the recent sale. I selected the sherbet-striped version and love the colors. I've worn it several times since the weather turned cold. It's very soft and the fit and length are perfect:5:10/130 size small. One of the best Garnet hill Purchases I've made.
Review 17 for Cashmere Crewneck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LenaBeana
Location:Chanhassen, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great sweater
Date:January 10, 2014
I purchased this stripe cashmere sweater in a large. I think it runs very true to size. What I like most is the longer length. I have a long torso, so many shirts/sweaters are too short. This is perfect!
Review 18 for Cashmere Crewneck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
elms
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
a perfect Christmas gift
Date:January 8, 2014
I bought the tunic for my daughter who had seen it in the catalog. She was very happy with the sweater. But I had a hard time getting it here for Christmas. Luckily it arrived after the holiday as did she.
Review 19 for Cashmere Crewneck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
danigirl
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love ...
Date:January 5, 2014
i had originally bought the violet in this sweater. loved it so much that i came back for another. they are so soft and fit perfectly. i am 5'6", 115 lbs and ordered the XS.
Review 20 for Cashmere Crewneck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CherrieH
Location:Frisco, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Sweater
Date:January 5, 2014
Such a soft, comfortable sweater and I even got it on sale!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>