Product Reviews

Kids' Flannel Pants

Our unisex flannel pants are truly dreamy, especially when matched with our flannel or Green Cotton sleep tops. Made of premium-quality German cotton/modacrylic flannel, they're inherently flame resistant and meet all federal requirements for sleepwear. And the flannel is brushed on both sides for the ultimate in softness. Pull-on waist. Full length. Poland/Germany.
Average Customer Rating:
3.985 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
7
51 of 6776%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kids' Flannel Pants
Review 1 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
These are HUGE!!!
Date:January 15, 2016
I have bought GH flannel PJs for my kids many times over the years. I bought a size 12 for my tall 11 year old daughter. Crazy how big they were. They were at least 6 inches too long. I don't know what happened in the GH factories. GH, I have photos if you want.
Review 2 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Garnet Hiil's noteworthy kids' pajamas
Date:December 28, 2015
I'll just say that one early morning I took my toddler to whole foods while she was still wearing these and a stranger stopped me and asked, "Are those Garnet Hill pajamas? Aren't they the best?" I have to agree.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love the print but not the fit
Date:December 9, 2015
The prints for these pajamas are so adorable that I really wanted to love them, especially since some are unisex so my boy and girl can match. However, the fit is huge. The elastic at the waist almost doesn't exist, so I have to roll them over. It doesn't help that they skip sizes (ie. 4-5, 6-7). Kids at this age grow so fast, a proper size is a must. The piecing is charming, almost hand made in appearance, but the fabric does pill after just a few washes. I'll be buying somewhere else for next year's Christmas jammies.
Review 4 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ridgewood, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Enormous and cheap quality
Date:December 6, 2015
Purchased these for my kids in the same sizes they wear for clothing form 'mall' retailers, and these were ridiculously large - about two sizes too big. The flannel is cheap, 'not cozy at all' according to my kids. The matching tops are thin and cheap as well. Considerably overpriced considering the low quality.
Review 5 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Simsbury, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Buy on sale
Date:March 18, 2015
These are great, cozy pants, but better value at sale price. My daughter loves the pony pattern.
Review 6 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utah
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Adorable
Date:March 18, 2015
These are super cute and so soft!! I love that they have a large size run so that I could get matching pairs for three siblings.
Review 7 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chester, Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
WARM FLANNELS for a COLD WINTER'S NIGHT
Date:March 12, 2015
Lovely children's flannel pants - exceptional quality flannel and a vibrant , and very cute, snowman print - these are destined to be a favorite! Cute as can be with matching flannel tops or mix and match with a thermal top.
Review 8 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:superior CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
We love them!
Date:March 12, 2015
we really love them!
Soft,cozy and nice pattern.Both boys and girls wear them.
They do run kind of big long and sometimes falling down ( it's fixable) ,it's better than they small:)
Review 9 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cute and cozy
Date:February 15, 2015
Very soft, washes well, runs true to size, slightly on the long side but my girls are tall so it's ok. Got on sale so I'm even happier!
Review 10 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Kids Flannel Pants - Kids Will Love You!
Date:February 13, 2015
Great feel, fun and colorful! Granddaughters love them!
Review 11 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Exceeded expectations
Date:January 4, 2015
I purchased this pj pant for my daughter-in-law who is too petite to get a good fit in a women's pair. She loved the red stripe style and the XL was perfect for her. She has commented on the yummy feel of the fabric and loves the XS women's green cotton top I gave her to match.
Review 12 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rochester, MI.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice Quality
Date:January 29, 2014
I purchased these pajama pants for my children. I bought them at a "Sale of the day" price, so that was a nice perk. The flannel is a thicker flannel than you would find at most children's clothing stores, and seems very soft and sturdy. Have not yet washed them, but I think the kids will love the great prints and I will love the nice quality.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jupiter, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pj bottoms
Date:January 29, 2014
Nice quality...Roomy fit. My grand daughter loved them...
Review 14 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointing
Date:January 27, 2014
I generally love everything Garnet Hill sells, but these flannel pants were very disappointing. (Luckily I got them at the clearance sale price!) I bought the skateboard design so they had a white background, but they just looked dingy. After one wash they were pilled and looked like they were really old and worn. They never achieved that nice soft flannel feel.
Had I bought them at full price I would have definitely returned them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 30, 2014
We'll pass your flannel comments along to our quality team! We'll reach out to you to see what we can do.
Review 15 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
SOFT AS A DREAM
Date:January 24, 2014
These pajamas are so soft and adorable. They ran large on my daughter. If you can get them on sale its a great purchase.
Review 16 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Fun Jammie's!!
Date:January 21, 2014
I purchased these pajama pants on sale. My daughter likes them but I wouldn't have been happy paying full price for them. I think the fit is very generous (no problem). They have faded some & piled a god bit but I'm sure that's typical of the flannel used.
Review 17 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My daugher's favorites
Date:January 19, 2014
Got the second pair of these already, this time I will be careful not to dry them in the dryer, they shrink a lot. Good value on sale.
Review 18 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Great PJs!
Date:January 15, 2014
As expected with Garnet Hill flannel, these PJs are cozy, cute, and comfortable!
Review 19 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marin County CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Grandsons loved these
Date:January 5, 2014
I bought these for 3 of my grandsons ages 6 and 7 for Christmas. They all loved them and gave big hugs. Great value.
Review 20 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Warm and cozy
Date:December 29, 2013
I have been buying these for my grandchildren since they were little...now 9 and 13. They love them and wear them until they are capris!
1 2 3 4 next>>