Product Reviews

Kids' Flannel Pants

Our unisex flannel pants are truly dreamy, especially when matched with our flannel or Green Cotton sleep tops. Made of premium-quality German cotton/modacrylic flannel, they're inherently flame resistant and meet all federal requirements for sleepwear. And the flannel is brushed on both sides for the ultimate in softness. Pull-on waist. Full length. Poland/Germany. ABOUT GREEN COTTON&#174 Offered by Garnet Hill since 1994, Green Cotton products are made under the strictest adherence to eco-friendly production standards. Each step in the process must have as little environmental impact as possible. The award-winning result: fabric that feels as good as it looks.
Average Customer Rating:
3.982 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
6
43 of 5677%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kids' Flannel Pants
Review 1 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelsue
Location:Rochester, MI.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice Quality
Date:January 29, 2014
I purchased these pajama pants for my children. I bought them at a "Sale of the day" price, so that was a nice perk. The flannel is a thicker flannel than you would find at most children's clothing stores, and seems very soft and sturdy. Have not yet washed them, but I think the kids will love the great prints and I will love the nice quality.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JBlazeC
Location:Jupiter, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pj bottoms
Date:January 29, 2014
Nice quality...Roomy fit. My grand daughter loved them...
Review 3 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
livealoha59
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointing
Date:January 27, 2014
I generally love everything Garnet Hill sells, but these flannel pants were very disappointing. (Luckily I got them at the clearance sale price!) I bought the skateboard design so they had a white background, but they just looked dingy. After one wash they were pilled and looked like they were really old and worn. They never achieved that nice soft flannel feel.
Had I bought them at full price I would have definitely returned them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 30, 2014
We'll pass your flannel comments along to our quality team! We'll reach out to you to see what we can do.
Review 4 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
YANKIBEAR
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
SOFT AS A DREAM
Date:January 24, 2014
These pajamas are so soft and adorable. They ran large on my daughter. If you can get them on sale its a great purchase.
Review 5 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hoboaddict
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Fun Jammie's!!
Date:January 21, 2014
I purchased these pajama pants on sale. My daughter likes them but I wouldn't have been happy paying full price for them. I think the fit is very generous (no problem). They have faded some & piled a god bit but I'm sure that's typical of the flannel used.
Review 6 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My daugher's favorites
Date:January 19, 2014
Got the second pair of these already, this time I will be careful not to dry them in the dryer, they shrink a lot. Good value on sale.
Review 7 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
inPDX
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Great PJs!
Date:January 15, 2014
As expected with Garnet Hill flannel, these PJs are cozy, cute, and comfortable!
Review 8 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pmk03
Location:Marin County CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Grandsons loved these
Date:January 5, 2014
I bought these for 3 of my grandsons ages 6 and 7 for Christmas. They all loved them and gave big hugs. Great value.
Review 9 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanasusan
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Warm and cozy
Date:December 29, 2013
I have been buying these for my grandchildren since they were little...now 9 and 13. They love them and wear them until they are capris!
Review 10 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HesitantBuyer
Location:Bethesda, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wonderful PJ bottoms
Date:December 25, 2013
These were thicker and softer than anticipated, even just out of the plastic wrap. Purchased a size 14 wondering if they would be large enough. Were cut generously enough both width and length that I had no worries about washing and drying. Fit my average sized 13 year old perfectly.
Review 11 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SalveAmy
Location:Lake Forest, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cheap Dime Store Goods
Date:December 22, 2013
Ordered these for my kids to fulfill the matching xmas jammies that they always look forward to. Wish I had read the reviews. These are so cheaply made. The flannel is basically the cheapest grade available. They pilled and faded on the first wash. They are also very skimpily cut and there is no give at the waistline. Looks like they will be very uncomfortable to wear. Very subpar quality for the price. These will be going back to GH for sure!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
naturalmom
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these pjs!
Date:December 13, 2013
I have these wrapped and under the tree for my kids, as I do every Christmas. It won't be a surprise but they love their flannel pajamas from GH!
Review 13 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
clppp
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
very bad quality - looks awful after first wash
Date:December 8, 2013
i really wish I had read the reviews on this before buying. horrible quality - after first wash they looked ten years olds, pilling, dull, not soft at all. and I ordered three different pairs. what a waste. my kids won't wear them.
Review 14 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pattyanne
Location:San Jose, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great PJs
Date:December 8, 2013
Garnet Hill has the best PJs ever, both for kids and adults. These are the only items of clothing my 11-year-old granddaughter lets me buy for her these days, now that she's in middle school. She loves them.
Review 15 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JonMI
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Yes pants why no sets?
Date:November 19, 2013
I love Garnet Hill pajamas and buy them every year for myself and my children. This year when I went to buy a set for my son I clicked on what I thought was a set but when it arrived it was only the top. Who wants to buy only a flannel pj top? GH was very good about it when I called and sent a bottom asap. When I look at the GH website though the kids flannel pjs are the only ones that are no longer available in a set. Why?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nikatdaytime
Location:Alabama
Sad to say very disappointed in quality
Date:November 10, 2013
Have been ordering pajama bottoms for my grandchildren for several years both summer and winter. Sending these last ones back --fabric is thin and the elastic in the waist has very minimal stretch and basically would not stay up around their waists.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TBMR
Location:Seattle,WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Absolutely no stretch to the waistline
Date:October 20, 2013
I bought these last year for the family. They fell straight down. They were a little big for my daughter, so I saved them for this year. I took out some of the stitching to cinch up the elastic and the elastic is sewed into the waistband all of the way around the pants. That makes it nearly impossible to make it so they are smaller around the waist. The elastic is very thin and it doesn't twist, but that's the only good thing. Now I'm going to have to buy elastic and add it to the waistband.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 29, 2013
Due to the natural characteristics of cotton, this garment has been cut to accommodate shrinkage. Please wash before wearing for correct fit.
Review 18 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GarnetHillCA
Location:SF Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soft and cozy
Date:October 8, 2013
I bought two sets of these last Christmas for my then 5 and 7 year old boys and kids size 12 for myself . We love our robot "family pjs"! Great quality - soft, right amount of warmth but not too thick. We wear them winter, spring, and autumn. They wash well and still in good shape after almost 3 seasons of daily wear.
Review 19 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ComfyKids
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good Purchase
Date:March 4, 2013
Good Quality but a little over priced. When I searched PJ'S I bought the top thinking was a set. I had to go back and buy the pants. The pants should have adjustments inside because not all kids are big around the waist.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' Flannel Pants
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
happykat
Location:San Francisco,CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
very disappointed
Date:February 22, 2013
My three kids loved the flannel boxers that GH used to carry. I ordered these pants for them and the boxers for myself. Totally disappointing. These are thin and after one wash become quite bobbly. I still have a pair of GH flannel boxers that I've worn for 10 years that are in better condition than the pair I just bought. Likewise, my five year old and eight year old fight over the old pair of GH flannel boxers (kids size 8) but don't want to wear these. The quality/comfort just isn't there. I was going to get them shortened into boxers for them but not worth it, they probably won't wear them. So disappointing as there's nothing better than comfy favorite pjs.
1 2 3 next>>