Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Easy Tiered Knit Dress - Girls

As seen on The Today Show This five-star dress in eco-friendly Green Cotton is supersoft yet terrifically tough with reinforced tiers. And it just gets softer and more appealing with every wash. Full and flared silhouette with gathered tiers. Three-quarter bishop sleeves. Empire waist. Knee length. Imported. ABOUT GREEN COTTON&#174 Offered by Garnet Hill since 1994, Green Cotton products are made under the strictest adherence to eco-friendly production standards. Each step in the process must have as little environmental impact as possible. The award-winning result: fabric that feels as good as it looks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.717 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (138 reviews)
5 stars
107
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
132 of 13896%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Easy Tiered Knit Dress - Girls
Review 1 for Easy Tiered Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wiscomom
Location:Delafield, Wi
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love!
Date:September 13, 2014
I wanted cute, high quality dresses that are age appropriate and will last through both daughters. All 3 patterns are adorable and super comfy. My older daughter is tall, skinny and almost 4 yo. The 4 fits and has plenty of room to grow even after shrinking in dryer. I had wondered if she would need a 6, but that would have been way too big.
Review 2 for Easy Tiered Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ASLA
Location:Rochester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A happy grandchild
Date:September 11, 2014
I sent this to my granddaughter for her first day of school. She loved the polka dots, and mom loved the dress , it was easy to wash and wear.
Review 3 for Easy Tiered Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annbon
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice dress, no need to size up
Date:September 7, 2014
Pretty, soft dress. My daughter is a tall, almost 8-year old. Other GH size 8 dresses fit snugly on her so I bought a size 10. That was a mistake--my husband thought it was a nightgown when she tried it on. I'm going to exchange it for an 8.
Review 4 for Easy Tiered Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
akmama
Location:Petersburg, Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Daughter's Favorite Dress Ever
Date:August 25, 2014
My daughter has been wearing the Green Cotton line since 2008! We love this Line and so does she. This dress is her very favorite, its soft, cozy and always faltering. She would wear this every day if she could! I love that the patterns and style reflect the little girl in us all!
Review 5 for Easy Tiered Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mwassan
Location:Louisiana
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
color faded
Date:August 22, 2014
The dress we ordered was just like this except short sleeved and purple with horses. She loved it. The only draw back was that the purple faded after the first wash and had a white pilled layer to it. She still loves the dress and still wears it although now it more casual and less crisp because of the fading.
Review 6 for Easy Tiered Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soja
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
So cute!
Date:February 4, 2014
Bought size 2 and 6. So cute on the grand-daughters.
Review 7 for Easy Tiered Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AmySue
Love this dress!
Date:January 28, 2014
My daughter and I love this dress! The material is thick and soft, and the horse print is gorgeous. My only complaint is that it does shrink, a lot, even after several washes and even with drying on low heat. But we sized up, so the dress fits perfectly, albeit a little on the short side.
Review 8 for Easy Tiered Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hoboaddict
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Sweet & Simple dress
Date:January 13, 2014
I ordered a sz10 for my tall 7yr old. The sz8 would've fit her much better. I've always loved Green Cotton and would never hesitate purchasing the brand. The dress has been washed once and looks great.
Review 9 for Easy Tiered Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YogaBabiesMama
Location:Maine Via California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice dress
Date:January 11, 2014
Excellent quality, stylish pattern and luscious colors. Wonderful play dress with just enough hipness for the school-age child who's starting to become fashion-conscious. Purchased the pony pattern for my 6-yr old and she loves it.
Review 10 for Easy Tiered Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stphint
Location:Leawood Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfy and cute!
Date:January 8, 2014
My daughter loves this dress! It's the 2nd one we have. It's comfy, flowy, soft, and just plain cute!
Review 11 for Easy Tiered Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
benji
Location:Swansboro, N.C.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
they looked lovely
Date:December 31, 2013
fabric was beautiful, gave as Xmas presents for grandchildren, will need to wait for feedback from them
Review 12 for Easy Tiered Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kefrown
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great dress
Date:December 29, 2013
Bought two of these on sale for my 5 year old. She likes them and they are comfortable. The sleeves are only about 3/4 the way down. Wish they were longer. Otherwise, great dress. Washes well and colors don't fade.
Review 13 for Easy Tiered Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CautiousMom
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Horse Dress - be careful washing
Date:December 28, 2013
Be very careful when drying - even on low heat for short period of time - it still shrunk. The dress itself is very cute and was very well received - just wish that I had purchased larger size to accommodate shinkage.
Review 14 for Easy Tiered Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Acallison
Location:Tulsa, OK
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:December 18, 2013
Super comfy and Cute ! Love the shade of green. so versatile
Review 15 for Easy Tiered Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lindaj
Location:SE PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
dress swallowed her
Date:December 13, 2013
Cute dress, unfortunately, the dress swallowed our granddaughter. She is between a 5 and 6. Dress not available in
size 5 so I ordered the 6. I will have to save it for next year... or maybe the year after. Disappointed ... was planning on giving it to her for Christmas. Please GH, know that there is a huge difference between a 4 and a 6.
Review 16 for Easy Tiered Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatShops
Location:ATlanta
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fun, easy dress
Date:December 3, 2013
My daughter loves this dress and wears it constantly. The pony print is very cute, and not too crazy. My only criticism would be that the color has already faded slightly after the first two washes, and I find the fabric on the neckline/seam binding poorly constructed. It's hard to describe, but the way it is stretched the fabric looks cheap there...stripey/ribbed texture instead of solid like the rest of the dress.
Review 17 for Easy Tiered Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sakurasaku
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pretty dress
Date:December 3, 2013
My daughter loved the dress. It's very soft and nice!
Review 18 for Easy Tiered Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaki3
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cutest dress ever!
Date:November 17, 2013
This dress is darling on my grand daughter. The style, color, and quality are exceptional. She loves wearing it as it is comfortable and stylish.
Review 19 for Easy Tiered Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Guppie
Location:New Orleans
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I would recommend this to all young mothers
Date:November 9, 2013
The Christmas print is adorable. My granddaughter had to be "persuaded" that she needed not to wear it everyday now!
Review 20 for Easy Tiered Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reganmarch
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fantastic Fun
Date:November 3, 2013
Just a cute dress with a beautiful swing. Lovely dress.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>