Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Glow-in-the-Dark White Rockets Flannel Cases

Our bestselling vintage rocket ships glow in the dark! Cozy cotton flannel brushed on both sides for an out-of-this-world feel. Fitted sheet is fully elasticized for a better fit. All components glow in the dark. Portugal. Twin set includes 1 flat sheet, 1 fitted sheet and 1 standard case. Double and Queen sets include 1 flat sheet, 1 fitted sheet and 2 standard cases. Additional cases may be purchased separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
52 of 5791%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Glow-in-the-Dark White Rockets Flannel Cases
Review 1 for Glow-in-the-Dark White Rockets Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:The New Jersey Shore
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cutest Sheets Ever!
Date:January 13, 2016
I am so in love with this set and so is my son! The sheets and duvet are thick, durable flannel which is so so soft. I wish I could share a picture of my sons room because it looks amazing. The best part is the glow in the dark feature which makes my son giggle every night as he goes to bed
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Glow-in-the-Dark White Rockets Flannel Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Glow in the Dark Disappointing
Date:December 28, 2015
These are nice quality sheets, but unfortunately, the glow in the dark feature is a complete bust. They don't glow at all, unless you shine a very bright light on them, and then the few glowing stars are very faint. This feature is what made me buy these and I am disappointed that they really don't work.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Glow-in-the-Dark White Rockets Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
These are AWESOME
Date:December 17, 2015
I've been eyeing these for a while and finally purchased the set. They're fantastic, the flannel is soft and thick and the print is sophisticated enough that I don't feel like I'm sleeping in a nursery. Also, I had fully expected to be able to feel the places that glow in the dark, and I can't. I'm buying the duvet cover.
Review 4 for Glow-in-the-Dark White Rockets Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stamford, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful set
Date:November 25, 2015
Excellent quality. Thick and soft, washes well. My son absolutely loves it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Glow-in-the-Dark White Rockets Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Berkeley
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fabulous!
Date:October 26, 2015
The colors on these sheets are so vibrant and the kids love the rockets! The glow-in-the-dark is really awesome - so fun! They are not too heavy as flannel sheets can sometimes be. My one and only complaint is that I wish they didn't sell the sheets in sets. We are in bunk beds and don't bother with a top sheet so in order to have an extra bottom sheet for each bed, I now have 4 top sheets that we don't use.
Review 6 for Glow-in-the-Dark White Rockets Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
I love Garnet Hill Flannel
Date:October 26, 2015
Soft and cozy and the glow in the dark part is subtle I love this sheet, purchased the crib version.
Review 7 for Glow-in-the-Dark White Rockets Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great choice in a limited world of boys' bedding
Date:October 19, 2015
It's very hard to find cute boys bedding and duvet covers are even harder to find. Thank you, Garnet Hill, for providing this choice. My 4 yr. old is thrilled with his glow-in-the-dark duvet cover. It is so soft and we love the print. And yes, it does glow! I just have to leave the lights on for about 30 min. before it glows in the dark. Bed time just got a lot easier.
Review 8 for Glow-in-the-Dark White Rockets Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
So soft!
Date:June 29, 2015
We love this and so do the kids. Incredibly soft and the stars do glow! Terrific pattern.
Review 9 for Glow-in-the-Dark White Rockets Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:brooklyn, ny
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
fun warm flannel
Date:March 25, 2015
I began purchasing sheets at Garnet Hill in 2003-- it was hard to find patterned sheets then and still can be today. I love to mix and match bedding. It is especially important to have color around to keep the house warm and fun in the winter. I love these glow in the dark flannel sheets. They are perfect, thick, warm and soft. We have had these on the bed all winter and they are softer and warmer with every wash. My husband & I still get a kick out of the glowing stars when we turn the lights outs. Fun and perfect for everyone- not just kids! I have started giving these as Holiday gifts and people love them!
Review 10 for Glow-in-the-Dark White Rockets Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
so fun!
Date:February 8, 2015
I bought the pillowcases for myself and my husband, (I'm tempted to get the whole sheet set too) these pillowcases are so fun and they make us laugh, I wish they had been around when I was a child. I've also bought them for my neice and nephew who can't wait to recieve them!
Review 11 for Glow-in-the-Dark White Rockets Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Son is super happy
Date:February 2, 2015
Nice quality sheets, really do glow in the dark nicely.
Review 12 for Glow-in-the-Dark White Rockets Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wyomissing, PA
Soft, substantial and fun
Date:December 20, 2014
This is my first product review ever. Just really, really nice. Soft, thick and cute. My son loves it. If you are thinking about it, think no longer. You won't be disappointed. .
Review 13 for Glow-in-the-Dark White Rockets Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Loose fit
Date:November 28, 2014
Cute pattern
Large/loose fit on my son's twin bed
Very soft material
Glow components were not as bright as I was hoping
Review 14 for Glow-in-the-Dark White Rockets Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:N.Y
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
BETTER THAN EXPECTED!
Date:September 14, 2014
My Grandnephew loves them and invites company into his room to show them his new rocket sheets.
There will be a problem though if he sees them being removed for washing.
Review 15 for Glow-in-the-Dark White Rockets Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Monterey CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Another nerdy adult gives these a thumbs up!
Date:August 31, 2014
I'm a Garnet Hill addict. My linen closet has never been so full, or so happy!
I live near the ocean, where it doesn't usually get cold enough for flannel sheets, but when I saw these, I couldn't resist. GH's flannel is the most luxurious material I've ever slept on - which is saying a lot, since I really, really love their sateen and percale. The flannel is warm and cozy without being stifling.
I own a full size bed, but because of the depth of my mattress, I normally buy queen size linens. The fitted sheet went on my mattress with a little extra to spare, which was solved by some quick tucking-in.
The glow in the dark feature's really cool! My cat likes it too - as soon as they lights go out, he starts pouncing on all the rocket ships!
It's a joy to crawl under these sheets and drift off to sleep - dreaming of Lost in Space and classic Star Trek.
Comfort and happy nostalgia? What more could a middle-aged (but still young at heart!) sci-fi nerd want?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Glow-in-the-Dark White Rockets Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gift
Date:August 9, 2014
Got these for my nephew. He loves them! I just wish that they sold them in the Regular sheets as well with the glow in the dark feature.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Glow-in-the-Dark White Rockets Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fun, soft sheets
Date:November 11, 2013
My 2-year old son just loves these sheets. His eyes lit up the first night and he still gets a kick when the stars glow when the lights go off. As for sheets, they are very soft and seem to be very cozy -- just perfect for chilly fall nights.
As for the giving 3 stars for value, it's mainly I still haven't quite gotten used to the price premium for GH sheets, even after buying them for more than a decade. On top of that, these are for a child, so they just seem even pricier. Still, my son and I love the print and they glow-in-the-dark too!
Review 18 for Glow-in-the-Dark White Rockets Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So Much Fun
Date:November 11, 2013
I got these sheets for my 5-year-old who has been afraid of the dark and having trouble falling asleep at night. The introduction of these sheets, which she can only see in the dark, has helped her cope (a bit) with her fears of the dark. It hasn't cured her, she's still reluctant to go to sleep, but any little thing helps. Plus, they're just SO much fun! And warm, because of the flannel.
Review 19 for Glow-in-the-Dark White Rockets Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best sheets ever!
Date:November 10, 2013
My grandson loves his new glow-in-the-dark sheets. I love the quality of the flannel, and the way they wash. They are beautiful
Review 20 for Glow-in-the-Dark White Rockets Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Coast, NY
Fun for adults too!
Date:October 30, 2013
So glad I gave these pillowcases as a B'day present, instead of waiting until Christmas, because it seems they are now sold out. A quite unexpected gift which brought a smile and a good night's sleep on the soft flannel to a retired physicist. He grew up excited about science thanks to NASA, the stars and rockets.
By some happy quirk I just happened to see them on-line, as I don't usually check the kids pages.
The quality of the flannel seems excellent - did well after one wash. It does take 30 minutes of a fairly strong light to get the stars glowing.
Hope GH will make these available again, because more kids (& adults) need to be able to enjoy them!
1 2 3 next>>