Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals

Scrolling straps curve gracefully along the vamp of this leather gladiator update, now available in a host of exclusive hues. Exceptional comfort to keep you dancing through the day and into the night. Gentle Souls' signature supple deerskin lining. Formfitting midsole. Shock-absorbing sole with rubber insets. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
74 of 8290%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Review 1 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MeBlissa
Location:Northern New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fantastic
Date:April 4, 2014
These sandals are a rare find - delicate and pretty but comfortable to walk a mile plus without breaking in. I'm so please. Next step? What pedi?
Review 2 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chicagoshopr
Location:Chicago IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cute and comfortable
Date:March 31, 2014
Super soft leather. Runs true to size. So comfortable, pulled them right out of the box and wore them all day!
Review 3 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
suzsister
Location:Portland OR
Gender:Female
Gladiator Sandals - so close
Date:March 30, 2014
I have a couple of pair of Gentle Souls shoes/sandals and find them to be comfortable, durable and stylish. So I ordered these sandals with confidence they too would be perfect. Unfortunately, like another reviewer, the thong piece on the left sandal created discomfort that would not be worked out over time. It's pulled down too low. The right sandal fit perfectly so I had ordered the correct size.
I still recommend them because I hope this is a low-percentage anomaly in their production. I should have exchanged them for another pair in the same size but I just now thought of that option and they have already been returned.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jensmom
Location:central coast, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love love love
Date:March 17, 2014
I love these sandals so much, I just bought my second pair in grey. It's more of a taupe, a really great neutral.
Review 5 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TamD
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent quality
Date:March 10, 2014
These sandals are great! They are extremely well made, I was impressed.
Review 6 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nonna88
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Casual comfort!
Date:February 19, 2014
Love the scandals. I wish they were less expensive so I could buy several colors.
Review 7 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MAG52
Location:Detroit, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
not quite right
Date:February 18, 2014
loved the design. loved the color. they fit , toe to heel, but the between the toe piece felt tight on my foot. I wanted it to be just a tiny bit more forward. so pretty and fun, but had to return them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 20, 2014
Thanks for all the great comments! We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another style of our sandals.
Review 8 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Intensity
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Glad I got the Glads!
Date:February 16, 2014
Got these on sale after watching them last year. Waiting for warm weather to enjoy these. Got the soft gold; great color.
Review 9 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ray126
Location:Howell, MI
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
So Comfy!!
Date:February 11, 2014
These shoes seemed a little tight around the widest part of my foot just for a minute and then after wearing them in the house for 5 minutes, they felt perfectly broken in, like I could walk in them for hours. I got the taupe print and although I think it will match with a lot of outfits I wouldn't really call it taupe, its more of a silvery gray with gold streaks. very pretty, will wear all summer!
Review 10 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Casualdresser
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I love these sandals
Date:February 4, 2014
These sandals are minimalist, yet super comfortable. They aren't supportive enough for long walks, but for work, going out, shopping they are great. I've received tons of compliments on them. I got them in black last year. I wore them nearly every day last summer and they still look great. I might just have to invest in one of the great new colors this year. True to size!
Review 11 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lynquilt
Location:atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
AAAAHHHH!
Date:February 4, 2014
I admit, the first time I put these on they felt tight and I was afraid to wear them thinking they were going to cut into my feet and then I wouldn't be able to return them. But I took a chance and within about ten minutes they felt like heaven and I have been loving them ever since! The foot bed is very cushioned and they are so comfortable that they are my go-to shoe whenever I'm going to be doing some walking. Even with my wide feet, they don't bind. I have had zero regrets about spending the money on these sandals.
Review 12 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jemaca
Location:Santa Barbara
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Glad I didn't send them back
Date:October 5, 2013
I came very close to sending these back. They felt a bit stiff, a bit narrow, the ankle strap was a little snug and I wasn't sure I liked the look. But since I really needed a white pair of sandals that were not patent white or a cheap quality I decided to stretch them out a little by shoving thick socks under the straps. Then after wearing them around the house I decided I would keep them (I got them for a killer price). I wear them all the time now, they seemed to stretch and do not feel narrow at all. I'm glad I went with my 7.5 size and did not go up to the 8. Those would have been too long. They are not a true white, but close enough and I like wearing them with capris or long skirts.
Review 13 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AmyinWWWA
Location:Pacific NW
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great looking sandal
Date:September 18, 2013
This is a really nice looking sandal! The leather has a great feel, both to my hand and feet. The orange color is quite pleasing, and not really "orange" at all! The shoe felt really good, but unfortunately, only on my left foot. The right shoe felt like it was 1/2 size too short! Darn, I had to return. Now summer is over and I decided not to reorder.
Review 14 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Choosey2
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Styling with comfort
Date:September 18, 2013
These Gentle Souls sandals are like walking on air. Comfortable, stylish and timeless. I had my eyes on them for a while and when they became the "Sale of the Day" ,I snatched them up. I got them in orange and black. This was a good investment!
Review 15 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Better Gladiator's!
Date:September 8, 2013
I really don't like gladiator sandals much, but these are a unique style of gladiator. They are really cute, look great on your foot. The orange color is more pinkish, a nice skin tone compliment for me. I also got this shoe for my daughter and she LOVES them!!
Review 16 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoozieQ
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fashionable and Comfortable Sandal
Date:September 4, 2013
As a lifelong Kenneth Cole fan, I didn't hesitate to order these sandals. They look and feel great; walked all over NYC in them without a blister or problem. Glad I got them!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sunny66
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
comfy and elegant!
Date:August 29, 2013
When I saw these sandals in the catalog, I fell in love with them. I was a little nervous that they'd arrive and I'd find all those straps just too snug. Boy was I relieved - the quality is top notch and they are so comfortable, so pretty, easy to dress up or down. LOVE THEM!
Review 18 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Edge
Location:Farmington, CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stylish and Comfortable
Date:August 28, 2013
These (black) sandals are stylish and comfortable. I was worried about the fit after reading other reviews. And they seemed tight at first. But they're SO comfortable that I wonder if I and others don't recognize a good fit right away. A little pricey, but worth it. I plan to wear them on a trip to Italy this Fall.
Review 19 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Judit
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Date:August 23, 2013
very good purchase for me: true to size, excellent, soft leather, easy to wear it and very elegant sandals. Very comfortable.
Review 20 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
atlantanative
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:August 17, 2013
The quality is great and leather soft, color not to bold.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>