Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals

Scrolling straps curve gracefully along the vamp of this leather gladiator update, now available in a host of exclusive hues. Exceptional comfort to keep you dancing through the day and into the night. Gentle Souls' signature supple deerskin lining. Formfitting midsole. Shock-absorbing sole with rubber insets. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
1
83 of 9290%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Review 1 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty sandals
Date:December 5, 2014
I got these sandals in taupe print, which is not a breathtaking color. Price on sale was ok, that was the only color available. Comfort is good for casual walking. The shoe is kind of heavy. I assume it will hold for many years to come.
Review 2 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
swimmerpnp
Location:washington, dc
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
size
Date:June 17, 2014
this is a beautiful product and very comfortable arounf the foot. very well made. they were slightly short for size. I am usually right on a 7.5, these were a little short. still recommend highly but will return.
Review 3 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FancyPants25
Location:Southlake, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful shoes but...
Date:June 11, 2014
Love the look and comfort of these sandals. The soft pink is a a nice neutral color. My problem is with the right sandal. The buckle prong is not long enough to go through the hole so it won't stay fastened. It looks like a defect in construction. Since pink is no longer in stock I guess I'll keep them and see if I can get them repaired.
Not too happy with that as they were expensive even on sale..
Review 4 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yorkeemommee
Location:Upstate South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great sandals
Date:June 9, 2014
Bought these on sale a few weeks ago, in the pale pink. Wasn't my first color choice, but as it turns out, the color is perfect to blend with my summer clothes. Very comfortable and I love, love the style!!!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. So glad to hear the color blended well with your summer clothes and you love your new sandals!
Review 5 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bengal
Location:SeaTac, Wa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable and well made
Date:June 8, 2014
Love Gentle Souls footwear. I have many pairs of their sandals. They're comfortable and stylish. It's always a bonus when they can be purchased on sale.
Review 6 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peteandpearl
Location:atlanta, ga
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfortable summer sandal
Date:May 27, 2014
I bought the pink in an 8, my normal size, and there were Very comfortable and the pale pink is more like a nude and goes with so many clothes.
Review 7 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
escs2
Location:dallas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
too pricey not enough comfort
Date:May 7, 2014
I bought this shoe to be a cute but comfortable sandal for a lot of walking. I could tell the piece between my toes was going to start hurting with much walking. The y looked like good quality, the cushioning felt good but they were very expensive to not feel completely comfortable right out of the box.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Lorna Customer LiaisonMay 9, 2014
We're sorry to hear that these sandals did not meet your expectations. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 8 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ljbaker2007
Location:Wiesbaden, Germany
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Perfect
Date:May 6, 2014
These sandals are amazing! They are super comfortable and very cute on. I could dress them up or wear them with casual dress. Gentle Souls have yet to let me down!
Review 9 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChelaJane
Location:Los Gatos
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Style AND comfort!
Date:May 2, 2014
They were worth the wait. My size and desired color were backordered, they arrived today and I am pretty sure I will live in these sandals all summer. Gentle Souls may become my favorite shoe brand, just terrific in terms of fashion AND comfort!
Review 10 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HBD71
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great great sandals
Date:May 1, 2014
I walked all over Europe in these sandals last summer. my feet looked great and were never sore. You really can cushion a gladiator sandal and still look cool. I would buy these again in a heartbeat.
Review 11 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MeBlissa
Location:Northern New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fantastic
Date:April 4, 2014
These sandals are a rare find - delicate and pretty but comfortable to walk a mile plus without breaking in. I'm so please. Next step? What pedi?
Review 12 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chicagoshopr
Location:Chicago IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cute and comfortable
Date:March 31, 2014
Super soft leather. Runs true to size. So comfortable, pulled them right out of the box and wore them all day!
Review 13 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
suzsister
Location:Portland OR
Gender:Female
Gladiator Sandals - so close
Date:March 30, 2014
I have a couple of pair of Gentle Souls shoes/sandals and find them to be comfortable, durable and stylish. So I ordered these sandals with confidence they too would be perfect. Unfortunately, like another reviewer, the thong piece on the left sandal created discomfort that would not be worked out over time. It's pulled down too low. The right sandal fit perfectly so I had ordered the correct size.
I still recommend them because I hope this is a low-percentage anomaly in their production. I should have exchanged them for another pair in the same size but I just now thought of that option and they have already been returned.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jensmom
Location:central coast, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love love love
Date:March 17, 2014
I love these sandals so much, I just bought my second pair in grey. It's more of a taupe, a really great neutral.
Review 15 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TamD
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent quality
Date:March 10, 2014
These sandals are great! They are extremely well made, I was impressed.
Review 16 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nonna88
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Casual comfort!
Date:February 19, 2014
Love the scandals. I wish they were less expensive so I could buy several colors.
Review 17 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MAG52
Location:Detroit, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
not quite right
Date:February 18, 2014
loved the design. loved the color. they fit , toe to heel, but the between the toe piece felt tight on my foot. I wanted it to be just a tiny bit more forward. so pretty and fun, but had to return them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 20, 2014
Thanks for all the great comments! We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another style of our sandals.
Review 18 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Intensity
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Glad I got the Glads!
Date:February 16, 2014
Got these on sale after watching them last year. Waiting for warm weather to enjoy these. Got the soft gold; great color.
Review 19 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ray126
Location:Howell, MI
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
So Comfy!!
Date:February 11, 2014
These shoes seemed a little tight around the widest part of my foot just for a minute and then after wearing them in the house for 5 minutes, they felt perfectly broken in, like I could walk in them for hours. I got the taupe print and although I think it will match with a lot of outfits I wouldn't really call it taupe, its more of a silvery gray with gold streaks. very pretty, will wear all summer!
Review 20 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Casualdresser
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I love these sandals
Date:February 4, 2014
These sandals are minimalist, yet super comfortable. They aren't supportive enough for long walks, but for work, going out, shopping they are great. I've received tons of compliments on them. I got them in black last year. I wore them nearly every day last summer and they still look great. I might just have to invest in one of the great new colors this year. True to size!
1 2 3 4 5 next>>