Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gathered V-Neck Jersey Dress

We added pretty pleats in all the right places to create flattering curves, minus the bulk. Slight A-line shape; knee length. Three-quarter sleeves. Cotton/rayon/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.251 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (219 reviews)
5 stars
119
4 stars
54
3 stars
31
2 stars
12
1 star
3
184 of 21984%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gathered V-Neck Jersey Dress
Review 1 for Gathered V-Neck Jersey Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susanandraina
Location:Seattle, Wa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love Love Love It!!!
Date:February 4, 2014
This dress is so beautiful and comfortable the fabric is really soft and light but not too light. I got the black but I’m going to buy it in every color!
Review 2 for Gathered V-Neck Jersey Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicoG
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great quality
Date:February 4, 2014
I am very pleased with this dress. The fabric is substantial, and I love the boysenberry color. The front is double fabric, with a kind of scoop neck under layer, which keeps me feeling well covered. The gathering and seaming is feminine but not fussy. I shortened this dress about four inches and wear it as a tunic, usually with a little cardigan over it.
Review 3 for Gathered V-Neck Jersey Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tigersmom
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Jersey Dress is well made with a great fit
Date:February 2, 2014
I liked the fabric of this dress--soft, not too thin and not too heavy. It did, seem, however, like it could be clingy. Unfortunately, I did not like the cinder color on me and the dress was way too long--almost calf-length, although I am only 5'1". Probably should have investigated whether it was available in a petite size. The arm length was just right for my short arms and the bust was an extremely flattering fit--no gapping, and the neckline is not too deep. Also, on my short body the shoulder seams wanted to sit forward of the actually top of the shoulder, which, to me, seemed to accentuate my broad shoulders. I think someone taller would be extremely happy with this dress.
Review 4 for Gathered V-Neck Jersey Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cocobelle
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beware
Date:January 26, 2014
This dress is absolutely enormous. I bought an XS and it looked more like an XL. I am not tiny either. In GH dresses I usually wear a 4, XS or S, depending on the style. I wonder if it was just mislabeled or what. I would have liked it if it had fit ... it went back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 30, 2014
We appreciate your fit comments and have shared with our team!
Review 5 for Gathered V-Neck Jersey Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KathAK
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Loves this dress!
Date:January 26, 2014
I love the color and feel of this dress! Tried it on and the fit was perfect. Can't wait for our Pittsburgh weather to warm up so I can wear it! Great buy!
Review 6 for Gathered V-Neck Jersey Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhDMomNY
Location:Alfred, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely, simple dress.
Date:January 14, 2014
Comfortable, flattering and easy to wear - what else can you ask for? I got the grey and the purple floral, love them both. Doubles as a tunic over leggings in cooler weather. (the 5 stars for value reflects that I got them both on sale, though...)
Review 7 for Gathered V-Neck Jersey Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jes19
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent--IF you order WAY down in size
Date:January 8, 2014
I heeded the warnings of other reviewers and the size chart, and against my better judgment ordered a small and then just crossed my fingers. I'm 5'3, 150 lbs, which sometimes means medium, sometimes large, but never small. So glad I did. This dress not only fits perfectly, but the fabric and cut falls so nicely, you'd never know I had extra around the middle. Very flattering, to say the least. I just bought another in another color. It's not every day such a great dress comes along! Don't be afraid to go down two sizes. Great buy at this sale price, but I'd probably buy it at full price.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gathered V-Neck Jersey Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marciap
Location:Leawood, KS
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
V-Neck Jersey Dress
Date:January 6, 2014
Hoping this dress would be as perfect as the summer version - of which I have a couple of colors. The fit on this dress was totally different. I've returned and will wait for the summer version.
Review 9 for Gathered V-Neck Jersey Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
One of my favorite dresses.
Date:January 5, 2014
Fits TTS. Very easy and comfortable to wear. For reference I am 142lb, 36C and 5'6 and have it in size S.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gathered V-Neck Jersey Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tonip
Location:Asheville NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
v-neck jersey
Date:December 10, 2013
I thought the dress was very cute with soft fabric but it was too large on me and I went by size chart so this must run big.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! We’re sorry to hear this dress didn't fit as expected and we are happy to help you with a return or exchange at anytime. Please call us at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 11 for Gathered V-Neck Jersey Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lhab
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 8, 2013
This dress runs a little longer than I thought it would, I bought it on sale and for the price it is a very good value
Review 12 for Gathered V-Neck Jersey Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mrsbing
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
a little big
Date:December 8, 2013
while i love the color (blue) and the soft, quality fabric, it IS a little big. i typically wear an XS in GH and this XS looks like it fits me only while wearing my pushup bra that adds 2 cup sizes. that being said, i have great cleavage when wearing that bra with the dress and my husband LOVES it, so i kept it. it's a little big in the waist, so would be perfect to hide a pooch.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note; we have shared your feedback with our team!
Review 13 for Gathered V-Neck Jersey Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joana
Location:Virgin Islands
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Flattering and Great Value
Date:December 6, 2013
Bought on sale so a great value. Dress is flattering to good but slightly overweight figure. Material very soft and of good quality. V-neck not too low. Length perfect.
Review 14 for Gathered V-Neck Jersey Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CircusMom
Location:Santa Cruz
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Such a great dress!
Date:November 24, 2013
Very flattering fit, extremely comfortable, so cute! Highly recommend this dress.
Review 15 for Gathered V-Neck Jersey Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tranquil
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice style
Date:November 23, 2013
Very comfortable and hides any flaws. Stylish!!many choices of colors.
Review 16 for Gathered V-Neck Jersey Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CEW6
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Just too big
Date:November 14, 2013
I read the reviews and they concerned me regarding the sizing but I ordered this dress anyway...I love the design and color. Unfortunately the cut really isn't flattering for me - the waist down is just too large. The pattern does remind me a bit of a nightgown as another reviewer had mentioned. I wish the cut was a bit more slim because this is such a pretty design.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 3, 2013
Thank you for your note! Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 17 for Gathered V-Neck Jersey Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bmum
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
too short
Date:November 9, 2013
I love the fabric and the style, but, as I suspected, the dress is too short for an older XL body that is 5'10".
Please could Garnet Hill make some dresses that hit the knee?
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 27, 2013
Thank you for your note! We will pass your request along to our Design Team. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 18 for Gathered V-Neck Jersey Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cricket4444
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Happy to get this on sale
Date:November 9, 2013
Flattering and comfortable dress. Wore it with purple tights and brown boots and received many a compliment.
Review 19 for Gathered V-Neck Jersey Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GG53
Location:Olympia, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A keeper
Date:November 9, 2013
I wasn't sure about this dress when I first tried it on. It was way too low cut for a teacher and an odd length on me, just below the knee. I kept it anyway and tacked the neckline closed a bit more with a few quick stitches. It is a great grab and go dress. I wear it with tights and a sweater. I always get compliments. It does have a looser fit than pictured, but is not sack like on me. As a teacher I like my dresses to have shape but allow me to be comfortable and move freely. This dress fits the bill. I am 5'3 135, small boned and busty. In the 6 I still look like I have a figure but the bumpy parts don't show. Plus I bought it on sale, so it was a good value. I,m glad it kept it.
Review 20 for Gathered V-Neck Jersey Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KRS81
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Mocha Dot Dress
Date:November 4, 2013
I've been eying this dress, and finally decided to order it. I got "mocha dot" in a small. I wanted "plum floral" but that was sold out, so I decided to try the dot print.
The dress arrived, and the quality is great. I wish it had fit though! I'm 5'4", 132lbs, and it was very very loose on me. The mocha dot print did nothing for me, and washed me out a bit. Like another reviewer had said, it kind of looked like a nightgown. I was super bummed. I wanted to exchange for a size down, but I didn't really care for any of the color selections that were available in the XS.
I'm exchanging it for a different GH dress.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 22, 2013
Thank you for your note! We're glad to see you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great dresses.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>