Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater

In keeping with the current trend for oversized shapes (a favorite around here), our poncho-style boxy sweater comes in a fresh crop of hues. Jersey-knit cashmere imparts a luxe look with a cozy feel. Three-quarter sleeves with double-layer cuffs to push up for a more relaxed mood. Hip length Pure Mongolian cashmere; jersey knit Imported GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco- conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.664 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (333 reviews)
5 stars
268
4 stars
36
3 stars
18
2 stars
4
1 star
7
305 of 33392%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Review 1 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nszy
Location:Sacramento, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Date:July 31, 2015
This is a very loose sweater with cuffed elbow length sleeves. I love wearing it as the seasons change (spring and fall) because the cashmere adjusts to my body temperature on the days the temperature ranges widely from morning to evening. Always good looking. Love it.
Review 2 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cowgirlannie
Location:Ann Arbor, Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Bargain
Date:July 31, 2015
This is an elegant sweater that looks perfect with jeans and also with my silk trousers. A good bargain, great color ( I have the pale blue), and I know I will wear it for years and years.
Review 3 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NIcknamesAreHard
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Another 5 stars for GH cashmere
Date:May 20, 2015
I almost hesitated to bother writing, since I won't say anything I didn't see in other reviews literally hundreds of times.
Quality and softness.....A+
Style....A+. I was iffy on this at first to be honest, but I loved the comfort so I just kept trying it. In the end, I wear it with my GH slim fit jeans and it works! It's flattering for those days of the month when you might feel a little bloaty, but settles in lovely and does emphasize that you have a figure when at rest. All in all, I am super happy with my purchase and will likely look to buy it in other colors.
5'4", 125lbs, small. Perfect sizing.
Review 4 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corn
Location:SoCal
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
One in every color!
Date:May 9, 2015
I have this sweater in 3 different colors. While boxy, it is flattering(I wear a medium). It is perfect for Spring or for an office that can get chilly. I always get complimented when I wear one and they are versatile enough to wear with jeans or dress pants.
Review 5 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
punkyhoney
Location:Minneapolis MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love this sweater
Date:April 20, 2015
Love the color and the box style to hide "things".
Review 6 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
myvise
Location:Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love these sweaters
Date:March 30, 2015
I bought one last year, and just bought 2 more. Love the light weight - can be worn from spring thru summer. Easy fit - nice length. Bought on sale so happier with the price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tart
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect for Cool Spring Days
Date:March 27, 2015
Great soft blue color, beautiful fabric. Love the loose swingy style. Thinking I need to get another in a different color.
The only reason I didn't give this sweater 5 stars is that it is a little pricey and the cashmere pills. The piling is easily taken care of but it's a maintenance chore that can get tedious.
Review 8 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
freedlcrft
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Buy this in every color!
Date:March 25, 2015
GH has the BEAT cashmere- this piece issue so cute, so wearable, I have at least 3 that come out at least once a week into the rotation. Everyone can wear this- any size, super flattering.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovesfashion
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Sweater
Date:March 23, 2015
I really like this sweater, it has a fun different shape. I got the sea mist color and it looks great with white jeans. I like it both with skinny jeans and boot cut. This is the second sweater like this I have, I also have it in black. I am tall and thin, it is roomy but really nice.
Review 10 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ogog
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Worst sleeves ever
Date:March 21, 2015
This sweater is enormous other than the sleeves. The sleeve cuffs are tight and unflattering. I am returning the item
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 1, 2015
This sweater is designed to be a poncho-style boxy sweater, so it is oversized. Please refer to the garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 11 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeslieQ
Location:Laguna Beach
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cashmere Cropped Sweater
Date:March 20, 2015
Great value, nice mid-weight cashmere. Flattering shape and fit. Dress up with pencil skirt, dress down with jeans and loafers. True to size.
Review 12 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PNWGal
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fabulous Sweater!
Date:March 19, 2015
I initially purchased this sweater in the Jade color last winter and was so impressed I bought it in two more colours! The style is relaxed, yet polished enough to wear to the office. I work in higher education and the sweater pairs well with slim fit dress pants for work or jeans on more casual days. I plan to purchase some spring colours now!
Review 13 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vb42
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wonderful
Date:March 19, 2015
This is by far the softest sweater I own. I feel elegant and comfortable at the same time, It's a pleasure to wear it. That the color is beautiful, is a plus.
Review 14 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jowdy
Location:Madison, WI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Living in cashmere
Date:March 19, 2015
I love this sweater so much, I have to stop myself from buying it in every color. It is soft and warm and loose and comfy and dressy and casual all at the same time.
I can wear it in the dead of winter with a light turtleneck under it or in warmer weather as is.
The colors are luscious.
I just sold myself on buying another.
Review 15 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nananan
Location:Winterville, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Grab and feel great
Date:March 18, 2015
I have this sweater in black and raspberry (from an earlier season) and I can't wait to order it in sea mist. If I had no embarrassment, I'd wear no other sweater! The shape is contemporary and sophisticated (great over slim pants), the drape is flattering and comfortable, and the cashmere is so soft that I try to wear one or the other whenever I babysit for my grandson, as I know he loves the cozy feel of me!
Review 16 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shrinkmindy
Location:thousand oaks, california
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great comfy classic
Date:March 18, 2015
Liked this sweater so much I bought it in several colors. It has become a staple in my wardrobe. Just throw it on with dark jeans or white pants and i'm out the door. Especially good when i want to be uber comfortable yet chic.
Review 17 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Retailtherapist
Location:The Glorious South
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fun & easy to wear
Date:March 18, 2015
Very cute with slim fit ankle pants to contrast with boxiness of sweater.
Review 18 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edye
Location:Weston Ct
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
The perfect sweater!
Date:March 18, 2015
I get so excited when I see you are offering this wonderful sweater in new colors. I have this sweater in about 7 colors. It is all I wear now. It is very soft and comforting on. With a turtle neck, and tights, it makes my body look slim and very youthful. I am 83 and look and feel like a kid in this stunning sweater! Thanks Garnet Hill!
Review 19 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
trudyv
Location:Pittsburgh
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Awesome
Date:March 18, 2015
This is the most versatile sweater that I own. It looks great with skirt, slacks, jeans - summer/spring/winter/fall. I live in a northern climate, but travel south on a regular basis. This is my "go-to" favorite!
Review 20 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Debby1
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great addition to my wardrobe
Date:March 18, 2015
I ordered the Sea Mist and I love it. The color is lovely, but does not match the color in the photo. The sweater I received is a lighter color than what shows up in the photo.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>