Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater

In keeping with the current trend for oversized shapes (a favorite around here), our poncho-style boxy sweater comes in a fresh crop of hues. Jersey-knit cashmere imparts a luxe look with a cozy feel. Three-quarter sleeves with double-layer cuffs to push up for a more relaxed mood. Hip length. 100% cashmere. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco- conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (310 reviews)
5 stars
247
4 stars
35
3 stars
18
2 stars
4
1 star
6
284 of 31092%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Review 1 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msureka
Location:Casper, WY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Soft and sweet
Date:February 23, 2015
This is a beautiful sweater - beautiful fabric, beautiful color, beautiful fit and feel.
I am delighted with it.
Review 2 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mason22
a go-to piece
Date:February 22, 2015
I bought this sweater on a whim, and have been very pleased with it. I like the quality and warmth of the cashmere, as well as the easy style. I have worn it with a leather pencil skirt just as easily as I have worn it with jeans, receiving compliments on it each time. It has a lot of material to it, and I normally like things that tend toward more fitted, however I also love ponchos, and the GH description sold me. I am 5'7, and 135 lbs. I am normally a size 6, and have broad shoulders so wear either a small or medium in sweaters. Because of other reviews, I ordered the small and am glad I did as the medium would have had too much material. The sleeves from the elbow down are definitely slim fitting, but I'd prefer that they be on the snug side rather than being loose. I wish I had been able to take advantage of a sale when purchasing this sweater, as I typically don't spend that much on a sweater of this type. However, since it was cashmere, I was willing to pay the price. I'm glad I did!
Review 3 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beejb
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Comfortable sweater
Date:February 21, 2015
Sweater is ultra comfortable. Drapes well and 3/4 sleeve is perfect. Own three colors and will purchase other colors. The color of the sweater is lighter then in photo.
Review 4 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seed
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Disappointed in color
Date:February 18, 2015
I love this sweater and have it in several colors. I was most excited about this color, though, as I thought it would be as it looked on my screen, in my catalog, a lovely sea green. It is not...it is more blue than green and almost even a boring baby blue. I have kept it for its basic quality, but would wish for this same sweater in a bottle green or a true sea green.
Review 5 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brookfield
Beautiful cashmere
Date:February 5, 2015
This is a beautiful sweater - the cashmere is soft, relatively heavy. But read the description carefully! It is not just "boxy" but really a "poncho" style sweater. I'm re-ordering in a size smaller #but now hope that the sleeves will still fit OK#.
Review 6 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mayan
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
GreatStyle/ Not so Great Cashmere
Date:January 14, 2015
The cashmere does not wear well. It pills.
Style is great . Fits as described. Very soft.
Review 7 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ag406b
Location:Norwalk, CT, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful quality, odd sizing
Date:January 12, 2015
I loved the idea of this sweater, so much so that I bought it in two different colors! Unfortunately, it was so large and unflattering that I'll be returning both. I wish I had had a sense of just how much extra fabric there is on the sides.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 14, 2015
Our exchanges are always freight free. If you need assistance please know we are available to help. 1.800.870.3513
Review 8 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leonor
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful
Date:January 12, 2015
Great product, great style and very easy to wear.
I just wish you had more colors available in my size. I really wanted the bright blue and black.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
XXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
OH NO!!! SOLD OUT????
Date:January 1, 2015
Oh, this is TERRIBLE -- Are you REALLY discontinuing this magnificent sweater? My plan was to buy each color, and then go 'round again & start over collecting them for the indefinite future. I've worn my (current# 3 for about 2 months now -- I've even slept in it. #And it looked fabulous with silver jewelry all through the Christmas season parties, too.) PLEASE bring this sweater back!!!
Review 10 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Orchidlady
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
HUGE sweater
Date:December 18, 2014
I usually order tops in an L or an XL from GH. Based on a couple of M sized short sleeved versions of this sweater, I ordered an M again. It was huge. Color was beautiful but it has been returned.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJanuary 15, 2015
Please remember we provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in finding the right fit, especially with oversized or boxy styles.
Review 11 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelly64
Location:Paso Robles, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I Love It!
Date:December 17, 2014
I absolutely love this sweater! I love the style, the fit, the softness. It is my favorite new sweater. I just hope they come out with a warm weather version.
Review 12 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hsmith
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best sweater ever!
Date:December 16, 2014
I have 2 of these Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweaters... Getting more once they go on sale... I wear with jeans or leggings with boots... dress them up or down... It is a great sweater for all seasons.....
Review 13 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SuzeQSmith
Location:Wilmington, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
most beautiful drape
Date:December 5, 2014
i own 5 of these sweaters and adore them. He 3/4 sleeve is such a nice point for the boxiness. I treat them well and occasionally shave them for pilling.
Review 14 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Isabella50
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft and cozy
Date:December 1, 2014
This is my first Garnet Hill cashmere. I wanted to see if there was a difference between these and other cashmeres that I own. It is a bit heavier, which i like. I live in black sweaters in the winter, but decided to leap out of my comfort zone and get the cobalt. What a lovely color! I wore it on thanksgiving, and was warm and cozy in my brother's slightly cool house. There will be more cashmere in my future.
Review 15 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaynaSez
Location:So. California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
One wasn't enough
Date:November 30, 2014
After receiving the first one in Heather Barley, loving the texture and feel of it, I bought another in the fabulous Lapis blue. But then the Black looked oh so tempting! Final result - three sweaters that can be dressed up or down and add just the right amount of class, not to mention feel heavenly on the skin. Would love one in every color!
Review 16 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sisterAnne
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect
Date:November 10, 2014
I love this. The drape and flow are perfect. If you want less fabric, go down a size. But remember it is supposed to drape around your body, not hug it.
Review 17 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MMCC
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Runs Big
Date:November 7, 2014
This is a beautiful sweater and I really wanted it to fit but it was just too baggy. I am a size 6 and I ordered a small. I know it is supposed to have a free flowing shape but it was just too much material. I am not sure if an xs would have fit better or not.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison November 10, 2014
This is a poncho-style boxy sweater which will be oversized. We're here if you'd like help with a freight free exchange to try the smaller size. Give us a call 800.870.3513.
Review 18 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRanocha
Location:Hingham, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great shape and feel!
Date:November 5, 2014
This is the perfect, boxy sweater -- flattering, warm, comfortable. Fits true to size, I'll likely order another when on sale.
Review 19 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SunshinePerson
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
weird fit
Date:October 28, 2014
there is a reason the model is holding up her arm - if you don't all these sweaters bunch out in an ugly way. They should drape but don't.
Wish I'd not wasted all that shipping money just to try on a poor product.
Review 20 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BTVGirl
Location:Burlington, VT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute, but not as soft or dense as older version
Date:October 21, 2014
I bought this sweater about two years ago and it has come to be my favorite. I purchased two new ones in Black and Grey and I'm a little disappointed to be honest! The cashmere is thinner than my old one and by far not as soft. I dare to say it has a slight itch to it- which is pretty unexpected for 100% cashmere. Glad to see the sustainability story on the sourcing of the cashmere- we'll see if they hold up as well over time.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We have passed your comments along.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>