Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater

In keeping with the current trend for oversized shapes (a favorite around here), our poncho-style boxy sweater comes in a fresh crop of hues. Jersey-knit cashmere imparts a luxe look with a cozy feel. Three-quarter sleeves with double-layer cuffs to push up for a more relaxed mood. Hip length. 100% cashmere. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.693 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (290 reviews)
5 stars
236
4 stars
32
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 star
5
269 of 29093%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Review 1 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yogawoman
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I LOVE THIS SWEATER!!!
Date:October 17, 2014
This sweater is: beautiful, soft, very fashionable, warm, swing-y, goes with yoga pants or dressy pants. I have received compliments galore each time I wear it. Do yourself a favor & buy this sweater!
Review 2 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Childstar
Location:Ashland, Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Warm and Cuddly
Date:October 15, 2014
Soft and warm against the skin and the fit makes me feel beautiful. What more could I ask for?
Review 3 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ronilyn
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
itchy
Date:October 13, 2014
This sweater is cute but itchy. Because the sleeves are short and tight, I'm not sure how it will look as a layering piece.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rals
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A repeat purchase for me
Date:October 13, 2014
Love this sweater. Bought one last year and think I will get a new one in a different color each year. Nice fit, nice cashmere, does not pill. I dryclean mine.
Review 5 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
meon
Location:ohio
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:October 13, 2014
you can dress this up or wear it casual got it in black bought a size down
Review 6 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cmcd
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love, Love, Love
Date:October 12, 2014
SO CUTE! I bought in 3 colors. Perfect for fall with skinny jeans and boots. So comfy I will wear in place of my normal fall/winter uniform of knit turtleneck & jeans. AND it looks so much better! Highly recommend!
Review 7 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5280Fashionista
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Sweater Ever
Date:October 12, 2014
All time favorite sweater, 4 seasons and counting: warm and beautiful with jeans, dress pants or skirt. I'm waiting for more colors...how about burgundy or dusty rose to add to my collection of 2?
Review 8 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lilmack
Location:los angeles, ca
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cashmere cropped cashmere sweater
Date:October 10, 2014
A lovely green, felt great to the touch and was light weight, however the medium was huge. Would have preferred that the cuffs were loose and longer. Just did not like it enough to keep or exchange for another size.
Review 9 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JStras
Location:Cleveland OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Jenny's Fabulist!
Date:October 6, 2014
I love love this sweater. Have ordered 3 yrs in a row. I love the swing of it. It is oversized but still very flattering and classic. Quality is excellent. Little pilling which is manageable. I put it on my "fabulist" of favorite things.
Review 10 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bella229
Location:Lexington, KY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:October 1, 2014
I was so happy with the first sweater I ordered that I got it in 2 more colors. It is flattering and the quality is very good. I worried that it might be too short since it is "cropped" but it isn't and I am 5'7". Other reviewers remarked that it is scratchy but I wear a cami and am fine.
Review 11 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Khotso
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great colors, great sweater!
Date:September 8, 2014
That pretty much says it all. The colors are great, I have several, and like them all. Do size down, tho.
Review 12 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
artist84
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
what i wanted
Date:August 23, 2014
I wanted the boxy shape and it fit my wishes. fit fine
Review 13 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
galsal
Location:boston
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
very flattering
Date:August 22, 2014
This sweater is very flattering to those of us in our late middle age (whatever that is these days) and with a bit of a stomach. I am complimented when I wear it. I can't wait for it to go on sale to purchase another one.
Review 14 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
repeat
Location:Pacific Northwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I adore this sweater.
Date:August 22, 2014
I bought a black one of these last winter, which was a splurge for me -- then loved it so much that I bought a grey one later on sale. I am 5'3" about 125 pounds and I love the fit. Very flattering.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tamarack
Location:Minneapolis, Minnesota
Gender:Female
Favorite Sweater Ever
Date:August 21, 2014
Soft. Beautiful colors. Sleeve length is perfect. I have 2 of these sweaters.
I receive compliments whenever I wear them. Look great with skirts, trousers or
jeans, the boxy shape is versatile. The
neck style is excellent for jewelry. I plan to buy the colors I don't yet have.
Review 16 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyDailyDessert
Location:Hidden Hills, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:March 3, 2014
I purchased this sweater in the dark jade. What a beautiful color. It isn't a flat one tone there are shades of darker teal/black that make this sweater more unique. It's super soft and really trendy.
Review 17 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melana
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Sweater Ever
Date:February 10, 2014
Love this sweater so much! Great swing. Perfect weight. Fun sleeves. Super soft. I was worried the fullness of the cut would make my short mid-section look too big but it doesn't. The cut is just so cute. Very flattering. I want another one!
Review 18 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angelita
Location:Harrisonburg - VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My favourite cashmere sweater
Date:February 5, 2014
I have bought my third cashmere sweater so far...The more I wear them the more I love them. I am looking forward to buy the next color of this sweater.
Review 19 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
betsy11
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great quality sweater
Date:February 5, 2014
I purchased this in the jade color but it is really more of a deep teal. The quality of the cashmere is outstanding. I purchased one last year in navy, in a size small. The new size guide told me I should order a medium, but when I called customer service they checked the measurements of this year's version against last year's, and the dimensions were identical. I ended up ordering a small in the green. I am 5"3 and would have been swimming in a medium.
Review 20 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oatsy
Location:TN
comfy, soft, and warm
Date:January 27, 2014
Great sweater...if a little less open at the neck and a little less snug at the sleeves, it would be a perfect sweater.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>