Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater

In keeping with the current trend for oversized shapes (a favorite around here), our poncho-style boxy sweater comes in a fresh crop of hues. Jersey-knit cashmere imparts a luxe look with a cozy feel. Three-quarter sleeves with double-layer cuffs to push up for a more relaxed mood. Hip length Pure Mongolian cashmere; jersey knit Imported GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats. We create long-term relationships with the herdsmen who raise them on multi-generational family farms in Inner Mongolia, where changeable weather has evolved goats with longer, loftier, softer fibers. Clipped but once a year in spring, these purebreds are treated like pets; never crossbred for higher yields, as some farms do. This produces the highest-quality fibers, which are then washed, carded, and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns twisted to resist pilling without compromising strength. To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex®-certified eco-friendly dyes, with fewer chemicals, less water, and less energy. Eco-Cashmere is made from the natural white, beige, and brown fibers. Undyed and unbleached, they are processed with even less water and zero chemicals. The seams of our sweaters are linked by hand at a maker that sells to only a handful of high-end clothiers in Europe... and to one in the United States: Garnet Hill. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility. With proper care, your cashmere sweater will last for years and years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (392 reviews)
5 stars
309
4 stars
45
3 stars
23
2 stars
6
1 star
9
356 of 39291%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Review 1 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vero Beach, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this cropped boxy sweater
Date:February 9, 2016
The cashmere from Garnet Hill is great and this is a beautiful sweater. I have it in two colors now!
Review 2 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, Il
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Absolutely Love This Sweater!
Date:January 31, 2016
This is the perfect sweater, incredibly soft, comfortable, roomy without feeling shapeless. It is perfectly oversized - I typically wear a small or medium and got 2 of these in small and they fit great. I am 5'4", 140 lbs with fairly broad shoulders.
Review 3 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Bit Disapointed
Date:January 19, 2016
I have several of these and really loved the quality. The cashmere was thick and soft. However, I just received the latest sweater and noticed that the thickness is not the same and it's not as soft. Makes me think that Garnet Hill has changed their manufacturer to one whose quality is not up to snuff so their profit margin is better. too bad, I have probably 8 cashmere sweaters form Garnet Hill and have always loved them, but sadly that may now change.
Review 4 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wash DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too bad they say they are on sale when they aren't
Date:January 17, 2016
Love this sweater. Very flattering and comfortable. I"m 5'7 and 134 lbs.. got a medium.. fits perfectly. I just hate it when they say its on sale, but when you click on the photo, somehow its all sold out. BUT, then you get an email that you can buy them at full price..:(
Review 5 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:MA border town
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Always a hit
Date:January 10, 2016
I have several of these as wardrobe staples and find them cozy, comfortable and chic! Best if purchased on sale as the original prices do not justify the purchase for me. Otherwise, just wished that that they would come in petite...maybe next year?
Review 6 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Boxy Sweater
Date:December 30, 2015
I have not worn it yet, but I like the style. I usually wear a Large, maybe could use this in a Medium. Will keep what I have and wear it more in the Spring.
Review 7 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sewell, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
high cost for poor quality
Date:December 28, 2015
I have worn this sweater only 3 times and it has a gaping hole in the side seam. Hoping to get my money back on it as it is not cheap. This is the second sweater I have had an issue with from Garnet Hill. Not good.
Review 8 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2015
Love the color and feel of this beautiful sweater.
Review 9 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it
Date:December 26, 2015
My favorite sweater. Shape is flattering and cozy. I bought one for my sister too.
Review 10 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great sweater
Date:December 24, 2015
I love the boxy shape and the fit! I love the color: I purchased the navy. It's the kind of sweater I can dress up or throw on with jeans. And the cashmere is so fine and feels fantastic against my skin.
Review 11 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Asheville, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wonderful Sweater
Date:December 23, 2015
Love,love, love this sweater ! I have it in 5 colors and it works for casual or dressing up ,
Review 12 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Purchase
Date:December 22, 2015
Feel lucky to have scored one of these sweaters as they went fast. Great feel, comfortable fit and looks fabulous. Would like to have purchased another, I bought heather gray, but have been sold out. Hope to find it available again in the future
Review 13 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Puuuurrrrrfect
Date:December 20, 2015
I ordered this sweater in Sea Mist (which was not listed) because they were out of Mediums in all colors but navy. I had to return the M. because it was OVERLY large and the S fit perfectly. I so appreciated the fact that I didn't have to pay for shipping with the exchange. LOVE the sweater, LOVE the service.
Review 14 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bristol, RI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Start A Collection!!!
Date:December 9, 2015
My go to comfy sweater! I purchased the jade, black and camel in 2013. Added the gray in 2015. Need to get the navy next!
Review 15 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love! so please new colors :)
Date:December 9, 2015
I have purchased at least 4 of these sweaters over the years and am so happy GH has continued to make. I wanted to buy another one this year but would love other color choices, ie. oatmeal heather - dark and light; dark gray, deep brick red (and bring back camel color- lost mine and want to repurchase)...
otherwise, thank you for making and keep up with the great quality of cashmere!!
Review 16 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Pacific Grove CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Another disappointment
Date:December 7, 2015
Why isn't this offered in xl??
Length is very short & unflattering
Sleeves very tight
Review 17 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charleston, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great sweater
Date:December 7, 2015
The sweater was better than expected. Ordered in 3 colors
Review 18 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
No repair threads. no more GH sweaters for me
Date:December 7, 2015
None of GH's sweaters come with repair threads, which extend the life of these expensive items by years. Small holes can be darned invisibly--without this small courtesy, the item is ruined. I have a bowlful of these handy threads for other expensive sweaters I have bought. I will not be buying any more GH cashmere.
Review 19 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St Louis MO
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love it!
Date:December 4, 2015
This is the fifth sweater of this type I have purchased. So comfy, and easy to wear. I can dress the sweater up with a scarf, or wear as is. A mainstay, go to item in my closet. Keep updating the colors, please!
Review 20 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Palo Alto, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Did not work for me
Date:December 4, 2015
Unfortunately, I had to return this sweater. Something in the neck opening and the square look of the sweater on me did not flatter. But the fabric was beautiful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>