Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater

In keeping with the current trend for oversized shapes (a favorite around here), our poncho-style boxy sweater comes in a fresh crop of hues. Jersey-knit cashmere imparts a luxe look with a cozy feel. Three-quarter sleeves with double-layer cuffs to push up for a more relaxed mood. Hip length Pure Mongolian cashmere; jersey knit Imported GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats. We create long-term relationships with the herdsmen who raise them on multi-generational family farms in Inner Mongolia, where changeable weather has evolved goats with longer, loftier, softer fibers. Clipped but once a year in spring, these purebreds are treated like pets; never crossbred for higher yields, as some farms do. This produces the highest-quality fibers, which are then washed, carded, and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns twisted to resist pilling without compromising strength. To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex®-certified eco-friendly dyes, with fewer chemicals, less water, and less energy. Eco-Cashmere is made from the natural white, beige, and brown fibers. Undyed and unbleached, they are processed with even less water and zero chemicals. The seams of our sweaters are linked by hand at a maker that sells to only a handful of high-end clothiers in Europe... and to one in the United States: Garnet Hill. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility. With proper care, your cashmere sweater will last for years and years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.668 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (337 reviews)
5 stars
272
4 stars
36
3 stars
18
2 stars
4
1 star
7
309 of 33792%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Review 1 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Boxy Cashmere
Date:August 14, 2015
Love this sweater! The style can be casual or more dressy. I was afraid it would be too short but it is just right. I ordered the medium and am very happy with the fit.
Review 2 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
super soft
Date:August 13, 2015
This is a cozy, snuggly high quality sweater I was delighted to purchase on sale.
Review 3 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A little skeptical!
Date:August 12, 2015
OK, well I saw this boxy square shape to this cashmere sweater online but don't let this stop you from purchasing. It is flattering, soft and the sleeves are so comfortable. Will be purchasing a second color.
Review 4 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Southport NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I have 4 my favorite go to sweater
Date:August 8, 2015
These boxy sweaters are so flattering to my pear shape. Evens me out and are so great with any slacks or jeans
Review 5 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Date:July 31, 2015
This is a very loose sweater with cuffed elbow length sleeves. I love wearing it as the seasons change (spring and fall) because the cashmere adjusts to my body temperature on the days the temperature ranges widely from morning to evening. Always good looking. Love it.
Review 6 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ann Arbor, Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Bargain
Date:July 31, 2015
This is an elegant sweater that looks perfect with jeans and also with my silk trousers. A good bargain, great color ( I have the pale blue), and I know I will wear it for years and years.
Review 7 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Another 5 stars for GH cashmere
Date:May 20, 2015
I almost hesitated to bother writing, since I won't say anything I didn't see in other reviews literally hundreds of times.
Quality and softness.....A+
Style....A+. I was iffy on this at first to be honest, but I loved the comfort so I just kept trying it. In the end, I wear it with my GH slim fit jeans and it works! It's flattering for those days of the month when you might feel a little bloaty, but settles in lovely and does emphasize that you have a figure when at rest. All in all, I am super happy with my purchase and will likely look to buy it in other colors.
5'4", 125lbs, small. Perfect sizing.
Review 8 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SoCal
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
One in every color!
Date:May 9, 2015
I have this sweater in 3 different colors. While boxy, it is flattering(I wear a medium). It is perfect for Spring or for an office that can get chilly. I always get complimented when I wear one and they are versatile enough to wear with jeans or dress pants.
Review 9 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love this sweater
Date:April 20, 2015
Love the color and the box style to hide "things".
Review 10 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love these sweaters
Date:March 30, 2015
I bought one last year, and just bought 2 more. Love the light weight - can be worn from spring thru summer. Easy fit - nice length. Bought on sale so happier with the price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect for Cool Spring Days
Date:March 27, 2015
Great soft blue color, beautiful fabric. Love the loose swingy style. Thinking I need to get another in a different color.
The only reason I didn't give this sweater 5 stars is that it is a little pricey and the cashmere pills. The piling is easily taken care of but it's a maintenance chore that can get tedious.
Review 12 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Buy this in every color!
Date:March 25, 2015
GH has the BEAT cashmere- this piece issue so cute, so wearable, I have at least 3 that come out at least once a week into the rotation. Everyone can wear this- any size, super flattering.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Sweater
Date:March 23, 2015
I really like this sweater, it has a fun different shape. I got the sea mist color and it looks great with white jeans. I like it both with skinny jeans and boot cut. This is the second sweater like this I have, I also have it in black. I am tall and thin, it is roomy but really nice.
Review 14 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Worst sleeves ever
Date:March 21, 2015
This sweater is enormous other than the sleeves. The sleeve cuffs are tight and unflattering. I am returning the item
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 1, 2015
This sweater is designed to be a poncho-style boxy sweater, so it is oversized. Please refer to the garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 15 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Laguna Beach
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cashmere Cropped Sweater
Date:March 20, 2015
Great value, nice mid-weight cashmere. Flattering shape and fit. Dress up with pencil skirt, dress down with jeans and loafers. True to size.
Review 16 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fabulous Sweater!
Date:March 19, 2015
I initially purchased this sweater in the Jade color last winter and was so impressed I bought it in two more colours! The style is relaxed, yet polished enough to wear to the office. I work in higher education and the sweater pairs well with slim fit dress pants for work or jeans on more casual days. I plan to purchase some spring colours now!
Review 17 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wonderful
Date:March 19, 2015
This is by far the softest sweater I own. I feel elegant and comfortable at the same time, It's a pleasure to wear it. That the color is beautiful, is a plus.
Review 18 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison, WI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Living in cashmere
Date:March 19, 2015
I love this sweater so much, I have to stop myself from buying it in every color. It is soft and warm and loose and comfy and dressy and casual all at the same time.
I can wear it in the dead of winter with a light turtleneck under it or in warmer weather as is.
The colors are luscious.
I just sold myself on buying another.
Review 19 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winterville, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Grab and feel great
Date:March 18, 2015
I have this sweater in black and raspberry (from an earlier season) and I can't wait to order it in sea mist. If I had no embarrassment, I'd wear no other sweater! The shape is contemporary and sophisticated (great over slim pants), the drape is flattering and comfortable, and the cashmere is so soft that I try to wear one or the other whenever I babysit for my grandson, as I know he loves the cozy feel of me!
Review 20 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:thousand oaks, california
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great comfy classic
Date:March 18, 2015
Liked this sweater so much I bought it in several colors. It has become a staple in my wardrobe. Just throw it on with dark jeans or white pants and i'm out the door. Especially good when i want to be uber comfortable yet chic.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>