Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater

Completely in keeping with the current trend for oversized shapes, our boxy sweater is stylishly comfy. Jersey-knit cashmere imparts a luxe look and feel. Three-quarter sleeves. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.691 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (275 reviews)
5 stars
223
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
5
256 of 27593%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Review 1 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyDailyDessert
Location:Hidden Hills, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:March 3, 2014
I purchased this sweater in the dark jade. What a beautiful color. It isn't a flat one tone there are shades of darker teal/black that make this sweater more unique. It's super soft and really trendy.
Review 2 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melana
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Sweater Ever
Date:February 10, 2014
Love this sweater so much! Great swing. Perfect weight. Fun sleeves. Super soft. I was worried the fullness of the cut would make my short mid-section look too big but it doesn't. The cut is just so cute. Very flattering. I want another one!
Review 3 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angelita
Location:Harrisonburg - VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My favourite cashmere sweater
Date:February 5, 2014
I have bought my third cashmere sweater so far...The more I wear them the more I love them. I am looking forward to buy the next color of this sweater.
Review 4 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
betsy11
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great quality sweater
Date:February 5, 2014
I purchased this in the jade color but it is really more of a deep teal. The quality of the cashmere is outstanding. I purchased one last year in navy, in a size small. The new size guide told me I should order a medium, but when I called customer service they checked the measurements of this year's version against last year's, and the dimensions were identical. I ended up ordering a small in the green. I am 5"3 and would have been swimming in a medium.
Review 5 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oatsy
Location:TN
comfy, soft, and warm
Date:January 27, 2014
Great sweater...if a little less open at the neck and a little less snug at the sleeves, it would be a perfect sweater.
Review 6 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cender
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Sweater
Date:January 17, 2014
I purchased this on sale, so 5 stars for the value. The quality of the cashmere is wonderful. I usually wear a 12-14 and ordered a medium and fits great. Also ordered 4 other cashmere sweaters from GH, all different colors and styles and they are all great. GH, thanks for some great sweaters. Also, machine washed on delicate cold water with Woolite gentle and fluff air dried in dryer. Beautiful result and no dry clean smell. Note: I do have a new high-end washer and dryer that really has a hand wash cycle.
Review 7 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
florachan
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Modern and Sexy
Date:January 15, 2014
I've never enjoyed wearing a sweater as much as this one! This sweater gives my slightly large hips balance and the comfort level is unbelievable! Size medium fits me perfectly. I'm about 5'4" and 140 pounds.
Review 8 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimD919
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute Sweater!
Date:January 15, 2014
Super cute sweater. Each time I have worn it I have received lots of compliments. The cashmere is a great quality. I would agree with other reviewers that the sleeves are a little tight but I have worn both another cashmere turtleneck and cotton turtleneck under the sweater and it's fine.
Review 9 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ladybug2
Location:San Franicisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this Sweater
Date:January 14, 2014
This sweater is great. Drapes beautifully and roomy enough for a tee underneath. I bought in M, my usual size and loved how it fit. I actually bought 3 this year!! I wear it with everything as it goes from casual to dressy with a change of accessories.
Review 10 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bambooshooz
scratchy cashmere??
Date:January 14, 2014
I had to read the tag - twice - to really believe this was cashmere and not sheep's wool. Awful. Went right back.
Review 11 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
acprph
Location:East Syracuse, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great casual sweater!!!
Date:January 13, 2014
I absolutely love this sweater! I originally bought on sale in the black and loved it so much I bought another in boysenberry. I'm 5' 10" and 190, XL. I bought the large and it is still huge. I'd like to try a medium but I think the arms will be too tight. The cashmere is a little scratchy against bare skin so I always wear at least a long sleeve T shirt under it which actually makes a nice accent color against the sweater. Looks great casual over jeans or you can dress it up against dress trousers and over collared shirt or add a nice scarf for work. I'm a pharmacist and the weight is perfect for under my medical smock. Definitely worth the sale price!! Boysenberry color is gorgeous!!!
Review 12 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
suzieqqq
Location:New Orleans, LA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 13, 2014
It ran large and now they are all sold out and I can't return it for a smaller size
Review 13 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZenRider
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty much love this sweater!
Date:January 13, 2014
Like other reviewers, I was really wondering what I had bought when I pulled it out of the shipping bag. Once I tried it on, I loved it! I bought it on sale and wish I had bought it in black as well as the deep jade. Soft, comfortable, fashionable. Doesn't get much better than that!
Review 14 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robinkitty
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Gift
Date:January 13, 2014
My daughter-in-law loved her sweater. What more can I say?
Review 15 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcdonald
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:January 7, 2014
this is my 2nd sweater in this style. Really lile both of them
Review 16 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NYClady
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I guess I'm just not a cashmere person
Date:January 4, 2014
There seems to be so much cashmere around this winter at reduced prices, so I keep buying because I'm looking for an oversized, comfy sweater to wear for casual occasions. The quality of the GH cashmere is as good as the quality of any other sweater I've purchased this season, but I'm not crazy about any of it. I just do not like the feeling of cashmere next to my skin. I'm going to look for fine and ultrafine merino - that's the stuff that feels soft and dreamy next to my skin. No more cashmere for me! For those who like cashmere, the colors of these sweaters are beautiful. The boysenberry in particular is a lovely, sophisticated color.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison January 21, 2014
We agree, the colors are beautiful! Perhaps another one of our sweaters will better suit you. Call us at 1-800-870-3513 and we'll be happy help!
Review 17 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moutaingirlfromdenver
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Staple to any wardrobe
Date:January 4, 2014
I bought the grey and jade and I love them! It hangs beautifully and can be dressed up or down and keeps you very warm, even with the 3/4 sleeves.
Review 18 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DOR65
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
MY FOURTH SWEATER
Date:January 4, 2014
I HAVE PURCHASED FOUR OF THESE IN DIFFERENT COLORS. OBVIOUSLY, I LIKE THEM. THEY GO WITH JEANS, CORDS AND WOOL SLACKS/SKIRTS. REALLY A WORKHORSE IN MY CLOSET. THE GREEN WAS PERFECT FOR THE HOLIDAYS.
Review 19 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nina
Location:Lincoln, NE
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:January 4, 2014
Ordered this sweater on a whim when it was on sale. Am I ever glad I did! Its so soft and luxurious and the camel color looks smashing with black pants and a black turtleneck. The picture does not do it justice. Have received many complimets!
Review 20 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bsstt
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
loved in grey, got another
Date:January 4, 2014
I now have this sweater in grey and green, Love it! It is warm, soft, feels great on and fits well. Has a nice drape to it. Works well with a undershirt or a nicer shirt you want to show at the neck and sleeves.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>