Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater

In keeping with the current trend for oversized shapes (a favorite around here), our poncho-style boxy sweater comes in a fresh crop of hues. Jersey-knit cashmere imparts a luxe look with a cozy feel. Three-quarter sleeves with double-layer cuffs to push up for a more relaxed mood. Hip length. 100% cashmere. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco- conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (300 reviews)
5 stars
243
4 stars
32
3 stars
16
2 stars
3
1 star
6
277 of 30092%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Review 1 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelly64
Location:Paso Robles, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I Love It!
Date:December 17, 2014
I absolutely love this sweater! I love the style, the fit, the softness. It is my favorite new sweater. I just hope they come out with a warm weather version.
Review 2 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hsmith
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best sweater ever!
Date:December 16, 2014
I have 2 of these Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweaters... Getting more once they go on sale... I wear with jeans or leggings with boots... dress them up or down... It is a great sweater for all seasons.....
Review 3 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SuzeQSmith
Location:Wilmington, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
most beautiful drape
Date:December 5, 2014
i own 5 of these sweaters and adore them. He 3/4 sleeve is such a nice point for the boxiness. I treat them well and occasionally shave them for pilling.
Review 4 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Isabella50
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft and cozy
Date:December 1, 2014
This is my first Garnet Hill cashmere. I wanted to see if there was a difference between these and other cashmeres that I own. It is a bit heavier, which i like. I live in black sweaters in the winter, but decided to leap out of my comfort zone and get the cobalt. What a lovely color! I wore it on thanksgiving, and was warm and cozy in my brother's slightly cool house. There will be more cashmere in my future.
Review 5 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaynaSez
Location:So. California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
One wasn't enough
Date:November 30, 2014
After receiving the first one in Heather Barley, loving the texture and feel of it, I bought another in the fabulous Lapis blue. But then the Black looked oh so tempting! Final result - three sweaters that can be dressed up or down and add just the right amount of class, not to mention feel heavenly on the skin. Would love one in every color!
Review 6 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sisterAnne
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect
Date:November 10, 2014
I love this. The drape and flow are perfect. If you want less fabric, go down a size. But remember it is supposed to drape around your body, not hug it.
Review 7 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MMCC
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Runs Big
Date:November 7, 2014
This is a beautiful sweater and I really wanted it to fit but it was just too baggy. I am a size 6 and I ordered a small. I know it is supposed to have a free flowing shape but it was just too much material. I am not sure if an xs would have fit better or not.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison November 10, 2014
This is a poncho-style boxy sweater which will be oversized. We're here if you'd like help with a freight free exchange to try the smaller size. Give us a call 800.870.3513.
Review 8 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRanocha
Location:Hingham, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great shape and feel!
Date:November 5, 2014
This is the perfect, boxy sweater -- flattering, warm, comfortable. Fits true to size, I'll likely order another when on sale.
Review 9 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SunshinePerson
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
weird fit
Date:October 28, 2014
there is a reason the model is holding up her arm - if you don't all these sweaters bunch out in an ugly way. They should drape but don't.
Wish I'd not wasted all that shipping money just to try on a poor product.
Review 10 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BTVGirl
Location:Burlington, VT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute, but not as soft or dense as older version
Date:October 21, 2014
I bought this sweater about two years ago and it has come to be my favorite. I purchased two new ones in Black and Grey and I'm a little disappointed to be honest! The cashmere is thinner than my old one and by far not as soft. I dare to say it has a slight itch to it- which is pretty unexpected for 100% cashmere. Glad to see the sustainability story on the sourcing of the cashmere- we'll see if they hold up as well over time.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We have passed your comments along.
Review 11 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yogawoman
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I LOVE THIS SWEATER!!!
Date:October 17, 2014
This sweater is: beautiful, soft, very fashionable, warm, swing-y, goes with yoga pants or dressy pants. I have received compliments galore each time I wear it. Do yourself a favor & buy this sweater!
Review 12 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Childstar
Location:Ashland, Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Warm and Cuddly
Date:October 15, 2014
Soft and warm against the skin and the fit makes me feel beautiful. What more could I ask for?
Review 13 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ronilyn
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
itchy
Date:October 13, 2014
This sweater is cute but itchy. Because the sleeves are short and tight, I'm not sure how it will look as a layering piece.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 25, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your sweater. Please know you can return or exchange at anytime.
Review 14 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rals
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A repeat purchase for me
Date:October 13, 2014
Love this sweater. Bought one last year and think I will get a new one in a different color each year. Nice fit, nice cashmere, does not pill. I dryclean mine.
Review 15 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
meon
Location:ohio
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:October 13, 2014
you can dress this up or wear it casual got it in black bought a size down
Review 16 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cmcd
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love, Love, Love
Date:October 12, 2014
SO CUTE! I bought in 3 colors. Perfect for fall with skinny jeans and boots. So comfy I will wear in place of my normal fall/winter uniform of knit turtleneck & jeans. AND it looks so much better! Highly recommend!
Review 17 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5280Fashionista
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Sweater Ever
Date:October 12, 2014
All time favorite sweater, 4 seasons and counting: warm and beautiful with jeans, dress pants or skirt. I'm waiting for more colors...how about burgundy or dusty rose to add to my collection of 2?
Review 18 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lilmack
Location:los angeles, ca
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cashmere cropped cashmere sweater
Date:October 10, 2014
A lovely green, felt great to the touch and was light weight, however the medium was huge. Would have preferred that the cuffs were loose and longer. Just did not like it enough to keep or exchange for another size.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 1, 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback! We really appreciate it!
Review 19 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JStras
Location:Cleveland OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Jenny's Fabulist!
Date:October 6, 2014
I love love this sweater. Have ordered 3 yrs in a row. I love the swing of it. It is oversized but still very flattering and classic. Quality is excellent. Little pilling which is manageable. I put it on my "fabulist" of favorite things.
Review 20 for Cashmere Cropped Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bella229
Location:Lexington, KY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:October 1, 2014
I was so happy with the first sweater I ordered that I got it in 2 more colors. It is flattering and the quality is very good. I worried that it might be too short since it is "cropped" but it isn't and I am 5'7". Other reviewers remarked that it is scratchy but I wear a cami and am fine.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>