Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Green Cotton Cropped Leggings - Solids

Ideal companions for the latest skirts, dresses, and tunics, our cropped leggings are knit from eco-friendly Green Cotton with a hint of spandex for s-t-r-e-t-c-h! And calling all half-pints, we now offer infant and toddler sizes too! Imported. ABOUT GREEN COTTON&#174 Offered by Garnet Hill since 1994, Green Cotton products are made under the strictest adherence to eco-friendly production standards. Each step in the process must have as little environmental impact as possible. The award-winning result: fabric that feels as good as it looks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
36 of 4286%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Green Cotton Cropped Leggings - Solids
Review 1 for Green Cotton Cropped Leggings - Solids
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleone50
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Excellent quality
Date:April 6, 2014
I purchased 3 pairs of the Green Cotton Leggings for my 14 month old grand daughter. The colors are vibrant
and the leggings feel soft, substantial and very stretchy. I have not sent them to
my grand daughter yet so I cannot comment on the fit, but they appear to be small for an 18 month size.
Leggings are a very useful item and I plan to purchase more of these when I have more information regarding the fit.
Review 2 for Green Cotton Cropped Leggings - Solids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovesGreenCotton
Location:Suring, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a gift I felt good about
Date:February 10, 2014
I want my granddaughter to be environmentally aware as early as possible. These were a good start.
Review 3 for Green Cotton Cropped Leggings - Solids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neaters
Location:New Paltz, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best Leggings
Date:February 4, 2014
These are the only leggings my daughter really wears! Great quality, true to size! LOVE THEM!
Review 4 for Green Cotton Cropped Leggings - Solids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GreatFallsMom
Location:Great Falls, VA
Gender:Female
Comfortable
Date:May 19, 2012
My 6-year old daughter really likes these. They are soft and comfortable and she can wear them alone or under a dress. I think they run a little small. We sized up one size and were happy with the fit.
Review 5 for Green Cotton Cropped Leggings - Solids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LazyKat
Location:Lawrence, KS
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Super cute
Date:May 2, 2012
LOVE these leggings. So pretty and easy to care for, which is good because my three year old wants to wear them constantly,
Review 6 for Green Cotton Cropped Leggings - Solids
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LindaP
Location:Nortern New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Worst Purchase
Date:April 15, 2012
The material and seems were cheap as compared to the construction and durability of the shirts. I was saddened by this purchase.
Review 7 for Green Cotton Cropped Leggings - Solids
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
motherof3girls
Location:Wild, Wild Westchester, New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
HoHumm leggings
Date:April 9, 2012
Should have read the description better because all of us have long legs, so the cropped legs were even shorter. My daughter at first rejected them, but then accepted them and told me not to buy her short legged pants again. She likes to wear boots and pointed out all of the flaws with accuracy. Glad that they were on sale otherwise they would have been returned. A disappointment.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonApril 10, 2012
We're sorry to hear these leggings did not meet your expectations, and have shared your comments with our Product Design Team to review. As always, we're happy to accept returns or exchanges at any time, for any reason.
Review 8 for Green Cotton Cropped Leggings - Solids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Michal
Location:Farmington, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very nice
Date:April 3, 2012
Cute bottoms.. haven't washed yet, so we'll see how they hold up.
Review 9 for Green Cotton Cropped Leggings - Solids
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MNMommy
Location:MN
Soft but knees wear easily
Date:April 2, 2012
Bought this for my 22 month old and my 3.5 year old. The capri's are super soft, super cute, and fit well. Based off of that I would've given a 5. However, after one wear the knees already looked "worn." The material is thin, but I didn't mind that since it'll be great for those warm spring days.
Review 10 for Green Cotton Cropped Leggings - Solids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
farmingmom
Location:troy,n.y.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:February 23, 2012
We ordered this because my daughter just loves the color yellow and the color works well for her. Although cropped leggings will be worn more in a warmer season they can be layered with anything. Great.
Review 11 for Green Cotton Cropped Leggings - Solids
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kensingtonmum
Location:SF Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
comfy, attractive but a bit thin
Date:February 10, 2012
I ordered two pairs for my 7-year-old twin girls. The patterns are charming (flowers, stripes) and the leggings are very comfortable. I am a bit disappointed by the rather thin fabric, though-- these are definitely leggings to be worn under dresses/tunics, not alone with a t-shirt. Still, my daughters are happy with them and will probably wear them a lot.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Green Cotton Cropped Leggings - Solids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gunball
Location:Napa, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great cropped leggings
Date:January 30, 2012
The leggings were great. We ordered up a size and were glad we did. They fit well, but after a wash they may be a bit snug. The colors were great and my daughter loves wearing them.
Review 13 for Green Cotton Cropped Leggings - Solids
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Daffy
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cute leggings
Date:January 22, 2012
I hesitate to rave about these leggings. They are very cute and colorful and my grand daughters love them,but they run VERY small. The size 6 is more like a 4 and fit my 4 year old very snugly.She loves the pink ponies,so didn't send it back.
Review 14 for Green Cotton Cropped Leggings - Solids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Austin, TX
Good quality, great customer service
Date:January 6, 2012
I bought two pairs of these for my niece for Christmas. When they arrived my mother said she thought they might be too small. With only a few days until our family celebration, I was worried I wouldn't have time to return them and receive the replacements. I called and customer service got it done. The leggings look like great quality and were soft to the touch. I haven't gotten any feedback from my sister-in-law on how they actually fit yet, but will share if I do.
Review 15 for Green Cotton Cropped Leggings - Solids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momof3band1g
Location:Duluth MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Awesome for 3 yr. Old still in diaper:(
Date:October 5, 2011
I bought the pants to go with the Tea dress I bought and my Holly has worn the outfit twice already. Excellent design and love the way it feels so cozy
Review 16 for Green Cotton Cropped Leggings - Solids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Laurelete
Location:Carson City, NV
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:October 2, 2011
Leggings are comfortable. stretchy and light weight.
Review 17 for Green Cotton Cropped Leggings - Solids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peartree
Location:Lawrence, KS
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Fit "slim" kids well
Date:September 30, 2011
These fit true to size and fit my slim-jeans-wearing daughter well without being loose.
Review 18 for Green Cotton Cropped Leggings - Solids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emmm
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very versatile product
Date:September 29, 2011
These cropped leggings are great. My daughter wears them under dresses and skirts and also just as capri -style pants. She loves them. They are very soft and hold up well to multiple washings. HIghly recommend them.
Review 19 for Green Cotton Cropped Leggings - Solids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ErikaE
Great leggings!
Date:September 28, 2011
I bought these leggings in 4 colors for my 2 daughters to share. The colors are very nice and they go with lots of different tops. They are comfy and have held up well in the wash.
Review 20 for Green Cotton Cropped Leggings - Solids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZGV6
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice leggings
Date:September 28, 2011
We bought the gray/white stripe to go with several of our GH skirts and dresses. The green cotton is always a favorite with my daughter.
1 2 3 next>>