Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Recycled-Leather Rug

EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL The natural hues and supple textures of leather elevate a traditional rag-style rug to a sophisticated design element. Crafted from reclaimed upholstery leather. Cotton binding at each end. Imported. Size 1: 3' x 5' Size 2: 5' x 8' Size 3: 8' x 11' ART FOR THE FLOOR This rug is a unique showpiece made of unconventional materials. It has a more open weave than other rugs in our collection, so please carefully consider the space you're decorating. For best results, position this rug away from high-traffic footpaths to ensure it looks marvelous for years to come. Please allow 3-4 weeks for delivery. This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
29 of 3194%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Recycled-Leather Rug
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Recycled-Leather Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fjord
Location:Poulsbo, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful & Soft
Date:December 30, 2013
The rug, which is a good size, enhances the shades of the woodwork, furniture and rugs - it also blends in because of the variety of shades in the rug (I chose the darker one). It is soft on bare feet - I love it!
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Recycled-Leather Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lmbr
Location:Port Washington, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Unique and beautiful
Date:November 17, 2013
I recently purchased this rug for my bedroom. My bedroom has a Brazilian cherry floor and I chose the espresso color. The rug features shades of brown as well as grey which go very well with my furniture and bedding. My rug is positioned in front of my bed. I would agree with the other reviewer who said it is not soft to walk on. It is not hard but it is not the comfy cushy type feel. I also agree with the reviewer who said the rug is like a piece of art. This is because the colors are so lovely and the rug is very unique as far the material it is made with. I would not recommend it for a place like a front door where it would it get lots of abuse. The leather fibers would very likely come loose. I am very happy with this purchase and I think it would be a lovely addition to many homes. I waited until it was on sale and also had free shipping. So for me it was a great value.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Recycled-Leather Rug
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hilltop
Location:Readstown, WI 54652, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
So far, so good
Date:September 15, 2013
I liked the way the rug looks, and so far it's fine. Most unexpected character is that it doesn't slip on a wooden floor. I don't believe it will need a rug pad for it to stay in place. The actual pieces of leather are a little roughly cut and could have been neater, but only from close look. From any distance you don't notice the edges. We'll have to see if the pieces work themselves out from the weaving after being walked on for a while. I will use it by my inside front door during the winter months. Will get quite a bit of use with heavy boots, snow and mud.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Recycled-Leather Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roadrunner2012
Location:Bloomfield hills, MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Purchase that was well worth the wait
Date:June 16, 2012
I ordered this rug for my hallway entrance. Although it was on back order and took over two months to receive, it has been well worth the wait. Beautiful color hues and amazing texture. Well made. Excellent value. Because it is leather, it does not slide across hardwood or tile and that is another bonus. It stays put even in high traffic area. I am considering ordering another one for my bedroom. I love it!
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Recycled-Leather Rug
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gardengirl9
Location:madison,wi
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
leather rug
Date:June 11, 2012
I have had a recycled leather rug in the past and loved it, when I saw this one on sale I had to have it. The rug lives up to all my expectations; durable, attractive, comfortable to walk on and looks great on a hardwood floor.I purchased the darker rug.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Recycled-Leather Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shell49
Location:Annapolis, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great rug!
Date:June 1, 2012
I purchased this rug in natural some months back. It is gorgeous and adds a lot of textural interest in the living room. It feels great barefoot and wears wonderfully. Such a good price for an 8x11 rug.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Recycled-Leather Rug
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OSUBuckeyeFan
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not for high traffic areas
Date:March 31, 2012
Although this rug is attractive, it is NOT for areas with high traffic. It is rough beneath your feet, and I have had several places where sections of leather have popped out. They can be tucked back in, but for the price, that really should not happen. I do like the look of the rug, but it isn't easy to clean (with all of the cracks and crevices from the braided leather), so only purchase it if it is for a room or an area with little to no foot traffic.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Recycled-Leather Rug
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
desertgypsy
Location:Southern Utah
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
i really wish i had returned this....
Date:February 29, 2012
The colors, material, and workmanship are very good quality however this rug feels simply awful under bare feet. I must always wear slippers in the kitchen with this rug or else it feels like I am walking on a cheese grater and I am *not* a tender footed person.
As the title says I wish I had returned it. My mistake.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMarch 1, 2012
We're very sorry this rug did not live up to your expectations. We are happy to accept a return or exchange at any time if you aren't completely delighted with your purchase. Please give us a call at 800-870-3513 if you need assistance!
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Recycled-Leather Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sulu
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great product for the price
Date:February 27, 2012
I'd tried to order this rug before but it was sold out. When I saw it was available on sale I jumped at the chance and bought 2 of them. Only downside was that I received only one of them but was charged for the two. Awkward. But I called GH yesterday and they're supposed to ship another. Good customer service.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Recycled-Leather Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kakes
Location:SLO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Rich
Date:February 25, 2012
I bought these to go with my Eileen Fisher bedding. They look great at the side of the bed when it's made. They lay well right away after being rolled up for shipping. I didn't buy a slip guard but it's not needed with these. ( at least not on my wood floors) Quality item!
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Recycled-Leather Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PotatoLandLady
Location:Boise, ID
Gender:Female
Gorgeous Eileen Fisher Leather Rug
Date:February 20, 2012
It just arrived! And I'm adding my voice to the positive comments about this exquisite rug. I've drooled over this rug for many months before I finally ordered the natural (Size 2) EF leather rug. It arrived much sooner than I expected, and was expertly packaged. Even before I got the last layer of plastic off of it, I was ecstatic how it looked!
I'm striving to come up with adjectives to describe how truly stunning it is. Its texture is like no other rug I've found. It's the perfect contrast to the dark brown rug in different areas of my new home. It would also look wonderful in the tiled areas. It has just the right sophistication and elegance without being over-the-top.
Right now, it's in my living room under the coffee table. My home has a 15-foot long entry, and this rug will be the perfect focal point seen from the front door.
The price is a ridiculously good value. It really is another GH purchase that is love at first sight! I'm contemplating buying (Size 1) 3'x5' for either the entry or by my master bedroom. I love it that much.
Don't hesitate to order this rug! It will be one, I'm sure, you will enjoy for many years to come.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Recycled-Leather Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoPackGo
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Matches the Dog!
Date:February 12, 2012
This is a beautiful rug. We bought the camel color. I thought it would look good on a red wide-plank floor in our extra bedroom, but that floor made the rug look peach toned. The rug has muted gray-blue leather woven into it, so I'm redoing the floors in silver gray! Looks great in our very rustic 1860 log house. It would look great in a contemporary home as well. Its a lightweight rug and moves around a bit so a rug pad is in order. Yes, the rug matches our Akita-Shepherd, and she loves the texture. I'll be purchasing at least one more this year.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Recycled-Leather Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
popart
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
We Love It!
Date:February 7, 2012
Rug looks great against the wood floor! Great texture. The light one looks great with the oak floors.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Recycled-Leather Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dd226
Location:Arlington, VA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Rug
Date:January 23, 2012
This rug is so stylish and unique. Color is great. Fashionable and durable at the same time.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Recycled-Leather Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Weezie
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:January 3, 2012
This rug is great and extremely attractive in person!
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Recycled-Leather Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gilla
Location:Barnegat, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Exactly what I expected
Date:January 2, 2012
Rugs arrived much earlier than expected and turned out to be just what I had hoped for. I ordered two for my bedroom and they look just great.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Recycled-Leather Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FOPO
Location:connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I LOVE THIS RUG
Date:November 28, 2011
I SIT AND LOOK AT IT ALL THE TIME. IT SEEMS TO CHANGE COLORS. I BOUGHT THE LIGHT ONE WHICH SEEMS TO HAVE GOLDS, GREENS, BEIGES - ALL SUBTLE. EVERYONE COMMENTS ON THIS RUG.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Recycled-Leather Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chicken
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Totally what I expected and then some!
Date:November 27, 2011
This recycled leather rug is not only beautiful, it adds an interesting focal point to our very contemporary kitchen. The colors are exactly what I expected, though even richer with the leather texture.
We love it!
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Recycled-Leather Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eddie
Location:Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
the right rug (finally!)
Date:October 3, 2011
We had been searching for a rug for the living room for a while. The price was never right and we could never agree on the design/pattern. And then, we found this rug. The price was perfect (anything else in this size was over $600, easy), we love the uniqueness of the recycled leather and the color was just right (we have a heavy shedding dog in the same colors so it hides well). Our dog is a bit rambunctious so we've had to pick up several bits of leather that came up, but nothing too crazy. I'm sure if you don't have crazy pets the rug would hold up perfectly.
Overall, super pleased!
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Recycled-Leather Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DianeinNJandSC
Location:Retired and simplifying. East coast with DOG!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely lovely lovely ...
Date:September 30, 2011
in every way! The color variation is nice and earthy although a bit more "yellowish" than photos.Odor disipated pronto ... from heavy packaging of overseas shipping. It is rich and soft underfoot and has a modern feel to a traditional weave. Now being used on a tiled foyer entry but could fit in anywhere. A bit on pricey side but this rug will be around for many years probably outliving me! Good purchase as this will not be fraying or pulling Now trying to find a spot for the small darker variation!
1 2 next>>