Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zipfy™ Mini Luge

Inspired by mountain shovel-racing, and fun for the whole family, this fast mini luge snow sled carves like a dream. Highly maneuverable, it performs tightly enough to do downhill slalom. Lightweight and ideal to tote back up the hill, it accommodates up to 250 lb. Just dig your heels in to stop. Crafted of high-density polyethylene plastic with a vinyl seat. Age 5 and up. USA. Size: 20" L x 12" W PLEASE NOTE: This item comes in a box with a picture of the luge on the outside. If you are giving this as a gift, please be aware that the box's contents will be evident. See the Zipfy Sled in awesome action!
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
18 of 1995%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zipfy™ Mini Luge
Review 1 for Zipfy™ Mini Luge
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zoe3
Fun!
Date:February 7, 2014
Good product. Fun for my kids and me to enjoy in the snow. Light and easy to pick and and carry and small.
Review 2 for Zipfy™ Mini Luge
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
summitmomof3
Location:Summit, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fun present
Date:February 6, 2014
Light enough for kids to carry, and yet durable. Fun for kids and adults to ride and steer.
Review 3 for Zipfy™ Mini Luge
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virgie
Speed racer!
Date:February 4, 2014
Scored 2 of these during the post Christmas sales for my niece and nephew. Went with the white for both and mailed off as surprise gifts with the night lights. The kids were so psyched. They got them just after Christmas break and were so excited to get them on the snow the new weekend. Great buy! The report is they fly on the snow and kids and adults like them. Light and easy to trek up mountains, these luge sleds made me the coolest adult this holiday season!!
Review 4 for Zipfy™ Mini Luge
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamacita
Location:Durham, NH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great on hardpack snow
Date:December 30, 2013
This is a super fun sled....not good on the light fluffy stuff, but when the sledding trail gets packed down...watch out! The fun begins....easy to steer when you lean into it.
Review 5 for Zipfy™ Mini Luge
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daffy
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
pink fun!
Date:May 7, 2013
can't wait for my grand duaughters to try this in the winter. got it too late for this year. Looks like a great toy.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zipfy™ Mini Luge
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MIshopper
Location:MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great sled
Date:May 3, 2013
this is really durable-much better than the saucers we usually buy. it is quite fast. my daughter likes how light it Is because it's easy to carry up a hill. the only negative my daughter says is that it's not that easy to steer.
Review 7 for Zipfy™ Mini Luge
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionmommy
Location:Flagstaff, AZ
Gender:Female
Zipfy is Zippy
Date:March 1, 2013
My two girls zipped down our driveway the first snowfall (2 feet). They did need to make a packed trail to go down but were able to do it themselves (5 and 8 y.o). Happy it can hold adult weight (husband can use it) and it is lightweight and easy for kids to carry up and down hill by themselves. Got on sale, great value!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zipfy™ Mini Luge
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
What fun!
Date:February 12, 2013
This looks like really high quality; my kids are enjoying scooting around the carpet so far, and can't wait to put it on the snow!
Review 9 for Zipfy™ Mini Luge
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Play44
Location:Tahoe
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Slowfly
Date:January 11, 2013
The Zipfly doesn't work as well as the much cheaper saucers that are out there. It needs really hard packed snow to work okay. My 6 year old son quickly went back to the saucer sled.
Review 10 for Zipfy™ Mini Luge
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Capo
Location:Larchmont, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:January 4, 2013
Looks like it will last a long time. Hopefully the grandchildren will get lots of snow to test it.
Review 11 for Zipfy™ Mini Luge
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bevh
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Family Loved the Zipfy
Date:January 3, 2013
My 3 grandchildren loved the Zipfy. My daughter-in-law called to say she was having more fun the the children and does not want to use a sled again. She went so fast that she ended up in the woods! Nothing like the Zipfy! Great and fun purchase!
Review 12 for Zipfy™ Mini Luge
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babr
Location:mich
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
snow what fun
Date:December 19, 2012
great solid construction
can't wait for the snow to fall to give it a try
Review 13 for Zipfy™ Mini Luge
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wsomes
Location:Western Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wrong Color Sent
Date:December 14, 2012
I love this sled as a gift for kids and bought this for nephews who just moved with their parents to snowy New England. And the sale price was a bargain. But Garnet Hill sent the wrong color and I don't have time to return and exchange before Christmas. Disappointing and the first time this has happened to me with Garnet Hill.
Review 14 for Zipfy™ Mini Luge
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momto4girls
Location:Portland, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great fun!
Date:January 5, 2012
Ordered a pink mini luge for Christmas, and even with only 1/2 an inch of snow on the ground (probably helped that it was crusted and icy), the girls flew down the hill on Christmas morning. Easy for them to carry back up the hill as well. Can't wait for them to try it up at the ski mountain, where I think it will be able to demonstrate its full potential - may even be too fast for them then!
Review 15 for Zipfy™ Mini Luge
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neuro
Location:Fayetteville, N.C.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Zipfy Mini Luge
Date:December 20, 2011
I ordered this product for my grandchildren and I will deliver them on December 25, 2011. The product was what I expected and I am sure the boys are going to love them. They will just need some snow to show them off. They are sturdy and perfectly colored so they are visible. I would recommend the product for children who love to go downhill when it snows..
Review 16 for Zipfy™ Mini Luge
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chaparrito
Location:dallas, tx
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:December 10, 2011
i love it. My son enjoy it a lot.
Very good purchase for a 6 year old kid. i bought color red.
Review 17 for Zipfy™ Mini Luge
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cocopea
Location:Park City, Utah
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great gift for snow lovers
Date:December 10, 2011
My girls LOVE these. They are cute, well-made and no one else in our snowy mountain town has them yet, so we get lots of compliments and requests to "try it out.". Good thing my girls like to share!
Review 18 for Zipfy™ Mini Luge
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebbyF
Location:Sanatoga, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
The BEST Sled- for any age!!
Date:November 16, 2011
I bought this from GH last year and it was the best purchase! Very well made- sturdy yet lightweight (my little 1 can carry it up the hill himself!)
Although it looks small it does fit a gown-up comfortably (it does say it holds up to 250 lbs I believe) I used this and had as much fun as the kids so I had to order more! Now we don't use our other sleds- they aren't as much fun. This 1 handles better and goes faster! Due to the quality, this will last many years so it is well worth the money spent!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Zipfy™ Mini Luge
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chellie
Gender:Female
Mini Luge
Date:December 26, 2010
Soooooooooooooo much fun!!! Please restock these sleds I want to buy some more!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.