Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hable Hooked Wool Rug

As seen in the New York Times HABLE CONSTRUCTION® FOR GARNET HILL Our original designs, hand-hooked in soft wool, bring the delights of a walk on the beach into your home with lively colors and graphics. Cotton backing. Imported. Size 1: 2' x 3' Size 2: 2' 3" x 5' 10" (runner) We recommend the use of a Rug Underlay Pad to protect your floors and help keep the rug from slipping. Rugs cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. They must ship to a street address within the continental United States. Hable Construction® for Garnet Hill Copyright© 2014 Hable Construction, Inc.
Average Customer Rating:
4.937 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
62 of 6398%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Review 1 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KRS1
Location:Mount Pleasant SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Prefect Rug
Date:August 25, 2014
We live near the beach so our mud room is really a sand room and this is the prefect rug.
Review 2 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilyRose48
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
So cute in my beach house!
Date:August 24, 2014
I have bunk beds for my grandchildren at our beach house. We just installed new hardwood floors and I wanted something fun on the floor for them. The fish rug is so cute and I bought the matching pillow covers for the bed.
Review 3 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susanb31
Love my rugs
Date:August 2, 2014
I love the rugs. They are soft and just as colorful as the photos indicate. Lots of fun in my colorful guest room.
Review 4 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanD
Location:Newry, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good value
Date:August 2, 2014
I saw this at the factory store but didn't have time to look at it closely. I am glad I had another chance to see it, it gives the room a nice punch of color and the quality is excellent.
Review 5 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Muffittman
A Virtual Fishpond
Date:July 5, 2014
The Hable Hooked Wool Rug (Fish Multi) is being displayed in my Master Bath. It is perfect! I was pleased with the quality, its dimensions and delighted with the vivid colors. A contented purchaser from Garnet Hill....again!
Review 6 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
natalia123
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A Keeper!
Date:June 27, 2014
I was all set to return this rug based on the fact that it was too pretty to have people put their feet/shoes on. It just didn't seem practical but boy did it match my laundry room orange walls. I had eyed this rug for a long time and finally bought it. I was rolling it up to send back and my husband stopped me. He said it was well made and a very good rug and it was really nice. Since I don't hear that often, I took a good look at it and cleaned the laundry room and laid down the carpet to give it a try. It not only brightens the laundry room but its just so well made and comfy when walking on it. LOVE this rug. I got the Hibiscus. its super nice and I would recommend this rug to anyone. Glad I finally purchased since all the reviews raved about it. They were right! As far as people walking all over it, I sort of shifted the rug over by the dryer / basin, so that when you walk in you do not immediately walk on it. I also placed a cheaper rug as you walk in for the muddier/everyday traffic that can take the brunt of the dirt before hitting up my beautiful new rug.
Review 7 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PowderChick
Location:Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good Quality but Dull Colors
Date:June 14, 2014
I love these rugs, and purchase a few every year for our beach house. However, this year the selection was not up to par, and the fish rug which looked super cute on-line arrived with duller colors than expected. For a summer rug, the colors should be brighter (it shows well in the pics.) The thick pile is superior, but this one is being returned because it dulls the decor. Disappointed, would love to keep...if only.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 16, 2014
Thanks so much for your note! We strive to accurately present colors online, and are sorry you were disappointed. If you need assistance with your return please let us know.
Review 8 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Savvyshopper73
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Happy Rug
Date:May 27, 2014
I purchased the fish rug for my laundry room to add some fun. I love the colors and the happy fish print. My daughter and even my husband love this rug. It is soft underfoot, which is great because it sits right in front of the washer and dryer. Great quality and good value as I got it with s discount code. I have several rugs from Garnet Hill and this is the same high quality and great look.
Review 9 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BJBanksy
Location:Charles City, iA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Oh Yeah!
Date:May 20, 2014
Love love love it! Adds so much personality to the entrance to our home. Love the splash of summer color! Get lots of compliments too!
Review 10 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JH123
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very Cute Bird Rug
Date:May 18, 2014
This is a very cute hooked rug. I put it in my sun room and it looks fantastic.
Review 11 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crlyd
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So cute
Date:May 17, 2014
Got this for my daughters room. well made and very cute. Nice vibrant colors.
Review 12 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GarnetHillbillie
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
thrilled
Date:April 4, 2014
love this rug, even my husband loves this rug, it adds a lot to my bathroom
Review 13 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marg02
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Seeing Birds
Date:March 17, 2014
Love this rug! This is my second purchase of a Hable Hooked Wool Rug. Easy to keep clean, tightly woven, high quality, and just a beautiful, colorful, chirpy design!
Review 14 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
creek
Location:rural NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
delightful rugs!
Date:September 4, 2013
I purchased two of these wool runners in fun, seashore-themed patterns. The beachy lifeguard chair rug is bright, well-made and whimsical. It works well in a child's room or in front of a bookcase (if you wish to invite sitting and browsing right there, as children will do!), and also would be fun as a hallway runner in a beach house or vacation home. In the right spot it could fill a niche year-round, or it could be brought out as a seasonal accessory. I put it on one side of the bed during the summer months, to lighten & brighten up our master bedroom.
The "sailboats" runner is also summery in feel, but easily versatile enough for year-round use. I have it in my son's bedroom and the vivid colors (blues, red, orange, navy, green) fit so nicely. The boats are fetching and it's a truly handsome design.
The quality of these rugs seems outstanding. They are wearing well and have a great (cushy) feel underfoot. The cheery design makes them extra-special and fun. And the sale price made them a great value.
I am very pleased with this purchase.
Review 15 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BC1407
Location:Captiva Island, FL
Sailboat Hable Wool Rug
Date:August 6, 2013
Very nice rug, great sale price, and just like shown in the picture. This is the second hable hook rug we purchased for our beach cottage. Love them both. Love the service I get from Garnet HIll!
Review 16 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Herman
Location:Mt Olive, NC
Love my rug
Date:July 30, 2013
Love everything about this rug...colors are rich and sharp - the rug is so soft too! Had purchased a previous design and love it too.
Review 17 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pawleys
Location:SC
Date:July 30, 2013
On "sail" and a great price for a beautiful rug. Used the runner size in the guest bath and it is practical, and pretty. The colors in the rug are happy and enable me to decorate in multiple colors for this guest bath ... every guest has their colored towel hanging on hooks on the back of the bathroom doors.
Review 18 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
M2Hcoastal
Location:Canada
lovely rug
Date:July 28, 2013
Colours are lovely and the quality is very good. Overall - a fantastic piece to brighten up a small floor area
Review 19 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dots
Location:nebraska
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun
Date:June 17, 2013
Very fun and unique rug. Put it in my master bathroom.
Review 20 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ri
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Quality!!!!
Date:June 17, 2013
Love this rug, nicer than expected! Wish I would have bought it sooner.
1 2 3 4 next>>