Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hable Hooked Wool Rug

As seen in the New York Times HABLE CONSTRUCTION® FOR GARNET HILL Our original designs, hand-hooked in soft wool, bring the delights of a walk on the beach into your home with lively colors and graphics. Cotton backing. Imported. Size 1: 2' x 3' Size 2: 2' 3" x 5' 10" (runner) In addition to our regular shipping and processing charges, a Special Handling Charge will be applied to Size 2 ($10). This amount will show when you add the item to your Shopping Cart. This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States. Hable Construction® for Garnet Hill Copyright© 2015 Hable Construction, Inc.
Average Customer Rating:
4.943 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
69 of 7099%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Review 1 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love those lobsters
Date:August 13, 2015
What a fun, colorful rug. The lobsters match the hard wood floors and add to the beach house flair. Lots of compliments!
Review 2 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Hable hooked wool rug, hibiscus
Date:August 8, 2015
Very happy with my purchase. Have a long hallway that needed some whimsy and color. Purchased 2 during the 70% off sale and the third for even less. Good value, happy with product.
Review 3 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mt Desert Island Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cute - bright and a little bit of maine
Date:August 7, 2015
This rug is cute, bright and brings some of that Maine charm we are looking for. Happy it was on sale - good purchase at that price.
Review 4 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:little river, south carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
loved the rug
Date:May 3, 2015
excellent quality. I was looking for something different and this fit the bill. Love it.
Review 5 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Annapolis, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love my Hable Hooked Rug!
Date:March 18, 2015
I love my Hable hooked rug. I purchased the one with sailboats that is no longer available. I had it in my hallway, then moved it in front of my double vanity in the bathroom where it is a perfect size.
Review 6 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Manchester by-the-Sea,MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sandpiper Rug
Date:March 5, 2015
Love, love, love, this design. I have been looking at these rugs for the past few years and finally took the plunge and bought them. I live "by-the-Sea" and they compliment my overall house theme perfectly. GH - you never fail me!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
FUN!
Date:September 24, 2014
Love this rug! It is colorful, fun and cheerful. Hable makes beautiful rugs, thick and sturdy. This rug will cheer up any room.
Review 8 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mount Pleasant SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Prefect Rug
Date:August 25, 2014
We live near the beach so our mud room is really a sand room and this is the prefect rug.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
So cute in my beach house!
Date:August 24, 2014
I have bunk beds for my grandchildren at our beach house. We just installed new hardwood floors and I wanted something fun on the floor for them. The fish rug is so cute and I bought the matching pillow covers for the bed.
Review 10 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my rugs
Date:August 2, 2014
I love the rugs. They are soft and just as colorful as the photos indicate. Lots of fun in my colorful guest room.
Review 11 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newry, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good value
Date:August 2, 2014
I saw this at the factory store but didn't have time to look at it closely. I am glad I had another chance to see it, it gives the room a nice punch of color and the quality is excellent.
Review 12 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Virtual Fishpond
Date:July 5, 2014
The Hable Hooked Wool Rug (Fish Multi) is being displayed in my Master Bath. It is perfect! I was pleased with the quality, its dimensions and delighted with the vivid colors. A contented purchaser from Garnet Hill....again!
Review 13 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A Keeper!
Date:June 27, 2014
I was all set to return this rug based on the fact that it was too pretty to have people put their feet/shoes on. It just didn't seem practical but boy did it match my laundry room orange walls. I had eyed this rug for a long time and finally bought it. I was rolling it up to send back and my husband stopped me. He said it was well made and a very good rug and it was really nice. Since I don't hear that often, I took a good look at it and cleaned the laundry room and laid down the carpet to give it a try. It not only brightens the laundry room but its just so well made and comfy when walking on it. LOVE this rug. I got the Hibiscus. its super nice and I would recommend this rug to anyone. Glad I finally purchased since all the reviews raved about it. They were right! As far as people walking all over it, I sort of shifted the rug over by the dryer / basin, so that when you walk in you do not immediately walk on it. I also placed a cheaper rug as you walk in for the muddier/everyday traffic that can take the brunt of the dirt before hitting up my beautiful new rug.
Review 14 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good Quality but Dull Colors
Date:June 14, 2014
I love these rugs, and purchase a few every year for our beach house. However, this year the selection was not up to par, and the fish rug which looked super cute on-line arrived with duller colors than expected. For a summer rug, the colors should be brighter (it shows well in the pics.) The thick pile is superior, but this one is being returned because it dulls the decor. Disappointed, would love to keep...if only.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 16, 2014
Thanks so much for your note! We strive to accurately present colors online, and are sorry you were disappointed. If you need assistance with your return please let us know.
Review 15 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Happy Rug
Date:May 27, 2014
I purchased the fish rug for my laundry room to add some fun. I love the colors and the happy fish print. My daughter and even my husband love this rug. It is soft underfoot, which is great because it sits right in front of the washer and dryer. Great quality and good value as I got it with s discount code. I have several rugs from Garnet Hill and this is the same high quality and great look.
Review 16 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charles City, iA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Oh Yeah!
Date:May 20, 2014
Love love love it! Adds so much personality to the entrance to our home. Love the splash of summer color! Get lots of compliments too!
Review 17 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very Cute Bird Rug
Date:May 18, 2014
This is a very cute hooked rug. I put it in my sun room and it looks fantastic.
Review 18 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So cute
Date:May 17, 2014
Got this for my daughters room. well made and very cute. Nice vibrant colors.
Review 19 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
thrilled
Date:April 4, 2014
love this rug, even my husband loves this rug, it adds a lot to my bathroom
Review 20 for Hable Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Seeing Birds
Date:March 17, 2014
Love this rug! This is my second purchase of a Hable Hooked Wool Rug. Easy to keep clean, tightly woven, high quality, and just a beautiful, colorful, chirpy design!
1 2 3 4 next>>