Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Signature Skirted Swim Bottom

A skirted bottom with an attached bikini beneath (for no-flash security). Nylon/spandex with UPF 50. Lined. Imported. Runs true to size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (118 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
108 of 11892%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Signature Skirted Swim Bottom
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Signature Skirted Swim Bottom
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crlyd
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Skirted Swim bottoms
Date:September 24, 2013
Fit great. Well made. Covers just right. Bought on sale so super for the price...would buy these at full price too.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Signature Skirted Swim Bottom
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnaD88
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVE these!
Date:September 22, 2013
The end of season sale on these is incredible -- I have several of them now and love the style, fabric and patterns. They are fun to mix and match with the tops and the style of the Garnet Hill swimwear fits my style perfectly.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Signature Skirted Swim Bottom
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Salp
Location:SRQ, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great swim bottom
Date:September 7, 2013
I purchased this wonderful print in the two piece. the bottom fit well and is long enough to cover my upper thighs as I am in the over 55 age group. I usually have to buy one size up on any suite but not this one. Glad to find the 14 on sale. I have the size 16 and it is loose after it gets wet.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Signature Skirted Swim Bottom
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kjoe
Location:Southern NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice Swim Skirt
Date:September 4, 2013
I purchased several of these swim bottoms on sale to go with the takini tops. I am 53 years old and at that age where a little more coverage is appropriate. These provide that coverage without looking matronly. Comfortable and run true to size.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Signature Skirted Swim Bottom
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
They are addictive!
Date:August 31, 2013
Such a great quality and colors. I am buying or recommending them to family and friends. Even if you cannot get the exactly matching top you can get a swim shirt from any store in town. More and more stores offer them. That's what I did. For reference, I got all of mine (4!!! - I am set for the many summers ahead) in size M (8) for my 5`6, 143lb body. My mom is 5`5 and 156lb and size 10 was good for her.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Signature Skirted Swim Bottom
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pharmer
Location:Glen Ellyn, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great fabric
Date:August 29, 2013
The skirt is longer than other types of tankini skirts, but for me, it sits like a tennis skirt, not quite mid thigh. I am 5'9" and it is just right. The sizing is generous, so I could go 1 size down, and they both fit great. The top of the band comes just below the belly button, but the back comes up higher, which is nice, not to feel like it is falling down.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Signature Skirted Swim Bottom
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NattyNana
Location:Brooklyn,NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Pattern
Date:August 29, 2013
I bought the floral in size 6. I'm 5'4", 135 lbs and the 6 is too large. It says "true to size" but what does that mean? Every few years the sizing changes throughout the fashion industry.
I'm going to see if I can do an exchange because it is very pretty and a great price. I like to mix and match my tankinis and this suits me fine.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Signature Skirted Swim Bottom
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cll112
Location:Concord, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect fit!
Date:August 29, 2013
These bottoms are great for the beach and perfect for wearing around the pool.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Signature Skirted Swim Bottom
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kins
Location:kennebunkport, me
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great skirt
Date:August 28, 2013
I love this skirt and it can be worn at the beach and beyond, it is very flattering!!
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Signature Skirted Swim Bottom
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CloudRD
Location:Cape Cod
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great with suit!
Date:August 28, 2013
This was a great addition to a matching one piece suit. I got a small and it seemed pretty true to size.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Signature Skirted Swim Bottom
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopperntn
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great purchase
Date:August 28, 2013
This swim skirt is terrific quality, fits true to size and is very comfortable. It hides what I want it to and yet it doesn't make me feel frumpy. I bought it on sale which was an added bonus.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Signature Skirted Swim Bottom
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Clarice6149
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wow the skirt is long
Date:August 28, 2013
I'm 5'3" 120# and got the size 6. Wore it once and even dry the skirt was really long; once it was wet....wow. I really liked the fabric pattern (purple paisley) and was on vacation at the beach so I cut the skirt off. The bikini bottom provides perfectly adequate coverage and I got lots of compliments. You can't tell it ever had a skirt so problem solved. Next time I'll just get the bikini bottom.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Signature Skirted Swim Bottom
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hanz
Location:la palma, ca
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
skirted bottom
Date:August 24, 2013
Got this on sale for me and my sister, glad I did. Pretty, flattering, well-fitting, and provides good coverage.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Signature Skirted Swim Bottom
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovesummer2
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best ever!
Date:August 16, 2013
I have every one of these except the black. (was sold out in my size) I had bought two for a trip to the lake, and I wore them constantly. They are perfect for canoeing; I don't mind sitting on a wet seat! It was cold at the lake, so I'd wear the swim skirt with a t-shirt and windbreaker, and it was perfect for the canoe. When I got home they were on sale of the day for an amazing price, so I scooped up the ones I didn't have yet. I am 5 ft 1 in, and the skirt hits me mid thigh. My husband thinks they're cute, which is a plus!
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Signature Skirted Swim Bottom
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FireflyFarmGirl
Location:Kentucky
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great little swim skirt!
Date:July 30, 2013
Love this swim skirt.. On a hot summer day at home I feel dressed for a walk, gardening or a swim. It's comfortable, attractive and dries quickly. Got one and ordered 2 more.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Signature Skirted Swim Bottom
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lakie
Location:Delafield, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Awesome
Date:July 26, 2013
When I was younger, I swore I would never be one of the old ladies wearing a swim skirt! My, how things change. I am 59 and live on a lake,The skirt is great for climbing in and out of kayaks and boats. Don't have to worry if you are giving an unwanted glimpse of skin. I have 2 now, one black and one pink.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Signature Skirted Swim Bottom
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paidpho
Location:Northern Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
skirted swim bottom
Date:July 23, 2013
I purchased this piece in black along with the butterfly tankini top. It is generously sized ( I am a pear shape so not a problem for me) and about mid thigh length on me.I am short at 5'5" so it looks like a skort. Would be shorter on a taller person. Hides all my flaws but doesn't look like a granny suit. The material is high quality and I like the spf 50 protection. I wash it on delicate and hang to dry and it still looks new. I always buy Garnet Hill suits and will continue to do so ! On sale an excellent buy ;)
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Signature Skirted Swim Bottom
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carmella
Location:new mexico
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Almost perfect swim skirt
Date:July 20, 2013
This is a great looking swim skirt - just the right length and fit to cover what we're looking to cover and still not look frumpy. Unfortunately, the attached bikini is a little skimpy and somewhat defeats the purpose of the coverage we're looking for in a swim skirt. I got this on the daily sale at great price and am keeping it but wish you would make this swim skirt with an attached brief bottom.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Signature Skirted Swim Bottom
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gami1
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
swim skirt
Date:July 19, 2013
.
Love it!!! Fit & quality are fantastic have one from last year as well, holds up very well...
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Signature Skirted Swim Bottom
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nylight
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
nice but too low
Date:July 15, 2013
got the skirt in size 6 , it was too big and sit low. (i am sz: 2 4 6 XS in GH)
nice material , runs too big
i returned mine
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>