Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Signature Bikini Swim Bottom

Our modern bikini bottom has a classic cut: mid-rise, full-back coverage that pairs well with any top under the sun. We designed the prints so that each can make a splash with another. UPF 50+ protection Nylon/spandex; lined Imported Runs true to size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
1
65 of 7093%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Signature Bikini Swim Bottom
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Signature Bikini Swim Bottom
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linski
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice comfortable material
Date:July 22, 2015
This swim bottom is comfortable to wear, and stays put. It is not skimpy at all, and fits my middle aged figure well.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Signature Bikini Swim Bottom
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summerchik
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great purchase
Date:July 8, 2015
These bottoms are exactly what I had hoped for in a tankini bottom. They fit well, cover all of the essential parts and are a fun design.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Signature Bikini Swim Bottom
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stretch
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
All Too Brief
Date:July 7, 2015
Okay, so this is a bottom to wear with a tankini top, right? Which means the bottom is designed to be covered by the top, so it looks like a sexy one-piece. So if the upper edge isn't going to show, why not give us the freedom of movement, the luxury, of real coverage? One and a half inches deeper, at the sides and all the way around, would do it, and then we could chase toddlers and pick up the frisbee and play in the waves without constantly having to check our coverage! And the suit, as a whole, would look just the same.
That said, the quality and construction on these is wonderful, and I love the prints---lively without being gaudy, and very summer. Which makes me sorry I have to return them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 8, 2015
We have several other swimwear styles that may offer a better fit. We'd love to discuss other options with you, give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Signature Bikini Swim Bottom
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Betsyb
Location:Laguna Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
perfect fit
Date:May 28, 2015
I purchased both the size 6 and size 8 in two different colors. The summer paisy was looser than the blue. I ended up with the blue size 6, it fit better and has plenty of coverage for a 5'4" 130lb person. I also purchased the matching tankini and bikini top.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Signature Bikini Swim Bottom
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kauailover1981
Location:Palmdale, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A miracle
Date:May 23, 2015
I purchased the tankini top, the bottoms and the rash guard shirt in the Blue Dials. Ordered my normal size. When they arrived I couldn't wait to open the package to see if it was as vibrant in person, and YES it is. Now the moment of truth, after all you never know when you order a swimming suit on the Internet. A miracle! It fit perfect, and it's beautiful. I showed my friend and she too bought one for her trip to Kauai next month. I ordered mine now even though my trip to Kauai is at Christmas, didn't want to miss getting it. It will get a lot of wear in and out of the ocean. I am a size Large, ordered the 14 need the room on top 38dd good fit and coverage. Rash guard fit perfect over tankini top. Highly recommend to every age group.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Signature Bikini Swim Bottom
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MonkeyPants
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A winner!
Date:April 2, 2015
Good coverage, heavy fabric, and great cut. Theses seem well made and sizing is correct; I'm 5'3" and 128# and the size 6 was snug but not tight.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Signature Bikini Swim Bottom
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GHWin
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Signature Bikini Swim Bottom
Date:March 19, 2015
Fits great not too revealing. I bought a size 4 and I'm 5'4'' , 125 lbs. Quality fabric.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Signature Bikini Swim Bottom
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrownPoint
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The Perfect Bikini Bottom
Date:March 8, 2015
I have searched for years for the ideal tankini top and bottom, bought many, and been disappointed every time. Until now. I reviewed the tankini top separately, but here is my review of why the bikini bottom is PERFECT (for me):
The bottom doesn’t ride up under any circumstances and covers my backside beautifully.
The cut is such that those of us who don’t want to get a full Brazilian wax don’t have to, and yet it looks contemporary.
It doesn’t bind or rub during any kind of activity. It’s ridiculously comfortable.
Just for reference, I am 5’ 3”, 112 lbs., and 34C. The size 6 fits me perfectly.
I would add that, although Garnet Hill describes this as a mid-rise bikini bottom, I would say that it is on the low side of being a mid-rise.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 9, 2015
After many years of searching, we're glad to know you finally found the perfect bikini bottoms. Thanks for the wonderful comments.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Signature Bikini Swim Bottom
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mopa
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Same great quality, slightly less coverage
Date:February 12, 2015
I bought these bottoms in a different color last year and loved them - I wore them to the beach and pool all summer and they're still in great condition. They also stayed put while playing with my kids. While these bottoms seem to offer that same great quality, they cover my rear slightly less than the suit from last year in the same size. I'm not sure I would consider them "full-back coverage" as the description suggests. I do look forward to wearing them, though.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Signature Bikini Swim Bottom
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nanaw
Location:Southwestern Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great swim bottoms
Date:July 2, 2014
I bought these bottoms to go with the Rash guards and they are so fun! They fit really well and wash even better. sizing is pretty true!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Signature Bikini Swim Bottom
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FitSenior
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
No other option offered
Date:May 20, 2014
I needed a bottom to match the Tankini top I was purchasing. Online chat told me this was the only option. I would have chosen one that was not as low cut if I could have, though this fits fine. It's just a wee low for this senior, fit though I am. Makes me feel like I'm wearing a daughter's swim suit. GH should offer higher cuts, too, for my age group!
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Signature Bikini Swim Bottom
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dolly35
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Stange fit
Date:April 23, 2014
These bottoms did not fit me well at all. They go up really high in back. Kind of 80's looking if you know what I mean... Not flattering. Too bad- the prints are nice and so is the material. They are just an odd style. I'm keeping the matching top but will pair with a solid pair of bottoms I already own.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 25, 2014
We're sorry to hear that this swim bottom did not work for you. Please know our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Signature Bikini Swim Bottom
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marleyzoemom
Location:Wall New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice bottom with great fit
Date:March 29, 2014
This swim bottom is excellent quality with a great fit. No sheerness, nice on substantial. What I expect from GH.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Signature Bikini Swim Bottom
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennijt
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Bikini bottoms
Date:February 8, 2014
Great fitting bikini bottoms. The colors are beautiful, suit lined throughout, not too revealing but showing just the right amount. I will definitely be ordering another swimsuit from GH next year.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Signature Bikini Swim Bottom
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moonstone62
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great bottoms!
Date:January 20, 2014
Absolutely love my bikini bottoms. It's fits true to size. The color is perfect and withstands many washings.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Signature Bikini Swim Bottom
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love GH swimwear!
Date:January 19, 2014
Got bottom and top of this swimwear on sale, fits perfectly, I hope I will be able to say the same after I use it!
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Signature Bikini Swim Bottom
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Creedon
Location:Chester County, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Stocking Stuffer
Date:December 30, 2013
I gave two of these as Christmas gifts to nieces. They were over the moon.
Substantial fabric, very pretty prints and great stitching make these tiny bottoms a great value.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Signature Bikini Swim Bottom
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jasd
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
very nice
Date:December 22, 2013
love the on sale price and it is good quality. waiting for the top to come so I can wear a new set.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Signature Bikini Swim Bottom
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dealseeker
Location:Columbia, SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great value!!
Date:December 7, 2013
Bought for my daughter and she loved them. Great value!
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Signature Bikini Swim Bottom
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SFTeacher
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect suits
Date:December 4, 2013
I love Garnet Hill suits. I buy them for myself and my 22 and 16 year old daughters. We all love them. Nice prints, good coverage, high quality, classy look. Perfect!
34c size 6, 34 B size 6, 38 C size 12
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>