Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Haflinger Shirley Dot and Stripe Slippers

A cheerful mix of stripes and polka dots warms the heart and feet — now made exclusively for us. Haflinger's pure boiled wool slip-ons come fully loaded with rave-worthy durability, natural temperature regulation, wicking properties, and superior support. Classic boiled wool slip-ons. Latex dots on the soles. Imported. If you wear a half size, we recommend you order up to the next whole size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.757 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
70 of 7495%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Haflinger Shirley Dot and Stripe Slippers
Review 1 for Haflinger Shirley Dot and Stripe Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neatnik
Location:Lexington, kY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best slippers
Date:January 21, 2015
This is my 2nd pair of Haflinger slippers and they are truly the best! Even better on sale:)
Review 2 for Haflinger Shirley Dot and Stripe Slippers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4hipgrandma
Location:Annapolis, MD
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
second time around
Date:January 12, 2015
I love the arch in this slipper and the feel of wool. The first pair I bought two + years ago wore out in the toe so this time I ordered one size up, as suggested. The funky mismatch pattern adds to the fun of wearing them.
Review 3 for Haflinger Shirley Dot and Stripe Slippers
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susie1
Location:Oakland, CA.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Haflinger Shirley Dot and Stripe Slippers
Date:January 3, 2015
I bought these slippers in late 2013 & liked them very much, They fit perfect & were warm & roomy without being too big. I recently bought a 2nd pair to alternate them & have a pair when the other is being washed. I was extremely disappointed because although they are the same size (6), they fit very differently. The 2nd/recent pair was uncomfortable & tighter/snugger all around & had less depth/height from the entire top section which covers the top of the foot. I'm certain that the company changed the last/fit of this slipper from 2013. My foot size hasn't changed & I still comfortably wear my 1st pair every day.
Review 4 for Haflinger Shirley Dot and Stripe Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dorothylj
Great slippers
Date:January 3, 2015
Very comfy and stylish. Tried to buy a second pair, but sold out!
Review 5 for Haflinger Shirley Dot and Stripe Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jpf1
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Most comfortable slippers ever!
Date:January 3, 2015
I have tried other boiled wool slipper slides and these are by far the most comfortable. They are roomy, toasty warm, and silent on our old, cold Vermont farmhouse floors. I like that! The only possible criticism is that the traction is provided by silicon dots on the bottom so they can be a bit slippy on smooth surfaces.
Review 6 for Haflinger Shirley Dot and Stripe Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
judyjo
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Shirley Slippers
Date:December 17, 2014
I couldn't wait to get my slippers. I have wide feet and they fit perfectly. I love the teal color. These are going to be favorites.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Haflinger Shirley Dot and Stripe Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynnTX
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
My favorite slipper all winter long!
Date:December 15, 2014
This is my second pair of these slippers--the first pair lasted for four years--and I wore them mornings and evenings from fall to spring. They're warm and comfy and the sole is sturdy enough to scoot out to get the newspaper. My foot is wide (unlike some of the other reviewers) but they stretch out nicely!
Review 8 for Haflinger Shirley Dot and Stripe Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eastcoastchill
Location:Northeastern US
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best slippers ever!
Date:December 14, 2014
I've been wearing these slippers for years and love them over all others! They have good arch support, the boiled wool is breathable, they make your feet feel really good and come in fun colors and designs. They are now a frequently requested gift among everyone in the family.
Review 9 for Haflinger Shirley Dot and Stripe Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almostoverthehill
Location:Palo Alto, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute slippers!
Date:December 14, 2014
I had another pair of Haflinger slippers for 4 years until I wore a hole in each one where the big toe is. I love the pattern of these slippers. They run on the small side ( I wear an 8 in shoes, but needed a 39 in these). They are comfortable and I love the mismatched pattern. Get yourself a pair. You will not be sorry.
Review 10 for Haflinger Shirley Dot and Stripe Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joliv
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comffortable
Date:December 11, 2014
The 1/2 size up fit perfectly, I went for the 10 even though I am 9.5. Very cute, good support and very warm.
Review 11 for Haflinger Shirley Dot and Stripe Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathJ
Location:Naperville, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable, Supportive and Cute
Date:December 8, 2014
I love, love, love these slippers! I've been wanting these for a long time and I'm glad I finally made the purchase. When I first put them on, it felt like my heel was a little to close to the back (even though I could see it was not), but within a couple of days the top part loosened up a bit and my foot seemed to slide in a little further. The slippers are very comfortable and just the right amount of support. They are not an outside shoe, but they are not a simple rubber sole either. They are really cute, too. They are pricey for slippers but worth it.
Review 12 for Haflinger Shirley Dot and Stripe Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greeneyz
Location:Sulphur, LA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Best slippers a gal could have
Date:November 27, 2014
These slippers don't just look good, they are superior quality and the most comfortable I have ever owned. Garnet hill has delivered a wonderful thing!!
Review 13 for Haflinger Shirley Dot and Stripe Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
detroitbabe
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best slippers
Date:November 26, 2014
Bought these for my mom to replace a similar pair I got her a few years ago. They are perfect because they have grippy soles but are easy for her to walk in without tripping over a too-sticky rubber sole. And pretty to boot and the wool is both warm and breathes. My only regret is you don't make them in my size - women's 11. Hint- hint!
Review 14 for Haflinger Shirley Dot and Stripe Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bblr
Location:Bay area, Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Whenever I can …
Date:November 17, 2014
Every other year, every year, whenever I can … I replenish my supply so I won't be able to get them when they are no longer offered. I have these in both the brown/pink and the grey/blue. I replenish or more accurately, restock, because these are my favorite slippers for their warmth, support and mostly because they make me happy when I see them covering my feet! These are a value - good at regular price, great when there is a %-off time and fantastic when pops up on 'sale of the day').
Review 15 for Haflinger Shirley Dot and Stripe Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
judirita48
Location:Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bang for your buck
Date:March 31, 2014
These are my second pair of this brand and style. The first ones I brought over 7 years ago and they just got a hole in the top part. I have brought Many slippers from Garnet Hill and these have lasted the longest. I live in my slippers so I go through lots of pairs and these are the best as far as wear are concerned.
Review 16 for Haflinger Shirley Dot and Stripe Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
poofball
Location:Lo Angeles, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
She loves them
Date:March 30, 2014
I bought these for my 85 year old mother. She is petite, very hard to find bedroom slippers that would fit her that are also comfortable with non-slip soles.
She loves the first pair so much , I bought her a second pair.
These slippers are well made, durable, comfortable and affordable. The best!
Review 17 for Haflinger Shirley Dot and Stripe Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShopperB
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Luv these slippers
Date:March 18, 2014
Haflinger makes a great slipper. The molded insole provides excellent support and I love the cute dot and stripe pattern.. Note they do stretch a bit so I always order a size down.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Haflinger Shirley Dot and Stripe Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mum2One
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Ahhh...!
Date:March 11, 2014
Best. Slippers. Ever! I have incredibly flat feet and have searched for a pair of slippers that is warm, comfortable, and doesn't feel as though I'm trying to balance on a thick pillow. These slippers fit the bill! They are warm without inducing moist feet, and the arch support is amazing. I wear these at home all the time now and even bring them with me to other people's homes! I will definitely be buying them again once this pair wears out.
Review 19 for Haflinger Shirley Dot and Stripe Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CPAK
Location:Westport CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very comfy and warm
Date:February 24, 2014
I love these slippers and wear them all the time around the house. The only complaint is that they seem to pick up the stray golden retriever hair on the kitchen floor.
Review 20 for Haflinger Shirley Dot and Stripe Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maudy
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:February 24, 2014
I bought these for my daughter and she absolutely loved them!! I wish I had bought a pair for myself because when I went to order a pair for me, my size was sold out. Great look, comfort and value. Highly recommend!
1 2 3 4 next>>