Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Essential Lace-Trimmed Camisole

The perfect feminine partner for pajama pants — our soft cotton camisole with a flirty lace accent. A touch of spandex means it will keep its shape. V-neck pullover style with adjustable spaghetti straps. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
2
115 of 12592%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Essential Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Review 1 for Essential Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vivacious
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this top
Date:August 31, 2013
Love this cami. Very soft and comfortable. I had no problem with the length of straps since they are adjustable. By the time I found these there weren't many colors left in my size. I've ended up with two. I did size down as I usually do with GH tops. Normally a medium and a small was perfect.
Review 2 for Essential Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AKemma
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Date:August 30, 2013
I love wearing this sort of camisole underneath low-cut dresses or shirts to stay modest, but I really like how lacy this is. It adds a little more feminine flirtyness. Also, this is SUPER soft. Love it.
Review 3 for Essential Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maryboston
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
a lovely and comfortable cami
Date:August 30, 2013
I bought a summer embroidered white top that was too sheer to wear without a camisole, and found this cami. It is really lovely, and the lace is not scratchy (a requirement, otherwise I'd send it back). I'm definitely going to be wearing it more often than just under that sheer top. The lace looks very pretty peeking out of v-neck tops. It's also pretty sexy as a pajama top. At the sale price it was a steal. Very happy I got it. I ordered the aqua as well, but it has been discontinued.
Review 4 for Essential Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Layna
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this cami!
Date:August 25, 2013
I love this cami! Got on clearance and wish I bought several. Will be getting more in varied colors. I have long waist & is perfect, keeps it's shape, adjustable, great for layers.
Review 5 for Essential Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VicS
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!
Date:August 19, 2013
I ordered several in assorted colors and love them all. The fit is wonderful. Love the adjustable straps. Comfy, soft. Not just for use with pj's.
Review 6 for Essential Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jillith
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
camisole
Date:August 18, 2013
This seems to run VERY large.
Even holding up the camisole, prior to trying it on - it looked LARGE.
And it was. All the way around.
The size on the bag said small - and I couldn't find a size on the garment. Perhaps a large was placed in a small bag.
I'm trying XS, as I was told it is two inches smaller, all the way around.
Value was good, but I purchased it on sale....
Review 7 for Essential Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jennygirl
Location:Phoenix
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft and comfortable.
Date:August 16, 2013
I forget that Garnet Hill runs a little big for me compared to some other brands. I could have gone with a smaller size but it works. Feels great on.
Review 8 for Essential Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mauri
Location:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cute PJ top
Date:August 16, 2013
I bought this cami to replace my old worn out favorite sleeping tank. This one is sooo soft, even the lace (which I worried about...). Love it. Would buy again in a heartbeat.
Review 9 for Essential Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatherineE
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Camisole
Date:August 6, 2013
I picked up this camisole on sale. It fits true to size, makes for flattering pajamas, and the fabric seems a bit thicker than my others with just the right touch of spandex. A winner!
Review 10 for Essential Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DecoMecca
Location:Northern Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great first layer
Date:August 6, 2013
I love these camisoles and cannot believe I've overlooked them until now. Soft and silky feeling, hugs the body and perfect under sheer tops or itchy sweaters. I bought two on sale and it's my personal best bargain of the year!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Essential Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sheeba
Location:washington state
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Buy!
Date:August 5, 2013
I read all the other reviews and was hesitant to order here because I really wasn't wanting to do any alterations myself in spite of being perfectly capable.
Well, NO NEED! These camisoles are absolutely perfect! I love the fabric (soft with a bit of stretch in it) and the colors and the fit. I am 5'9," 132 pounds, and have a 36 B bust. The small is just right and the straps are great, too, with still room to adjust shorter or longer if needed (but I didn't). Best of all, I caught these on a "sale of the day" price -- always a pleasure.
Review 12 for Essential Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
critic
Location:Davis, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I have two
Date:August 3, 2013
They are very comfortable and wear well; plus they are not too long; hit me just at hip (5'5", 125 lbs; short-waisted).
Review 13 for Essential Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tgbr
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
runs big
Date:August 2, 2013
would recommend ordering down a size. soft and lace is not irritating as some can be
Review 14 for Essential Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swim
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great cami
Date:August 2, 2013
Purchased in two colors. GH needs to offer lots of different colors since this cami may be worn throughout the year!
Review 15 for Essential Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shorediva
Location:las vegas,nv
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
versitile
Date:July 27, 2013
I can wear this to bed or under a shirt in the daytime. The lavender color goes well with the lavender denim shirt I bought. I was a good fit as well
Review 16 for Essential Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hones
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Straps are ridiculously long!
Date:July 27, 2013
I bought two of these on sale and they are super - beautiful lace, soft fabric, great fit (true to size). My one complaint is that the straps are WAAAAY too long. I will likely have to alter them - even pulled as tight as they can be adjusted, the back of this top doesn't cover my bra, and the top dips too low (and I like low-cut tops!). Fix the straps and this would be perfect!!
Review 17 for Essential Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
designergirl
Location:Westchester New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Lace Cami
Date:July 27, 2013
This is a very nice Cami, especially for the sale price. I ordered a M. I have to pull the straps to their shortest. It does run really long, great if you have a long waist. I do not. I would like it better if it were a good 3" shorter. I would order the small but I am afraid that it will not fit around my tummy. So I will order more in the M.
Review 18 for Essential Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sabh63
Location:Lenoir City, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely top
Date:June 15, 2013
I bought the GH surf green washed silk shirt and later realized I needed a camisole to wear under it. Found a great color match with surf, which is a medium color green and goes well with the shirt. This color would look good under other colors and is not sheer at all.
I would not wear this camisole as a pajama top, however; because it would be too form fitting, and I like loose sleep tops.
Don't have the "too long strap" problem after I adjusted the length. Have another one in fog color from a couple of yrs. ago, which is also a good color. Think the price is reasonable for the nice quality.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Essential Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
l1005
Location:birmingham, al
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
pretty cami
Date:June 11, 2013
nice cami with lace detail to add interest. soft and substantial. have several.
Review 20 for Essential Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cynful
Location:MSP, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Favorite camisole
Date:June 9, 2013
I followed others's suggestion to size down and that is perfect. I am a 34C, wear GH size 6 or 8 and wear XS in this cami. I do have small ribcage. Now have three. I like the grey and black but the other colors do not go with my coloring or clothes. Would like to see more clear colors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>