Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gored Knit Skirt

An abundance of modern styling makes this the skirt for all occasions. Made of slubbed pima cotton/modal, the gored panels create a wavy hemline complemented by unique seaming details. Calf length. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (431 reviews)
5 stars
317
4 stars
74
3 stars
25
2 stars
9
1 star
6
395 of 43192%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gored Knit Skirt
Review 1 for Gored Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dioleary
Location:Saint Paul MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
skirt
Date:April 14, 2014
This is fun skirt; it can be for day or for the night life. It looks cute with a t-shirt tucked in with a belt. I love the feel of it.
small fits true to size.
Review 2 for Gored Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
geog
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Darling with boots
Date:February 4, 2014
I have been wearing the blue polka dot skirt with boots this winter. It looks great-and I look forward to bringing it into my spring fashion as well! Fits well, flows nicely.
Review 3 for Gored Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Title9fan
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Extremely fun to wear
Date:December 7, 2013
This skirt is just wonderful! It is enormous fun to walk in, and fits perfectly.
Review 4 for Gored Knit Skirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too much fabric
Date:December 7, 2013
Swirly, pull- on, cotton skirts are perfect for travel, gym, and general summer wear but this one has too much fabric for my taste and for the room in my suitcase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gored Knit Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Stacey
Location:Rockland County, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
just OK
Date:December 2, 2013
In the grey it's just jersey, and it has to be ironed. maybe the dotted is cuter, but the grey, even though it drapes nicely, is pretty dull. a workaday skirt at best
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note; we have shared your feedback with our team! If we can be of assistance please call 1-800-870-3513.
Review 6 for Gored Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAMTED
Location:brooklyn ny
looks great
Date:December 2, 2013
I am very happy with this purchase. It is fun and fits very well. It is lightweight so good for 3 seasons.
Review 7 for Gored Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
surfer
Location:leander, tx
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lots of material for the pirce
Date:December 1, 2013
Even though I paid full price for this, I am stunningly happy! The material is very fluid and generous! Very girly! I am 5'4 and purchased a large in the navy skirt with dots. The dots are cream colored and go well with a frilly short sleeved polka dot top I have. I see it is now on clearance. Ladies, get it in while it last! Great job Garent Hill! Please do more like this skirt!
Review 8 for Gored Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meowcat
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun Skirt!!!!!!
Date:November 25, 2013
This is a great skirt. The fit is super flattering, The colors are fun and the style is playful. I have worn it once, and received numerous comments. I paired it with a Honeysuckle Pink Cashmere Vneck Sweater and it was smashing.
Review 9 for Gored Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoanT
Location:Lakebay, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Kicky, Year-Round, Fun Skirt
Date:November 23, 2013
I love this skirt, and have the same style in charcoal and taupe. My only reson for the 4 star...no petite length available and shortening this skirt is not an option with the gored insets.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gored Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chaps
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great wardrobe staple
Date:November 22, 2013
I have this skirt in three colors: gray, black and brown polka dot. It looks good with sandals in the summer and tights and boots in the winter.
Review 11 for Gored Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nana3
Location:New Haven, CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I love this skirt!
Date:November 22, 2013
I purchased this skirt on a "sale of the day". I already have 2 others just like it in different colors and loved those so thought why not! It flows and is so comfortable however after a few wearing the fabric does stretch a bit. I ordered accordingly so was pleased with the fit. I'm 5'3 and 142. I purchased the small and it fits great. I guess I would say it runs a little big?
Review 12 for Gored Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gretty
Location:Pittsburgh
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Can't Go Wrong
Date:November 22, 2013
A modern classic. Allows for many different looks. A lot of material.
Review 13 for Gored Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
acleen
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice skirt, but not for petites
Date:November 22, 2013
Lovely skirt, although as others have mentioned the dots on the "Navy Dot" are beige, not white, which could make matching a challenge. My issue, though, was at 5'1, this skirt hit right at the dreaded mid-calf - not at the knee as on the model. Not a flattering length for most of us, and especially not for petites.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gored Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SFTeacher
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a bit wild
Date:November 17, 2013
How many beige, gray and black skirts can one person own? I love the blue dots. It looks great with the golden cashmere cardigan and the burgundy 3 button t shirt- burgundy tights and belt. I got many compliments. It could be a tad shorter and I am tall.
Review 15 for Gored Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmmaGrace
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Sale Skirt Ever
Date:November 16, 2013
Can't believe my good fortune to find this skirt reduced significantly. Wish I ordered two!
Review 16 for Gored Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pemala
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Dots Rule!
Date:November 16, 2013
I love this skirt. It's just different enough to stand out in a crowd, yet still traditional enough (I bought the navy dot) to be worn for any grown-up occasion.
Review 17 for Gored Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CV123
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I now have 2 of the best skirt ever!
Date:November 15, 2013
I purchased the tan skirt last year and was happy to see the grey one is back. An even better value on sale!
LOVE, love this skirt.
Review 18 for Gored Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoustonMom3
Location:Houston, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A Must Have
Date:November 11, 2013
I own two of these skirts. They are easy to travel with, versatile and very comfortable. I am 5'5", 130lbs and ordered the small. It fit fine.
Review 19 for Gored Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
oohlala
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Easy to move in
Date:November 9, 2013
I prefer relaxing, comfortable clothes that look nice enough for work, but are comfortable to spend the day in. I'm a fit 60 year old, so don't like anything too short or slinky. This skirt is so much fun to wear, very swingy. A little difficult to find the right thing to wear with it. So far a shorter shell with a cardigan seems to work best for me. Next I plan to try a crisp white ironed long sleeve shirt. (I purchased the navy dot)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gored Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
windycitymama
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this skirt!!!!
Date:November 2, 2013
I purchased this skirt in the blue polka and I love it. It's great for work, versatile, and comfortable. This only thing I would caution is this I felt it ran a bit large.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>