Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots

One of our all-time favorite boots is now exclusive to us (and you). We love how the leather with shearling lining keeps you warm while looking cool — particularly in the rich new Cognac color. Supple and breathable footbed with memory-foam padding. 12" shaft with side zip. 2" heel with lugged sole. Due to the natural dyeing process, subtle color variations will occur. Imported. These boots run true to size and are generous enough to wear with a warm sock.
Average Customer Rating:
4.839 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 of 3197%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Review 1 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TrudyP
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great boot
Date:October 25, 2014
I can hardly wait for winter to wear these boots. Have been looking for a long time to find the perfect pair and I am very pleased with my purchase.
Review 2 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
23MRG
Location:Metro NYC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Heel Size is 1" NOT 2"
Date:October 24, 2014
Loved the boots- disappointed that the heel size is 1" and not 2" as your description advertised. Would not have ordered them with a 1" heel.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Henn
Date:February 15, 2014
Love these boots - Except brown ones have dye drips and spots. Not sure if I will keep them . They look like seconds, even though they were quality checked. Ordered the black also and they are beautiful.
Review 4 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LK1966
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Boot for EVERYTHING!
Date:February 4, 2014
Such a comfortable boot. The leather is so soft. The fit of the boot is great. I can stand in them all day long. They're great with everything from jeans to tights and a skirt. It has become my "go to" boot!
Review 5 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buckles
Location:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gentle Soul boots
Date:December 30, 2013
I love these boots. The deerskin is so soft and supple, the lining keeps my legs warn, and the sole is so comfy. These boots look nice and feel great. Great boot, especially here in cold country.
Review 6 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PKEL
Date:December 29, 2013
I love these boots! I bought them in brown since I have many others in black. The leather is soft and boots are warm and cozy. The only thing that would make me love them even more would be if they were a few inches taller. So comfortable and lucky to have purchased on SALE.
Review 7 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suppy
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great boots
Date:December 21, 2013
These are great boots to wear with anything. Very easy to coordinate.
Review 8 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
goods48
Location:Essex Jct, VT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stylish and comfortable
Date:December 2, 2013
I haven't had great luck with boots in the past, but I still keep trying. I hit the jackpot with these. They are stylish, comfortable, warm, and true to size. I am thrilled with these boots. I also really like the vibram sole that gives good traction in snow and ice, and the inside zipper that makes it easy to get them on. Five stars for sure!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mep1128
Location:Bucks County, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good looking & comfort in one boot!
Date:December 1, 2013
Very warm and comfy. Great fit. Wonderful all around boot.
Review 10 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chloesmom
Location:Sacramento CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Boots like slippers
Date:November 24, 2013
Oh my, you could forget you had boots on, these are so comfy! Fit is true to size, with room for my Smartwool socks. Top of boot hits just below the widest point of the calf. My calfs are 15", and there is room for a skinny jean without bunching. A little pricey, but worth the money for comfort, fit, and quality. Oh, and great looking to boot!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AZgirlshop
Location:Arizona, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great boots
Date:December 19, 2012
Soooo glad I purchased these boots. I have wide feet and these are so comfy. Also, the lack of plush in the foot area keeps them from being too warm here where it does not get bitter cold (I once lived in CT) and also allows me to wear socks with them if I choose. Very good quality leather. Definitely a casual look.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grayling
Location:Whittier, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
These boots are made for walking
Date:December 14, 2012
I purchased these boots for a vacation in Rome, Italy. I walked miles without breaking them in and did not suffer with blisters. I wore them with socks and they fit perfectly. My feet were warm and comfortable. I even wore them home on the plane. Taking them off through security was easy with the side zipper!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilliana
Location:Spokane, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE these boots
Date:December 12, 2012
These are the most comfortable, the most beautiful, the absolute best boots I have ever bought. I wear them to work with skirts, at home with jeans, even to lounge around at night because they are as comfortable as slippers. They are so nice and warm in our cold Northwest winter weather. I don't want them to ever wear out. The price was well worth it, and I would love to have another pair in the other color. Highly recommend!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bas10
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice replacement for Uggs
Date:December 11, 2012
I normally wear my Ugg boots in the winter for warmth. They aren't the most stylish of boots. These however are a very stylish replacement and they keep me just as warm to boot!!
I purchased the brown and wear them often. They are comfortable with a pair of socks. Unlike my Uggs, I do not go without socks when I wear them.
Review 15 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Greyros
Location:Plano,TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect!
Date:December 5, 2012
I love these boots, which is a big deal because I have bought and returned a few pairs this season looking for the right pair. They are comfy and versatile and never look sloppy. The fleece has been removed from the footbed, which is good because they are warm enough without it. Great purchase!
Review 16 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TED1
Location:Sparks, Md.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:November 26, 2012
I have had these boots for about a week and it has been hard to take them off. They are warm, comfortable and great quality.
Review 17 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CChin
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Yo-no-bi!
Date:November 24, 2012
In its function and design is its beauty! Japanese term which applies to any design. The design of this boot is clean yet stylish always, with a practical sole and warmth. It is slim enough to wear under pants or over. Ahh, my ideal winter boots!
Review 18 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jinjenn
Location:Napa, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Softest, warmest boots ever!
Date:November 19, 2012
I purchased these boots in the black and absolutely love them! They are wide enough for my feet (I have mild bunions) and did not require any breaking in. I love that I can wear either knee socks or shorter, ankle socks with them--the shearling is sooooo soft. Unlike other reviewers, I am actually glad there is no shearling in the footpad--they would be way too hot otherwise to wear out (I always get too warm in my UGG boots when I wear them out shopping or running around town). They also have a great non-skid sole and the leather is super buttery. I highly recommend these boots!
Review 19 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
madisonnj
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gentle Souls boots
Date:November 16, 2012
LOVE these boots, they are so comfortable and have received many compliments. I thinik I will get them in brown too! Go with everything.
LOVE them!
Review 20 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Poppy
Location:OH
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
We Thought Our New Boots Were Too Narrow !
Date:November 8, 2012
I ordered 2 pair of the Warm-Me-Up Boots, one pair for my daughter and one pair for me. When we tried them on, we both thought they were too narrow and were very disappointed. Quite by accident I found another piece of packing material in the toe of the boot. It conforms to the top of the toe of the boot & fits snugly there. Even if you place your hand inside the boot you can miss it because it lays on the top of your hand. There is an abundance of packaging in the box with the boots....tissue, styrofoam, etc. and we thought we had removed it all. It was only by chance that I found the smaller pieces of thin foam inside on the upper side of the footbed, You can reach straight in all the way to the toe and not notice this piece is still in there. I hope this is helpful to others. The boots are beautiful and without that piece, fit beautifully with room for a pair of socks. My pair looked as though they had been tried on and returned and maybe this was the reason they seemed too narrow for another customer.
1 2 next>>