Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots

One of our all-time favorite boots is now exclusive to us (and you). We love how the leather with shearling lining keeps you warm while looking cool. By Gentle Souls Side zip 10 1/2" shaft Breathable footbed with memory-foam padding 1" heel with lugged sole Due to the natural dyeing process, subtle color variations will occur Imported Note: These boots run true to size and are generous enough to wear with warm socks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.884 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 of 4398%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Review 1 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marietta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Excellent quality boots
Date:December 21, 2015
I needed boots with soft leather with a zipper. Having had four surgeries on my left foot makes it difficult to find shoes or boots that are comfortable. I read your reviews and was convinced I had found the perfect boots. Warm and comfortable - perfect fit!
Review 2 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:So. Cal.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
LOVE THESE BOOTS!
Date:December 21, 2015
I have three pairs of these fantastic boots!
They are comfy right out of the box, no breaking in time needed whatsoever.
They are just as comfortable to walk in as my Nike athletic shoes.
I wore them on recent trip to Europe, two weeks straight, even in pouring rain and they held up perfectly.
They are true to size and as warm as can be.
Love them!
Review 3 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cozy and warm
Date:December 8, 2015
I love these boots. They are fur lined for warmth and a beautiful leather for durability. I am replacing my chunky suede boots and these were perfect. Gentle Souls footbeds are the best and I have a picky foot. It likes comfort and these were comfortable right out of the box. I plan on wearing on cold days and taking them on a ski trip this winter.
Review 4 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these boots!
Date:November 22, 2015
These were a definite splurge item for me. However they got their first major test this weekend at a UofO football game. Together with my merino wool socks my feet were toasty warm all day. I have poor circulation so anything that keeps me cozy is worth the price. Buttery soft leather, comfy out of the box.
Review 5 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
beautiful, warm, comfortable
Date:November 21, 2015
I eyed these boots online for nearly two years and finally bought them on sale. I'm so glad I did. They fit true to size for me, have gorgeous buttery leather, and the fur lining is divine. The sole is flexible but really sturdy and will hold up to lots of outdoor walking. These are my new go-to winter boots here in New England -- warmer than unlined boots, lighter and comfier and more sleek than snow boots. Got them in black and will almost certainly spring for the brown in the future.
Review 6 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego! CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:November 7, 2015
These boots fit perfectly. Wear 7.5 B and they are a true fit. Fit like a glove, comfortable, light weight, beautiful leather and appears to be durable but like the refined look for a casual boot. I have both the brown and black. I hope it rains soon!
Review 7 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Londonderry, NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warm and Cozy Boots
Date:October 23, 2015
I have been looking for a warm shearling boot and these fit the bill. The outside leather is very soft and the shearling keeps my legs warm. The foot bed is roomy, was able to wear socks. There is a size zipper which makes them easy to get on and off. I have a high instep and sometimes can't get a boot on my foot. I had no problem with these. Wore them this weekend walking around outside on a very cold blustery day by the water and my feet and legs stayed warm.
Review 8 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:October 16, 2015
I've been eyeing these for a long time. I haven't had a chance to road test them yet but they feel perfect. I wear 8 1/2 and the fit is right; there is enough room to wear socks, as I prefer to do. I really wanted boots with good traction and these are right. I think I'm going to be wearing these a lot this fall and winter.
Review 9 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Princeton, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love, Love, Love.....
Date:October 13, 2015
these boots! I had read all the reviews, and am usually somewhat skeptical, but I really liked the pictures and description, and finally pulled the trigger to purchase them! I am pleased beyond words!! I have the Gentle Souls Buckled up boots, and while I love them, I feel the fit on these is more secure, and my feet don't move around. I took them in my regular size, and with just a regular sock, (not a thick one-although a thick sock would work as well), it fits perfectly, and would fit just fine, even if I went barefoot. I haven't worn them outside yet, so the jury is out on that, but with the flexible lug sole and perfect fit, I am sure it will be fantastic! I am thinking of getting the Espresso ones as well, that's how much I am impressed! Don't hesitate to purchase these, especially when they are on sale!!
Review 10 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love them!!
Date:October 9, 2015
They just arrived today and I was completely impressed by them. I purchased the black in a 8. Found them true to size. The lining was really nice and it goes down the shaft of the boot. The bottom inside of the boot is padded pretty good and felt comfortable on. I had wanted these last year and missed out on them. The leather is very soft and buttery.
Review 11 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philly, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Boots!
Date:January 23, 2015
I bought these boots 2 years ago in black and they are awesome!! The softest leather ever and so soft and cozy inside. I love that there is plenty of room in the toe area and the lug sole has lots of good traction. Great with jeans or tights/socks and dress/skirt..Get them!!!!
Review 12 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Looking forward to wearing
Date:November 3, 2014
I have tried them on and love them but haven't had a chance to wear outside yet. I got them to wear when its wet and cold, espcially on the sidelines of my son's games. But they are fashionable enough to wear to work in NYC as well. I generally wear 8-8:1/2 Ordered 8 1/2 and then was afraid they woudl be too big but they are perfect and 8 would have been too small. I was able to use a 40% discount code when i purchased them; otherwise i probably wouldn't have spent that much money.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great boot
Date:October 25, 2014
I can hardly wait for winter to wear these boots. Have been looking for a long time to find the perfect pair and I am very pleased with my purchase.
Review 14 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Metro NYC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Heel Size is 1" NOT 2"
Date:October 24, 2014
Loved the boots- disappointed that the heel size is 1" and not 2" as your description advertised. Would not have ordered them with a 1" heel.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2014
Love these boots - Except brown ones have dye drips and spots. Not sure if I will keep them . They look like seconds, even though they were quality checked. Ordered the black also and they are beautiful.
Review 16 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Boot for EVERYTHING!
Date:February 4, 2014
Such a comfortable boot. The leather is so soft. The fit of the boot is great. I can stand in them all day long. They're great with everything from jeans to tights and a skirt. It has become my "go to" boot!
Review 17 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gentle Soul boots
Date:December 30, 2013
I love these boots. The deerskin is so soft and supple, the lining keeps my legs warn, and the sole is so comfy. These boots look nice and feel great. Great boot, especially here in cold country.
Review 18 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2013
I love these boots! I bought them in brown since I have many others in black. The leather is soft and boots are warm and cozy. The only thing that would make me love them even more would be if they were a few inches taller. So comfortable and lucky to have purchased on SALE.
Review 19 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great boots
Date:December 21, 2013
These are great boots to wear with anything. Very easy to coordinate.
Review 20 for Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Essex Jct, VT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stylish and comfortable
Date:December 2, 2013
I haven't had great luck with boots in the past, but I still keep trying. I hit the jackpot with these. They are stylish, comfortable, warm, and true to size. I am thrilled with these boots. I also really like the vibram sole that gives good traction in snow and ice, and the inside zipper that makes it easy to get them on. Five stars for sure!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>