Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots

This leather boot combines on-trend buckle details with the comfort of Gentle Souls' signature flaxseed insole. Deerskin lining, with a full side zipper. 12" shaft; 1/2" heel. Imported. Shaft: 12" These boots run roomy in the shaft and calf and are meant to be worn with socks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.726 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (212 reviews)
5 stars
174
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
1
201 of 21295%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Review 1 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shopsydoo
Location:W.I.
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
had to return them
Date:August 24, 2014
i bought these at the end of last year…they are beautiful! very well made and super cute on…but i had serious slipping problems at the heal. even with boot socks, i got blisters. maybe i just have super narrow heals or something…? i had to return them, sadly.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 26, 2014
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned, to try another one of our great boots.
Review 2 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MonkeyRiver
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Yummy Leather, Clunky Look
Date:August 22, 2014
I am a mom with teen and college girls so we tend to wear trendy yet functional clothes. Thought these would be perfect to share, tucked into jeans for fall with big sweater. But style is too clunky and work boot looking, and runs 1/2 size big. Too flat, toe not well shaped, wide looking, but fantastic feel leather and construction. Great quality if you like the look.
Review 3 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jcohen
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My favorite boots ever!
Date:August 21, 2014
I'm on my 2nd pair. So glad GH is still carrying them. I have 20 pairs of boots but I can't make myself wear the others very often. My 1st pair lasted for 5 years and made several trips to Europe during the winter. They are cute and so comfortable. And, they have great arch support. I can't say enough good things about them.
Review 4 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mayah
Location:Mill Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Awesome boots
Date:March 30, 2014
these boots are fantastic. Very comfortable and extremely soft. I can walk for miles and miles in them. This pair I ordered for my 84 year old mother and its the only pair of boots that feel comfortable to her other than sneakers. My only complaint was that I was unable to use the 25% coupon I had that was supposed to be for any full priced item. The coupon was not honored because the boot was not in the actual recent catalog. As a long time and regular customer I would have expected the coupon to be honored.
Review 5 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NoahsTia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Strange Fit for Me
Date:February 20, 2014
I was excited to try Gentle Souls because they have such a good reputation. However, the fit of these boots (and another pair of GS boots I ordered from GH at the same time) was very strange. It was too big in the heel, but far too tight across the top of my foot. I've never had this problem in boots before, and I'm a reliable 8 1/2 M in boots and heels. I'm disappointed, but I won't rule out the brand altogether given the positive feedback from other users
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 24, 2014
We're sorry to hear our Gentle Souls Buckled Up Boots weren't a perfect fit. If you have questions regarding your return or exchange we're here to help at 800-870-3513.
Review 6 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reverydaytreasures
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these boots!
Date:January 10, 2014
These boots are so comfy! The leather is so soft. I can wear these boots all day and my feet feel great! I usually wear a 9-91/2 and my foot is on the wide side. I got a 10 in this boot and it is perfect! My foot is hard to fit for an all day shoe.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mergs
Location:Princeton Junction New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful purchase
Date:January 4, 2014
Comfortable boot, great style, great fit. Love them
Review 8 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SMKHB
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gentle Souls Buckled up boot
Date:January 1, 2014
These boots are beautiful and extremely comfortable. The leather is so soft. I have them in both colors.. Excellent value because I got them 40% off.
Review 9 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robfree
Location:Eastsound, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous!
Date:December 30, 2013
I have looked at these boots for a year and finally purchased them on sale. The craftsmanship is amazing, the leather beautiful and soft, however I had to (reluctantly) send them back because they were too narrow for my hard-to-fit feet.
Review 10 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rene54
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Boots!
Date:December 30, 2013
I purchased these boots in black 2 years ago. They were so great that I decided to order in brown for this winter. They are beautifully made, high quality, comfortable, and the soles are great on the icy sidewalks of Minneapolis.
Review 11 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tmaxshopper
Location:New Hope, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Amazingly comfortable and look nice too
Date:December 30, 2013
These are a terrific pair of boots. I purchased them in my usual size nine in black. They are roomy enough to accommodate thicker socks worn during the winter. Boots do not get more comfortable than these. They look great with skinny jeans although they are a bit too casual for my taste to wear with skirts. I highly recommend them.
Review 12 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ermms
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these boots
Date:December 29, 2013
I'm so glad I bought these boots! They fit great and are true to size. I love the soft leather uppers -- they slouch just the right amount and are wide enough for my athletic calves, even when tucking in slim jeans.
Review 13 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tdls
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Boots look beautiful!
Date:December 28, 2013
These boots are buttery soft and true to size. However, the soft leather will stretch so do not size up. They are gorgeous and very comfortable. But after a few wearings they definitely start to clunk around. Thicker socks help, but slightly disappointed for the price.
Review 14 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
imalefty
Location:lancaster pa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great boots
Date:December 28, 2013
these are very comfortable boots. wore them shortly after I got them all over NYC. they are the best!
Review 15 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BodyTalkSanDiego
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Loved but needed to return it! :(
Date:December 28, 2013
I loved the boots, they were so soft and easy to dress; especially because I got a very good discount on them. But as I was trying and walking a little in the house, found out it was too narrow on the side. I was very bummed because when I was trying to exchange for a higher number, they were already sold out!
Review 16 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hollys
Location:Dallas Tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Boot Excellence!
Date:December 28, 2013
Spot on sizing, luscious leather and on-trend design make this boot a daily go-to. Adjustable strap at the top of the shaft great for those of us with a smaller calf and would easily accomodate an inch or two larger. Normally wear an 8 to 81/2. 8 1/2 just big enough to allow for a thicker sock. I love riding boots but this is a great new look to switch it up with. Will wear with skirts, leggings, jeans! Can't say enough about them. Great quality insures them to be a favorite for seasons to come!
Review 17 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
coriander
Location:santa fe, nm
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great comfy boots
Date:December 27, 2013
I was able to purchase with a 25%off coupon. These boots are comfortable and well made. I could not have afforded them at regular price, but they are worth it.
Review 18 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shorediva
Location:las vegas,nv
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
comfort plus
Date:December 27, 2013
Probably the most comfortable boots I own and I have a few! They run true to size.I bought them on sale as I try not to buy anything full price if I can help it.
Review 19 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leenielou
Location:Berks County, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best boots I've ever owned
Date:December 27, 2013
I have owned these in black for two years, and can honestly say they are the softest, prettiest, most comfortable boots I have ever owned (and I have owned too many)! I wish I they were still available in a size 6, because the sole is wearing out and I still love them more than any other boot I've ever owned. I've worn them across Europe, at home, to work, yoga, out at night and everywhere else. If they had my size I'd get the brown. You can't have a bad day wearing these boots. The deerskin interior and padded footbed are a real plus. The height looks great with tights, leggings, jeans or even shorts (yes I wear them in summer)! Honestly just had to share how wonderful they are. It's rare for a purchase to be such a game-changer, but these boots are it. Buy them now, while they are on sale, if they still have your size!
Review 20 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fancythat
Location:Harrisburg, pa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Well worth splurge
Date:December 25, 2013
Great quality leather & fit is true to size. Can be dressed up or down, comfortable walking boot, worth the expense.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>