Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots

This leather boot combines on-trend buckle details with the comfort of Gentle Souls' signature flaxseed insole. Deerskin lining, with a full side zipper. 12" shaft; 1/2" heel. Imported. Shaft: 12" These boots run roomy in the shaft and calf and are meant to be worn with socks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (217 reviews)
5 stars
177
4 stars
24
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
1
206 of 21795%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Review 1 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pittsburghgirl
Location:St Louis, Mo
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
perfect boots
Date:October 18, 2014
I put these boots on right out of the box and they were the were so comfortable and great looking. I can wear them with pants and leggings. I am glad I ordered them even if they were a little pricey.
Review 2 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ranlise
Location:Ithaca, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great pair of boots
Date:October 15, 2014
I bought these when they went on sale...I was a little worried about spending so much on them but after reading the reviews decided to give them a try. The leather is butter-soft as many have said. They are extremely comfortable and a pleasure to wear (I have arthritis in my toe so I need a very comfortable boot/shoe). I've only worn them once but so far so good!
Review 3 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hjohnson
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So comfy!
Date:October 15, 2014
I've been searching for cute pair of black boots that are comfortable, and these fit the bill! I decided to spend a little more than normal on boots, and it was worth it. Some reviewers claimed that their heel slid, and they do at first, but after wearing them for a few hours, it was no issue. I wear a size 10-10.5 normally. I ordered a 10 and they fit perfectly. Wish they came in a gray/dark gray color too.
Review 4 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ricki
Location:Indiana, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Compliments From the Get-Go
Date:October 6, 2014
These boots are the most comfortable I have and look great with leggings, dresses, skirts, anything, really! I debated between these and the Eileen Fisher boots. The EF boots looked a bit sloppy on the model and the straps didn't lay flat so I couldn't imagine the boots looking neat and trim after even a few wearings. These boots were a great purchase and I had several compliments the first time I wore them. I directed them to Garnet Hill -- no better place to find quality and reasonably-priced fashion!
Review 5 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cocobelle
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Function over form
Date:September 2, 2014
These boots are so highly rated - I bought a pair last year on sale. They are fine but not wonderful. To me, they don't look as good or stylish in person as they do online. On the plus side, they are comfortable. I wore them in ONE snow/ice storm and you can tell they suffered a bit due to the slush/salt mixture I had to walk through. If you are looking for something really cool/hip looking, you may want to go with another style, but they are fine for casual or weekend use to do errands, etc.
Review 6 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shopsydoo
Location:W.I.
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
had to return them
Date:August 24, 2014
i bought these at the end of last year…they are beautiful! very well made and super cute on…but i had serious slipping problems at the heal. even with boot socks, i got blisters. maybe i just have super narrow heals or something…? i had to return them, sadly.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 26, 2014
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned, to try another one of our great boots.
Review 7 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MonkeyRiver
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Yummy Leather, Clunky Look
Date:August 22, 2014
I am a mom with teen and college girls so we tend to wear trendy yet functional clothes. Thought these would be perfect to share, tucked into jeans for fall with big sweater. But style is too clunky and work boot looking, and runs 1/2 size big. Too flat, toe not well shaped, wide looking, but fantastic feel leather and construction. Great quality if you like the look.
Review 8 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jcohen
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My favorite boots ever!
Date:August 21, 2014
I'm on my 2nd pair. So glad GH is still carrying them. I have 20 pairs of boots but I can't make myself wear the others very often. My 1st pair lasted for 5 years and made several trips to Europe during the winter. They are cute and so comfortable. And, they have great arch support. I can't say enough good things about them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mayah
Location:Mill Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Awesome boots
Date:March 30, 2014
these boots are fantastic. Very comfortable and extremely soft. I can walk for miles and miles in them. This pair I ordered for my 84 year old mother and its the only pair of boots that feel comfortable to her other than sneakers. My only complaint was that I was unable to use the 25% coupon I had that was supposed to be for any full priced item. The coupon was not honored because the boot was not in the actual recent catalog. As a long time and regular customer I would have expected the coupon to be honored.
Review 10 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NoahsTia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Strange Fit for Me
Date:February 20, 2014
I was excited to try Gentle Souls because they have such a good reputation. However, the fit of these boots (and another pair of GS boots I ordered from GH at the same time) was very strange. It was too big in the heel, but far too tight across the top of my foot. I've never had this problem in boots before, and I'm a reliable 8 1/2 M in boots and heels. I'm disappointed, but I won't rule out the brand altogether given the positive feedback from other users
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 24, 2014
We're sorry to hear our Gentle Souls Buckled Up Boots weren't a perfect fit. If you have questions regarding your return or exchange we're here to help at 800-870-3513.
Review 11 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reverydaytreasures
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these boots!
Date:January 10, 2014
These boots are so comfy! The leather is so soft. I can wear these boots all day and my feet feel great! I usually wear a 9-91/2 and my foot is on the wide side. I got a 10 in this boot and it is perfect! My foot is hard to fit for an all day shoe.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mergs
Location:Princeton Junction New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful purchase
Date:January 4, 2014
Comfortable boot, great style, great fit. Love them
Review 13 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SMKHB
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gentle Souls Buckled up boot
Date:January 1, 2014
These boots are beautiful and extremely comfortable. The leather is so soft. I have them in both colors.. Excellent value because I got them 40% off.
Review 14 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robfree
Location:Eastsound, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous!
Date:December 30, 2013
I have looked at these boots for a year and finally purchased them on sale. The craftsmanship is amazing, the leather beautiful and soft, however I had to (reluctantly) send them back because they were too narrow for my hard-to-fit feet.
Review 15 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rene54
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Boots!
Date:December 30, 2013
I purchased these boots in black 2 years ago. They were so great that I decided to order in brown for this winter. They are beautifully made, high quality, comfortable, and the soles are great on the icy sidewalks of Minneapolis.
Review 16 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tmaxshopper
Location:New Hope, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Amazingly comfortable and look nice too
Date:December 30, 2013
These are a terrific pair of boots. I purchased them in my usual size nine in black. They are roomy enough to accommodate thicker socks worn during the winter. Boots do not get more comfortable than these. They look great with skinny jeans although they are a bit too casual for my taste to wear with skirts. I highly recommend them.
Review 17 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ermms
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these boots
Date:December 29, 2013
I'm so glad I bought these boots! They fit great and are true to size. I love the soft leather uppers -- they slouch just the right amount and are wide enough for my athletic calves, even when tucking in slim jeans.
Review 18 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tdls
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Boots look beautiful!
Date:December 28, 2013
These boots are buttery soft and true to size. However, the soft leather will stretch so do not size up. They are gorgeous and very comfortable. But after a few wearings they definitely start to clunk around. Thicker socks help, but slightly disappointed for the price.
Review 19 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
imalefty
Location:lancaster pa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great boots
Date:December 28, 2013
these are very comfortable boots. wore them shortly after I got them all over NYC. they are the best!
Review 20 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BodyTalkSanDiego
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Loved but needed to return it! :(
Date:December 28, 2013
I loved the boots, they were so soft and easy to dress; especially because I got a very good discount on them. But as I was trying and walking a little in the house, found out it was too narrow on the side. I was very bummed because when I was trying to exchange for a higher number, they were already sold out!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>