Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots

This leather boot combines on-trend buckle details with the comfort of Gentle Souls' signature flaxseed insole. Deerskin lining, with a full side zipper. 12" shaft; 1/2" heel. Imported. Shaft: 12" These boots run roomy in the shaft and calf and are meant to be worn with socks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (224 reviews)
5 stars
182
4 stars
24
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 star
1
212 of 22495%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Review 1 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuziM
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Boots
Date:December 11, 2014
I have been looking for the perfect brown boot for a while. I kept searching other stores for something similar at a lower price and nothing came close. So happy I splurged!
Review 2 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kathmcolson
Location:Lafayette, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful but uncomfortable
Date:December 9, 2014
I was so excited to get these today and the leather is truly soft and lovely, and I love the style. What I don't love is how hard and tight the boot is on the top of my foot, standing still I was ok but walking was painful! They will go back. Unfortunately. I think a bigger size would be too big but I may try anyway they're so beautiful!
Review 3 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NYClady
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 7, 2014
These boots are beautifully made, with buttery soft leather and truly adjustable buckles that provide for a customized fit. I love buckles that aren't just for decoration. You can cinch the top of the boot a little tighter when wearing the boots with tights, or make the top a little looser for pants. I think this is a great feature. You can even cinch the ankle to prevent your heel from slipping (I agree with the other reviewers about heel slippage being an issue. If you have very narrow heels it may be more pronounced.) Unfortunately, after all that love I returned the boots because I couldn't get used to seeing myself so short. Most of my shoes and boots have platform or wedge soles and I missed that tall feeling. Just my pecadillo because I'm short. I love the lugged sole, just needed a bit more of it. But I do recommend these boots. They have just a bit of that tough look that's great with casual clothes, but not enough to make a mature woman like me look silly. I think they will look good on any woman from age 16 to age 90. Wish I could be one of them.
Review 4 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WenikiM
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the look
Date:November 30, 2014
I love the look of these boots and the calf fit is perfect. I wish the heel was a bit narrower though. I do need a narrower heel in a shoe/boot. I can take these off without unzipping them because they are so loose in the heel area. I'm going to try them with an add-on heel pad and thicker socks.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 19, 2014
Thank you for your note!
Review 5 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SNBVT
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these boots
Date:November 6, 2014
I just love wearing these boots. They look good with tight pants and leggings, and they look great with the Eileen Fisher wool dress and black tights. They are comfortable and stylish. Definitely worth paying for that combination!
Review 6 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dianeinc
Location:Bay Shore ,NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable cute and sexy
Date:November 5, 2014
The boost are beautiful, prefect fit true to zie, look great with Jeans (in or out) and skirts (long or short)
Review 7 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
323dragon
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A fab boot - great for hard-to-fit feet!
Date:October 28, 2014
I have narrow feet but also need enough room in the shoe to fit an orthotic. I found that as many others said, these boots run a little big; I ordered 1/2 size down and it was perfect. I also have an issue in general with heel slippage in shoes and boots, but the adjustable buckle turned out to be not only stylish but useful -- I took the boots to the shoe guy and he took 2 mins to punch an extra hole to let me tighten the lower buckle one more notch. Voila -- no more heel slippage. I plan on wearing these fab boots all winter.
Review 8 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pittsburghgirl
Location:St Louis, Mo
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
perfect boots
Date:October 18, 2014
I put these boots on right out of the box and they were the were so comfortable and great looking. I can wear them with pants and leggings. I am glad I ordered them even if they were a little pricey.
Review 9 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ranlise
Location:Ithaca, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great pair of boots
Date:October 15, 2014
I bought these when they went on sale...I was a little worried about spending so much on them but after reading the reviews decided to give them a try. The leather is butter-soft as many have said. They are extremely comfortable and a pleasure to wear (I have arthritis in my toe so I need a very comfortable boot/shoe). I've only worn them once but so far so good!
Review 10 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hjohnson
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So comfy!
Date:October 15, 2014
I've been searching for cute pair of black boots that are comfortable, and these fit the bill! I decided to spend a little more than normal on boots, and it was worth it. Some reviewers claimed that their heel slid, and they do at first, but after wearing them for a few hours, it was no issue. I wear a size 10-10.5 normally. I ordered a 10 and they fit perfectly. Wish they came in a gray/dark gray color too.
Review 11 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ricki
Location:Indiana, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Compliments From the Get-Go
Date:October 6, 2014
These boots are the most comfortable I have and look great with leggings, dresses, skirts, anything, really! I debated between these and the Eileen Fisher boots. The EF boots looked a bit sloppy on the model and the straps didn't lay flat so I couldn't imagine the boots looking neat and trim after even a few wearings. These boots were a great purchase and I had several compliments the first time I wore them. I directed them to Garnet Hill -- no better place to find quality and reasonably-priced fashion!
Review 12 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cocobelle
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Function over form
Date:September 2, 2014
These boots are so highly rated - I bought a pair last year on sale. They are fine but not wonderful. To me, they don't look as good or stylish in person as they do online. On the plus side, they are comfortable. I wore them in ONE snow/ice storm and you can tell they suffered a bit due to the slush/salt mixture I had to walk through. If you are looking for something really cool/hip looking, you may want to go with another style, but they are fine for casual or weekend use to do errands, etc.
Review 13 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shopsydoo
Location:W.I.
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
had to return them
Date:August 24, 2014
i bought these at the end of last year…they are beautiful! very well made and super cute on…but i had serious slipping problems at the heal. even with boot socks, i got blisters. maybe i just have super narrow heals or something…? i had to return them, sadly.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 26, 2014
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned, to try another one of our great boots.
Review 14 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MonkeyRiver
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Yummy Leather, Clunky Look
Date:August 22, 2014
I am a mom with teen and college girls so we tend to wear trendy yet functional clothes. Thought these would be perfect to share, tucked into jeans for fall with big sweater. But style is too clunky and work boot looking, and runs 1/2 size big. Too flat, toe not well shaped, wide looking, but fantastic feel leather and construction. Great quality if you like the look.
Review 15 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jcohen
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My favorite boots ever!
Date:August 21, 2014
I'm on my 2nd pair. So glad GH is still carrying them. I have 20 pairs of boots but I can't make myself wear the others very often. My 1st pair lasted for 5 years and made several trips to Europe during the winter. They are cute and so comfortable. And, they have great arch support. I can't say enough good things about them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mayah
Location:Mill Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Awesome boots
Date:March 30, 2014
these boots are fantastic. Very comfortable and extremely soft. I can walk for miles and miles in them. This pair I ordered for my 84 year old mother and its the only pair of boots that feel comfortable to her other than sneakers. My only complaint was that I was unable to use the 25% coupon I had that was supposed to be for any full priced item. The coupon was not honored because the boot was not in the actual recent catalog. As a long time and regular customer I would have expected the coupon to be honored.
Review 17 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NoahsTia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Strange Fit for Me
Date:February 20, 2014
I was excited to try Gentle Souls because they have such a good reputation. However, the fit of these boots (and another pair of GS boots I ordered from GH at the same time) was very strange. It was too big in the heel, but far too tight across the top of my foot. I've never had this problem in boots before, and I'm a reliable 8 1/2 M in boots and heels. I'm disappointed, but I won't rule out the brand altogether given the positive feedback from other users
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 24, 2014
We're sorry to hear our Gentle Souls Buckled Up Boots weren't a perfect fit. If you have questions regarding your return or exchange we're here to help at 800-870-3513.
Review 18 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reverydaytreasures
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these boots!
Date:January 10, 2014
These boots are so comfy! The leather is so soft. I can wear these boots all day and my feet feel great! I usually wear a 9-91/2 and my foot is on the wide side. I got a 10 in this boot and it is perfect! My foot is hard to fit for an all day shoe.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mergs
Location:Princeton Junction New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful purchase
Date:January 4, 2014
Comfortable boot, great style, great fit. Love them
Review 20 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SMKHB
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gentle Souls Buckled up boot
Date:January 1, 2014
These boots are beautiful and extremely comfortable. The leather is so soft. I have them in both colors.. Excellent value because I got them 40% off.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>