Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots

This leather boot combines on-trend buckle details with the comfort of Gentle Souls' signature flaxseed insole. Deerskin lining, with a full side zipper. 12" shaft; 1/2" heel. Imported. Shaft: 12" These boots run roomy in the shaft and calf and are meant to be worn with socks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (231 reviews)
5 stars
186
4 stars
27
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 star
1
219 of 23195%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Review 1 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JulBa
Location:Stillwater, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
You will love these!
Date:January 3, 2015
I have wanted these boots for awhile and finally ordered them. I'm SO glad I did! They are everything I had hoped for: fashionable. warm, well made, and comfortable. As other reviewers have noted, they do run a bit on the large side. I ordered then a half size smaller than my normal size and they fit me perfectly.
Review 2 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jfm57
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely
Date:January 2, 2015
The leather is so soft and subtle. These are well made and if you have a smaller or bigger calf you can adjust the buckles. They are comfortable although they rub my little toe on one foot but I have issues like that. I give them four stars because the tread is a little bigger than I wanted making them a bit more like a snow boot. The value was good because I got them on sale!
Review 3 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
poochlover
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Favorite boots - love love love!
Date:January 2, 2015
Love these boots! Although I have a bunch of other boots, including uggs, these are my go to boots every time!! Buttery soft leather, comfortable the first minute I put them on - absolutely awesome! I got them on sale or I probably wouldn't have purchased for the hefty price. But soooo glad I did. Run about 1/2 size larger than my usual size 8 so thank you to the other reviewers who were spot on!!!
Review 4 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogmom2
Location:Northwest Hills of CT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
The best!
Date:January 1, 2015
I've been eyeing these Gentle Souls boots for a while. Finally ordered them - 30% off made a real easy decision. SO happy I did. Amazing comfort and so stylish! Exactly the boots I have been craving. I'm sure I'll be wearing these great boots for a long time. Oh, yes. Order 1/2 size down.
Review 5 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper
Location:Falmouth Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Happy
Date:December 28, 2014
These are the most comfortable boots I own and I have numerous pairs. I can walk forever in these plus very cute!
Review 6 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ukarican
Location:San Leandro, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful, comfortable, fun, fashion forward
Date:December 21, 2014
This was my first introduction to Gentle Souls footwear and my second pair in black. I like them so well I also bought them in brown. I found that they stretch a bit and the 8.5 size is wonderful with heavy socks. I now bought an size 8 in black to wear with thinner socks or tights. I would rate them more highly if the soles were made of Vibram or a more durable material; I will soon be taking my older black pair to have the tread replaced.
Review 7 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
QueenC
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
New Favorite
Date:December 20, 2014
I was iffy about ordering when I read some reviews but I am very pleased. - I saw some reviews to order a 1/2 size smaller.. but I am true 7 and 61/2 luckily was sold out. so I ordered the 7 apprehensively. Lucky I did. Fit great with socks as recommended. very comfortable..only disappointment is the leather around the top of boot front is not as authentic as I prefer…hard to describe- crinkly -but only if you are really looking close. on my feet I get lots of compliments especially at 5'2' a tall boot overwhelms me. this boot is great height.
Review 8 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuziM
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Boots
Date:December 11, 2014
I have been looking for the perfect brown boot for a while. I kept searching other stores for something similar at a lower price and nothing came close. So happy I splurged!
Review 9 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kathmcolson
Location:Lafayette, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful but uncomfortable
Date:December 9, 2014
I was so excited to get these today and the leather is truly soft and lovely, and I love the style. What I don't love is how hard and tight the boot is on the top of my foot, standing still I was ok but walking was painful! They will go back. Unfortunately. I think a bigger size would be too big but I may try anyway they're so beautiful!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 23, 2014
We're glad to hear that you decided to place an exchange for another size. If you need any help let us know.1.800.870.3513
Review 10 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NYClady
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 7, 2014
These boots are beautifully made, with buttery soft leather and truly adjustable buckles that provide for a customized fit. I love buckles that aren't just for decoration. You can cinch the top of the boot a little tighter when wearing the boots with tights, or make the top a little looser for pants. I think this is a great feature. You can even cinch the ankle to prevent your heel from slipping (I agree with the other reviewers about heel slippage being an issue. If you have very narrow heels it may be more pronounced.) Unfortunately, after all that love I returned the boots because I couldn't get used to seeing myself so short. Most of my shoes and boots have platform or wedge soles and I missed that tall feeling. Just my pecadillo because I'm short. I love the lugged sole, just needed a bit more of it. But I do recommend these boots. They have just a bit of that tough look that's great with casual clothes, but not enough to make a mature woman like me look silly. I think they will look good on any woman from age 16 to age 90. Wish I could be one of them.
Review 11 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WenikiM
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the look
Date:November 30, 2014
I love the look of these boots and the calf fit is perfect. I wish the heel was a bit narrower though. I do need a narrower heel in a shoe/boot. I can take these off without unzipping them because they are so loose in the heel area. I'm going to try them with an add-on heel pad and thicker socks.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 19, 2014
Thank you for your note!
Review 12 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SNBVT
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these boots
Date:November 6, 2014
I just love wearing these boots. They look good with tight pants and leggings, and they look great with the Eileen Fisher wool dress and black tights. They are comfortable and stylish. Definitely worth paying for that combination!
Review 13 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dianeinc
Location:Bay Shore ,NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable cute and sexy
Date:November 5, 2014
The boost are beautiful, prefect fit true to zie, look great with Jeans (in or out) and skirts (long or short)
Review 14 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
323dragon
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A fab boot - great for hard-to-fit feet!
Date:October 28, 2014
I have narrow feet but also need enough room in the shoe to fit an orthotic. I found that as many others said, these boots run a little big; I ordered 1/2 size down and it was perfect. I also have an issue in general with heel slippage in shoes and boots, but the adjustable buckle turned out to be not only stylish but useful -- I took the boots to the shoe guy and he took 2 mins to punch an extra hole to let me tighten the lower buckle one more notch. Voila -- no more heel slippage. I plan on wearing these fab boots all winter.
Review 15 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pittsburghgirl
Location:St Louis, Mo
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
perfect boots
Date:October 18, 2014
I put these boots on right out of the box and they were the were so comfortable and great looking. I can wear them with pants and leggings. I am glad I ordered them even if they were a little pricey.
Review 16 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ranlise
Location:Ithaca, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great pair of boots
Date:October 15, 2014
I bought these when they went on sale...I was a little worried about spending so much on them but after reading the reviews decided to give them a try. The leather is butter-soft as many have said. They are extremely comfortable and a pleasure to wear (I have arthritis in my toe so I need a very comfortable boot/shoe). I've only worn them once but so far so good!
Review 17 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hjohnson
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So comfy!
Date:October 15, 2014
I've been searching for cute pair of black boots that are comfortable, and these fit the bill! I decided to spend a little more than normal on boots, and it was worth it. Some reviewers claimed that their heel slid, and they do at first, but after wearing them for a few hours, it was no issue. I wear a size 10-10.5 normally. I ordered a 10 and they fit perfectly. Wish they came in a gray/dark gray color too.
Review 18 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ricki
Location:Indiana, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Compliments From the Get-Go
Date:October 6, 2014
These boots are the most comfortable I have and look great with leggings, dresses, skirts, anything, really! I debated between these and the Eileen Fisher boots. The EF boots looked a bit sloppy on the model and the straps didn't lay flat so I couldn't imagine the boots looking neat and trim after even a few wearings. These boots were a great purchase and I had several compliments the first time I wore them. I directed them to Garnet Hill -- no better place to find quality and reasonably-priced fashion!
Review 19 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cocobelle
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Function over form
Date:September 2, 2014
These boots are so highly rated - I bought a pair last year on sale. They are fine but not wonderful. To me, they don't look as good or stylish in person as they do online. On the plus side, they are comfortable. I wore them in ONE snow/ice storm and you can tell they suffered a bit due to the slush/salt mixture I had to walk through. If you are looking for something really cool/hip looking, you may want to go with another style, but they are fine for casual or weekend use to do errands, etc.
Review 20 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shopsydoo
Location:W.I.
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
had to return them
Date:August 24, 2014
i bought these at the end of last year…they are beautiful! very well made and super cute on…but i had serious slipping problems at the heal. even with boot socks, i got blisters. maybe i just have super narrow heals or something…? i had to return them, sadly.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 26, 2014
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned, to try another one of our great boots.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>