Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots

This leather boot combines on-trend buckle details with the comfort of Gentle Souls' signature flaxseed insole. Deerskin lining, with a full side zipper. 12" shaft; 1/2" heel. Imported. Shaft: 12" These boots run roomy in the shaft and calf and are meant to be worn with socks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (252 reviews)
5 stars
203
4 stars
29
3 stars
15
2 stars
3
1 star
2
239 of 25295%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Review 1 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great boot but not for me
Date:January 9, 2016
I read the reviews of these boots and when I saw they were on sale, I jumped at the chance and purchased 2 pair, one for me and one for my daughter. The style, look and quality of the boot is great BUT the fit of the shaft is not what I would call "roomy", plus they hit the largest part of both our calves and therefore are very unflattering. They fit both my daughter and myself the same way; granted we are short with larger calves but I feel the description of the boots is not accurate...that is if you are larger in the calf area of your leg. Sadly both pair will be returned.
Review 2 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2015
love these boots
they are like wearing slippers outside
Review 3 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Houston, Tx
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love Love Love
Date:December 13, 2015
wow, I just loved these boots. Got in brown suede and they were so soft and comfortable. Unfortunately the left zipper had a tooth missing so I have to return. Got on sale so the price was right, but by the time to exchange...all gone..boohoo
Review 4 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
feeling sooo stylish
Date:December 7, 2015
Put on a pair of skinny jeans or leggings, long cardigan (I actually have the oversize turtleneck from Garnet Hill) and these boots - look and feel great. These boots make it all look very put together and stylish. Many people say go down half a size. I tried 8.5 and too tight, even with light socks. I am a true 9 and reordered to a 9. Much more comfortable. These are expensive, but with 30% off and free shipping, more bearable. I have worn them a lot in the 2 weeks I have had them. Glad I bought.
Review 5 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
comfy from the start
Date:December 7, 2015
This is the first pair of boots I have been able to buy and had them fit and be comfortable from the start.
Review 6 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Boot
Date:November 30, 2015
Gorgeous boot! Butter soft leather and super cushy foot bed. The only downside is the toe box is slightly too narrow.
Review 7 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gentle souls boots
Date:November 30, 2015
I wish I had bought these earlier. Got them in the brown and they are soooo comfortable, look great and go with everything. I have had a million compliments on them and I'm having a hard time putting anything else on!
Review 8 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love those boots!
Date:November 25, 2015
Those are expensive boots, and I thought long and hard before purchasing them, especially since I have a love-hate relationship with Gentle Souls brand. Oh, I am so glad I bought them! They are very stylish, soft inside and outside with good sturdy stable soles. I usually wear size 5, ordered those in 5.5, and they are a tad big for me, but if I went with 5, they would have been too tight. Very comfortable, I walked in them for couple of hours on the first day, and my feet loved them! Would highly recommend those boots!
Review 9 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fredonia, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Do Not Buy These Boots!
Date:November 22, 2015
I find myself very disappointed with these boots. After only one winter, the boots look like they have been scuffed all the way around where the upper part meets the sole! I loved the fit and the style when I bought them, but I had to slather them with black shoe polish before the winter was out!
Review 10 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love theses bootst!
Date:November 21, 2015
Have been eyeing these boots for a few seasons and couldn't resist any longer when I was able to get them on sale. Very comfortable and very good quality leather, fit perfectly though will likely have another hole put in the lower belt as suggested by another purchaser .
Review 11 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Denver
Gender:Female
Live in these boots
Date:November 21, 2015
Stylish yet feel like a pair of slippers. I got the tan color and was concerned about keeping them clean I sprayed with suede/Nubuck protector and use Nubuck brush and suede cleaner as needed. True to size.
Review 12 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these boots.
Date:November 15, 2015
I have had these boots and worn them constantly for the last four years. So comfortable, stylish, and go with everything. I am getting a new pair this year, simply because I have worn the tread down on the bottom and the leather is beginning to wear out, but that is, again, after four years of a ton of wear!
Review 13 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2015
It helped very much the reviews and so I felt the responsibility to do the same. The boots are beautiful, soft and comfortable. I am normally 7.5 in shoes and thanks to the reviews and another pair of shoes that I have from gentle souls, I ordered a 7 and they were perfect! Expensive thou.
Review 14 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, Washington
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the boot, hate the sqeek!
Date:November 9, 2015
I love the look, fit and feel, but my left boot hasa squeek when I walk.
Review 15 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beautiful boots
Date:November 5, 2015
I have had my eye on these boots for awhile. Sale of the day did it for me. Very comfortable, a bit edgy, just right.
Review 16 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:West St Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable, love these!
Date:September 15, 2015
Got these in brown last year, on sale. These are the most comfortable boots I have ever worn, they are a little shorter and the heel is lower, which is perfect for me, my legs are short. I am just waiting for a sale, so I can get them in black!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Morris County NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE these boots!!
Date:September 12, 2015
All of the positive reviews on these boots convinced me that they were a must have, so when they went on sale I took the plunge, and couldn't be happier. They were incredibly comfortable right off the bat. No break in time needed. The leather is buttery soft. They are roomy as everyone stated. I usually wear 9.5, and the 9 fit perfectly. Love that they can be worn with socks for extra warmth in the cold weather, and your toes won't feel pinched. Don't think twice!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fredericksburg,VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Pretty nifty burnished brown boots
Date:April 12, 2015
Very comfortable, soft, beautiful boots, but despite reviewers stating bunion sufferers would adapt my daughter unfortunately could not so I will need to send hers back. The toe box is narrow but the heel is roomy as stated. The one half size down fits me. I love mine and will be waiting to hear more compliments.
Review 19 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland,Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great boots
Date:April 11, 2015
I finally own them! Wonderful pair of boots. Got them in the brown. You can adjust the buckle around your calves. True to fit.
Review 20 for Gentle Souls Buckled-Up Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lincoln, Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love the boots
Date:April 11, 2015
I loved these boots from the picture but even more when I tried them on and they fit perfectly. I have walked a lot in them and have been given so many positive comments about how beautiful they are. I bought a half a size smaller than my usual size.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>