Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted Thong

Feel oh so pretty underneath it all. High-Waisted Thong has wide sides and thong back. Nylon/spandex. USA. Coordinating Hanky Panky Retro Lace Bralette is also available.
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 2095%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted Thong
Review 1 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted Thong
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yogagirldanversma
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love them!
Date:January 1, 2014
Finally - a thong with a little more coverage. I tried these based on reviews and now own in every color. They offer the benefits of a thong, but the higher waist and slightly more coverage in front makes these more comfortable (for me at least!). Please offer in more colors! Highly recommend
Review 2 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted Thong
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KnittingGirl
Location:Cape Cod
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Practical, Pretty and Comfortable
Date:June 29, 2013
I love these panty's! I have never been a fan of thong underwear but these are great!!
They get the job done. NO more worry about visible panty lines when wearing skinny pants or leggings.
They are very pretty.
And...
They are comfortable! No wedgie discomfort and enough fabric to wear a panty liner if you choose.
I bought two to try then bought three more! I love them.
They wash beautifully too!
Review 3 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted Thong
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LynneV
Location:Darien, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect under dresses
Date:June 20, 2013
Really comfortable and offer good coverage under dresses and skirts. No visible lines (except maybe under a pencil skirt). Machine wash in a lingerie bag and hang to dry. Pricey but well made and worth the money.
Review 4 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted Thong
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruralchic
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Thong for the thong resistant
Date:March 23, 2013
I loathed thongs until I tried Hanky Panky. This model is even better than the standard HP thong, in my opinion. Prettier and more comfortable. The wide band feels secure and protects delicate tummy skin from zippers etc.
Review 5 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted Thong
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaggieAnn
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best Thong
Date:March 22, 2013
I hate panty lines and so I am ever on the search for the perfect thong. I have the regular Hanky Panky thongs which seem a little large on me, I wear size 8 or 6 in pants. This thong is the absolute best I've ever tried. I like the coverage, the comfort and no panty line. I ordered 3 to start and will order more. These are my new favorites. They are a little expensive but the comfort and fit are well worth the money.
Review 6 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted Thong
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
urbanyogi
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sexy, stylish
Date:February 10, 2013
A little pricey. One size wouldn't fit all. I'm a 6 and they are perfect. Very delicate... require delicate care. Not the belly support I was expecting and read about in prior reviews. Quite sexy on.
Review 7 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted Thong
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CycloneFan
Location:Rural Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My favorite panties
Date:February 5, 2013
I love hanky panky and especially love this particular thong. It is so comfortable to wear. The high waist helps them to feel a little more substantial than the regular thong from hanky panky. The best part is I never have to worry about any panty lines and of course they are made in the USA! Please offer more patterns in this style!
Review 8 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted Thong
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MamaChick
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
pretty darn amazing
Date:January 6, 2013
I splurged on these and am very pleased with my purchase They are very comfortable, hold you in, don't make panty lines. A nice alternative to Spanx for everyday wear.
My lowered ratings have to do with the cost of the item and the fact that one of them had a hole in the lace, albeit very small. For that price, though, there should be no problems.
Review 9 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted Thong
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kcgirl
Location:Kansas City, KS
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable thong
Date:October 14, 2012
Great invention. A truly comfortable thong with the added bonus of making you feel cinched in. Great under dresses.
Review 10 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted Thong
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beckifer
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Super comfy
Date:September 17, 2012
I needed a panty that would not show a panty line under my yoga pants since I am an instructor. Usually I get a thong..............these are super comfy and the thong effect is minimal.........still no panty line!
Review 11 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted Thong
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopper84
Location:Marlton
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted Thong
Date:August 5, 2012
Great thong with a little extra in the waist to hold in the tummy area. Comfortable fit! They wash well in a lingerie bag and then line or flat dry. Great colors but wish they would make more in print. Better than the low and regular thongs but beware if you wear low rider jeans because the retro will show!!
Review 12 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted Thong
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lizeo91
Location:Detroit
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Coverage
Date:April 1, 2012
Love that this thong comes up higher than the average and gives great coverage in the stomach area and hips. I think the price is kind of high but if that's the price you have to pay to look good, I will be buying more!
Review 13 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted Thong
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rlg1
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
One size does NOT fit all
Date:January 21, 2012
these panties are pretty, overpriced, and one size does NOT fit all.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted Thong
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatKen
Location:Buffalo, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
The thong of your dreams!
Date:September 28, 2011
I kid you not, this is the absolute best thong ever. I did not think it was possible for a thong to look beautiful AND feel comfortable......but this one has all of the bases covered. You will love it. Honestly. It's the thong of your dreams.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted Thong
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doquin
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Hanky-Panky Retro High-waisted Thong
Date:February 10, 2011
I love this thong! I have many other types/styles in my lingerie drawer, but always seem to reach for my Hanky-Panky Retros. They don't ride up in front where they're not supposed to and I feel covered and comfortable. Absolutely no panty-lines. I will definitely be purchasing more of these.
Review 16 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted Thong
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatV
Location:Kauai, Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
WOW!!!
Date:September 14, 2010
Unbelievable comfort and fit. I was a bit intimidated by the "ONE SIZE" offered, but these Panties are FAB!!! I love them so much I just spent a small fortune on them... They are now the only Panty in my Drawer...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted Thong
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
punks
Location:Henderson, NV
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:March 26, 2010
Love these undies. Like the higher waist thong. Very comfortable
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted Thong
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sis1
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Comfy
Date:March 26, 2010
These are REALLY comfortable and they have a little hold in the tummy area!! Definitely recommend!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted Thong
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momto3boys
Location:Missouri
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fabulous!
Date:March 26, 2010
This thong is fabulous! GREAT fit, stretchy lace, provides a little "hold" in the tummy area, sits higher on the waist than Hanky Panky's original thong (which is great, too) - but I love that I'm getting a bit more coverage with these. Would highly recommend! Easy to care for - I machine wash on gentle cold in a lingerie bag and lay flat to dry - they dry very quickly. I have 2 pairs already and plan to purchase more!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace High-Waisted Thong
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elenita72
Location:Osaka, Japan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable "shaper"
Date:October 5, 2009
This is one of the best pair of undies I've ever had. Love the way it gives a little hold in the tummy area!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.