Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hanky Panky Retro Lace Bralette

A return to retro glamour in soft, semisheer floral lace. Stretchy pullover bralette is highlighted by scalloped lace trim on the slender adjustable straps, bustline and underband. Nylon/spandex. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
9 of 1275%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hanky Panky Retro Lace Bralette
Review 1 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace Bralette
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rapunzelle
Location:WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Classy and sexy
Date:February 7, 2014
I love the Hanky Panky brand. I love that the lace is stretchy, yet soft and doesn't irritate my skin. I love this bralette. I wear a size 34B, so I'm small, and found the support sufficient. I love the purple and gray together. I bought the matching panties too. An awesome steal for the Sale of the Day.
Review 2 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace Bralette
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EW05461
Location:VT
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Beautiful Item, Poor Design!
Date:July 27, 2012
This is such a beautiful bra and I truly wanted to love it. I don't wear bras with padding, underwires, or with closures. I only wear pull on bras that have a stretchy band. My first problem with this bra is that the straps are way too long even in the smallest adjusted position. Secondly where the straps attach at the front of the bra is ridiculous. Even with the strap converter i purchased hoping to make this bra usable the straps are now tight enough but the bra still does not support me, and I have small breasts! It gives me a totally not wearing a bra, saggy look, and yet the straps are so tight that they are rubbing my underarms and hurting. I wish they would update this design and move the strap attachment to the bra "cup" area further inwards so that the straps are actually supporting the breasts.
Unfortunately, this one becomes my emergency bra for when I've forgotten to do laundry and have not others to wear.
For now I'm sticking with my wonderful Ibex bras.
Review 3 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace Bralette
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmich
Location:northern california
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
very happy
Date:July 15, 2012
I'm very happy with my hanky panky retro lace bralette that i had to order another one.
Review 4 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace Bralette
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
retrogal
Location:WNY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
OK could be better
Date:June 29, 2012
Bought & keeping despite misgivings. Pros: sexy, fairly comfortable, ie not scratch. Nice pattern (got paisley); Cons: not supportive, could use a stretch lining, straps seem narrower than pictured, will have to sew them once they are adjusted properly because the slider slips.
Surprised at the full back (not shown in picture). Over-priced for what you get, but once in a while - you deserve it. Got panties to match, they are OK, not supportive, sexy, coverage as described.
Review 5 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace Bralette
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cdoll
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
superior bra
Date:March 3, 2012
I love this bra and don't think I will ever wear any other kind. I am small (34B) and this pull-over bra fits perfectly and looks pretty. I hand wash and they come out beautiful.
Review 6 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace Bralette
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bandit1
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Ordering more
Date:February 6, 2012
I have always hated wearing bras and avoid it like the plague, but sometimes its a must. These are just enough coverage and comfortable to wear (except for a tiny bit of scratch from the lace). Straps are adjustable if you want a bit more support. Prettier than a sports bra or t-shirt bra and better for times when you want something comfortable, but a little sexier. Am ordering more, a new staple for my drawer.
Review 7 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace Bralette
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fullmoon
Location:Virgin Islands
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:December 26, 2011
These are great bras that fit comfortably and are good under most tops.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace Bralette
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TexasWildflower
Location:TEXAS!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty in Lace
Date:October 3, 2011
I really like this bralette. The lace is lovely and is actually supportive. I have worn it all day and it's comfortable, although the lace is a bit scratchy. Will probably soften with wash and wear.
Review 9 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace Bralette
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
glossygal
Location:Bryn Mawr, PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Sexy Solution
Date:February 10, 2011
On the weekends, the last thing I want to put on is a push up underwire bra, and this is perfect with a bit of structure. I highly recommend for smaller chested women - I am a 32A and I bought an XS and it fits perfectly. It was a little itchier than I was initially used to but it is high quality material and goes through the wash without any loose strands. Overall, great product, will buy again.
Review 10 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace Bralette
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunday
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Hanky Panky Retro Lace Bralette
Date:October 8, 2010
Finally, a bra for the rest of us! And by that, I mean those of us who are of a size and shape and disposition such that we do not require an underwire or padding. For the past decade it has been extremely hard to find a pretty bra with structure but without wires and padding. I've looked for this item in France as well as in the US without luck. Now that Hanky Panky has produced one structured bra like this, I hope they will turn out several versions with different shaped cups for variously shaped women. I would like to see a version with the seam going from the bottom of the cup extending diagonally up and across the cup towards the arm. I believe the market for non-wire, non-padded structured bras has great potential.. I was recently in a conversation with 3 other women about bras; one, a 38, swore by her underwire; another had given up on finding a comfortable, structured non-wire and wears a sports bra daily, and the third explained to us how she surgically removes the underwires. If you don't have enough size or the right shape to require an underwire, you don't want to be wearing one! Also it is lovely to find a pretty structured bra without padding!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace Bralette
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
babysister
Location:Texas
Sexy
Date:April 30, 2010
This bralette has very little support and is made for small breasted women. It is very sexy looking and comfortable to wear. It is not an everyday bra, but it does have it's niche ;)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hanky Panky Retro Lace Bralette
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CURLIGIRL
Location:SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
VERY CUTE
Date:August 23, 2009
YOU JUST NEED TO REALIZE THAT IT IS A "BRALETTE" AND SO THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO SUPPORT. I ORDERED THE LEOPARD PRINT AND I'M TRYING TO DECIDE IF THERE'S ANYWAY THAT I CAN WHERE IT IN PUBLIC!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.