Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL A modern update to an easy knit, this above-knee-length dress in Italian wool swings with accordion pleat detailing. Three-quarter sleeves. By Eileen Fisher. This dress has a more relaxed fit than pictured, and is knit of lightweight Italian wool.
Average Customer Rating:
4.22 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (322 reviews)
5 stars
188
4 stars
66
3 stars
32
2 stars
23
1 star
13
266 of 32283%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soosie
Location:St. Louis, Mo.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Basic Dress with Style
Date:December 16, 2014
I love Eileen Fisher and this dress is a classic. I bought one last year and loved it so much that I bought one for my daughter for Christmas. I know she will find it to be her "go to" dress just like me.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy49
Location:Cambridge, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:December 14, 2014
I purchased this dress about five years ago and love it. I usually don't like to buy the same but couldn't resist. To another five years...
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DallasKay
Location:Dallas TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful winter wardrobe option
Date:December 12, 2014
I originally ordered this in a petite small after reading comments,but found the sleeves/armholes/shoulders to be uncomfortably tight. So I reordered in a petite medium and found the fit to be more comfortable. I usually wear an 8-10 petite. The skirt was loose and swing-y, but with a nice drape, in both sizes. The graphite/charcoal color is flattering and the dress can be accessorized with a scarf, jewelry, boots, etc. With black tights and black flats it makes a versatile option for occasions when I want to dress up a little bit but still want to be comfortable. It is definitely winter-only wear in Dallas, but in northern climates it could probably go fall to early spring. As with most Eileen Fisher items, the fabric quality is very nice. I loved how wrinkles hung out of the dress immediately when I hung it up--didn't even have to steam it. So I think it will be good for cold weather travel as well.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsLB
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Eileen Fisher knit dress
Date:December 4, 2014
I love this dress. Comfortable, effortless dressing.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FRAN1
Location:BALTIMORE, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE THIS DRESS
Date:November 26, 2014
I LOVE THIS DRESS. I BOUGHT ONE LAST YEAR AND DECIDED TO BUY ANOTHER COLOR. I HAVE WORN IT FOR SO MANY OCCASIONS INCLUDING AN AFTERNOON WEDDING WITH PUMPS. IT CAN ALSO BE WORN CASUALLY WITH FLATS OR BOOTS. BE AWARE THAT IT RUNS SHORT; I AM USUALLY A PETITE BUT PREFERRED THE REGULAR SIZE.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ivet
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfort and style
Date:November 26, 2014
I was humming and hawing for a long time about this dress. My closet is full of Eileen Fisher, but being a busty gal, her more voluminous dresses sometimes make me look heavy (although I do have a little more heft :) around my middle at my age, I am still an hourglass type). I am so happy I ordered this dress now, that I would love to get another one in a different colour! It fits fairly closely through the shoulders and bust - not tight, just nicely tailored - and it is looser through the waist and hips. The length is perfect - just above knees on my 5'7" frame. With black tights and boots, it is just perfect to throw on in fall, winter or cool spring. Love the 3/4 sleeves that let me show off my Chan Luu bracelet:) it is stylish, comfortable AND I can hand wash it eliminating the cost of drycleaning and the chemicals. Although it is wool, I did not find it itchy wearing it without a cami. A winner. Would love to have this in red, vilet or purple for added funky touch in the grey days of winter.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Niniche
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fantastic dress!
Date:November 20, 2014
Wow, I cannot say enough good about this dress. I purchased it for a conference and lobbying session in D.C., and felt professional and fashionable (not to mention, comfortable) the entire time. It also packed like a dream, It has a wider empire waist than I've noticed is big in Europe right now. The style took me a little time to adjust to, but it is so flattering. My only slight disappointment is that it is slightly shorter than pictured. I wish the hem were knee-length. However - WONDERFUL product. Am now purchasing a second in a different color - just wish it were a little cheaper!
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nancy20850
eileen fisher dress
Date:November 19, 2014
i am an 8-10 but take a S in this dress. I have the black and wear it all the time; one of my all-time favorite dresses. I was excited to order the blue. Got it last night. It is SO DARK. It is virtually indistinguishable from the black; much darker than on the website. I may return it because i don't need two essentially black dresses of the same style. Otherwise it is as great as the one i already have.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AuntJ
Location:New York State
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So disappointed!
Date:November 3, 2014
I wore this dress a number of times, always receiving compliments. I loved it. I hand washed it in cold water. It shrank. I'm returning it... I wish I had dry cleaned it (as I usually do with wool dresses).
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jodim
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
To short!
Date:November 2, 2014
This is a beautiful dress but way to short for me even with tights. I am 5' 3" and 130 pounds. I bought the XS. It fits perfectly except for the length. I am 43 years old and prefer dresses that break at or just above the knee. This is several inches above my knee which was a surprise because of the pictures posted. Sad to say it is going back!
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MinnesotaMom2
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not for my body
Date:October 19, 2014
I am size 8/10, busty (36 D) with an hour glass figure. This dress looked like a maternity dress on me. My husband kindly told me that I have too nice of a shape to hide it under this dress and that it was for a heavier body. I loved the peat moss color and the fabric is wonderful. Wish it had worked and had a little more shape to it and not hang as a tent, unfortunately it's going back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 23, 2014
We hope when you return that you take advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great items. If you need assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
geestarr
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love it!
Date:October 17, 2014
I am wearing this in brown for the first time today and I think this will definitely be one of my go-to pieces. I have NEVER liked sweater dresses. Theyre boxy and bulky and yuck. But the fabric on this is very fine, not bulky. And the fit it super flattering! Swingy and not too clingy, and still manages NOT to resemble a burlap sack. One caveat - you will need a slip. The skirt is a tiny bit sheer. I don't find it itchy at all unlike some of the other reviewers. I thought this was absolutely worth the price tag. I am 5'2" and about 150lbs, and the petite medium was perfect.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuzyDallas
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
European style/wear anywhere
Date:October 6, 2014
This is my first review to ever write...for anything! I bought this dress in black to wear with black leggings and different scarves during a 3 week trip to Europe. I ended up wearing this outfit constantly. It looked extremely fashionable, never wrinkled, perfect weight for layering under and/or jacket over. I walked everywhere, rode bicycles and it held up beautifully! It transitions perfectly from day to night. Never showed any dirt and looked perfect each time I put it on. I'm now going to buy it in multiple colors...worth every penny! It seems to run a little big so I ordered an extra small. I'm 5'6, medium build and 56 years old. LOVE IT!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dbjgrafton
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
EF never fails
Date:September 27, 2014
I am 5'6", ~170 lbs, and it fits beautifully! It isn't too heavy nor too light to be uncomfortable during the cooler weather. Would I wear this in the summer? No. The best feature about EF is that her black is always the same black, so wearing her black leggings or a black sweater or jacket matches perfectly.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dillon
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
easy to wear
Date:September 26, 2014
I wore this to an outside wedding in Maine, and it was just what I wanted: comfortable, warm, elegant.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sparkl3
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love It
Date:September 25, 2014
I was a bit concerned about the size. I am 5'6" and weight 136. I ordered the medium and it's perfect. Falls just at the knee and isn't baggy as some have suggested, probably because they're younger and skinner! I haven't found it to be too sheer either. Can't wait for it to get a bit cooler here in Texas! Then it will probably be a uniform.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizhoff64
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Another beautiful EF dress runs a little small
Date:September 24, 2014
I love EF & Garnet Hill. I bought this dress in Petite medium as I wanted it to pair with leggings vs tights. Unfortunately the PM seemed to run a bit on small side. I am returning for the Reg Medium as the fabric and style and lovely!
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StyleConscious
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Blue Dress
Date:September 22, 2014
Lovely casual dress... nice style and so comfortable.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gigi2014
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classic Style
Date:September 17, 2014
This is a beautiful basic dress that gives you different looks according to your accessories. It is a perfect light weight wool for fall in the south. I had a little trouble getting the right size. I initially ordered a PS which is the size I usually order in Eileen Fisher. However, it was a little short for someone in their late 50's. I reordered in a XXS and it fit perfectly! Love this dress and will wear it a lot this season.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ErinG
Location:Kirkland, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I thought I'd be happier...
Date:September 15, 2014
I had been looking at this dress for two years. I bought the blue and it is truly navy. I felt it wasn't a very flattering style. The quality was good but not as heavy as I'd expected. Overall I just didn't feel like it was worth the money. At that price I want to be WOW-ed. I love Eileen, but this wasn't all I'd hoped for.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 22, 2014
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with this the EF Washable Wool Scoop-neck dress. This dress does have a more relaxed fit than pictured, and is a knit of lightweight Italian wool. If you have further feedback or questions, feel free to give us a call.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>