Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL A modern update to an easy knit, this above-knee-length dress in Italian wool swings with accordion pleat detailing. Three-quarter sleeves. By Eileen Fisher. This dress has a more relaxed fit than pictured, and is knit of lightweight Italian wool.
Average Customer Rating:
4.215 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (312 reviews)
5 stars
182
4 stars
63
3 stars
32
2 stars
22
1 star
13
258 of 31283%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MinnesotaMom2
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not for my body
Date:October 19, 2014
I am size 8/10, busty (36 D) with an hour glass figure. This dress looked like a maternity dress on me. My husband kindly told me that I have too nice of a shape to hide it under this dress and that it was for a heavier body. I loved the peat moss color and the fabric is wonderful. Wish it had worked and had a little more shape to it and not hang as a tent, unfortunately it's going back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 23, 2014
We hope when you return that you take advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great items. If you need assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
geestarr
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love it!
Date:October 17, 2014
I am wearing this in brown for the first time today and I think this will definitely be one of my go-to pieces. I have NEVER liked sweater dresses. Theyre boxy and bulky and yuck. But the fabric on this is very fine, not bulky. And the fit it super flattering! Swingy and not too clingy, and still manages NOT to resemble a burlap sack. One caveat - you will need a slip. The skirt is a tiny bit sheer. I don't find it itchy at all unlike some of the other reviewers. I thought this was absolutely worth the price tag. I am 5'2" and about 150lbs, and the petite medium was perfect.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuzyDallas
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
European style/wear anywhere
Date:October 6, 2014
This is my first review to ever write...for anything! I bought this dress in black to wear with black leggings and different scarves during a 3 week trip to Europe. I ended up wearing this outfit constantly. It looked extremely fashionable, never wrinkled, perfect weight for layering under and/or jacket over. I walked everywhere, rode bicycles and it held up beautifully! It transitions perfectly from day to night. Never showed any dirt and looked perfect each time I put it on. I'm now going to buy it in multiple colors...worth every penny! It seems to run a little big so I ordered an extra small. I'm 5'6, medium build and 56 years old. LOVE IT!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dbjgrafton
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
EF never fails
Date:September 27, 2014
I am 5'6", ~170 lbs, and it fits beautifully! It isn't too heavy nor too light to be uncomfortable during the cooler weather. Would I wear this in the summer? No. The best feature about EF is that her black is always the same black, so wearing her black leggings or a black sweater or jacket matches perfectly.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dillon
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
easy to wear
Date:September 26, 2014
I wore this to an outside wedding in Maine, and it was just what I wanted: comfortable, warm, elegant.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sparkl3
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love It
Date:September 25, 2014
I was a bit concerned about the size. I am 5'6" and weight 136. I ordered the medium and it's perfect. Falls just at the knee and isn't baggy as some have suggested, probably because they're younger and skinner! I haven't found it to be too sheer either. Can't wait for it to get a bit cooler here in Texas! Then it will probably be a uniform.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizhoff64
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Another beautiful EF dress runs a little small
Date:September 24, 2014
I love EF & Garnet Hill. I bought this dress in Petite medium as I wanted it to pair with leggings vs tights. Unfortunately the PM seemed to run a bit on small side. I am returning for the Reg Medium as the fabric and style and lovely!
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StyleConscious
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Blue Dress
Date:September 22, 2014
Lovely casual dress... nice style and so comfortable.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gigi2014
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classic Style
Date:September 17, 2014
This is a beautiful basic dress that gives you different looks according to your accessories. It is a perfect light weight wool for fall in the south. I had a little trouble getting the right size. I initially ordered a PS which is the size I usually order in Eileen Fisher. However, it was a little short for someone in their late 50's. I reordered in a XXS and it fit perfectly! Love this dress and will wear it a lot this season.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ErinG
Location:Kirkland, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I thought I'd be happier...
Date:September 15, 2014
I had been looking at this dress for two years. I bought the blue and it is truly navy. I felt it wasn't a very flattering style. The quality was good but not as heavy as I'd expected. Overall I just didn't feel like it was worth the money. At that price I want to be WOW-ed. I love Eileen, but this wasn't all I'd hoped for.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 22, 2014
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with this the EF Washable Wool Scoop-neck dress. This dress does have a more relaxed fit than pictured, and is a knit of lightweight Italian wool. If you have further feedback or questions, feel free to give us a call.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jerilee
Location:Palm Springs, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Dress
Date:September 15, 2014
This dress looked very flattering. It was true to size and color. A little scratchy but that may change after it is worn and laundered.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cdora
Location:Wmass
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:September 13, 2014
This dress is high on my price range, even on sale. I was prepared to return it if it wasn't perfect. Well, nearly so... I have the blue, which as another review stated, is not a heathery blue as pictured online, but true navy. That's fine with me, it's a nice change from black. It is lightweight, soft, flattering fit. It might be improved for me by taking it in a little in the upper chest/back, but that is usual for me, and easily done. The fabric is soft, not at all itchy for me, and looks great with navy tights and platform booties or knee boots. So comfy I didn't want to take it off, so I guess that will make it worth the $ on a cost/wear accounting. It comes just above my knee, at 5/4". For reference, I got size L, I am pear shaped about 175#. Makes me feel young and hip!
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MINIBULLDOG
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I bought Two!
Date:September 11, 2014
I couldn't decide on which color so I bought two! I have been looking at this dress for a couple of years and the Eileen Fisher Event made it possible to buy both.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blacksheep
Location:Rockwall, TX, USA
Great style for young and not so young
Date:September 11, 2014
I was thrilled that this dress now comes in an XXS. Last year I ordered size S which was much too big. I wear a 2-4 size top and 4-6 size bottom and the shape of the dress is perfect for those of us who are pear-shaped. The color is as expected and the fabric is fine quality. The dress will be great for travel in cool weather, to wear or to pack as it doesn't wrinkle. It looks equally good with boots and tights or hose and high-heels.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Klarance
Location:Houston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Repeat purchase
Date:September 6, 2014
Bought the dress in brown two years ago and loved everything about it. Can't wait to wear the black one once it cools off here in Texas,
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BabyDuckysGrandma
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great for travel!
Date:September 4, 2014
This is a comfortable and flattering dress that doesn't take up much room in your luggage but looks great and can go casual or dressy or anywhere inbetween. It is comfortable enough to wear on a red-eye. A truly versatile dress!
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arrgart
Location:upstate ny
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
so excited for fall!
Date:September 2, 2014
I've been eyeing this dress for a while and decided to take the plunge. I love it! the fabric is beautiful and the fit is great. I can't wait for cooler weather so I can start wearing it. I know it's going to be my 'go to' dress because it can be dressed up or down and it's so comfortable.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GAMom57
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
In a word - Perfect!
Date:September 1, 2014
I don't submit a lot of reviews but this dress from Eileen Fisher really is so great it deserves one. I am 5'4"/155 lbs. and curvy. I usually wear a size 12 and in this dress I purchased the black color in a size M (10-12). It was a perfect fit. The dress is washable wool, although it is a loose weave, and not scratchy or irritating on my skin at all. In fact, it feels very soft. Be warned - you definitely need to wear a slip or some other type of under garment with this dress. (I have another Eileen Fisher dress that came with a removable tank slip lining and I use that.) I've washed the dress several times, simply hung it up to dry and it looks beautiful. No touch-up ironing needed. It packs beautifully (again, no touch-up necessary) and can be dressed up or down with accessories and shoes/boots depending on the event. Others have complained about the lack of structure but I am older and don't like dresses that cling, especially around my midsection. This one fits the bill. Very comfortable. Eileen Fisher is expensive so I'm very picky about my selections. I've owned the dress for two years and it still looks great. I definitely do not regret spending the money on this one.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
clstern
Did not fit ...
Date:September 1, 2014
I loved the fabric, color and style of this attractive dress, but I was disappointed with the fit. Based on other reviews, I ordered a size down (S), and the waist and hips were too billowy. I then sent for an XS, and the shoulder fit was too tight. Even then, the abdomen was large. Very disappointing for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 4, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of this dress didn't work for you. Perhaps a different style dress may offer a better fit. Give us a call if we can help, 800.870.3513.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
minmin
Location:lawrence, kansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely!
Date:August 24, 2014
I bought this dress last year, in black. it is a wonderful little dress that is great with leggings and boots or over a long skirt. my only regret is that I purchased a size S even though I am normally an XS in eileen. I should have exchanged it for a smaller size, but didn't for some reason. I will have to take it in before I wear it this winter. it is absolutely great, though, perfect for traveling, and lightweight enough that I don't have to only wear it in the depths of winter!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>