Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL A modern update to an easy knit, this dress in washable Italian wool swings with accordion pleat detailing. Eileen Fisher Three-quarter sleeves Above-knee length Italian wool Imported This dress has a more relaxed fit than pictured, and is knit of lightweight Italian wool.
Average Customer Rating:
4.232 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (340 reviews)
5 stars
201
4 stars
68
3 stars
34
2 stars
23
1 star
14
282 of 34083%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bxite
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So disappointing!
Date:May 31, 2015
My husband bought me this dress as a gift so I felt obligated to keep it. He usually does very well buying for me at Garnet Hill and Eileen Fisher but this time it was a total bust. I have tried to wear this dress several times but inevitably take it off and wear something else instead. The fabric of this one just doesn't work. It's a bit scratchy for wool so light. The dress clings to tights (even with static guard) yet is far too transparent to wear with bare legs. A slip doesn't resolve the issues. So I have stored this dress in my closet for several months but have never worn it. I doubt I ever will. I wish I had returned it but just didn't want to hurt my husband's feelings.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 6, 2015
Thank you for your note!
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BetterEveryYear
Location:Winchester, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Awesome for travel
Date:April 8, 2015
I purchased two of these dresses when first reduced because they looked great for travel. Are a bit spendy at full price. But I love the ease of this dress that can take me anywhere from casual to business to dinner with some dynamic jewelry or a colorful scarf. Wearing it now and feeling fabulous. Please have this available in navy in the fall!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delta73
Location:dallas, tx
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
my favorite dress
Date:March 19, 2015
I am tempted to buy this dress in multiple colors. Living in Texas, this is the perfect dress for fall and winter, lightweight quality wool. Looks good on my curvy body, loose but not baggy--downright flattering!
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kath
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this dress
Date:March 19, 2015
Get this dress on sale. Eileen is soexpensive but so nice and comfy. Easy to wear, tights, boots, a necklace or scarf to pop - beautiful . . . I get lots of compliments
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ever
Location:Merced, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Awesome Go-To Purchase
Date:March 18, 2015
I lusted after this dress for a loooong time before finally ordering one. Wow, can this be worn in a lot of ways. Tights, shooties, boots, scarves, long necklaces, pashmina, jacket. It can be dressed up or down, boho chic or workplace appropriate. I receive so compliments each time I wore it. The fabric is not too warm/heavy, it is Comfortable (notice the capital "C"), and the fit is flattering. Waiting for later this year to purchase another in blue or grey.
Wonderful purchase - you will be pleased!
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tradewinds
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Excellent Purchase!
Date:January 28, 2015
This dress is so beautiful on and fits me perfectly! The material is soft and is holding up well! I wear them all the time and wish I could have bought the dress in Navy but it was sold out! Is a dress that you can wear anywhere and I look forward to taking it with me when I go traveling too! Worth every penny!
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CyndiJeanne
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfy
Date:January 15, 2015
This is such a beautiful, well made comfortable dress I just ordered a second one in another color!
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lebo151
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful dress
Date:January 15, 2015
I just returned to the site to buy a second dress in a different color but it is sold out...! I can understand why. I bought this in brown and it is a beautiful dress with a great silhouette. Looks terrific with a big scarf and boots, or a lovely necklace and dress heels! Love, love!
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KatieKH
Location:Boston,MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So big...
Date:January 13, 2015
I bought the small, which was my True Fit recommendation. This dress #1 is absolutely not worth the full price and #2 even the small was enormous. It was like I was wearing a wool sack. And so thin...I was so disappointed that I sent it back the day it arrived. Such a shame as I had been looking forward t a new winter staple.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 14, 2015
We provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab, as another source to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dabg
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect!
Date:January 12, 2015
The dress fits true to size. The pleats are not overly large making the dress look too full. It is thinner than I expected but I still love it! One of my favorite dresses!
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
uvas
Location:Pacific Northwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
versatile dress
Date:January 10, 2015
love this dress, it's comfortable, a good length, and i can wear it for work, or also for casual occasions. It is flattering on me-I am 5' tall and a size 2p i usually wear it with boots and tights. i have it in black and just got it in the navy color. please be warned that the website picture makes the navy dress look much lighter and blue rather than a dark navy, which is disappointing as I'd wanted a little more variety but i like the dress enough to just keep it.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dees
Location:Milwaukee, Wi
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Dee
Date:January 1, 2015
Love the dress. So comfortable and stylish. Easy care. I would like another sometime. Sizing was very good.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maece
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very disappointed
Date:December 28, 2014
Love the idea of this dress, love the details, length and drape. Sadly it is not for me. I read Ivet's review from 11/26/14 saying how well she likes it on her full figured frame and purchased it on that recommendation. I too, am a busty gal, but this dress hangs horribly on me, the empire waist hits me at just the wrong place (mid bust) and the whole thing pulls backwards. Just awful. Eileen Fisher is a great designer, just not for bodies like mine. Back it goes.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJanuary 17, 2015
We're sad to hear this item did not work for you. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free and we have many other items to choose from. If you need assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LA2014shopper
Location:LA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice basic dress
Date:December 27, 2014
Great dress. Comfortable, 3/4 sleeve length is perfect-don't have to worry about sleeves that are too long. Nice woven wool which is warm but not too warm. Can be dressed up or not. Looks great with scarf and boots.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pghshopper
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Dress
Date:December 27, 2014
I've already worn this dress twice and I really love it. I've been wanting a sweater style dress for a while. It's extremely comfortable and flattering as it skims over my middle. I'm 5'7" and it hits right above the knee.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kellygirl
Location:Rye, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great dress!
Date:December 26, 2014
This will be my go-to dress all winter! Some fabrics can be itchy for me and I thought this would be but I was wrong. Very comfortable and flattering. Easy to change the look with accessories. Very, very happy this isin my closet.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatieNCarolina
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this dress!
Date:December 22, 2014
This travel friendly dress is just what I have been looking for. It folds down to almost nothing yet comes out of the suitcase ready to go. The fabric is a little thin and the length is shorter than it appears to be on the model. I am usually a PM but ordered M and the length is good.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
coloradojenny
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely - but tall ladies, be warned...
Date:December 18, 2014
I was instantly drawn to the classic lines of this dress and had to have it. It's everything I hoped for - gorgeous styling, quality material and construction, warm and toasty for winter - except that on my 5'10" frame, it's not a dress. For you tall ladies out there, if you're not comfortable showing several inches of leg above the knee, don't pass on this dress - just bust out the leggings and wear it as a tunic. With some fun jewelry and cute flats, it's very stylish and professional enough for the workplace, especially if you like to bring a little funk to the office :)
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soosie
Location:St. Louis, Mo.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Basic Dress with Style
Date:December 16, 2014
I love Eileen Fisher and this dress is a classic. I bought one last year and loved it so much that I bought one for my daughter for Christmas. I know she will find it to be her "go to" dress just like me.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy49
Location:Cambridge, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:December 14, 2014
I purchased this dress about five years ago and love it. I usually don't like to buy the same but couldn't resist. To another five years...
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>