Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL A modern update to an easy knit, this above-knee-length dress in Italian wool swings with accordion pleat detailing. Three-quarter sleeves. By Eileen Fisher. This dress has a more relaxed fit than pictured, and is knit of lightweight Italian wool.
Average Customer Rating:
4.208 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (293 reviews)
5 stars
170
4 stars
59
3 stars
32
2 stars
19
1 star
13
241 of 29382%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
minmin
Location:lawrence, kansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely!
Date:August 24, 2014
I bought this dress last year, in black. it is a wonderful little dress that is great with leggings and boots or over a long skirt. my only regret is that I purchased a size S even though I am normally an XS in eileen. I should have exchanged it for a smaller size, but didn't for some reason. I will have to take it in before I wear it this winter. it is absolutely great, though, perfect for traveling, and lightweight enough that I don't have to only wear it in the depths of winter!
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SCStepmom
Location:Tazewell, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Who Doesn't Dig a Flattering, No Waistline Dress?
Date:August 22, 2014
Comfortable, flattering and doesn't have a binding waistband...quite possibly the world's best dress! Plus, it is washable! I like to wear this dress with tights and boots, but I like the bootie look in the online description, too. Works for the office, out and about, even to dressier events, depending on how you accessorize. A+!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JeanG
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great dress
Date:August 21, 2014
I'm 5'4", 116 pounds...the XS was perfecto! I love the shape, it falls beautifully. It was a thinner wool than I expected but was warm nonetheless. I got tons of compliments when I wore it.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bwoman
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
This Dress is a Win!
Date:August 21, 2014
This dress was a great purchase-it fit well, wore well and was easily dressed up or down. I know that I will get as much wear out of it as the cool weather approaches!
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lindel
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
suble edge
Date:August 21, 2014
This dress gives me the suble edge I look for on my casual days to nights out with the gang or that special one ...
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
designer5
Location:Arlington, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Navy Blue
Date:August 21, 2014
I ordered the "evening" color because I liked that it looked brighter and lighter and a bit off from navy. The dress in reality is truly a dark navy, so I was disappointed.
The fit is good and true to size (I usually wear a 2 in dresses and ordered the XXS), so I'll keep it. It is a bit itchy around the elbows and somewhat see-through but overall a cute & versatile dress.
I hope GH will consider new pictures for this color because it looks very different in person. Just call it navy.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitten67
Location:Alvin, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Black Dress for Fall
Date:August 5, 2014
I LOVE this dress! I have had this dress 2 years and it still looks great! I love that I don't have to dry clean this wool dress. It's perfect dressed up or worn casual with boots. I wear a size 4 and XS fits perfectly!
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lightseeker
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too scratchy
Date:August 4, 2014
This dress has a lovely cut and hangs well,
but for me it was unbearably scratchy even with a slip. That did not take care of the scratchy sleeves. It is also a thinner fabric than I expected for a wool dress. I had to send it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 7, 2014
You are correct this dress is knit of lightweight Italian wool. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned, so you could try another one of our great dresses.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
julysparkler
Location:Cape Elizabeth, ME
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great casual dress!
Date:February 25, 2014
I purchased the XS in black, although I am usually a S or M in dresses. Even on sale, it's pretty expensive, but it's well made and the fact that it's "washable" wool is a plus. After trying on, my expectations were exceeded. I'm 5'7", 140 lbs, 32DD, and I was (pleasantly) surprised that the XS fit so well. It's loose but not at all tent-like (which usually happens with these dress styles on well-endowed women) drapes well, and even looks cool + funky over a pair of corduroy slims. I hope they bring this back next year in more colors and at a lower initial price.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
morningperson
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
perfect in every way
Date:February 24, 2014
This dress is fantastic! Elegant, versatile, warm and comfortable. To prevent any itchiness or static cling I wore beneath it, a lightweight silk long underwear top and a full slip. But it would probably be fine without either undergarment. The fabric lies flat so the empire waist is romantic not impregnating, and the simple line and solid color offers you creative fun with jewelry and other accessories. It is also beautifully made. I'm 5'4'' and it falls to the middle of my knee. I look forward to wearing it for years!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sgettoit
Location:Queens, NY
Gender:Female
Beautiful dress
Date:February 22, 2014
I purchased this dress in an XL in black, even though I am only 5 ft. and 1/2 inch tall. It fits me beautifully, and falls to a couple of inches below my knees. The dress made a big hit, and I received many compliments. The wool jersey fabric is lovely, and the style can be dressed up or down. Consider the layer(s) you wear underneath as the fabric is fairly sheer. I was happy to get the dress on sale and will be looking for other Eileen Fisher items. It is clear that other designers are copying and following her lead, in terms of her proportions and silhouette.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HulaGirlOne
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Light, warm, and great color!
Date:February 16, 2014
This is my first Eileen Fisher piece, and the first try for a P, as I wanted a nice dark brown (PEAT) and none were available in the regular. The fit is a little more snug that I prefer in the arms, yet the length is great. It is a little see-through, which I did not expect, so beware!
The color is rich and I look forward to a dress I can wash. The cost is significantly more that I usually spend, so I will see how it holds up over time--and it is a timeless design!
I missed the green this year, and may pop for the black since it is on sale.
Luv, luv, luv the color.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tampa
Too boxy and see through
Date:February 16, 2014
Loved the idea of this dress. You can dress it up or down, and it looks really cute with boots. Upon trying it on, I found it fit very unflattering on me-no waist. Also, you need some sort of undergarment as you can see through it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 18, 2014
Thanks for your note! We're sorry to hear this dress didn't quite work for you. Perhaps another style may better suit you. Our exchanges are always freight free!
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SusieH
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flattering!
Date:February 14, 2014
I like the color (peat moss) as an alternative to black. Comfortable with a nice swing and flattering. Great with tights and boots. Have not cleaned or washed yet. Hoping it holds up for long wear.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mygreyts
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Ready to go dress
Date:February 14, 2014
This dress has been rolled into a ball, stuffed into a duffle, and when I was ready to wear it, it was good to go with no wrinkles. I like it so much I purchased two. It can be dressed up or for a casual look, worn with tights and flats. It is my "go to dress" for multiple functions.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nannerl
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
works all ways!
Date:February 8, 2014
I noticed that another review said this was not able to be dressed up, but I paired it (in sage) with a long black jersey skirt, elegant black boots and an EF fabric necklace and it rated nicely for wearing to the symphony! A great dress!
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaineMartha
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Eileen fisher and GH have done has done it, again
Date:February 8, 2014
I bought the petite petite in graphite. It is comfy, yet stylish. I have received many complements. The dress looks great with riding and heeled boots. If it came in a color other than the 3 dark ones offered, I would get another...particularly if on sale.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glen
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fantastic Dress--Possibly my best dress!
Date:February 8, 2014
I'm small boned, 5'' 5', and 115-120 lbs. sometimes the smallest eileen fisher clothes are too big for me if there isn't a petite size. but i got a PP in this dress and it is fantastic. i wear it with tights, boots, and a colorful scarf or beads.
it DOES NOT make you look pregnant [like a # of reviews say] if you get it in the right size.
it isn't itchy in the least, and you feel so comfortable in it while you look incredible. i'm wearing it often, even on days that i work from home because it makes me feel so good to have on. the black will need a lint brush every couple of times you wear it.
at the sale price, everyone should buy one, but it's worth the full price!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Candy
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice Dress
Date:February 7, 2014
Based on all the reviews, I felt this dress would be a winner. Not so much for me. It fit well, I'm 5'6", sz 8 and went with Small. The deal breaker for me was that it would require some type of undergarment as the material is semi-sheer and a bit scratchy. Otherwise, it was a nice style and a different little black dress look.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Di37
Location:Arkansas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love This Dress
Date:January 7, 2014
Bought one, then another, then another!!!! Love Love this dress. It is so comfortable and classy. Worth every penny!!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>