Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL A modern update to an easy knit, this above-knee-length dress in Italian wool swings with accordion pleat detailing. Three-quarter sleeves. By Eileen Fisher. This dress has a more relaxed fit than pictured, and is knit of lightweight Italian wool.
Average Customer Rating:
4.233 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (335 reviews)
5 stars
197
4 stars
68
3 stars
34
2 stars
23
1 star
13
278 of 33583%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tradewinds
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Excellent Purchase!
Date:January 28, 2015
This dress is so beautiful on and fits me perfectly! The material is soft and is holding up well! I wear them all the time and wish I could have bought the dress in Navy but it was sold out! Is a dress that you can wear anywhere and I look forward to taking it with me when I go traveling too! Worth every penny!
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CyndiJeanne
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfy
Date:January 15, 2015
This is such a beautiful, well made comfortable dress I just ordered a second one in another color!
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lebo151
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful dress
Date:January 15, 2015
I just returned to the site to buy a second dress in a different color but it is sold out...! I can understand why. I bought this in brown and it is a beautiful dress with a great silhouette. Looks terrific with a big scarf and boots, or a lovely necklace and dress heels! Love, love!
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KatieKH
Location:Boston,MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So big...
Date:January 13, 2015
I bought the small, which was my True Fit recommendation. This dress #1 is absolutely not worth the full price and #2 even the small was enormous. It was like I was wearing a wool sack. And so thin...I was so disappointed that I sent it back the day it arrived. Such a shame as I had been looking forward t a new winter staple.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 14, 2015
We provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab, as another source to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dabg
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect!
Date:January 12, 2015
The dress fits true to size. The pleats are not overly large making the dress look too full. It is thinner than I expected but I still love it! One of my favorite dresses!
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
uvas
Location:Pacific Northwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
versatile dress
Date:January 10, 2015
love this dress, it's comfortable, a good length, and i can wear it for work, or also for casual occasions. It is flattering on me-I am 5' tall and a size 2p i usually wear it with boots and tights. i have it in black and just got it in the navy color. please be warned that the website picture makes the navy dress look much lighter and blue rather than a dark navy, which is disappointing as I'd wanted a little more variety but i like the dress enough to just keep it.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dees
Location:Milwaukee, Wi
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Dee
Date:January 1, 2015
Love the dress. So comfortable and stylish. Easy care. I would like another sometime. Sizing was very good.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maece
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very disappointed
Date:December 28, 2014
Love the idea of this dress, love the details, length and drape. Sadly it is not for me. I read Ivet's review from 11/26/14 saying how well she likes it on her full figured frame and purchased it on that recommendation. I too, am a busty gal, but this dress hangs horribly on me, the empire waist hits me at just the wrong place (mid bust) and the whole thing pulls backwards. Just awful. Eileen Fisher is a great designer, just not for bodies like mine. Back it goes.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJanuary 17, 2015
We're sad to hear this item did not work for you. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free and we have many other items to choose from. If you need assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LA2014shopper
Location:LA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice basic dress
Date:December 27, 2014
Great dress. Comfortable, 3/4 sleeve length is perfect-don't have to worry about sleeves that are too long. Nice woven wool which is warm but not too warm. Can be dressed up or not. Looks great with scarf and boots.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pghshopper
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Dress
Date:December 27, 2014
I've already worn this dress twice and I really love it. I've been wanting a sweater style dress for a while. It's extremely comfortable and flattering as it skims over my middle. I'm 5'7" and it hits right above the knee.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kellygirl
Location:Rye, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great dress!
Date:December 26, 2014
This will be my go-to dress all winter! Some fabrics can be itchy for me and I thought this would be but I was wrong. Very comfortable and flattering. Easy to change the look with accessories. Very, very happy this isin my closet.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatieNCarolina
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this dress!
Date:December 22, 2014
This travel friendly dress is just what I have been looking for. It folds down to almost nothing yet comes out of the suitcase ready to go. The fabric is a little thin and the length is shorter than it appears to be on the model. I am usually a PM but ordered M and the length is good.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
coloradojenny
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely - but tall ladies, be warned...
Date:December 18, 2014
I was instantly drawn to the classic lines of this dress and had to have it. It's everything I hoped for - gorgeous styling, quality material and construction, warm and toasty for winter - except that on my 5'10" frame, it's not a dress. For you tall ladies out there, if you're not comfortable showing several inches of leg above the knee, don't pass on this dress - just bust out the leggings and wear it as a tunic. With some fun jewelry and cute flats, it's very stylish and professional enough for the workplace, especially if you like to bring a little funk to the office :)
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soosie
Location:St. Louis, Mo.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Basic Dress with Style
Date:December 16, 2014
I love Eileen Fisher and this dress is a classic. I bought one last year and loved it so much that I bought one for my daughter for Christmas. I know she will find it to be her "go to" dress just like me.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy49
Location:Cambridge, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:December 14, 2014
I purchased this dress about five years ago and love it. I usually don't like to buy the same but couldn't resist. To another five years...
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DallasKay
Location:Dallas TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful winter wardrobe option
Date:December 12, 2014
I originally ordered this in a petite small after reading comments,but found the sleeves/armholes/shoulders to be uncomfortably tight. So I reordered in a petite medium and found the fit to be more comfortable. I usually wear an 8-10 petite. The skirt was loose and swing-y, but with a nice drape, in both sizes. The graphite/charcoal color is flattering and the dress can be accessorized with a scarf, jewelry, boots, etc. With black tights and black flats it makes a versatile option for occasions when I want to dress up a little bit but still want to be comfortable. It is definitely winter-only wear in Dallas, but in northern climates it could probably go fall to early spring. As with most Eileen Fisher items, the fabric quality is very nice. I loved how wrinkles hung out of the dress immediately when I hung it up--didn't even have to steam it. So I think it will be good for cold weather travel as well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsLB
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Eileen Fisher knit dress
Date:December 4, 2014
I love this dress. Comfortable, effortless dressing.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FRAN1
Location:BALTIMORE, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE THIS DRESS
Date:November 26, 2014
I LOVE THIS DRESS. I BOUGHT ONE LAST YEAR AND DECIDED TO BUY ANOTHER COLOR. I HAVE WORN IT FOR SO MANY OCCASIONS INCLUDING AN AFTERNOON WEDDING WITH PUMPS. IT CAN ALSO BE WORN CASUALLY WITH FLATS OR BOOTS. BE AWARE THAT IT RUNS SHORT; I AM USUALLY A PETITE BUT PREFERRED THE REGULAR SIZE.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ivet
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfort and style
Date:November 26, 2014
I was humming and hawing for a long time about this dress. My closet is full of Eileen Fisher, but being a busty gal, her more voluminous dresses sometimes make me look heavy (although I do have a little more heft :) around my middle at my age, I am still an hourglass type). I am so happy I ordered this dress now, that I would love to get another one in a different colour! It fits fairly closely through the shoulders and bust - not tight, just nicely tailored - and it is looser through the waist and hips. The length is perfect - just above knees on my 5'7" frame. With black tights and boots, it is just perfect to throw on in fall, winter or cool spring. Love the 3/4 sleeves that let me show off my Chan Luu bracelet:) it is stylish, comfortable AND I can hand wash it eliminating the cost of drycleaning and the chemicals. Although it is wool, I did not find it itchy wearing it without a cami. A winner. Would love to have this in red, vilet or purple for added funky touch in the grey days of winter.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Niniche
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fantastic dress!
Date:November 20, 2014
Wow, I cannot say enough good about this dress. I purchased it for a conference and lobbying session in D.C., and felt professional and fashionable (not to mention, comfortable) the entire time. It also packed like a dream, It has a wider empire waist than I've noticed is big in Europe right now. The style took me a little time to adjust to, but it is so flattering. My only slight disappointment is that it is slightly shorter than pictured. I wish the hem were knee-length. However - WONDERFUL product. Am now purchasing a second in a different color - just wish it were a little cheaper!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>