Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL A modern update to an easy knit, this above-knee-length dress in Italian wool swings with accordion pleat detailing. Three-quarter sleeves. By Eileen Fisher. This dress has a more relaxed fit than pictured, and is knit of lightweight Italian wool.
Average Customer Rating:
4.211 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (303 reviews)
5 stars
177
4 stars
60
3 stars
32
2 stars
21
1 star
13
249 of 30382%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ErinG
Location:Kirkland, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I thought I'd be happier...
Date:September 15, 2014
I had been looking at this dress for two years. I bought the blue and it is truly navy. I felt it wasn't a very flattering style. The quality was good but not as heavy as I'd expected. Overall I just didn't feel like it was worth the money. At that price I want to be WOW-ed. I love Eileen, but this wasn't all I'd hoped for.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jerilee
Location:Palm Springs, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Dress
Date:September 15, 2014
This dress looked very flattering. It was true to size and color. A little scratchy but that may change after it is worn and laundered.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cdora
Location:Wmass
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:September 13, 2014
This dress is high on my price range, even on sale. I was prepared to return it if it wasn't perfect. Well, nearly so... I have the blue, which as another review stated, is not a heathery blue as pictured online, but true navy. That's fine with me, it's a nice change from black. It is lightweight, soft, flattering fit. It might be improved for me by taking it in a little in the upper chest/back, but that is usual for me, and easily done. The fabric is soft, not at all itchy for me, and looks great with navy tights and platform booties or knee boots. So comfy I didn't want to take it off, so I guess that will make it worth the $ on a cost/wear accounting. It comes just above my knee, at 5/4". For reference, I got size L, I am pear shaped about 175#. Makes me feel young and hip!
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MINIBULLDOG
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I bought Two!
Date:September 11, 2014
I couldn't decide on which color so I bought two! I have been looking at this dress for a couple of years and the Eileen Fisher Event made it possible to buy both.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blacksheep
Location:Rockwall, TX, USA
Great style for young and not so young
Date:September 11, 2014
I was thrilled that this dress now comes in an XXS. Last year I ordered size S which was much too big. I wear a 2-4 size top and 4-6 size bottom and the shape of the dress is perfect for those of us who are pear-shaped. The color is as expected and the fabric is fine quality. The dress will be great for travel in cool weather, to wear or to pack as it doesn't wrinkle. It looks equally good with boots and tights or hose and high-heels.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Klarance
Location:Houston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Repeat purchase
Date:September 6, 2014
Bought the dress in brown two years ago and loved everything about it. Can't wait to wear the black one once it cools off here in Texas,
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BabyDuckysGrandma
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great for travel!
Date:September 4, 2014
This is a comfortable and flattering dress that doesn't take up much room in your luggage but looks great and can go casual or dressy or anywhere inbetween. It is comfortable enough to wear on a red-eye. A truly versatile dress!
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arrgart
Location:upstate ny
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
so excited for fall!
Date:September 2, 2014
I've been eyeing this dress for a while and decided to take the plunge. I love it! the fabric is beautiful and the fit is great. I can't wait for cooler weather so I can start wearing it. I know it's going to be my 'go to' dress because it can be dressed up or down and it's so comfortable.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GAMom57
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
In a word - Perfect!
Date:September 1, 2014
I don't submit a lot of reviews but this dress from Eileen Fisher really is so great it deserves one. I am 5'4"/155 lbs. and curvy. I usually wear a size 12 and in this dress I purchased the black color in a size M (10-12). It was a perfect fit. The dress is washable wool, although it is a loose weave, and not scratchy or irritating on my skin at all. In fact, it feels very soft. Be warned - you definitely need to wear a slip or some other type of under garment with this dress. (I have another Eileen Fisher dress that came with a removable tank slip lining and I use that.) I've washed the dress several times, simply hung it up to dry and it looks beautiful. No touch-up ironing needed. It packs beautifully (again, no touch-up necessary) and can be dressed up or down with accessories and shoes/boots depending on the event. Others have complained about the lack of structure but I am older and don't like dresses that cling, especially around my midsection. This one fits the bill. Very comfortable. Eileen Fisher is expensive so I'm very picky about my selections. I've owned the dress for two years and it still looks great. I definitely do not regret spending the money on this one.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
clstern
Did not fit ...
Date:September 1, 2014
I loved the fabric, color and style of this attractive dress, but I was disappointed with the fit. Based on other reviews, I ordered a size down (S), and the waist and hips were too billowy. I then sent for an XS, and the shoulder fit was too tight. Even then, the abdomen was large. Very disappointing for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 4, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of this dress didn't work for you. Perhaps a different style dress may offer a better fit. Give us a call if we can help, 800.870.3513.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
minmin
Location:lawrence, kansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely!
Date:August 24, 2014
I bought this dress last year, in black. it is a wonderful little dress that is great with leggings and boots or over a long skirt. my only regret is that I purchased a size S even though I am normally an XS in eileen. I should have exchanged it for a smaller size, but didn't for some reason. I will have to take it in before I wear it this winter. it is absolutely great, though, perfect for traveling, and lightweight enough that I don't have to only wear it in the depths of winter!
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SCStepmom
Location:Tazewell, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Who Doesn't Dig a Flattering, No Waistline Dress?
Date:August 22, 2014
Comfortable, flattering and doesn't have a binding waistband...quite possibly the world's best dress! Plus, it is washable! I like to wear this dress with tights and boots, but I like the bootie look in the online description, too. Works for the office, out and about, even to dressier events, depending on how you accessorize. A+!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JeanG
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great dress
Date:August 21, 2014
I'm 5'4", 116 pounds...the XS was perfecto! I love the shape, it falls beautifully. It was a thinner wool than I expected but was warm nonetheless. I got tons of compliments when I wore it.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bwoman
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
This Dress is a Win!
Date:August 21, 2014
This dress was a great purchase-it fit well, wore well and was easily dressed up or down. I know that I will get as much wear out of it as the cool weather approaches!
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lindel
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
suble edge
Date:August 21, 2014
This dress gives me the suble edge I look for on my casual days to nights out with the gang or that special one ...
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
designer5
Location:Arlington, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Navy Blue
Date:August 21, 2014
I ordered the "evening" color because I liked that it looked brighter and lighter and a bit off from navy. The dress in reality is truly a dark navy, so I was disappointed.
The fit is good and true to size (I usually wear a 2 in dresses and ordered the XXS), so I'll keep it. It is a bit itchy around the elbows and somewhat see-through but overall a cute & versatile dress.
I hope GH will consider new pictures for this color because it looks very different in person. Just call it navy.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitten67
Location:Alvin, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Black Dress for Fall
Date:August 5, 2014
I LOVE this dress! I have had this dress 2 years and it still looks great! I love that I don't have to dry clean this wool dress. It's perfect dressed up or worn casual with boots. I wear a size 4 and XS fits perfectly!
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lightseeker
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too scratchy
Date:August 4, 2014
This dress has a lovely cut and hangs well,
but for me it was unbearably scratchy even with a slip. That did not take care of the scratchy sleeves. It is also a thinner fabric than I expected for a wool dress. I had to send it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 7, 2014
You are correct this dress is knit of lightweight Italian wool. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned, so you could try another one of our great dresses.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
julysparkler
Location:Cape Elizabeth, ME
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great casual dress!
Date:February 25, 2014
I purchased the XS in black, although I am usually a S or M in dresses. Even on sale, it's pretty expensive, but it's well made and the fact that it's "washable" wool is a plus. After trying on, my expectations were exceeded. I'm 5'7", 140 lbs, 32DD, and I was (pleasantly) surprised that the XS fit so well. It's loose but not at all tent-like (which usually happens with these dress styles on well-endowed women) drapes well, and even looks cool + funky over a pair of corduroy slims. I hope they bring this back next year in more colors and at a lower initial price.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
morningperson
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
perfect in every way
Date:February 24, 2014
This dress is fantastic! Elegant, versatile, warm and comfortable. To prevent any itchiness or static cling I wore beneath it, a lightweight silk long underwear top and a full slip. But it would probably be fine without either undergarment. The fabric lies flat so the empire waist is romantic not impregnating, and the simple line and solid color offers you creative fun with jewelry and other accessories. It is also beautifully made. I'm 5'4'' and it falls to the middle of my knee. I look forward to wearing it for years!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>