Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL A modern update to an easy knit, this dress in washable Italian wool swings with accordion pleat detailing. Eileen Fisher Three-quarter sleeves Above-knee length Italian wool Imported This dress has a more relaxed fit than pictured, and is knit of lightweight Italian wool.
Average Customer Rating:
4.243 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (379 reviews)
5 stars
230
4 stars
72
3 stars
34
2 stars
25
1 star
18
315 of 37983%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fantasticdress
Date:January 11, 2016
Tried to grab this dress last year on sale, but missed out. This year, success! Can't say enough great things - comfortable, flattering, easy, warm (surprising, considering the light weight). 5'6, 145 and the S fit perfectly. Midnight is a lovely dark navy/black. Considering ordering the graphite - Please bring back the moss from last year!
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lake Oswego, Or
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not quite the same as before...
Date:January 9, 2016
I bought this dress in black a year or two ago and love it. This year I bought it in "evening" which is a beautiful dark blue, when it went on sale, but it is not quite the same as last year's version, unfortunately, EF is apparently cutting this dress a little shorter both in sleeve length and overall length, which is not a plus in my opinion. While I often wear petite sizes at 5'3", I prefer the regular sizing in this dress- but thought I'd received a petite when it arrived, because of how much shorter it is than my old one. While I am disappointed, I still love the dress and will keep it. Just beware if you've had this before that this year's version is different!
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it!
Date:January 5, 2016
As with other EF dresses, when I just took it out of the bag, I though - OMG, such a simple dress and it costs so much money! When I put it on, I saw why - it is so simple, yet so beautiful. It is flattering on me, although I am far from model proportions at 5'2 and 145 lbs. I got size M, and it is perfect. I washed it, and it did not shrink or anything. The dress is lightweight, warm, and can be worn with boots, flats, high heels. Love it, love it, love it! Bring back the moss colour from last year please!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Valley Cottage, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful dress
Date:January 4, 2016
I hesitated buying this dress due to the shorter length, but I am so glad I took a chance- now twice! Beautiful light weight wool, looks great with tights and low boots. Perfect for work!
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fragile fabric
Date:January 3, 2016
I loved this dress when I bought it a few months ago - it had a beautiful drape. But after just two wearings it is now full of holes - the delicate fabric seems to easily pull and snag...I am heartbroken.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soft and great quality
Date:January 1, 2016
I've been admiring this dress for a while and was delighted to find it on sale. It runs big and is forgiving. I am 5'6" with 36D bust and 30" waist and the large was too big. It hits just above the knee cap. Now I am awaiting the med and customer service is making it so easy. I am concerned it will sell out so they are shipping it ahead of time. Nice company to do business with.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:December 30, 2015
Dress was purchased as a Christmas gift for my daughter and it looks beautiful.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Please correct measurements
Date:December 27, 2015
The measurements do not make any sense. Some of us actually check those, and are guided by them. How can the waist be bigger than the hips and sweep? Please correct.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love this dress
Date:December 23, 2015
Very comfortable and stylish. Have it in black and blue. Wish it came in more colors
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Weirton, WV
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 9, 2015
Comfy very relaxed..will be great for traveling. Can dress up or down with accessories
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
too loose too short
Date:December 7, 2015
I really don't understand how come so many people love this dress so much. For me, it was a totally disappointment. I'm 5'5 and 110, and I bought an XXS. I was expecting a loose-fit casual dress, but I didn't know I could look like five-month pregnant in this dress! And I'm only average in height, but the dress ended about two inches above my knee, way too short for my comfort.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Marina del Rey, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Eileen disappoints
Date:December 6, 2015
Thin,very scratchy and shapeless Not what I expect from GH or EF
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, Canada
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Delighted
Date:December 1, 2015
I'm 5'4" and weigh 128. I bought XS (thanks to another reviewer who put in her stats and size) and it's perfect. This dress does indeed have it all as far as I'm concerned; fit, comfort, versatility, and style. It looks great with a variety of scarves, is good with or without tights, and is very flattering. I'm delighted!
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely dress
Date:November 28, 2015
I purchased the L size as recommended by true fit. It's maybe a tiny bit large, but I think it looks fine. The length is just above my knee. I bought the blue, wish is a rich navy. It is slightly see through, a slip is certainly recommended. I absolutely love the texture of this dress. I wore it to Thansgiving dinner, and got compliments.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Throw-and-go black dress
Date:November 19, 2015
This is a light-weight wool dress that is simple, yet has some real style. I am 5'6" and it falls around my knee. It is not real fitted in the back but I think it is comfortable and looks sleek. Great for that business casual function or dress it up with pearls and pumps.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect LBD
Date:November 14, 2015
This is the perfect Little Black Dress for any occasion. Comfortable, looks great and you can dress it up or down. Only flaw is that it's a little sheer so you may choose to wear a slip.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Dress
Date:November 7, 2015
I'm 5'3' and 118 lbs. Bought XSP. The dress is a bit longer than I thought it would be but it's fine . . and so comfortable. It isn't a form fitting dress but it's what I was looking for. Will be perfect for special occasions and office. Will work with boots (short or tall) or heels.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great all around dress
Date:November 7, 2015
I purchased one in gray and one in black. I'm 5'4" and 128#. Usually an EF xs and this dress is no exception. I have only worn the charcoal. Received many compliments. Looks great with tights and boots. Bought the black one as well because it's a great basic.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Just ordered a second one
Date:November 7, 2015
I have come to grips with the fact that the PS is just too tight for the type of relaxed fit I wanted I am 5'2 and 36D and 125 pounds. But I love the dress so much that I looked until I could find it and ordered one size up and a new color.
Shipping costs are too high at GH...and too slow
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Washable Wool Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great dress for casual or dressy
Date:November 6, 2015
Just took this dress on a business trip. Packs easily. Can dress up with scarves or jewelry.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>