Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Box Spring Cover

EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL This tailored cover neatly conceals the box spring in a hand-loomed weave of rustic linen and cotton. Platform is poly/cotton. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 1984%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Box Spring Cover
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Box Spring Cover
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
frowning
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
disappointed
Date:September 26, 2014
I think what I like least about this box spring cover is the cording. I have the cover on a slim box spring, which may make a difference in its appearance, & altho it covers the box well (my goal), it just looks sloppy. I like the plain linen cover I ordered years ago with no cording much better. Bring the old design back!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 29, 2014
This box spring cover does have corded bias binding along the top edge of the drop seam and has 12" deep pockets. Remember, returns and exchanges are welcome at anytime. Give us a call 800.870.3513.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scparkcity
Location:Park City, UT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love my Eileen Fisher Box Spring Cover!
Date:August 1, 2014
Our log king size bed was constructed in a such a fashion that the box spring always showed. Dust ruffles did not work. I was thrilled to find a linen cover that would conceal the ugly box spring. This hand loomed rustic linen is exactly what solved our problem! Eileen Fisher makes exceptional products. I am a very satisfied customer!
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Box Spring Cover
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Plumcat
Location:Healdsburg, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
More baggy, less tailored
Date:July 27, 2014
This doesn't match the photo. On my box spring (which is also sitting on the floor, as in the photo), it bags and pools around the bottom edge, along the floor. The materials are nice, but it's not tailored, as I would have expected from the description and title. When I lift up the box spring on one side to tuck the extra fabric underneath, it billows out in other places that were fine before. It's just going to have to look baggy.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 29, 2014
We're sorry to hear that this item did not meet your expectations. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Box Spring Cover
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kansascitian1
Location:KCMO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wash and dry
Date:October 26, 2013
I have a true latex Mattress and 7" thick boxspring on the platform bed. One look at these corner pockets convinced me to wash on warm and dry until bone dry. Fit is great and could have accommodated a thicker boxspring. I did snip a few errant linen balls and threads. No problem. No ironing necessary. Oyster color blends well with"yellower" tans. I was surprised.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tater88
Location:Kentucky
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stylish Coverup
Date:October 24, 2013
Wanted something more tailored to replace a bed skirt and this works perfectly. Love the fabric and the snug fit on my box springs. Great improvement over the bed skirt and enables me to clean under the bed much easier! Even though the instructions indicate dry cleaning, I washed and dried it to get a snug fit. It did affect the nap but still looks fine and fit is now perfect.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Box Spring Cover
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paree
Location:D.C.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
mostly good
Date:September 2, 2013
We have a king size bed and boxspring. It does not fit our boxspring snugly like the one in the picture - wish it did. It also has a bit of the petroleum like smell that for some reason everything seems to be treated with anymore. I hung it outside and it dissipated mostly. looks better than a bare boxspring that's for sure.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
QualityAppreciator
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Modern Look
Date:May 7, 2013
I am very happy with the look this cover gives my bed. Today's look is more sleek and trim and this does the job without my purchasing a different style bed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lacie
Location:El Paso, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Perfect Fit
Date:April 10, 2013
The fit is perfect and the natural color blends well with most anything. The fabric is rich and made to fit snug around the box spring. It definitely gives a neat and tailored look. I am very pleased with the purchase of a queen size. Bed looks made even when not made.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schoolmarm
Location:Upper Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A Neat Look
Date:February 5, 2013
I bought this a couple years ago but from the description, it appears that it has not changed. Two things I love about this box spring cover: it fits and it looks good. Most of my bedding is from EF so the natural color always works with my bedding selections.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drakes
Location:Corvallis, OR
Gender:Female
EF Box spring cover.
Date:November 18, 2011
First time owner of a box spring cover and I love it! It fits perfectly and the color is just what I was looking for...goes with most anything.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
courageous
Location:Roswell, GA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
the look I wanted
Date:October 2, 2011
We have a king sleep number bed and I wanted a more modern look than using a bedskirt. This cover is exactly as pictured and creates an upholstered look. I had to use a few clips under the metal part of the frame to get a smooth look and the result is awesome. I also covered the roller feet under the bed with little boxes to make them look like wooden legs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Macscott
Location:White Bear Lake, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
clean lines and look
Date:September 28, 2011
I jhave a small bedroom, with nice wood floors, and a large King-size bed. The box spring cover helps minimize the look of the bed in the small room vs a bedskirt that would touch the floor and chop up the floor space. Love the clean organic look of Eileen Fisher. Beautiful quality, well made.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slaw
Location:Portland, Oregon
High Quality
Date:September 28, 2011
The Farmhouse Box Spring Cover is heavy duty with beautiful stitching. The Carmel color is absolutely beautiful. Worth every penny.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beader2
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Farmhouse Box Spring Cover
Date:April 19, 2011
After buying the E.F. crushed silk quilt in oat, my off white bedskirt just didn't work. This box spring cover really pulls everything together. The fabric is a tight weave and almost looks like upholstery. I used it directly over my bed (a Hastens bed with a topper) and it fit like a glove.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Box Spring Cover
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
coldweather
Location:Nashville
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
very classy, yet modern
Date:February 13, 2011
I love the look of this box spring cover! When I first put it on it slipped around a bit, but after a wash, dry and iron (not the most fun..!) it fit snugly on my thinner-style box spring. Now it looks great - classic, yet modern.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DCStyle
Location:DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect
Date:February 10, 2011
The mattress cover is exactly what I wanted. A crisp look with great style and is perfect with a comforter. So much better than a bedskirt!
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bw76107
Location:Living in the country, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect!
Date:January 19, 2011
This box spring cover is exactly what I was looking for. I wanted a more tailored look for my 4 poster bed, no dust ruffle! My box spring is a standard Queen size, 75 x 60 and a 9 inch depth and this was a perfect fit. Love it!
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Box Spring Cover
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tarshis
Location:ca
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
sizing
Date:November 17, 2010
Was looking forward to this box spring cover's arrival........waited two months and upon arrival found that the length of the box spring cover was too short for my box spring. So disappointed. The quality of the product was great, sizing was the problem.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonNovember 24, 2010
We’re sorry you’re disappointed with the fit of this box spring cover. Thank you for sharing your feedback — we value the opportunity to learn from it. Please note that your satisfaction is always guaranteed, and we’re happy to accept exchanges and returns at any time, for any reason!
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danni
Location:Batavia, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great, sleek Box Spring Cover
Date:July 1, 2010
I've been looking for something more modern for our steel bed frame. The quality is great on this product. It was a bit more in price then some others, but the quality is worth the extra charge. Matches all of our seasonal duvets. Makes the bed look tailored. Very nice product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.