Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton & Down Pillow

EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL — LUXURIOUS WHITE GOOSE DOWN IN TWO VERSIONS TO SUIT YOUR STYLE Plush, breathable, and exceptionally quiet — our cloud-like pillow is the difference between a great night's sleep and a restless one. Inner chamber of down mixed with feathers for density; outer chamber of pure 525-fill-power down for added loft Features the finest European white goose down (650 fill power) for superior support and comfort Contours and cradles the head, neck and shoulders for even sleeping surface Choose the density that best suits your needs Encased in a 250 thread count German cambric shell of soft certified-organic cotton Durable double-stitched seams for long-lasting wear USA/Imported SOFT: PERFECT FOR STOMACH SLEEPERS Standard: 20" x 26", 16 oz. fill Queen: 20" x 30", 20 oz. fill King: 20" x 36", 23 oz. fill FIRM: IDEAL FOR BACK AND SIDE SLEEPERS Standard: 20" x 26", 20 oz. fill Queen: 20" x 30", 24 oz. fill King: 20" x 36", 27 oz. fill Add Pillow Protectors to increase the life of your pillow. "From the subtle ticking on the organic cotton shell to the perfect amount of loft, this down bed pillow is simply the best. As with all our down pillows, the down has been washed numerous times to ensure it's as clean and as pure as can be. The German cambric fabric shell (not easy to find nowadays) gives this bed pillow that quality heirloom touch. I love this pillow!" — Ellie B., Product Manager for Bedding Basics
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 1688%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton & Down Pillow
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton & Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alohaone
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Most amazing pillow ever
Date:June 3, 2014
I am particular about my pillow! I like soft ones with some downy feather body to it (organic of course)-this one is so perfect, I bought several! It has good head support but not too much and you can still scrunch it up or make it flat. It is a very comfortable pillow.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton & Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RestingwellinMN
Best Pillow Ever!!!!
Date:June 1, 2014
This pillow is the best ever! The organic cotton is soooooo soft, more soft than regular cotton. The quality of the down is higher than other down pillows I have had in the past. I sleep so well on this pillow.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 3, 2014
Thank you for the great comments. Happy to hear you've found a pillow you're so satisfied with.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton & Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ZZZZZ
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice
Date:March 30, 2014
As a side/stomach sleeper I found it perfect. It's the 3rd one I've purchased.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton & Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fwbflutist
Location:Destin, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Pillows Ever
Date:February 4, 2014
I am a stomach sleeper and it's difficult to find good pillows. While on sale, I tried the one recommended for stomach sleepers. It was a total indulgence to spend this much on a pillow and found out in a short time it was worth it. When they went on sale again, I bought the second one, for back sleepers, for my husband. These are worth it. I'm not sure what is so different about them, BUT THEY ARE GREAT!!! Highly recommend.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton & Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starrydaughter
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Organic, luxuious, dreamy!
Date:January 15, 2014
I bought this pillow because my usual feather pillow was going on 16 years old and didn't have an organic covering. Though I'm not a fanatic that all my clothing and bedding be organic, anything I spend at least 8 hours a day in I'd like to be as pure as possible. (Why not?!) This pillow is not only that, but super comfortable and I sleep like a wee content babe. I'm very happy with this luxuriously crafted pillow---kudos to GH and to Eileen Fisher!
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton & Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vegan
Location:Halfmoon, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beyond pleased
Date:October 14, 2013
I purchased two of these soft pillows the last time they were on sale and I absolutely love them. It took me three tries to find the pillow of my dreams and Garnet Hill's customer service was THE BEST I've encountered in all my years of online shopping. So I am getting another for my son for Christmas. Great product. Great online retailer.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton & Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lakeside
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Purchase
Date:February 25, 2013
I like a fairly thin pillow. Although this pillow has a bit more loft than I like, I'm sure it will "lay down" a bit with use. The quality Garnet Hill is famous for, coupled with EF's organics is a great match.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton & Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breezy3
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
heavenly
Date:February 19, 2013
These pillows are heavenly! I have been searching for just the right pillow and so I purchased both the soft and the firm pillow. I prefer flat pillows and the soft pillow is perfect! My search is over! The firm pillow is more of a medium fill and is also very nice! These pillows have a clean, fresh smell. Wonderful purchase!
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton & Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallyArt
Amazing pillow!
Date:January 22, 2013
This is an amazing pillow! It is worth every penny. Now that I am getting older, I don't spare any expense on cozy bedding. This is like heaven on earth.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton & Down Pillow
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
widowwoman
Location:Wilton, Ct
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointing
Date:January 16, 2013
This pillow sounds wonderful especially when you read the reviews. But the one negative that it is flat was correct! On the bed it looks great fluffy and firm but when your head hits it what you have is a FLAT pillow , organic it may be but it is going back to Garnet Hill. First real disappointment with Garnet.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton & Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
debb24
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Worth it
Date:January 15, 2013
This is not an everyday-type purchase, but I highly recommend this pillow. It is soft and supportive to my neck, and has done wonders in improving my sleep. It's also a lovely feeling to sleep on it. Wool pillows are too hard, and polyester ones are out of the question, and this pillow is perfect.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton & Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patnick
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Exactly what I was looking for!
Date:April 1, 2012
The pillow had the perfect combination - it has all the great firmness yet you can still sink into it.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton & Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zsazsa
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fluffy and sweet pillow
Date:February 25, 2012
This is a great pillow, fluffy and not too thick. I have a very sensitive neck and left shoulder. A customer service person at Garnet Hill spent a lot of time with me on the phone and helped me to select this pillow. It is so much better than my old down pillow which was at least 15 years old. So embarrassing!
I took my new pillow to my acupuncturist's office yesterday so that she could make sure that it is right for me. She told me to wrap a big towel around it so that it will be firmer and support my shoulder better. Last night I slept on the pillow with the towel wrapped around it, and that felt really good.
The pillow has a great scent. It smells like fresh down and clean fabric. Sometimes down smells kind of earthy and musty. But this down smells really good. I just ordered another pillow just like mine for my mom. Her pillow was really old, too. I am going to get a pillow for my husband, too, but he wants to talk to the lady at Customer Service to figure out which kind of pillow to get.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton & Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tobi
Location:The Woodlands,TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
side sleeper sensation
Date:January 30, 2012
My husband compains I snore when I am on my back. Once I started sleeping with the firm pillow, I can be comfortable on my side eliminating my snoring. After buying the 1, I just ordered 3 more.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton & Down Pillow
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mopsy
Location:Ft. Worth Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not what I expected
Date:November 29, 2011
The pillow is very soft but when sleeping on it is almost like have no pillow at all, Needs more feathers
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonNovember 29, 2011
We’re sorry you’re disappointed with this pillow. Thank you for sharing your feedback — we value the opportunity to learn from it. Please note that your satisfaction is always guaranteed, and we’re happy to accept exchanges and returns at any time, for any reason!
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton & Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wong
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
totally yummy pillow
Date:February 10, 2011
as promised, extremely comfortable, well made, the right loft
and texture.I am a feather fan but this has been an enlightening change.