Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Bedskirt

EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL The perfect finish to any bed, this bedskirt is hand-loomed with natural linen and cotton and accented with a delicate row of open stitchwork. Ingeniously designed with three adjustable panels, it is easy to use — just tuck each panel beneath the mattress at the foot and sides of the bed, and adjust to the perfect length, from 14" to 21". Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
10 of 1377%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Bedskirt
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Bedskirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alebov
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great bedskirt
Date:October 10, 2013
Very stylish, and very easy to put on a bed without even lifting a mattress. I used safety pins on the corners to keep fabric together, it looks perfect.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Bedskirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shayhay
Date:June 2, 2013
I got this bedskirt and used " T " pins to keep it in place. It works really well.. It looks really nice now.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Bedskirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dinky
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So-so bedskirt
Date:February 6, 2013
Somewhat flimsy material, doesn't come together well at the edges. Don't recommend. I sent mine back.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Bedskirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AnnH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
eileen fisher bedskirt surprise
Date:October 26, 2012
I did NOT read the reviews before purchasing and didn't realize that I would be getting 3 rectangular panels that I simply tucked under the mattress. Read all reviews before purchasing because this is not what you expect in a bedskirt. It might work....but time will tell. Beautiful fabric....I'm sure the quality is wonderful....just can't judge because it is not what you expect from Garnet Hill or a bedskirt. I will kindly change my rating if it works as I am a huge GH fan.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Bedskirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
acsmith
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Read The Description
Date:August 25, 2012
I did not pay enough attention when I purchased this item. The bed skirt was made in 3 sections - no fitting, no margin for tucking, just 3 pannels of linen fabric. Linen was very nice, though I personally didn't care of the pulls in it that appeared occassionally (made it looked snagged).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Bedskirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ernestine
Location:Houston, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:November 7, 2011
This is a great bedskirt. Easy to use. And it stays in place. Much better than a bedskirt that has to go under the entire mattress. It looks beautiful. It gives the exact look I had in mind.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Bedskirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ToadSchool
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LikeABadBoyfriend
Date:October 16, 2011
I expected to love this bed skirt, in the same way I've loved every other Eileen Fisher item I've purchased from Garnet Hill. I've adored the linen duvet cover and shams, and the bed skirt seemed like the next logical step in my bed's relationship with EF. But I've been disappointed. When the description said, "adjustable," I expected some mechanism that would lengthen or shorten the bed skirt as needed. As other reviewers have mentioned, this bedskirt is actually just three panels of fabric. Very nice fabric, mind you, but nothing I couldn't have made myself in about two hours with my adequate sewing skills and some nice thick linen. There is nothing "adjustable" about this bed skirt, except for the fact that you can tug it out or tuck it in further to reach a desired length. However, if you are at all particular about having a uniform look to the length of your bedskirt--and if you're willing to spend this kind of money on a bedskirt, you probably are particular-- then you are likely to be disappointed with this product. I don't know if other reviewers didn't use it for awhile before writing glowing reviews, but I've used it for about 6 months now. And it literally makes me a little bit heartsick every time I have to change the sheets. Trying to get it even again is an exercise in frustration. Which brings me to the title of this review. It occurred to me this morning, as I was cursing under my breath while trying to get the bedskirt to hang nicely around the perimeter of the bed, that this is the bedskirt equivalent to a good-looking boyfriend who is a total jerk. You keep him around for awhile because he's handsome, comes from a good family, but in the end you ditch him because he's so mean to you.
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonNovember 3, 2011
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about this bedskirt. Customer opinions are our most valuable tool for improving our products and services. Please note that your satisfaction is always guaranteed, and we’re happy to accept exchanges and returns at any time, for any reason!
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Bedskirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JLSG
Location:Canada
Date:September 29, 2011
I love the weight of this linen--not too heavy, not too lightweight, and the open stitiching adds just a bit of a visual accent. Really nice!
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Bedskirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carlalive
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
This is the easiest bedskirt to 'install' ever!
Date:September 28, 2011
This bedskirt is so easy to put on the bed, without having to lift the heavy matress, and the fabric is a warm lovely neutral color and subtle texture...making it versatile with other linens. I bought the other items in the Caramel collection, and while this does not exactly match (a good thing!) it blends with the sheets and comforter very well.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Bedskirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momm
Location:st louis
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
what I was looking for
Date:February 11, 2011
Understated elegance that is beautiful all four seasons...perfect!
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Bedskirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smba
very nice!
Date:April 1, 2010
This bedskirt is good quality and is a really nice neutral beige/tan color!
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Bedskirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lillyg
Location:Washington State
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Idea
Date:March 26, 2010
This bedskirt looks really nice on my king size bed. I purchased it because my bed doesn't have a typical drop and I knew Eileen Fisher bedding is always very well done.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Farmhouse Bedskirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jetgirl
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great purchase!
Date:February 15, 2010
I just received this bedskirt today and love it! It is actually a little lighter in color than shown-a very true linen. My bedskirt needed to be 21" and I was worried that it may not be long enough but there is plenty of fabric to tuck in between the mattress and box spring. And much easier to attach than a conventional bedskirt. Quality is great! It was exactly what I was hoping for!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.