Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Easy-Care Cashmere Wrap

Worn as an elegant cover-up or an exquisite scarf, our wrap of pure cashmere is ideal for travel — and is gently protected to resist spills without compromising its plush hand. Imported. 86" L x 27" W Size: 86" L x 27" W GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.73 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (230 reviews)
5 stars
189
4 stars
26
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
1
214 of 23093%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Easy-Care Cashmere Wrap
Review 1 for Easy-Care Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Merry
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
**Spring and Summer colors please**
Date:January 6, 2014
As someone who works in cold A/C all summer and minimal heat all winter I love having one of these at my office all year round. Please do a spring/summer line in bright colors - lilac, pink, emerald green. Those colors would make great accessories for weddings and other warm weather events.
Review 2 for Easy-Care Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rosek
Location:Yorba Linda, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Warm and cozy
Date:January 1, 2014
I was very impressed with the quality and color. Very nice shade of blue and it is very soft and warm. I will be getting another one in a different color.
Review 3 for Easy-Care Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mamamari
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice wrap
Date:January 1, 2014
I really wanted the red or pomegranite wrap for the holidays and was waiting and waiting for it to go on sale. It sold out so fast I missed it and chose black instead. Since the black was on backorder until late December, I received it after most of the holiday occasions that I wanted it for so I decided to return it and wait for the red next year! So, GH please make more for next year GH! I'll be back to get one.
Review 4 for Easy-Care Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HotRodBoy
Location:San Diego
Collector's item
Date:December 30, 2013
My wife loves these cashmere wraps so much that she now has quite a collection
Review 5 for Easy-Care Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keaton
Location:Springfield, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wrap your neck & shoulders under your coat!
Date:December 29, 2013
Fabulously soft & snuggly on mild days, with matching gloves (I chose red). Substantial, but not heavy.
Review 6 for Easy-Care Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pendleton
Location:Wilton, NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great gift
Date:December 29, 2013
This lovely shawl made my elderly mother very happy on Christmas. I chose the blue, which is just beautiful. It is soft and light, yet provides a solid layer of warmth. I did get it during a sale time, but I would happily pay full price for the practical happiness it provides. Now my sisters are waiting for theirs.
Review 7 for Easy-Care Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Billee123
Location:Bend, Or
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful accessory
Date:December 28, 2013
The quality of this wrap exceeds the price. Garnet Hill cashmere is worth every penny. I wear this as a wrap and a scarf.
It's also terrific on an airplane, as a substitute blanket.
Review 8 for Easy-Care Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HoosierMama
Location:Western Ma
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cozy AND useful!
Date:December 28, 2013
Having lost one of these last season, I ordered a new one and love it just as much! It folds down to nothing (hence the lost-ness) and is tremendously soft and warm. I wear it out with dressy clothes and sometimes in the morning over my flannel nightie. Pretty versatile, don't you think?
Review 9 for Easy-Care Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ATKeenan
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely wrap
Date:December 28, 2013
Very simple and versatile. Bought this at a discount price but would pay full price for another!
Review 10 for Easy-Care Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gammie
Location:Charleston,SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cashmere wrap
Date:December 28, 2013
One of the best things I've ever given myself!!!! It is so luxurious yet functional and stylish. It can be worn many ways, but most of all it wraps you in it's cozy warmth and softness. I feel like a queen!
Review 11 for Easy-Care Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DLBDEE
Location:San Ramon, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 27, 2013
I love the quality and the sunflower color is just beautiful. I wish I order at least one more before they sold out.
Review 12 for Easy-Care Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eagles
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
great wardrobe staple
Date:December 23, 2013
Purchased the colorblock for a February South Carolina wedding for me and the sunflower for my eighty-eight year old mom for travel and drafty bridge halls. Hesitated about sending my mom's for
Christmas!
Review 13 for Easy-Care Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blessedone
Location:Germany
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I've been wearing this every day...
Date:December 23, 2013
I live in Germany and have been wearing this as a scarf every day since I got it. It is very soft and feels wonderful against the skin.
Review 14 for Easy-Care Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DramaQ
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute Wrap!
Date:December 20, 2013
This is a really cute wrap however; it is thinner than I would have perferred. Overall, it is a good deal for the price.
Review 15 for Easy-Care Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
subaruba
Location:Laguna Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Must Have
Date:December 20, 2013
This is really a great staple for the wardrobe. I purchased the red one for holiday wear and wore it to a Christmas concert last night and got so many compliments. I wore it over a black beaded top and black velvet pants, it took the chill off and was elegant. I think I need another one :)
Review 16 for Easy-Care Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRobin
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
Gender:Female
Beautiful Scarf
Date:December 17, 2013
Got this in the heather color. The cashmere is perfect, and can be hand washed! It's really long, which I just love. The only regret is I didn't get one in every color, before it sold out.
Review 17 for Easy-Care Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babzhie
Location:Mass
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft,cozy must have!
Date:December 16, 2013
Absolutely fine quality wrap, soft luxurious so glad I bought while at sale price. Perfect for New England winter
Review 18 for Easy-Care Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoriWrites
Location:Long Island
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely wrap
Date:December 14, 2013
This is an excellent wrap, nicer quality than a scarf I bought last year for the same money from a different company. But I'm 5'4" and this wrap is almost as big as I am. I just couldn't manage the size and ended up returning it. I'd love to see GH offer this in a size between a regular scarf and this enormous wrap.
Review 19 for Easy-Care Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gems
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cashmere wrap
Date:December 11, 2013
Perfect warm wrap and scarf, thin enough to us as a scarf, then can use it as a wrap in cold rooms. Lovely cashmere, no itching, soft, perfect weight. I love this scarf and have given as a perfect gift numerous times!
Review 20 for Easy-Care Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mikasmom
Location:Brookfield, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful, elegant, multipurpose
Date:December 7, 2013
So far, I've worn this as a scarf, an elegant wrap over a cocktail dress, a wrap in a cold auditorium talking with high school students for work, over pants, over a skirt, inside, outside, under a coat and it is exceptional in each situation, it seems to resist pilling, is very soft and warm, perfect for a little cozy warmth anytime. I purchased this as a sale of the day but it is worth full price, the value is terrific
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>