Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases

A Garnet Hill exclusive, crafted in Portugal Gently brushed multiple times on each side until it meets our exacting standards for softness Offered in three timeless and versatile colors Give a warm welcome to flannel season with ticking stripes designed to mix and match. Our flannel bedding is made in Portugal of pure cotton that's brushed on both sides for softness. Fitted sheet is fully elasticized for a better fit and easily accommodates mattresses up to 12". Paintbrush Flannel Bedding is also available.
Average Customer Rating:
4.908 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
117 of 11998%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Review 1 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweepea
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wonderful Sheets
Date:March 3, 2014
Warm, soft, beautiful sheets. Love the colors. I wash in cold water and dry delicate.
Review 2 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
compulsivegardener
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lasts forever
Date:February 5, 2014
I have a twin set of these that my mom bought me in HIGH SCHOOL that I still use occasionally on a twin guest bed. They're not going to last too much longer, but they are real workhorses! Love them.
Review 3 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tosca
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect
Date:February 5, 2014
These sheets are beautiful to look at and to sleep in, very soft. I washed first and hung out to dry in sun and wind to prevent pilling. Blue stripes are light and airy without looking like baby blue. I got the comforter cover, fitted and flat sheets.
Review 4 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snug
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 27, 2014
Very soft and cozy. Bought them just before a planned surgery.Am spending a lot of time in bed and the duvet cover is the best.
Review 5 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeeO
Location:New Albany, IN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So Soft!
Date:December 23, 2013
Loved the flannel sheets so much I got another set. Comfortable and cozy.
Review 6 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kpalmr
Location:NY, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
soft and comfortable
Date:December 23, 2013
We first slept on these sheets at a friend's house. I loved them so much that I decided to look on line. They were very reasonably priced so we ordered our own set. LOVE them.
Review 7 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chgo60025
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cozy Flannel Sheets
Date:December 22, 2013
These sheets are wonderful..soft but a very good weight. The color is subtle and very nice.
Review 8 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QualitySha
Location:IL
Flannel Sheets - Great Sheets, Good Value
Date:December 21, 2013
Love these sheets. Used them for YEARS. Soft. Warm
Review 9 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
creek
Location:rural NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cozy, versatile, attractive duvet cover
Date:December 21, 2013
I wanted a comforter cover we could use on our bed that would work well with Christmas-themed sheet sets without committing us to one of those patterns. I settled on the cranberry colored Paintbrush Ticking Stripe flannel duvet cover, which we pair with a red blanket for use on our bed through the Christmas season and into the new year. The flannel is soft and the stripe pattern & color is just what I wanted. It also pairs well with our solid flannel sheets (cranberry, celestial blue) because it is neutral and classic looking. We even could use it with our bright patchwork quilt (navy, red, green, yellow, blue prints) and easily could get more use out of it. I wanted something versatile and that's what I got. I purchased the king-sized duvet cover during a 25% off promotion on the website, which made it a better value for me.
Review 10 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ga385
Location:Atlanta, Ga.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My new favorite sheets
Date:December 21, 2013
I bought these during a promotion. If I had known how amazing these sheets would be, I would have bought them in every color. The colors are great and the sheets are super soft and warm. The sheets don't pill with washing as flannel often does.
Review 11 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmySayErp
Location:Fargo, North Dakota
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Cover
Date:December 21, 2013
I bought these sheets over the Thanksgiving holiday for a discounted price. I am so happy I did. We live in Fargo, North Dakota where temperatures are pretty much always below zero. I thought with the flannel duvet cover (with a down comforter) and flannel fitted sheet we would be fine on warmth, but I'm happy I got the flat sheet also since most nights we find ourselves still chilled at night from the day.
The duvet cover is really beautiful. We sleep in a queen bed but I always buy king blankets and comforters. This cover does fit our down comforter great, but I still wish it was a tiny bit bigger so it hangs nicer. Its not reason enough for me to return it or not get the cover but that would be my only complaint.
Review 12 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
csspdx
SO SOFT
Date:December 17, 2013
I bought two of these duvet covers for my twins' beds. The duvets put the flannel in their (other brand) flannel sheets to shame. The flannel is SO SO soft. The kids love their beds now. I find excuses to lay on their beds too.
Review 13 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MollyRMcKay
Location:Maine
Great purchase!
Date:December 17, 2013
These sheets look and feel amazing. I am very happy with them. They get softer with each wash. Husband is happy too!
Review 14 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lmcktx
Location:Coppell TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best flannel sheets ever!
Date:December 13, 2013
I purchased a set of these sheets last year for my sister and bought a set for me this year. They are awesome and my husband loves them as we'll. They are so soft and warm. Both times I was unable to get the cranberry ticking and had to settle for another color.
Review 15 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ilovetoshop
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wonderful!
Date:December 10, 2013
Purchased these for a guest room. They are very high quality flannel, and will provide a warm and soft welcome to our guests. The color is true to what I saw online. They washed beautifully. Could not be happier, but then I knew I would be! Thanks GH!
Review 16 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NorthernStar
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Snug As A Bug!
Date:December 8, 2013
My husband and I needed some new, warm winter sheets to get us through the next few months up North, so I ordered the Paintbrush Ticking Flannel bedding. The reviews were right on target. We love the feel and they do keep us toasty! I would definitely buy more.
Review 17 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Agatha
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love them!
Date:November 26, 2013
Love the soft flannel sheets and pillowcases! Great to keep warm in this cool weather!
Review 18 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jandb
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:November 23, 2013
Love these sheets. Wash them and put them right back on!
Review 19 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
piewacket
Gender:Female
I don't want to get out of bed in the morning!
Date:November 19, 2013
I had flannel sheets for my kids but never for my bed. I thought they would be stifling and hard to move around on. Wrong on both counts! They feel wonderful, luxuriant, warm and cozy but not hot. Sheets are important to me and they are my splurge. These are magnificent! Washed and dried without shrinkage too. Love them!! I hit the snooze button every morning now just to enjoy the coziness.
Review 20 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carequality1
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Favorite Sheets I've ever had!
Date:November 12, 2013
These are by far, the best winter sheets I've ever had. I'm on my second fall with them, and I can't wait until I'm able to put them on my bed. They are so soft!
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>