Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases

A Garnet Hill exclusive, crafted in Portugal Gently brushed multiple times on each side until it meets our exacting standards for softness Give a warm welcome to flannel season with ticking stripes designed to mix and match. Our flannel bedding is made in Portugal of pure cotton that's brushed on both sides for softness. Fitted sheet is fully elasticized for a better fit and easily accommodates mattresses up to 12". Paintbrush Flannel Bedding is also available.
Average Customer Rating:
4.898 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
115
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
125 of 12798%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Review 1 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katrog
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cozy & Well-Made
Date:November 21, 2014
Excellent quality flannel, held up beautifully to washing and drying. I appreciate the detail of sewn in ties to keep the comforter from sliding around. Lovely color as well.
Review 2 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alymaly
Location:Spartanburg SC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love GH flannel bedding !
Date:November 18, 2014
The cranberry paintbrush ticking bedding arrived in jig time. I use flannel sheets & cases all year and these will go with anything ! Right now I have some pillow cases in Royal Stewart tartan plaid flannel mixed in with some of these new ones and it's a great holiday look ! GH, please consider carrying some Scottish plaids in your flannel bedding ~ Your flannel is the best I've found !
Review 3 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lisashadrach
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love this duvet!
Date:November 7, 2014
bought this for the winter months on my bed. love it! so cozy & love the simple ticking design too. i decided to do this flannel instead of flannel sheets. we just have a good cotton sheet set underneath. so warm!
Review 4 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandimg
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:October 30, 2014
Love the softness of this ticking in looks and feel.....a great pair with denim....
Review 5 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MountainChic
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Huggably soft
Date:October 20, 2014
Just received the duvet cover and really like the weight--not too thin, not too heavy--just right. Looking forward to this winter and snuggling in on a cold night.
Review 6 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LinnieC
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very nice 3-season flannel
Date:September 13, 2014
I bought the cranberry and was very pleased that the color blends well with the quite 'red' painted metal of my son's bunk bed. The color is more subtle than 'red' - very nice. The flannel seems to be a little thinner than the other flannels we've bought from GH but it's very nice, not too thin or flimsy and will be just right for all but summer use.
Review 7 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheriday
Location:Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cozy and Warm!
Date:August 28, 2014
Wonderfully cozy and warm! The fabric is great-keeps its shape after many washings now. I bought these 2 years ago and they are still going strong and look fantastic! Thank you Garnet Hill!!
Review 8 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I love flannel bedding!
Date:April 22, 2014
I love GH flannel bedding so much, that I started to buy it as presents for my family! This one is little thinner than GH holiday flannel bedding, but will be good to be used more than just in winter.
Review 9 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweepea
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wonderful Sheets
Date:March 3, 2014
Warm, soft, beautiful sheets. Love the colors. I wash in cold water and dry delicate.
Review 10 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
compulsivegardener
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lasts forever
Date:February 5, 2014
I have a twin set of these that my mom bought me in HIGH SCHOOL that I still use occasionally on a twin guest bed. They're not going to last too much longer, but they are real workhorses! Love them.
Review 11 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tosca
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect
Date:February 5, 2014
These sheets are beautiful to look at and to sleep in, very soft. I washed first and hung out to dry in sun and wind to prevent pilling. Blue stripes are light and airy without looking like baby blue. I got the comforter cover, fitted and flat sheets.
Review 12 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snug
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 27, 2014
Very soft and cozy. Bought them just before a planned surgery.Am spending a lot of time in bed and the duvet cover is the best.
Review 13 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeeO
Location:New Albany, IN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So Soft!
Date:December 23, 2013
Loved the flannel sheets so much I got another set. Comfortable and cozy.
Review 14 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kpalmr
Location:NY, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
soft and comfortable
Date:December 23, 2013
We first slept on these sheets at a friend's house. I loved them so much that I decided to look on line. They were very reasonably priced so we ordered our own set. LOVE them.
Review 15 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chgo60025
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cozy Flannel Sheets
Date:December 22, 2013
These sheets are wonderful..soft but a very good weight. The color is subtle and very nice.
Review 16 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QualitySha
Location:IL
Flannel Sheets - Great Sheets, Good Value
Date:December 21, 2013
Love these sheets. Used them for YEARS. Soft. Warm
Review 17 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
creek
Location:rural NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cozy, versatile, attractive duvet cover
Date:December 21, 2013
I wanted a comforter cover we could use on our bed that would work well with Christmas-themed sheet sets without committing us to one of those patterns. I settled on the cranberry colored Paintbrush Ticking Stripe flannel duvet cover, which we pair with a red blanket for use on our bed through the Christmas season and into the new year. The flannel is soft and the stripe pattern & color is just what I wanted. It also pairs well with our solid flannel sheets (cranberry, celestial blue) because it is neutral and classic looking. We even could use it with our bright patchwork quilt (navy, red, green, yellow, blue prints) and easily could get more use out of it. I wanted something versatile and that's what I got. I purchased the king-sized duvet cover during a 25% off promotion on the website, which made it a better value for me.
Review 18 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ga385
Location:Atlanta, Ga.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My new favorite sheets
Date:December 21, 2013
I bought these during a promotion. If I had known how amazing these sheets would be, I would have bought them in every color. The colors are great and the sheets are super soft and warm. The sheets don't pill with washing as flannel often does.
Review 19 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmySayErp
Location:Fargo, North Dakota
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Cover
Date:December 21, 2013
I bought these sheets over the Thanksgiving holiday for a discounted price. I am so happy I did. We live in Fargo, North Dakota where temperatures are pretty much always below zero. I thought with the flannel duvet cover (with a down comforter) and flannel fitted sheet we would be fine on warmth, but I'm happy I got the flat sheet also since most nights we find ourselves still chilled at night from the day.
The duvet cover is really beautiful. We sleep in a queen bed but I always buy king blankets and comforters. This cover does fit our down comforter great, but I still wish it was a tiny bit bigger so it hangs nicer. Its not reason enough for me to return it or not get the cover but that would be my only complaint.
Review 20 for Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
csspdx
SO SOFT
Date:December 17, 2013
I bought two of these duvet covers for my twins' beds. The duvets put the flannel in their (other brand) flannel sheets to shame. The flannel is SO SO soft. The kids love their beds now. I find excuses to lay on their beds too.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>