Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bertie Stripe Indoor-Outdoor Rug by Dash & Albert

Completely reversible, this handwoven rug collection decks out the floor with jaunty patterns resembling nautical sails, cabana awnings or designer wallpaper. Rendered in soft, resilient polypropylene that is water and fade resistant, it's ideal for high-traffic areas and protected outdoor spaces. To clean, just hose down using mild soap. By Dash & Albert. Imported. Size 1: 2' x 3' Size 2: 2' 5" x 8' (runner) Size 3: 3' x 5' Size 4: 4' x 6' Size 5: 6' x 9' Size 6: 8' 5" x 11' GARNET HILL HOME STYLE Resilient and easy to clean, outdoor rugs are great indoors in high-traffic areas like a kitchen, mudroom or entryway. Half-rounds look great in front of the sink or doorway. Please allow 2-3 weeks to ship. This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 of 4298%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bertie Stripe Indoor-Outdoor Rug by Dash & Albert
Review 1 for Bertie Stripe Indoor-Outdoor Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GHbeddingfan
Location:Memphis, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
vibrant beauty
Date:September 18, 2014
This was purchased for an entryway and I can tell it will serve us for many, many years. The colors are even more beautiful than the picture. Very pleased. Great service true to Garnet Hill !
Review 2 for Bertie Stripe Indoor-Outdoor Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Margarita49
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pleased with Purchase
Date:June 29, 2014
Love the colors of this rug. The sturdiness of the weave makes me think it will last a long time. It's also comfortable to walk on.
Review 3 for Bertie Stripe Indoor-Outdoor Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sholzi
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:June 27, 2014
very versatile rug that endures high traffic without any wear
Review 4 for Bertie Stripe Indoor-Outdoor Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovepink
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Excellent for mud room
Date:April 22, 2014
I bought this as a solution to needing something durable for our mudroom and this is perfect. I love the colors, it's quality material and the best part is that it is indoor/outdoor which means easy to clean!
Review 5 for Bertie Stripe Indoor-Outdoor Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
javamom43
Location:rochester, ny
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
nice rug
Date:April 21, 2014
This is a very nice rug with beautiful vibrant colors. The only negative is it curls up at one end all the time-even with a rug pad under it. I'm hoping that if I keep flipping it this will stop.
Review 6 for Bertie Stripe Indoor-Outdoor Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ariosa
Location:La Grange, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Colors
Date:March 29, 2014
The colors are as vibrant and beautiful as shown in the picture -- I love it! This rug will really perk up my kitchen.
Review 7 for Bertie Stripe Indoor-Outdoor Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SeaSquared
Location:Central coast, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great little rug.
Date:March 19, 2014
I have two of the 2 x 3 size for our patio. I love the colors and how easy they are to hose off when they get dusty. They do cost a little more than the typical coir rugs but I think they will last a lot longer.
Review 8 for Bertie Stripe Indoor-Outdoor Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reva
Location:San Francisco, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun and Functional
Date:November 19, 2013
I purchased the 4 x 6 rug in the darker multi-color stripe for a high traffic area of a large kitchen. It is so well made and brightens up the room. The rug is lightweight but very sturdy. I am using a thin pad similar to the kind you use on hardwood floors under an area rug. It is also very soft under the feet and my small dog curls up on it like it's her favorite sweater. Overall very satisfied with this purchase. Would buy again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bertie Stripe Indoor-Outdoor Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lemur
Location:reno/tahoe
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
GREAT
Date:November 6, 2013
After 3 years of use at my kitchen sink. I was ready for another in the exact same pattern. Good quality. Kitchen stripe pattern hides dirt. and looks great! Vacuum , shake and sponge clean. voila!
Review 10 for Bertie Stripe Indoor-Outdoor Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jennerella
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
So far so good
Date:October 28, 2013
I love the colors on the rug. They are nice and bright. It doesn't have a lot of weight to it, so it does move around, recommend a rug pad. Otherwise aside from the one end refusing to lay flat because it was rolled up so tightly it's perfect in front of my kitchen sink. I think it will lay flat once I dampen it from washing.
Review 11 for Bertie Stripe Indoor-Outdoor Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarge
Location:Nortth Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bertie Rugs
Date:October 25, 2013
We bought two rugs for high traffic areas (dog and outdoors-y man paths). They look great and don't seem to show the dirt yet. Haven't tried washing but appreciate that the instructions are clear and firmly attached to the bottom of the rug.
Very comfortable and soft which is surprising for indoor-outdoor rugs; they seem like they are made out of good quality cotton.
Review 12 for Bertie Stripe Indoor-Outdoor Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tlcb
Location:MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great kitchen rug!
Date:October 20, 2013
I have tried quite a few for under the kitchen sink area and this is the best one. I have used this one for about 2-3 weeks, and I have love it.
Great happy colors and does not show the crumbs and dirt and cleans up great with a quick vacuuming. So far so good.
Review 13 for Bertie Stripe Indoor-Outdoor Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeachgalVal
Location:Newport Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Bright clear colors
Date:September 3, 2013
I bought the Frog color way. It is vivid and lovely. I have cleaned it with a scrub brush and soapy water with great luck. I think it is going to wear really well. I don't think I will ever buy a rug that isn't an outdoor rug again. This one is great! Super soft underfoot too.
Review 14 for Bertie Stripe Indoor-Outdoor Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NJshoreGirl
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great investment
Date:July 25, 2013
I bought 2 of these rugs, runner and 3x5 for our recently rennovated vacation house. I wanted something to keep floors protected that would not get dirty easily. Color is beautiful (green and yellow Bertie) and rugs are softand high quality- would never suspect they are "outdoor" rugs
Review 15 for Bertie Stripe Indoor-Outdoor Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teasipper
Location:Irvington, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good-Looking Rug
Date:June 2, 2013
I purchased the runner which gets a lot of traffic in the kitchen. So far it's holding up beautifully. It is lightweight compared to other rugs I've used. My only issue is that it is easy to kick up the corners. Otherwise, I'm very happy with it.
Review 16 for Bertie Stripe Indoor-Outdoor Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MichelleL
Location:somewhere in the midwest
Gender:Female
Fits the Bill!
Date:April 26, 2013
Love this rug - it's worth every penny. Bright, cheerful, hard-wearing - it is doing a fine job as my kitchen rug. I haven't given it a try yet to try to hose off any dirtiness, as it is still fairly new - but I love it and I am very glad I purchased it.
Review 17 for Bertie Stripe Indoor-Outdoor Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
river60
Location:Napa, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Rugs
Date:April 15, 2013
I was nervous about purchasing this rug because of the materials in it. I was afraid it would be too plastic. It was not! The colors are good, just like the picture and I have now purchased another.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bertie Stripe Indoor-Outdoor Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jachristie
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Happy Feet
Date:April 15, 2013
We love this rug. We are using in our bathroom, it not only looks lovely, it has pleasing feel on our barefeet. It holds up well with wet feet no color runs.
We use a little white mat when stepping out of the shower to get some of the excess water off. Think i will have it steam cleaned not throw into washer, we bought the 3'X5". Looking forward to a long life as its all cotton and well made.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bertie Stripe Indoor-Outdoor Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1506emily
Date:April 7, 2013
This is a beautiful and functional rug! It's perfect for the kitchen-- cleans up well, is comfortable to stand on, and it looks great!
Review 20 for Bertie Stripe Indoor-Outdoor Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SLDshopeasy
Location:Kansas City, MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Rug
Date:March 17, 2013
Great quality, vibrant colors, nice thickness. I would purchase another if I needed one more.
1 2 3 next>>