Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bogart Flat-Weave Wool Rug

As seen in O, The Oprah Magazine This contemporary interpretation of Moorish tiles lends a bold, graphic statement to any room. Hand-loomed of wool and cotton, it reverses for twice the wear. Imported. Size 1: 2' x 3' Size 2: 2' 6" x 8' (runner) Size 3: 3' 6" x 5' 6" Size 4: 5' x 8' Size 5: 8' x 11' Please allow 3-4 weeks to ship. This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.365 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
45 of 5287%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bogart Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Review 1 for Bogart Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goatsybrooks
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Pretty Rug
Date:March 21, 2014
Great rug for the price. Color was true to picture and it was a nice flat weave.
Review 2 for Bogart Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Montclairian
Location:Montclair, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very pleased with purchase
Date:February 5, 2014
I bought this rug in gray and am very pleased with its quality and color. I was looking for a rug to coordinate with another area rug in the same room and with the Garnet Hill Signature Flannel Paisley comforter cover. The simplicity of the design of the Bogart rug helps it to coordinate with other patterns.. And the rug adds a contemporary touch that livens up the room.
Review 3 for Bogart Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
madysmom
Location:Leawood, KS, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
beatiful rug
Date:October 22, 2013
I bought this on sale in the teal color. Color online is accurate. Rug is a great deal! So pretty and on trend!
Review 4 for Bogart Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kareni
Location:Temecula
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
ugly color yellow
Date:October 20, 2013
It looked worn and dirty when it arrived. Should have sent it back but the shipping is too much. The yellow is really bad and the design appears stained. Have no idea why anyone would like it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 12, 2013
You can certainly exchange or return the rug. Please call us at 1.800.870.3513 to assist you with the exchange or return.
Review 5 for Bogart Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
travelingartist
Location:north of Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Versatile Runner Rug
Date:October 15, 2013
Most perfect warm shade of grey for my Robin Egg blue room. Couldn't be more pleased, can use it between the x-long beds, or at the end. Very versatile in use and style!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bogart Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
APMOM
Location:Princeton ,NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sophisticated, dog friendly rug
Date:August 29, 2013
Ordered this for the Great Dane and Husky to rest on while family enjoys TV room. Beautiful and stylish-looking , and machine washes well when needed. Very pleased with the quality and value.
Review 7 for Bogart Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJBush
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Transitional Area Rug
Date:May 14, 2013
Purchased this area rug to cover a large area of hardwood floor in the kitchen. Had to do something to keep the "kids" from sliding while begging for food. Unfortunately, the thinner foam pad I purchased to go under it, does not keep the rug from sliding on the floor or the rug from sliding off the pad. Another unfortunate (so far) is that I have been unsuccessful in getting rid of a crease caused by the doubling over and rolling of the rug for shipment and/or storage; hoping this will work its way out.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bogart Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
doubleg
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this rug.
Date:May 3, 2013
I have it in my entry way and just love the color (jade green), the feel, and the look. It lays flat and fits under the door so no bunching when the door is opened.
Review 9 for Bogart Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mamato2
Location:NY, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
You will need a slip pad
Date:April 22, 2013
I was disappointed by this purchase. I read all of the reviews and thought this would be the perfect rug. This rug can not be used without a slip pad underneath, for obvious reasons that one needs a slip pad (guidelines prohibit me from detailing my exact experience).
The corners also turn up. We have this rug (8x11) in our bedroom which is not a high traffic area. In order to flatten the corners, we must place heavy objects on them for 24 hours. This is inconvenient to our lifestyle.
The color is fine (grey) and I don't find the rug as scratchy as others have said however it is much more comfortable with the pad underneath.
Review 10 for Bogart Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BroP
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:March 25, 2013
I have been looking the perfect runner. I found it here. The color and quality is great!
Review 11 for Bogart Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kiralexmar
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful & Practical
Date:March 24, 2013
I have been looking at rugs on & off for 4 years and finally found the perfect one in a reasonable price point. The style and pattern of this rug suits my eclectic ethnic-chic style. The teal is lovely, subtle and true to the web pictures. The flat weave worked well for laying on top of a wool carpet in order to save the carpet itself (high traffic area) and add color and character to the seating arrangement. It seems durable, vacuums easily and is holding up to 3 cats. I thought is was well worth the price and intend to order the coral for my entry.
Review 12 for Bogart Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shanandigans
Location:Utah
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Scratchy
Date:February 12, 2013
I LOVE the way this rug looks. I DO NOT like the way this rug feels... My husband wants me to return it because it's super scratchy, but I'm thinking it may be hard to find another rug that looks good like this. I'm trying to convince him we should keep it. Anyway, if you are into soft fuzzy rugs like my husband then DO NOT BUY THIS. If you don't care about it being scratchy then it is super cute.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonFebruary 13, 2013
Thanks for your note! Our Bogart Rug is hand-loomed of wool and cotton and has no pile. We have many other styles and can help find a rug that works for both of you! Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 13 for Bogart Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melval
Location:Portland, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Beautiful
Date:January 8, 2013
I have been eying this rug for well over a year, and once we got a discount, we jumped on it!
First, this is a flat weave wool rug, so no, it is not plush and soft under foot, but I find this to be an advantage. We have ours under our dining room table and having a flat weave will make clean up easier.
We also had found this rug at other retailers and had been watching prices elsewhere. I was convinced that Garnet Hill would be the most expensive option, but happily, with the discount this was BY FAR the best price you can find on this rug. Plus, we have the added bonus of ordering from a company we trust.
As regards to the color (teal): I disagree with others that say this has a more green cast to it. I would even venture to say that our rug is more blue than the picture online. Our rug is definitely a dark, almost slate-blue with a hint of a teal tinge. This works perfectly in our space, as it acts more as a neutral blue than anything else.
I am seriously in love with our rug. It is exactly as I hoped it would be, and adds spunk to our space.
Review 14 for Bogart Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Monmouth
Location:Brielle, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
wool rug
Date:November 13, 2012
Not a bad rug for the price if you get on sale. The sizes did not work for me. The gray is a nice color. Also purchased the teal - wasn't bad.
The corners tend to roll up and it is scratchy.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bogart Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NCSouthernbelle
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
good quality
Date:November 5, 2012
Arrived early; true to color and fabric. For the price, a good value. Needs a pad underneath in my opinion, if on hardwood floors.
Review 16 for Bogart Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TKSPDX
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Excellent
Date:October 16, 2012
Nice job, Garnet Hill.
I've had my "Bogart rug" for two years, half of that in a high-traffic area. Two active cats and two less-than-perfectly-neat adults have not managed to harm it yet. Stains come out with Spot-Shot, and a quick vaccuum clears up all the fur. It looks beautiful over our hardwood floor, and lies flat so it doesn't trip you as you walk across the living room. The colors are a good range of classic and contemporary, and the design reflects a classic aesthetic with an elegant modern flair.
Now that I've moved into a bigger space, a larger version of this rug is the obvious choice to replace my 5x8. My "old" rug (good as new) will look beautiful in a smaller room upstairs.
Review 17 for Bogart Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lobster
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great rug - especially for homes with pets
Date:October 15, 2012
This rug is great for my house that now contains 2 new kittens. No worries with occasional clawing. I did put a non-skid rug pad and then a thick rug pad over that to give it a little cush. It seems like it will wear well with a child and our pets, so I am pleased. I also like the design. I got the yellow color and it is more of a gold. I read some other reviews that complained the rug looked "dirty." I think it does not and even if it does ...then it will not look dirty when it does get soiled! Every rug is going to get dirty eventually. So glad I did NOT get the ivory (which I wanted).
Review 18 for Bogart Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gingers
Location:Boise, ID
Best purchase Ever
Date:September 16, 2012
Really hard to find a low profile rug to fit under the front door!! This one is perfect.
Review 19 for Bogart Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susanr
Location:Coker, AL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this Rug!!!
Date:September 14, 2012
Very good quality!!!!...love GH
I ordered the runner and it is great
Review 20 for Bogart Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sibeall
Location:Rural Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So pretty
Date:July 30, 2012
This rug is very pretty. Love the color and the texture.
1 2 3 next>>