Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Essential Primaloft® Blanket

When we say essential, we mean it's a staple that works for every season and with every bedding ensemble, year after comfy year. Select a style (blanket or comforter), pick a color — with so many options, these lofty layers are your go-to pieces for every bed in the house. Filled with hypoallergenic Primaloft® Covered in a 230 thread count percale shell of luxurious, long-staple cotton Offers warmth and insulation with a lofty appearance Detailed with matching piping and box-stitched construction Available in 12 colors Imported Throw: 52" x 80" Twin: 70" x 96" Double/Queen: 90" x 96" King: 107" x 96" Also available: Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket and Comforter . SIZE TIP: COMFORTER VS. BLANKET Our comforter size sits neatly on the top of the bed — perfect for an extra layer of warmth under a pieced quilt. Our blanket size is designed to cascade and drape over the sides of the bed — great on its own or with another top layer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.862 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 2993%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Essential Primaloft® Blanket
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Essential Primaloft® Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quince
Location:California
Date:November 17, 2013
I have two of these-- beige and orange. Great for layering as the nights get colder. I am very pleased and may even get another one someday. I do wish they came in plaid...
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Essential Primaloft® Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MARCELA
Location:westchester,N.Y
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
THE BEST
Date:November 15, 2013
LOVE IT.SUPER WARM AND CONFY BUT THE BEST:IS VERY LIGHT!!!
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Essential Primaloft® Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kickles
Location:San Jose, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Comforter/Blanket
Date:November 4, 2013
Garnet Hill Essential Prima Loft is a great comforter for use under my quilt. Its very soft kind of like down but better than down. Its so warm for cold Northern California nights. I truly love it.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Essential Primaloft® Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionhun
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:November 4, 2013
We needed a mid-weight comforter for chilly Midwestern fall, winter and spring. This is perfect; just the right weight for the basic layer on our bed.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Essential Primaloft® Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rbal
Location:Missouri
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Garnet Hill Essential Primaloft Throw
Date:October 28, 2013
What can I say about this exquisite throw/blanket? Beautiful color, light and fluffy and definitely a great buy!
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Essential Primaloft® Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
betti
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
silver throw
Date:October 15, 2013
bigger than what I would expect for a throw. puffy!
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Essential Primaloft® Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beeper
Location:Asheville NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Must have comforter
Date:September 18, 2013
This is a must have for any bed. Use as an extra cover at the foot of the bed or use as your bed spread. I find it to be a good weight for all year round comfort. I also like that it is down free, but feels like down. And easy to clean!
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Essential Primaloft® Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ER908200
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
So cozy!
Date:September 18, 2013
I LOVE this comforter. I ordered the 'biscotti' color, not in small part because the name is just adorable. I absolutely adore climbing into bed each night with this. It's just the right combo of airy and heavy for cool, crisp New England fall nights. And I know it will transition beautifully to winter.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Essential Primaloft® Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
humbug
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
great quality and weight, generous sizing
Date:September 7, 2013
I bought one in green blanket-size for my toddler's new big boy bed. I was impressed by the quality of the blanket. I was nervous about how lightweight the blanket fill would be compared to the comforter. It is lightweight, but still warm, but not overly hot even in the summer. The fabric is a nice smooth weave that doesn't get too hot, and it seems to wash well. The blanket is generously sized. It even fits on the queen bed., though it drapes nicely on his twin bed. It will work perfectly under his quilt for the winter. Very happy with my purchase. I'm tempted to buy more for the other beds in the house.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Essential Primaloft® Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bohemium
Location:Ball Ground GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Throw!
Date:September 7, 2013
I bought this on 'Sale of the Day' and wish I had ordered two instead of one.It is that wonderful.Perfect weight,love the color (flower pot),great quality!!! Do not hesitate to order,even full price is worth it.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Essential Primaloft® Blanket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hanz
Location:la palma, ca
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Light and warm
Date:September 6, 2013
I had no idea that a down alternative could be so warm. Its light weight is an additional plus.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Essential Primaloft® Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LakeElmoGirl
Location:Lake Elmo, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Works on the new guest bed
Date:September 6, 2013
This permaloft blanket is part of a re-do into a pretty new guestroom, previously a boy's room as our son is now on his own. It is fun to dress up a bed, a new space, with well-made, fresh linens. The blanket fits the bed perfectly and is a positive addition to the 'new room' in our home.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Essential Primaloft® Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluemoon43
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great purchase!
Date:August 30, 2013
Awesome throw - I purchased my 1st for for a family member & then liked it so much I ordered one for myself!
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Essential Primaloft® Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lime
Location:vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
very pleased
Date:August 29, 2013
Lovely, quality fabric, nicely finished edges, great color. I bought the double/queen comforter, and it's generously sized on a queen bed - may even be a little large on a double.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Essential Primaloft® Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
belz0008
wonderful primaloft
Date:August 19, 2013
love this primaloft blanket - just the right weight for summer when the AC is on. Looking forward to using it to supplement in the winter. Even thought it is a blanket, it is a wonderfully large size. Have already bought it again for other rooms.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Essential Primaloft® Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
be4us
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Quality Quilt
Date:August 13, 2013
This is my third quilt, two were gifts. The quality and colors of the fabric are beautiful. The weight is just right for our midwest winters.Thanks for a great product.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Essential Primaloft® Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stoke
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect blanket
Date:August 4, 2013
This is the third or fourth of these blankets that I have bought. They are lightweight, warm, washable, and attractive enough to fold and put at the end of the bed in the summer months. Combine one of these with GH jersey sheets for a perfect kids bedding set.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Essential Primaloft® Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tempe
Location:Raleigh NC
Great Addition!
Date:July 29, 2013
What a great addition to our beds! We now have 2 Primaloft blankets and love them. Just the right weight and they launder beautifully.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Essential Primaloft® Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SassyG
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Worth every penny!
Date:July 29, 2013
My husband and I have been waiting for the perfect comforter to come along and we finally found it! The fabric is perfectly cool and soft. I would buy it again and again.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Essential Primaloft® Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mendy
Location:Athens, Ga.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:July 28, 2013
extremely easy to care for, just throw it in the washer and dryer. seems to hold up for years. not too heavy, but keeps you very warm and cozy. great colors to keep on top of your bed.
1 2 next>>