Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter

Choose your fill. Choose your color. Choose your comfort. When we say essential, we mean it's a staple that works for every season and with every bedding ensemble, year after comfy year. With so many options, this lofty layer is a go-to piece for every bed in the house. Filled with plush white down or hypoallergenic Core-Loft® Covered in a 230 thread count percale shell of luxurious, long-staple cotton Offers warmth and insulation with a lofty appearance Detailed with matching piping and box-stitched construction Available in lots of colors Imported Twin: 68" x 90" Double/Queen: 88" x 90" King: 104" x 90" PART OF OUR ESSENTIAL DOWN AND DOWN-FREE COLLECTION Also available: Garnet Hill Essential Down or Core-Loft® Blanket . SIZE TIP: COMFORTER VS. BLANKET Our comforter size sits neatly on the top of the bed — perfect for an extra layer of warmth under a pieced quilt. Our blanket size is designed to cascade and drape over the sides of the bed — great on its own or with another top layer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.863 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (131 reviews)
5 stars
116
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
129 of 13198%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Girard, OH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great
Date:July 28, 2015
I bought the Dune color- it is more of a tan color but it very nice for my son's dorm room. Not to hot and very soft. Love it!
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Purchased several
Date:July 17, 2015
Great product, light weight. Have several and purchases as gifts. Everyone loves this comforter
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful Buy
Date:May 14, 2015
I was able to get this beautiful comforter on sale in the Cobalt TIle pattern, with the down alternative fill. We love it! It is soft and warm, and not skimpy on our king sized bed. Our dogs love it too- and they are true comforter connoisseurs!
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:gaithersburg MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
We love it
Date:May 7, 2015
We love it but down is come out little.
I did recommend this product to my friend.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brick, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful
Date:May 3, 2015
Love the comforter; color and quality are great and got it on sale :-) I don't give it 5 stars because it does not come with matching shams.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida, FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cobalt Comforter
Date:March 27, 2015
Worth its weight in gold, length and width are perfect, color is stunning, and quality is unrivaled! Highly recommend!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Westchester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lightweight and warm
Date:February 7, 2015
Perfect color; matches sheets, lightweight but yet very warm and comfortable.
Sizing is generous.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Outstanding Quality and Awesome Price
Date:February 7, 2015
I already own several Garnet Hill Comforters but an obsessed with bedding. I recently ordered one comforter and one blanket for my 46 six year old single nephew. One is for summer and the other for winter. He was particularly happy with diamond orange pattern for winter. He's never been married so I love to buy him nice gifts for his birthday and Christmas. Mind you he a great looking guy but he says a teaching golf pro would be impossible to support a family but loves what he does which includes teaching kids.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Nice comforter
Date:February 6, 2015
Very nice comforter, even though it's thinner than I might have wanted for looks on my bed, but it is plenty warm. The color is accurate to what is online. The cost was a bit high, but you get a nice product, which is hard to find elsehwere. I just wish that you could buy shams to match!
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Tremendous value for an excellent quilt
Date:February 2, 2015
I bought the tile pattern in cobalt, and it's such an attractive quilt! Warm, & generously-sized. I liked it so much, I bought another one!
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice comforter
Date:December 31, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for as far weight and warmth. However, the color was not even close to what is shown on the website. Cucumber is more like a bright mint green. It's shockingly bright. I hate the hassle of returning but I don't know if I can deal with this color.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Door County WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect!
Date:October 18, 2014
This comforter is just as advertised. Lightweight, but warm and the color is just as depicted. The King size fits our California King bed well. Finding a down comforter in the variety of colors offered is not easy! Very pleased with the purchase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A Perfect Match
Date:October 12, 2014
I love this down alternative comforter. I bought it on sale and glad for the reviewer who mentioned buying the twin size for a double bed. I did that and it was the perfect match for the wool rug (round with black background and circles) also from Garnet Hill. I ordered it in the light celery green. It is very warm and lightweight and does make a pleasant crinkly sound that others may find annoying but reminds me of camping. I wish I could post a picture of the rug and comforter together as it makes my small bedroom pop!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Worcester, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cozy Comforter
Date:October 10, 2014
First I bought just one to test its worth and value to me. Now I own three different colors. Comforter is nicely stuffed, warm and cozy and available in such a variety of colors. The stitching of the baffles is well placed as the stuffing stays where situated and does not roam, leaving an uneven distribution of the down. I love the polished cotton fabric because it feels smooth and soft. A fantastic purchase.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dover, NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Ikat down comforter
Date:September 29, 2014
I love it!!! Great quality and oh so light. Love the pattern and color. I also purchased the sheets in this pattern and they are of great quality. Satisfied customer. Thanks Garnet Hill.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Va. Beach, Va.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Awesome
Date:September 3, 2014
This comforter is gorgeous !!!!! Such great quality, so fluffy and thick. The color is true to pictures and it's worth every penny.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
High Quality Down
Date:August 21, 2014
I bought a queen-sized down comforter in navy blue for my fussy teenage son who is always cold. He loves it. Uses it all year round.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best Comforter
Date:August 11, 2014
I already have this one in a red color. Pretty colors and gives warmth. Does not get too hot.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:August 7, 2014
I bought two of these comforters a year ago. The beds were full size and I purchased the "Full-Queen" size. While I love these comforters, they are huge on the beds. So when I ordered the third (for another full size bed) I ordered the "Single Bed" size, and it fits our full size bed so much more appropriately.
The product description gives the comforter measurements so you can determine best size for your needs.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice comforter.. but color different on line!
Date:July 18, 2014
It is very soft and comfortable. I ordered the king size for my queen bed and the fit was good..I wanted it really big for the 2 of us.. but the flowerpot orange is not what I was expecting. It looks much darker on line than it really is. It is a light, peachy, orange color. Not the color I wanted at all! I have to send it back.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>