Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter

CHOOSE YOUR FILL. CHOOSE YOUR COLOR. CHOOSE YOUR COMFORT. When we say essential, we mean it's a staple that works for every season and with every bedding ensemble, year after comfy year. Choose a fill, select a style (comforter or blanket), pick a color — with so many options, these lofty layers are your go-to pieces for every bed in the house. Filled with plush white down or hypoallergenic Core-Loft™ Covered in a 230 thread count percale shell of luxurious, long-staple cotton Offers warmth and insulation with a lofty appearance Detailed with matching piping and box-stitched construction Available in 19 colors Imported Twin: 68" x 90" Double/Queen: 88" x 90" King: 104" x 90" PART OF OUR ESSENTIAL DOWN AND DOWN-FREE COLLECTION Also available: Garnet Hill Essential Down or Core-Loft™ Blanket . SIZE TIP: COMFORTER VS. BLANKET Our comforter size sits neatly on the top of the bed — perfect for an extra layer of warmth under a pieced quilt. Our blanket size is designed to cascade and drape over the sides of the bed — great on its own or with another top layer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.862 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
114 of 11698%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiqui
Location:Va. Beach, Va.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Awesome
Date:September 3, 2014
This comforter is gorgeous !!!!! Such great quality, so fluffy and thick. The color is true to pictures and it's worth every penny.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
machiatomaven
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
High Quality Down
Date:August 21, 2014
I bought a queen-sized down comforter in navy blue for my fussy teenage son who is always cold. He loves it. Uses it all year round.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peanut20689
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best Comforter
Date:August 11, 2014
I already have this one in a red color. Pretty colors and gives warmth. Does not get too hot.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seattlemeema
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:August 7, 2014
I bought two of these comforters a year ago. The beds were full size and I purchased the "Full-Queen" size. While I love these comforters, they are huge on the beds. So when I ordered the third (for another full size bed) I ordered the "Single Bed" size, and it fits our full size bed so much more appropriately.
The product description gives the comforter measurements so you can determine best size for your needs.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nicsim2
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice comforter.. but color different on line!
Date:July 18, 2014
It is very soft and comfortable. I ordered the king size for my queen bed and the fit was good..I wanted it really big for the 2 of us.. but the flowerpot orange is not what I was expecting. It looks much darker on line than it really is. It is a light, peachy, orange color. Not the color I wanted at all! I have to send it back.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dzafer49
Location:Pentwater, MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Crinkly
Date:June 23, 2014
I love the look and warmth of this comforter. I don't like the crinkly noise it makes. Call me picky if you must. Wonder why it makes that noise? I washed them twice thinking that would help but it did not.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathAK
Location:Oakmon, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fabulous!
Date:June 21, 2014
I love this pink comforter! It looks great in the poke-a-dot sheets as shown in the catalog. So glad I made this purchase!
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JackieDD
Location:Walton, NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Wonderful Comforter!
Date:April 10, 2014
Thin and very warm!
Just what I was looking for!
Wish I could get one in every color!
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harris850
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect for Florida!
Date:March 24, 2014
I have been searching for the right comforter for a long time. I wanted something that would go with a lot of other things, but I didn't want a solid and I didn't want to have to use a duvet cover. I wanted cotton, and I wanted lightweight yet warm enough to use on its own. This is the ONE! It is SO lightweight - it doesn't feel heavy on my toes when I lie on my back - and yet it is surprisingly warm. I got the dune herringbone, and it is a great neutral but with enough visual interest that it's not boring. Haven't washed it yet and will try to remember to update after that.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
afti
Location:SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great comforter
Date:February 21, 2014
thrilled with our new comforter, exactly what I needed at reasonable price, came quickly and hangs beautifully on the bed! Husband thought it might be too thin when it first came but kept us cozy! LOVE the color..
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
workingmomindc
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great comforter
Date:February 5, 2014
Got one of these for my son's room, which is always several degrees colder than the rest of the bedrooms. The color is vivid, the fabric is soft, and best of all he's toasty warm. Goes great with the GH flannel sheets!
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
clivia
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very warm
Date:February 5, 2014
I got the torquoise, which is very true to the catalog color and quite beautiful. I was concerned, even after reading the reviews, when I saw how thin the comforter was. I was afraid it wouldn't be warm enough in the winter. I was amazed to discover how very warm it was. In fact, even with the heat turned down to 50 and the coldest weather ever, it brought on hot flashes and I can't use it right now.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ladyslipper
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Core loft comforter
Date:February 5, 2014
I purchased this along with a flannel comforter cover from Garnet Hill to go on a guest room bed. It seems to be light weight and lofty. I don't know how warm it is because I haven't slept under it.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EShan
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love this!
Date:February 4, 2014
I love this comforter. It's extremely warm, but yet light enough so that you aren't TOO warm. Our family uses this blanket in both the warmer and colder weather vs. another type of blanket.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mardan
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect down comforter for San Antonio
Date:January 22, 2014
I tried the Essential Down Comforter for the first time last night and I am so glad I finally found the perfect solution for the San Antonio climate...light weight warmth. Thank you, Garnet Hill.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xmiche
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just right...
Date:January 21, 2014
Ordered this to replace a heavy down comforter that got too hot in the middle of the night. This one is just the perfect weight. Love the turquoise color too...
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Phili
Location:Northern New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great colors, light and warm
Date:January 18, 2014
I now have 5 of these comforters in various colors. THe orange one is on my king bed and brightens up the whole room. It is not garish, just sunny.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedi
Warm
Date:January 18, 2014
This item is surprisingly warm while yet lightweight. It is definitely a good buy.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jinjer
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great but no cigar
Date:January 17, 2014
Especially on sale, this down king comforter was an excellent value. Never was able to figure out how much down was in it to compare with other items, however. Very amply sized! I sent it back because the thread count though lovely, 250-ish, it made the rustling noise that I object to in my current comforter. Need at least 400 ct, I think.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nannerl
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
just in time
Date:January 5, 2014
I decided to buy this because it was a special sale and oh man am I glad I did. Baby it's cold ya wohl!! But heavenly sleeping under this comforter--not too dense, just right. Thanks for having it on sale GH!
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>