Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket

When we say essential, we mean it's a staple that works for every season and with every bedding ensemble, year after comfy year. Choose a fill, select a style (blanket or comforter), pick a color — with so many options, these lofty layers are your go-to pieces for every bed in the house. Filled with plush white down or hypoallergenic Core-Loft™• Covered in a 230 thread count percale shell of luxurious, long-staple cotton Lightweight down-free blanket provides year-round sleeping comfort Detailed with matching piping and box-stitched construction Available in 19 coordinating colors Imported Throw: 52" x 80" Twin: 70" x 96" Double/Queen: 90" x 96" King: 107" x 96" PART OF OUR ESSENTIAL DOWN AND DOWN-FREE COLLECTION Also available: Garnet Hill Essential Core-loft™ Blanket & Comforter . SIZE TIP: COMFORTER VS. BLANKET Our comforter size sits neatly on the top of the bed — perfect for an extra layer of warmth under a pieced quilt. Our blanket size is designed to cascade and drape over the sides of the bed — great on its own or with another top layer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.749 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (251 reviews)
5 stars
213
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
4
238 of 25195%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Odd "stains" after washing
Date:December 20, 2014
Received these for my sons' beds. Washed according to label and now have strange streak marks / stains on both. So disappointed as these are expensive for what they are.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JEGSacramento
Location:Sacramento
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best comforter!
Date:December 16, 2014
Two years ago I purchased the turquoise throw in down. It has been the best purchase. No leaky feathers, machine washable, and very cozy. The quality I like best about the blanket is that I can use it nearly year round. In warmer temperatures I use it as a throw, and in the winter time it is warm enough to put on my bed. I was surprised at how toasty I was at night given that I had initially purchased it to use in the spring and summer. Great purchase. You won't regret it!
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Neno
Location:Amarillo Tx
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
very nice
Date:November 28, 2014
After looking at several sites and in several stores I finally found this lovely down blanket at Garnet Hill. I paid a bit more than I wanted too, however the $20 off was a nice surprise when I finished my order and free shipping was nice also. The blanket is just what I wanted and it fits our king bed with plenty of room left over all around. I would highly recommend this item.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tapp
Location:Little Rock, AR
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great product
Date:November 26, 2014
The down blanket is light in weight and very warm. I got it on sale so it was an excellent value. I am enjoying it.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bostonklg
Location:Boston, Ma
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Disappointed
Date:November 22, 2014
I was disappointed in the quality of the Garnet Hall Essential Down Blanket Throw.
I had first ordered the Raspberry Tile and returned as the color was not going to work for me. I then ordered the Throw in Beaujolais and am happy with the color and the covering. However the down filling is simply too skimpy. I have shaken and shaken, air fluffed in the dryer and still the throw is flat as a pancake! I wish I had read deeper into the reviews before ordering. Shame on me as now I realize others have had the same conclusion.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 5, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Please know that our exchanges are always freight free. If you need any assistance, please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
iris7833
Date:October 25, 2014
These comforters are wonderful! I previously purchased a throw, and then bought the twin, which is huge, and fits my queen bed fine! Just the right weight, the fabric is nice too. Would like a few more neutral color choices
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grizzy5
Location:East Greenwich, RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great blanket
Date:October 24, 2014
Down blanket is the perfect weight and generous size for our king bed. Quality fabric and construction make it au real value!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redbear
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
'cucumber green' is a minty pastel green
Date:October 17, 2014
Of course you can't really rely on your screen to accurately portray color but this is REALLY off. bummer!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 25, 2014
Thanks so much for your note! We strive to accurately present colors online, and are sorry you were disappointed. If you would like to return or exchange and need assistance, please call us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kalamazoogal
Location:Kalamazoo, Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Down Blanket is the Best!
Date:October 15, 2014
I love, love, love the Garnet Hill down blanket! I use it as a bedspread because it completely covers my king size bed right down to the side rails! Just add a few pretty pillows and the bed looks great! So easy! They are so generously sized and I like the fact that they do not have satin binding which would not give the bed a finished look! I live in Michigan and open the windows all Winter long and find it warm enough except on the very coldest of nights when I grab my Garnet Hill down throw and pile it on top! I have several of the blankets and use them in other bedrooms. I just replaced my plum one with the beaujolais in the master bedroom as it is a color I have been waiting for! So glad it was added to the collection of pretty colors! Garnet Hill is the only place that I have found this wonderful quality in the abundance of colors! Couldn't be happier!
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CPike725
Location:Lee, NH
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Very Warm and Comfy
Date:September 29, 2014
I definitely was looking for a new down blanket with another cold winter expected in NH. I love Garnet Hill so didn't expect anything less when this blanket arrived! Very durable, warm, cozy, and reasonable price for the quality. Thank you ~
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BevSC
Location:Charleston, SC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:September 25, 2014
I am very happy with my purchase of two of the bright orange twin size down blankets. I am still painting the room in which they're going, so have not had a chance to truly test them. However, at first (and second) look, they're exactly what I had in mind. I didn't find them to be "loud" like other reviewers. They do have a slick feel but to me that made them seem easier to clean, and since they're going in my daughter's room, that was seen as a plus!
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tice
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fantastic Throw!
Date:August 25, 2014
Best quality! Love this Throw! The biright, sumptuous colors, the fun, festive prints make for a cheerful treat to wrap yourself in. I'm most impressed with how the high quality material keeps me warm in chilly weather, yet cool in warmer weather. How do they do that!? My Mother, Aunt, Husband, and Daughter love thier's as well. I've found these lovely throws to be the perfect gift for anyone, for any occation. My go to gift whenever I'm stumped on what to give.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KellieW
Location:Jackson, WY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great 3 season comforter
Date:August 21, 2014
It does crinkle a bit, but this beautiful comforter looks brand new after nearly 6 months. It is nearly weightless with the right amount of warmth. I have used it early Spring (April) up through the heat of Summer. Sadly, I will trade it for my winter comforter in November. Great colors!
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mwak
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The Best Throw and Comforter
Date:July 30, 2014
If you love cushy, warm yet cool to the touch throws or comforters these are the Best. We fight over them at our house and they are great for inside and out (when the night gets cool and you still want to be outside). Great to curl up and snuggle in.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yarg
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A little disappointed
Date:July 18, 2014
The throw is generously sized but either the fabric is coated or there is a liner that makes a crinkling sound that is not pleasing. I washed it hoping that would help but it didn't. So it's not my favorite.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 21, 2014
You're right, our blankets are generously sized giving them the ability to cascade and drape over the sides of the bed. The shell does have a crisp feel as it's 100% long staple combed cotton. We have other options we'd be happy to discuss with you. Give us a call any time 800.870.3513.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindaG
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Excellent throw for napping!
Date:July 14, 2014
I love this throw. It is just the right weight for summer and winter napping after lunch and is big enough without being a full comforter to cover your feet.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandiw4
Location:excelsior, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft, lightweight and long
Date:July 10, 2014
Very generous length on this wonderfully
soft throw. Present for my mom who gets cold, but hates anything heavy on her legs and feet. Thank you! This is perfect!
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CHike
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect light weight duvet comforter
Date:June 19, 2014
Lightweight down comforter that doesn't need a cover. Perfect for summer and even year round in warmer climates. Great for kids as it's washable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WendyB
Location:Wilton, NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful color!
Date:June 18, 2014
This blanket is very attractive and the perfect weight for use alone in the summer and with another blanket underneath in cooler weather.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CyndiLooWho
Location:Greater Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love these have 4!
Date:May 27, 2014
Purchased the first two for my kids bedrooms. So warm and comfy... bought 2 for our sectional. We can all cozy up and watch movies together!!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>