Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket

When we say essential, we mean it's a staple that works for every season and with every bedding ensemble, year after comfy year. Choose a fill, select a style (blanket or comforter), pick a color — with so many options, these lofty layers are your go-to pieces for every bed in the house. Filled with plush white down or hypoallergenic Core-Loft™• Covered in a 230 thread count percale shell of luxurious, long-staple cotton Lightweight down-free blanket provides year-round sleeping comfort Detailed with matching piping and box-stitched construction Available in 19 coordinating colors Imported Throw: 52" x 80" Twin: 70" x 96" Double/Queen: 90" x 96" King: 107" x 96" PART OF OUR ESSENTIAL DOWN AND DOWN-FREE COLLECTION Also available: Garnet Hill Essential Core-loft™ Blanket & Comforter . SIZE TIP: COMFORTER VS. BLANKET Our comforter size sits neatly on the top of the bed — perfect for an extra layer of warmth under a pieced quilt. Our blanket size is designed to cascade and drape over the sides of the bed — great on its own or with another top layer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (230 reviews)
5 stars
196
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
220 of 23096%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susam
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:March 25, 2014
all appears well, have not used it very long but it is well presented and warm
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CN65
Location:South Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
No regrets
Date:March 14, 2014
I purchased his core-loft blanket about 3 months ago and have enjoyed it very much . The weather here is very hot and humid in the summer months and the weight is perfect. I saw it was on sale and purchased another. I was surprised to see just how warm it was in the colder weather. Thanks, GH
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KSlady
Location:Rural Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this down throw!!
Date:March 3, 2014
i am so glad I decided to purchase this down throw. It is warm, cozy and large enough to provide good coverage. Just what is needed to get through the polar vortex this winter. The throw is well made and the color as shown online. I was able to purchase on sale but even at full price a good value for a quality down throw.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamacalls
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:February 24, 2014
High quality and not puffy!!!! Keeps me warm & cozy on cold, windy days & nights.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Evelyn82
Date:February 12, 2014
Nice oversized throw blanket. Not too heavy, makes a nice keep-feet-warm-at-the-end-of-the-bed throw on chilly winter nights. I exchanged the Garnet color i'd originally ordered for Golden Delicious (the garnet was too "tomato red" instead of maroon, as it looked in photos). Very happy.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Faithfulqd
Location:Rural, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great sized throw
Date:February 8, 2014
I've been looking for a throw that would cover my feet and my shoulders at the same time! This one certainly does! It is a very adequate size and I enjoy the warmth of the down and the quality of the cotton fabric. Thanks!
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
azjs
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lightweight and beautiful
Date:February 6, 2014
Nicely made, beautiful patern of turquoise ikat, and lightweight. Bought them for our grandchildren for when they come to visit - next month. Can't wait for them to use them!
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pin55
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:February 5, 2014
Love it. Finally found one the perfect size. Keeps me warm on the cold new england nights.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucy0126
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect!
Date:February 5, 2014
This is a wonderful throw. Large, lightweight, and breathable. Works for three seasons. Don't know how I lived without it!
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
UrbanMomsRule
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best So Far
Date:February 4, 2014
I've bought several down comforters from other manufacturers and thought this would be the same. We LOVE it. It's the best down blanket ever! It's easy to use, well-sized, light but not too light, great with another cotton blanket on top, flexible for weather and comes in fabulous colors! Garnet is rich and gorgeous. I'm buying more for the kids, because I can't give up mine!!!
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hosta
Location:Kingston,RI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
no need for electric blanket!
Date:February 4, 2014
I bought this for my son's bed...he has the coldest room in the house and it is so difficult to keep the necessary layer of blankets over him through the night...this was a last ditch effort to keep him warm and covered before resorting to an electric blanket...it is wonderful!! so lightweight yet so warm...we ordered the celestial blue and it is such a fun color!
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bend
Location:SLC, UT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
perfect weight for a throw
Date:January 21, 2014
I was concerned that a down throw would be too warm...not so. This is very lightweight, but well made and just warm enough.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LinnieD
Location:Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
very cozy blanket
Date:January 20, 2014
we got this blanket for my daughter's "big girl bed". She is almost 4 yr old and she picked out the color, which is the dark blue and very nice. the blanket is warm, cuddly, and soft. The fill appears to be well distributed in the boxes. Too soon to tell how it will deal with multiple launderings, but I will update as needed.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lily2000
Great down blanket
Date:January 20, 2014
I'm very happy with this purchase. It's a cozy, warm attractive blanket. I bought the dune color which isa light taupe color.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rabbit22
Location:southwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Down Throw
Date:January 20, 2014
I bought the throw size. It is quite thin as others said but it is really warm. I am very happy with it. A bit expensive for a throw, but down has gotten expensive. It says it is machine washable - haven't tried that yet.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kiana
Location:Grants Pass, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Warm & Cozy
Date:January 13, 2014
First off I wasn't sure I got the right color and am still not sure. I ordered Turquoise which appeared to be greenish-blue. The color is more powder blue. I checked the colors and nothing looks like the color I got. I am not disappointed as the color is pretty. It also is thinner than I expected. Thought the down would be more puffy like the prior comforter I had. But I do have to say it is quite warm & cozy. It is in the middle of winter & I am warm enough with the comforter & sheet. I am not disappointed.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jazzfestmama
Location:New Orleans
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very warm
Date:January 13, 2014
I like this blanket a lot. Very warm, yet light weight. Like the oversize. Wished it breathed a little more. Great winter blanket.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MLBL
Location:RI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful
Date:January 13, 2014
Wonderful down blanket. I got the turquoise ikat and it's gorgeous. The blanket is very warm but not bulky at all. So excited to get it on sale!
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dancemom
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect blanket for us
Date:December 27, 2013
This blanket is awesome. We live in Houston, where it's never really too cold, and this blanket works perfectly for us. Not too heavy for my husband, but plenty warm for me. High quality material. Love it!!
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QueenK
Location:alaska
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Diving into down
Date:December 21, 2013
I bought a down comforter. It is a wonderment. I love the softness of the down, the crispness of the cotton cover and the soothing soft green color.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>