Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket

When we say essential, we mean it's a staple that works for every season and with every bedding ensemble, year after comfy year. Choose a fill, select a style (blanket or comforter), pick a color — with so many options, these lofty layers are your go-to pieces for every bed in the house. Filled with plush white down or hypoallergenic Core-Loft®• Covered in a 230 thread count percale shell of luxurious, long-staple cotton Lightweight down-free blanket provides year-round sleeping comfort Detailed with matching piping and box-stitched construction Available in 13 coordinating colors Imported Throw: 52" x 80" Twin: 70" x 96" Double/Queen: 90" x 96" King: 107" x 96" on Throw size only. PART OF OUR ESSENTIAL DOWN AND DOWN-FREE COLLECTION Also available: Garnet Hill Essential Core-loft® Blanket & Comforter . SIZE TIP: COMFORTER VS. BLANKET Our comforter size sits neatly on the top of the bed — perfect for an extra layer of warmth under a pieced quilt. Our blanket size is designed to cascade and drape over the sides of the bed — great on its own or with another top layer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.77 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (287 reviews)
5 stars
248
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
4
273 of 28795%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Granada, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
down blanket once more
Date:February 5, 2016
We bought our first down blanket a year ago. We love it and ordered another this year. The size of the quilt squares is smaller (10" instead of 12") and at first we thought it hindered the loft. But it fluffed right up after one night and is just as good as the first one we got. Same excellent workmanship and fine materials.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lawrence, KS
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
excellent buy
Date:February 1, 2016
This is a wonderful warm comforter! I put it in the guest room and my son came to stay and fell in love with it and asked if he could take have it. Of course I let him, so recently I replaced it with this new one.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Durham, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Exactly what I wanted
Date:January 29, 2016
Garnet Hill delivered, as usual. Exactly as described and what I wanted. Size, weight, warmth, and color were as represented.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern Florida
Gender:Male
Age:Over 65
Quality and Value
Date:January 9, 2016
I had been using an expensive lightweight comforter that was simply too warm for me in my new home in Florida. I like down products though and began looking around for something lighter and attractive.I looked at many down blankets online and in local stores that were not what I wanted or cost more than double what this blanket cost. This blanket is as promised . Excellent quality and value. I just love it . It is very good for use in a warm climate but would have also served me well most of the time in my former home up north. Some have complained about the blanket being noisy and if you are sensitive to a kind of rustling sound then maybe this blanket is not for you. I like the sound though which is a result of the crisp cotton cover which nevertheless feels comfortably soft to me. I expect though the blanket will probably lose much of that sound after it is washed a few times as the material softens a bit more . I do not really need one for my guest room where there is another comforter and lightweight cotton blanket but I will probably end up buying another one for that room because I like this blanket so much.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Product
Date:January 6, 2016
bought 3 ! warm but not heavy; love that its machine washable !
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Great Blanket
Date:December 31, 2015
This is very lightweight but with a lot of warmth. Great colour selections.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I love it.
Date:December 28, 2015
I ordered the Essential Down Blanket in Turquoise, and it’s beautiful. This is my 3rd Down Blanket and is by far my favorite it’s warm, soft and light. Other reviewers have mentioned a crinkling sound from the blanket which they didn’t like, personally I find the soft rustling noise oddly comforting. Overall I am very pleased with the entire transaction.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the length!
Date:December 27, 2015
So hard to find a throw that covers my hubby's toes! This one fills the bill!
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northwestern CT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfectly Cozy
Date:December 26, 2015
My third purchase of this down throw and I will be buying more. Perfect gift for young adults setting up house. The colors are gorgeous, the down warm and comforting. You will love it for your sofa, bed or snuggling chair.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
the perfect extra layer of warmth!
Date:December 24, 2015
I'm using the down blanket as an underlayer for my quilt (also from Garnet Hill) and it provides the perfect amount of extra warmth in colder weather.
LOVE the aqua blue color, also!
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful Down Blanket
Date:December 21, 2015
I purchased this down blanket for use during the winter months in Wisconsin - I looked at a number of other down blankets/comforters and read the reviews. I liked the fact that the quality was given a high mark, the price was right and I love the beautiful turquoise color - it just brightens up the room - This blanket is not a heavy duty one, but so far it is doing just fine. It is made very well and I hope it will last for years to come. I feel I got a very good blanket at a great price!
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bozeman, MT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So cozy
Date:December 21, 2015
I am a lover of all things down. This throw is the perfect size - not too small and not too big. I use it all around the house and even use it as an extra blanket on my side of the bed. I will definitely order these as gifts in the future.The turquoise color is beautiful.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:central florida
excellent comforter
Date:December 21, 2015
I love this comfortable--it is the perfect weight-light yet warm. The fit for a king size is generous and the sea coral is a beautiful color.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Asheboro NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Excellent ALL the way around!!
Date:December 12, 2015
I simply LOVE these down blankets and throws! Have bought them previously for myself, and this season have purchased 4 . Two throws for gifts, and 2 twins for myself for my side of our queen bed. I've only tried one other company's twin size down blanket. Very high quality, but was heavy and hot..returned and got "lightweight warmth" and it was flat..returned also. Garnet Hill's are for me the perfect loft, so that I can use my flannel sheets, cotton coverlet or quilt on our bed, and pull up the throw or blanket and be cozy. Our bedroom temp is about 67. I keep one on my side all year round.The colors are just beautiful. This year I got for myself the "Earth" (true to pic online), and the Lapis Blue ( much lighter, softer blue, but I actually liked it better in person). I catch these on sale, but also have paid full price, and they are worth every penny! Please don't change a thing, Garnet Hill!!! These cannot get any better, and I buy every season! Thank you for such a beautiful ,quality product everyone loves.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Westchester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love This Blanket
Date:December 7, 2015
I just bought a second down blanket because I didn't want to be without one while the other is out at the laundry. I love them! They're soft and don't make much noise as some down blankets do. Very cozy, and perfect in terms of temperature. Keeps me warm but not overly so.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Burlingame, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great blanket
Date:December 7, 2015
Bought a twin for watching movies on the couch with the hubby. Must say that I was skeptical about the price when I could get an item like this from anywhere else for cheaper, but saw the good reviews and bought it. It is surprisingly warm but super light! I am happy with this purchase!
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!
Date:December 6, 2015
I bought this for my grandaughter's birthday. It's exactly what she wanted. I trust Garnet Hill to only sell quality merchandise.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX suburbs
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great blanket!
Date:November 21, 2015
I love these down filled blankets year round in lieu of a comforter. They are a better weight and plenty warm, plus they look beautiful and feel heavenly. I'd highly recommend this. They wash and dry much more quickly than a down filled comforter, but I can't really tell the difference in warmth.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Buffalo, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warm in the winter,cool in the summer
Date:November 14, 2015
I now have this blanket on every bed, its the perfect weight and generous in size. I am an Interior Designer and recommend this item to my clients.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Cruces NM
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
We love these throws
Date:October 17, 2015
I've just purchased by fifth throw. Everyone loves getting hem as a gift. The size is 52x80, much larger than others i]I've found. Care is easy. I'll be ordering more. Wish it came in a medium grey.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>