Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket

When we say essential, we mean it's a staple that works for every season and with every bedding ensemble, year after comfy year. Choose a fill, select a style (blanket or comforter), pick a color — with so many options, these lofty layers are your go-to pieces for every bed in the house. Filled with plush white down or hypoallergenic Core-Loft™• Covered in a 230 thread count percale shell of luxurious, long-staple cotton Lightweight down-free blanket provides year-round sleeping comfort Detailed with matching piping and box-stitched construction Available in 19 coordinating colors Imported Throw: 52" x 80" Twin: 70" x 96" Double/Queen: 90" x 96" King: 107" x 96" PART OF OUR ESSENTIAL DOWN AND DOWN-FREE COLLECTION Also available: Garnet Hill Essential Core-loft™ Blanket & Comforter . SIZE TIP: COMFORTER VS. BLANKET Our comforter size sits neatly on the top of the bed — perfect for an extra layer of warmth under a pieced quilt. Our blanket size is designed to cascade and drape over the sides of the bed — great on its own or with another top layer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.764 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (237 reviews)
5 stars
202
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
4
226 of 23795%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yarg
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A little disappointed
Date:July 18, 2014
The throw is generously sized but either the fabric is coated or there is a liner that makes a crinkling sound that is not pleasing. I washed it hoping that would help but it didn't. So it's not my favorite.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 21, 2014
You're right, our blankets are generously sized giving them the ability to cascade and drape over the sides of the bed. The shell does have a crisp feel as it's 100% long staple combed cotton. We have other options we'd be happy to discuss with you. Give us a call any time 800.870.3513.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindaG
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Excellent throw for napping!
Date:July 14, 2014
I love this throw. It is just the right weight for summer and winter napping after lunch and is big enough without being a full comforter to cover your feet.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandiw4
Location:excelsior, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft, lightweight and long
Date:July 10, 2014
Very generous length on this wonderfully
soft throw. Present for my mom who gets cold, but hates anything heavy on her legs and feet. Thank you! This is perfect!
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CHike
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect light weight duvet comforter
Date:June 19, 2014
Lightweight down comforter that doesn't need a cover. Perfect for summer and even year round in warmer climates. Great for kids as it's washable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WendyB
Location:Wilton, NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful color!
Date:June 18, 2014
This blanket is very attractive and the perfect weight for use alone in the summer and with another blanket underneath in cooler weather.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CyndiLooWho
Location:Greater Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love these have 4!
Date:May 27, 2014
Purchased the first two for my kids bedrooms. So warm and comfy... bought 2 for our sectional. We can all cozy up and watch movies together!!
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SpringfieldMom
Location:Springfield, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:May 18, 2014
Lovely color, perfect weight for kids beds for three seasons. Very happy.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susam
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:March 25, 2014
all appears well, have not used it very long but it is well presented and warm
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CN65
Location:South Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
No regrets
Date:March 14, 2014
I purchased his core-loft blanket about 3 months ago and have enjoyed it very much . The weather here is very hot and humid in the summer months and the weight is perfect. I saw it was on sale and purchased another. I was surprised to see just how warm it was in the colder weather. Thanks, GH
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KSlady
Location:Rural Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this down throw!!
Date:March 3, 2014
i am so glad I decided to purchase this down throw. It is warm, cozy and large enough to provide good coverage. Just what is needed to get through the polar vortex this winter. The throw is well made and the color as shown online. I was able to purchase on sale but even at full price a good value for a quality down throw.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamacalls
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:February 24, 2014
High quality and not puffy!!!! Keeps me warm & cozy on cold, windy days & nights.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Evelyn82
Date:February 12, 2014
Nice oversized throw blanket. Not too heavy, makes a nice keep-feet-warm-at-the-end-of-the-bed throw on chilly winter nights. I exchanged the Garnet color i'd originally ordered for Golden Delicious (the garnet was too "tomato red" instead of maroon, as it looked in photos). Very happy.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Faithfulqd
Location:Rural, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great sized throw
Date:February 8, 2014
I've been looking for a throw that would cover my feet and my shoulders at the same time! This one certainly does! It is a very adequate size and I enjoy the warmth of the down and the quality of the cotton fabric. Thanks!
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
azjs
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lightweight and beautiful
Date:February 6, 2014
Nicely made, beautiful patern of turquoise ikat, and lightweight. Bought them for our grandchildren for when they come to visit - next month. Can't wait for them to use them!
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pin55
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:February 5, 2014
Love it. Finally found one the perfect size. Keeps me warm on the cold new england nights.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucy0126
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect!
Date:February 5, 2014
This is a wonderful throw. Large, lightweight, and breathable. Works for three seasons. Don't know how I lived without it!
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
UrbanMomsRule
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best So Far
Date:February 4, 2014
I've bought several down comforters from other manufacturers and thought this would be the same. We LOVE it. It's the best down blanket ever! It's easy to use, well-sized, light but not too light, great with another cotton blanket on top, flexible for weather and comes in fabulous colors! Garnet is rich and gorgeous. I'm buying more for the kids, because I can't give up mine!!!
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hosta
Location:Kingston,RI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
no need for electric blanket!
Date:February 4, 2014
I bought this for my son's bed...he has the coldest room in the house and it is so difficult to keep the necessary layer of blankets over him through the night...this was a last ditch effort to keep him warm and covered before resorting to an electric blanket...it is wonderful!! so lightweight yet so warm...we ordered the celestial blue and it is such a fun color!
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bend
Location:SLC, UT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
perfect weight for a throw
Date:January 21, 2014
I was concerned that a down throw would be too warm...not so. This is very lightweight, but well made and just warm enough.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LinnieD
Location:Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
very cozy blanket
Date:January 20, 2014
we got this blanket for my daughter's "big girl bed". She is almost 4 yr old and she picked out the color, which is the dark blue and very nice. the blanket is warm, cuddly, and soft. The fill appears to be well distributed in the boxes. Too soon to tell how it will deal with multiple launderings, but I will update as needed.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>