Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dream Quilt

An elevated essential in soft, lightweight cotton, this hand-stitched quilt is an artistic study of texture and simplicity. In a word, it's a dream. Quilted by hand for a delightful rippled texture 100% cotton right down to the billowy mid-weight fill The quilt is an ideal weight for all-season comfort The sham has a simple envelope closure on back with ties A timeless design that works with any bedding ensemble, from updated traditional to modern Offered in a current color palette that works with other printed and solid bedding and sheets in the Garnet Hill collection Imported Twin: 68" x 90" Double/Queen: 86" x 90" King: 101" x 90" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Continental Sham: 26" x 26"
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (469 reviews)
5 stars
356
4 stars
79
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
7
437 of 46993%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dream Quilt
Review 1 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Amarillo, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Better than expected
Date:August 23, 2015
This bedspread is really soft to the touch...a nice bonus.
Review 2 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice quilt
Date:August 15, 2015
Great quality, and the bright green is lovely and vibrant. My only complaint is that you can't tug on it very hard to pull it up (in the summer we don't need it and so push it to the bottom of the bed when we sleep). When you go to pull it back up to make the bed, even a gentle tug to straighten out the wrinkles causes the stitching to pop. It's not coming apart but the stitching is more aesthetic than functional; still, I'd rather not be breaking threads with a gentle tug.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ormond By The Sea, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
it is dreamy
Date:August 14, 2015
Really like the construction, look and feel of this very comfortable sham/quilt. Bought one for myself and went back for a set for my daughter.
Review 4 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:PNW
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Soft and Snuggly
Date:August 13, 2015
Well, the only objection is the rose color is really coral which is not my favorite but very warm. And oddly the two shams smelled very heavily of underarm body odor. I'm guessing they were returned or the factory in India is quite hot. I washed them and they came through fine so no worries.
Makes a very inviting bed. The fabric already feels broken in. I can't wait to get in and melt into them.
A great buy at the sale price and the size actually covers my mattress with a few inches to spare which is a surprise and a joy.
Garnet Hill always comes through with the quality.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Dream quilt a dream
Date:August 8, 2015
I bought this on sale, so the price was great. The item is soft and well-made. I love it.
Review 6 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Clinton Corners, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I should have read the reviews
Date:August 8, 2015
I, too, am stifled by the smell of this quilt. Taking it out of the package I was startled by the bad smell so I hung it outside to air. It did not help so I washed and dried it partly in the dryer and partly outside. The smell is still there. It is unusable. Wish I could rate it "no stars."
Review 7 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
disappointed with color
Date:July 28, 2015
Rosehip pink was not as dark as pictured. Too much on the "peachy" side. Not pink, not rose, not coral -- peachy. The color also seemed to lend itself to looking drab/dirty along edges, straight out of package. Disappointed, as have been eyeing this quilt for some time. Alas, will return.
Review 8 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Utah
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
It's not really green
Date:July 28, 2015
In a pretty color this would be a lovely quilt , but beware of "spring green." It looks like spring green on the website, and sage green in the larger photo, but it comes out of the box a very yellow green - in fact, I would call it a greenish yellow. Seems to change with different lighting - strange.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonAugust 28, 2015
Thanks so much for your note! We strive to accurately represent colors in our catalog and on the website and will share your comments with our Design team. Let us help you with a return or freight free exchange. 800-870-3513
Review 9 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Quilt; Awful Plastic Smell
Date:July 24, 2015
The quilt and shams are great--heavy and very pretty. The clear plastic zippered containers that held them had a horrific odor that was so bad I chose to wash the quilt/shams right away (and throw the plastic away!). After one wash I could still smell the odor on the quilt and my washing machine smelled too! Please change the plastic containing these quilts--the smell stayed on my hands even after I washed them!
Review 10 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great quilt
Date:July 19, 2015
Soft. Love the color and ordered a 2nd one for my mother in Virginia and may order a third one.
Review 11 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful but...
Date:July 16, 2015
This quilt has been on one of our beds for two months. The soft cotton feels divine and it is the perfect weight for summer. However, some of the stiches have broken on the sides and top of the quilt. The quilt will not fall part, but isn't holding up a well as expected. I also ordered the Eileen Fisher cotton quilt, and the stitching is more heavy duty,
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonAugust 26, 2015
We agree, our Dream Quilt is soft and dreamy! We shared your comments with our Design team regarding the stitching. We would like to arrange for a return or freight free exchange. Please contact us at 800-870-3513 for assistance.
Review 12 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Burlington, VT
Gender:Female
2nd One I've Purchased
Date:June 19, 2015
Love the muted colors to choose from and light weight. I've only washed both once so I can't say how well they'll hold up over time.
Review 13 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
This is the second dream quilt I have purchased!
Date:June 15, 2015
I love this quilt! I purchased a lavender one years ago - it has taken a lot of love - kids, pets, camping...It washes like a dream and still looks great. I just purchased the silver color for my bedroom.
Review 14 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Bought one, bought seven more
Date:June 15, 2015
I loved this quilt so much that when I expanded our Maine cabin and upgraded the mattresses, I bought a whole bunch more. So soft, lightweight, yet just right for warmth. I use it as a second layer on top of a cotton blanket.
Review 15 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Couldn't be happier
Date:June 3, 2015
I've had my Dream Quilt for a few days. It's pleasingly soft to the touch, and the weight is surprisingly light for its thickness. Cushy and cozy. Love the modern style and subtle color (Birch). The quality of the cotton appears to be excellent. I was on the fence about whether to get the quilt in Birch or Silver Gray. I'm so happy with it I just ordered the Silver Gray too. Thinking about ordering a third as a gift for my mother!
Review 16 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
soft and pretty
Date:May 27, 2015
It is difficult to find twin coverlets. These are as described: hand stitched, soft, and lovely. I am so happy with them. And with the matelassé boxspring cover the beds look beautiful, ready for guests.
Review 17 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bristol, RI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect summer weight quilt
Date:May 17, 2015
Perfect weight. Does not wrinkle. Color is beautiful. Does not slide off the bed. Extremely soft with a silky cotton feel. My husband has commented on how much he loves it and well, let's face it.....he is not a connoisseur of bed linens!
Review 18 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Angelo, TX
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Soooo dreamy!
Date:May 15, 2015
Dream Quilt is truly the best quilt ever. It gets better with age and washings. So very soft and snuggly, and I love it that is gender-neutral. Very appropriate for a guest room, but make certain you also have one for your bed; otherwise, you'll be stealing the one off the guest bed and/or sleeping in the guest room! ;)
Review 19 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:texas
Gender:Female
Great quilt
Date:May 13, 2015
very satisfied with quality at this time. Have not needed to launder yet. Lightweight.
Especially like because it is reversible and I purchased the white quilt
Review 20 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Norton, Ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just love it
Date:May 10, 2015
It has the perfect weight, looks beautiful. Comfortable - not heavy but warm in winter and not overly warm in other seasons. Liked it so much I purchased for my Mother.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>