Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dream Quilt

An elevated essential in soft, lightweight cotton, this hand-stitched quilt is an artistic study of texture and simplicity. In a word, it's a dream. Quilted by hand for a delightful rippled texture 100% cotton right down to the billowy mid-weight fill The quilt is an ideal weight for all-season comfort The sham has a simple envelope closure on back with ties A timeless design that works with any bedding ensemble, from updated traditional to modern Offered in a current color palette that works with other printed and solid bedding and sheets in the Garnet Hill collection Imported Twin: 68" x 90" Double/Queen: 86" x 90" King: 101" x 90" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Continental Sham: 26" x 26"
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (463 reviews)
5 stars
352
4 stars
78
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
6
432 of 46393%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dream Quilt
Review 1 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
stilllooking
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
disappointed with color
Date:July 28, 2015
Rosehip pink was not as dark as pictured. Too much on the "peachy" side. Not pink, not rose, not coral -- peachy. The color also seemed to lend itself to looking drab/dirty along edges, straight out of package. Disappointed, as have been eyeing this quilt for some time. Alas, will return.
Review 2 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Muss
Location:Utah
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
It's not really green
Date:July 28, 2015
In a pretty color this would be a lovely quilt , but beware of "spring green." It looks like spring green on the website, and sage green in the larger photo, but it comes out of the box a very yellow green - in fact, I would call it a greenish yellow. Seems to change with different lighting - strange.
Review 3 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BeautifulHome
Great Quilt; Awful Plastic Smell
Date:July 24, 2015
The quilt and shams are great--heavy and very pretty. The clear plastic zippered containers that held them had a horrific odor that was so bad I chose to wash the quilt/shams right away (and throw the plastic away!). After one wash I could still smell the odor on the quilt and my washing machine smelled too! Please change the plastic containing these quilts--the smell stayed on my hands even after I washed them!
Review 4 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dinaz
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great quilt
Date:July 19, 2015
Soft. Love the color and ordered a 2nd one for my mother in Virginia and may order a third one.
Review 5 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nalini
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful but...
Date:July 16, 2015
This quilt has been on one of our beds for two months. The soft cotton feels divine and it is the perfect weight for summer. However, some of the stiches have broken on the sides and top of the quilt. The quilt will not fall part, but isn't holding up a well as expected. I also ordered the Eileen Fisher cotton quilt, and the stitching is more heavy duty,
Review 6 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EEVT
Location:Burlington, VT
Gender:Female
2nd One I've Purchased
Date:June 19, 2015
Love the muted colors to choose from and light weight. I've only washed both once so I can't say how well they'll hold up over time.
Review 7 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eaton
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
This is the second dream quilt I have purchased!
Date:June 15, 2015
I love this quilt! I purchased a lavender one years ago - it has taken a lot of love - kids, pets, camping...It washes like a dream and still looks great. I just purchased the silver color for my bedroom.
Review 8 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulesBoston
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Bought one, bought seven more
Date:June 15, 2015
I loved this quilt so much that when I expanded our Maine cabin and upgraded the mattresses, I bought a whole bunch more. So soft, lightweight, yet just right for warmth. I use it as a second layer on top of a cotton blanket.
Review 9 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EllenGee
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Couldn't be happier
Date:June 3, 2015
I've had my Dream Quilt for a few days. It's pleasingly soft to the touch, and the weight is surprisingly light for its thickness. Cushy and cozy. Love the modern style and subtle color (Birch). The quality of the cotton appears to be excellent. I was on the fence about whether to get the quilt in Birch or Silver Gray. I'm so happy with it I just ordered the Silver Gray too. Thinking about ordering a third as a gift for my mother!
Review 10 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnT
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
soft and pretty
Date:May 27, 2015
It is difficult to find twin coverlets. These are as described: hand stitched, soft, and lovely. I am so happy with them. And with the matelassé boxspring cover the beds look beautiful, ready for guests.
Review 11 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Betsy49
Location:Bristol, RI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect summer weight quilt
Date:May 17, 2015
Perfect weight. Does not wrinkle. Color is beautiful. Does not slide off the bed. Extremely soft with a silky cotton feel. My husband has commented on how much he loves it and well, let's face it.....he is not a connoisseur of bed linens!
Review 12 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rpg21
Location:San Angelo, TX
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Soooo dreamy!
Date:May 15, 2015
Dream Quilt is truly the best quilt ever. It gets better with age and washings. So very soft and snuggly, and I love it that is gender-neutral. Very appropriate for a guest room, but make certain you also have one for your bed; otherwise, you'll be stealing the one off the guest bed and/or sleeping in the guest room! ;)
Review 13 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
auntia
Location:texas
Gender:Female
Great quilt
Date:May 13, 2015
very satisfied with quality at this time. Have not needed to launder yet. Lightweight.
Especially like because it is reversible and I purchased the white quilt
Review 14 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianeK
Location:Norton, Ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just love it
Date:May 10, 2015
It has the perfect weight, looks beautiful. Comfortable - not heavy but warm in winter and not overly warm in other seasons. Liked it so much I purchased for my Mother.
Review 15 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elizabecky
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Quilt; no sham included
Date:May 10, 2015
this is a great quilt for summer in the midwestern or east coast states. Light enough for summer but also weighty enough to give comfort. No sham was included despite the title.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wendellhome
Location:New England
Great, but. . .
Date:May 10, 2015
It's true what other reviewers have said about the smell--not horrible, but clearly chemical, and I understand that happens some times. What I would like to see is an explanation about the nature of that smell from the folks at Garnet Hill, in order to put my mind at ease. If they could explain it, I could probably rate this product as a 5-star success.
Review 17 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimmy4
Location:DC metro area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great weight
Date:April 23, 2015
The quilt is a comfortable weight. Much lighter than the lightweight cotton blanket it replaced. The stitching is very attractive. The gray is a nice neutral shade that blends well with the other colors in the room.
Review 18 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rockteacher
Location:Wyandotte, Mi
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Warm!
Date:April 16, 2015
Tried this out in our very cold February and found it was even warmer than I thought it would be when I opened it thinking it was thinner than anticipated. It turned out to be perfect for winter. The green was very bright but have come to love the color too!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annie917
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Dream Quilt
Date:April 14, 2015
I love everything about this quilt: the weight, the color selection, the softness. It launders beautifully. I have already purchased two for myself and one for my daughter. I just wish I had more bedrooms!
Review 20 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JNewby
Location:Provo, UT
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
So Soft
Date:April 4, 2015
Great blanket all around. Will probably get more for all my beds in the house!
Gave it 4 stars because I wish it came in a larger size than a King. It is fine but could be a little larger.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>