Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dream Quilt

As seen in Country Living Soft and lightweight, this hand-stitched essential quilt is also an indulgence. Pure cotton, including the billowy fill. Ideal for all-season comfort. Imported. Twin: 68" x 90" Double/Queen: 86" x 90" King: 101" x 90" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Continental Sham: 26" x 26"
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (379 reviews)
5 stars
285
4 stars
68
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
5
355 of 37994%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dream Quilt
Review 1 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovelovelovegarnethill
Location:LaGrange, KY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best blanket ever
Date:July 26, 2014
I have searched high and low for the perfect blanket and I believe this one is it!!! I have had several different blankets for my very BIG king size sleigh bed and they are either too heavy, or too hot, or too, light, or too rough or too short all the way around; get the picture goldilocks??? This blanket is JUST RIGHT! I suffer from hot flashes and have been able to sleep under this blanket (with the fan going on low) all night. It is extremely breathable, VERY soft, very well made (I would even say heirloom quality) and it is not too heavy. My husband loves it too (and he is fussier than me when it comes to bedding; must have at least 400 count sheets, lol). This quilt is an absolute steal at the sales price; if you are on the fence, get off and purchase it, you won't be sorry. Give it a little while to "breathe" when you get it out of the package, the plastic smell goes away quickly (from the packaging). My daughters even want one for their beds! I am not usually a review writer but this is a no miss purchase!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 29, 2014
Thank you so much for the comments. We're so glad that you've finally found the quilt that's "Just Right " for you. Our Dream Quilt that's a favorite to many is soft and lightweight.
Review 2 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edie1
Location:Albuquerque, N.M.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
love the Dream Quilt
Date:July 23, 2014
Love, the color, the texture, the light weight. Wd. def. recommend it to friends and wd. buy it another color. Just don't need another one now.
Review 3 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
405Hwy
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great quilt, bad smell
Date:July 19, 2014
I love this quilt but hate the smell. I exchanged the quilt 3 times finally keeping the last one. I washed it twice spraying it with Fabreez. It still stinks of insecticide and petroleum. I'm finally giving up and returning it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 22, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the disappointing experience you encountered with our Dream Quilt. Thank you for taking the time to speak with us to know that this problem has been resolved since you purchased your quilt in April.
Review 4 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MountainModernist
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great light-weight for summer
Date:July 17, 2014
I finally have a sophisticated bedroom with the Dream Quilt and Shams in Birch. This quilt is perfect as a summer coverlet as it is the perfect weight. The fabric is soft and sleep-inducing. I found one pickstitch to have a pull, but otherwise the quality is great. Definitely recommend.
Review 5 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heartspeak
Location:Western Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Heavenly soft
Date:July 12, 2014
Treated myself to new bedding this Spring...quilt and shams are soft as a cloud and lightweight. I am so pleased with the ambience it creates for a wonderfully restful sleep. I love Garnet Hill bedding and sleepwear...the best!
Review 6 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starrydaughter
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft, easy to clean, beautiful!
Date:July 11, 2014
I'd purchased this quilt in ivory for my daughter and son-in-law this spring because they needed something easy to wash and not too hot. It's been perfect! I just had to opportunity to sleep in their bed while they were away and found it to be dreamy soft and on-so-pretty! They love it, and now I can see why.
Review 7 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
veevee14
Location:Huntington, NY
Dreamy
Date:June 20, 2014
This Dream Quilt lives up to its name, it is extremely soft and the perfect weight for summer, allowing the perfect nights sleep! An added bonus is that it actually makes making the bed a pleasure,always looks so neat. Best bedding purchase ever!!
Review 8 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bobbier
Location:Ballston Lake, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Lightweight Quilt
Date:June 19, 2014
This is a lovely quilt that fits well over my queen-sized bed. I added the matching shams, and this makes for a very nice finished look.
Review 9 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sleepjunkie
Location:NY NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
!
Date:June 18, 2014
This coverlet is exquisite, both in workmanship and the quality of the
cotton. It is worth every penny.
Pink pearl is not pink, more of a cream based soft peach...neutral with just a hint of color. Very soothing
My bed is low, so I ordered the twin for a full mattress. The coverlet is so oversized, that it is fine
Review 10 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bevsb
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
The perfect quilt!
Date:June 18, 2014
This quilt is just the right weight and looks crisp and clean. I would buy this item again!
Review 11 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrMomm
Location:Los Altos, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Simple and beautiful.
Date:June 13, 2014
I bought two of these quilts for my two guest rooms. They are beautiful, though the silky fabricate is a bit delicate- probably not the best choice for a child's room, but perfect for my needs. They are summer-weight, or suitable for layering year-round.
Review 12 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blackhawk
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just beautiful
Date:June 13, 2014
I bought the quilt in light pink. It's just beautiful and looks great on the bed. Do yourself a favor and just buy it. I've bought a lot of bedding that cost more than this quilt and the cost, fabric and color of this product is far superior.
Review 13 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bretz
Location:Tonasket, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very Nice
Date:June 13, 2014
I ordered this quilt in White to replace my down comfortor for the summer. I was concerned it would not be warm enough for the cooler summer evenings, but it is perfect. Love the texture.
Review 14 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
szoplots
Location:Lancaster, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Spring and Summer Quilt
Date:June 3, 2014
This quilt is cotton, but almost feels silk like. I wanted a neutral color and this was perfect. Great price point. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the hand stitching of one channel did pull out in one spot. It's only noticeable if you look hard. Nevertheless, I fear that over time it may happen more often from tugging too hard on the quilt.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 5, 2014
We're very sorry to hear about the quality issues you encountered; this is not typical of our Dream Quilt. A Customer Care Specialist will be reaching out to see how we can help.
Review 15 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xoniibonii
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
love this quilt
Date:June 1, 2014
I have this quilt in two sizes and three different colors and I gave one to a good friend I stay with as a gift. I love the way it works as a cover when I'm sleeping and the bed is super easy to make with this quilt so my hubby now makes the bed every day!
Review 16 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mawg
Location:SoCal
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Dreamy, indeed!
Date:May 30, 2014
I purchased the gray Dream Quilt on sale and am just so pleased with it. The gray color is perfect---sometimes looks gray sometimes almost aqua. It is fluffy but not bulky and, now into our summer weather, provides just the right amount of warmth as the room cools during the night.
As others have mentioned, I can see how perhaps the quilting threads might get caught in a pet's nails or anything else that could snag them. I will be careful to keep that from happening because I lust love, love, love this quilt!
Review 17 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Martina
Location:Kapaa, HI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very nice!
Date:May 27, 2014
Love this quilt, very nice quality and very soft. Had a strong chemical smell when coming out of the box, which disappeared completely after washing. Washed well!
Review 18 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mariner
Location:Miami, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it!
Date:May 26, 2014
I had been looking for a thin synthetic "downlike" comforter for a while. I ordered several from different places and had to return them because they were too warm. Giving up on the comforter idea, I ordered this quilt. I am thrilled with it! It is thick enough to use on it's own over a sheet. It looks substantial, feels luxuriously soft and is warm enough to use in our air conditioned Florida home, without being too warm or too heavy. I love it and am very satisfied with my purchase. I read other reviews and have washed it several times in cold water but have not put it in the dryer for fear of shrinking. So far, so good!
Review 19 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quilt
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:May 23, 2014
I love this quilt. it is great for summer, not to heavy, made well, great color
Review 20 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
musti
Location:Brevard, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love them
Date:May 21, 2014
I wanted to update our bedroom and when I received the email notice about the dream quilt and shams I ordered the quilt and euro shams in white and standard shams in the silver grey. I love the look and my husband is pleased with the weight of the dream quilt, not too heavy, but keeps us warm on 40 degree nights as we sleep with open windows and doors. They are keepers.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>