Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dream Quilt

Soft and lightweight, this hand-stitched essential quilt is also an indulgence. Pure cotton, including the billowy fill. Ideal for all-season comfort. Imported. Twin: 68" x 90" Double/Queen: 86" x 90" King: 101" x 90" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Continental Sham: 26" x 26"
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (411 reviews)
5 stars
315
4 stars
70
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
5
387 of 41194%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dream Quilt
Review 1 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gloriasue
Location:mid-Nebraska
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Worth the $
Date:October 13, 2014
This was a bit of challenge to my budget, but I'm so glad I splurged. I suffer from Restless Leg Syndrome and I need some weight on my legs, but other quilts are just too hot. This one has the weight, but I never wake up sweating. It's just perfect.
Review 2 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kansan
Location:Great Bend, Ks.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
a nice weight for warmth
Date:October 12, 2014
I love the color which is pumpkin, and the weight is good for winter with a blanket as well as for summer. Great buy and satisfaction.
Review 3 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kgt43
Location:Denver CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great quality
Date:October 8, 2014
I love this quilt. We had purchased a king for our mountain condo, and loved how well it washed and the overall weight. Bought two fulls for a guest room and the navy is beautiful.
Review 4 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missiegirl
Location:Hanover, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Exceptional!
Date:October 2, 2014
My quilt just arrived yesterday and I could not be happier with it! The lapis color is beautiful and the quilt has a silky feel to it. I will definitely purchase another color when they go back on sale!
Review 5 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jnatasha
Location:Honolulu, HI
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Purchase
Date:October 1, 2014
This was a great quilt! I live in Hawaii and need a quilt that's soft and comforting while also not being too heavy.
It seemed that so many quilts were more for show than for comfort, this is not one of those. And it is SOO CUTE! This has such a nice soft touch. It doesn't just feel like a piece of thick fabric with some stitching like the other quilts I had been looking at.
Highly recommended. Got it in cottage blue and some navy pillow cases both colors looks just like the picture.
Review 6 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marshall
Location:Charleston, SC
Gender:Female
Date:September 25, 2014
This is the third coverlet and sham set I've ordered for different people. I and the recipients have been pleased. Ordering was easy and the shipment was fast.
Review 7 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wes207
Location:Charlotte NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
This is a WONDERFUL quilt.
Date:September 21, 2014
After years of struggling with duvet covers, I'm so glad I've discovered the Dream Quilt. Now I can't wait to get one on every bed in the house! It's so soft and lightweight, making it just as comfortable to sleep under as it is beautiful to look at. The ivory color was the perfect warm, neutral shade I needed for a guest room. Can't recommend this highly enough!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easty
Location:Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
It is dreamy!
Date:September 13, 2014
Like everything from Garnet Hill, the quality of this quilt and sham set is exceptional. Couldn't be happier!
Review 9 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PamE
Location:Harrisburg PA area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just as good as the customer reviews said it was..
Date:August 31, 2014
This quilt is a dream...it's comfortable, cool, and always looks good.....better than expected.
Review 10 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
slhslh
Location:Takoma Park, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
The Pink Was on Sale
Date:August 29, 2014
The pink was the cheapest color and, since my bedroom walls are pink, the color was perfect. The fabric is silky and the weight is perfect for summer. It's a great coverlet.
Review 11 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KRS1
Location:Mount Pleasant SC
Great weight quilt
Date:August 25, 2014
Perfect for all seasons. We love our quilt. The color is the prettiest blue.
Review 12 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jacb
Location:CA
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!!!!!!
Date:August 23, 2014
Best purchase EVER!!!!!! Highly recommend. Adds class, style and warmth to a chic modern or traditional bedroom!
Review 13 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monster85
Location:Falls Church, VA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
must-have staple
Date:August 22, 2014
I received this as a wedding present (something I did not register for) and was skeptical at first. The Dream quilt is now my husband and my favorite blanket. It's just the right weight for both of us in the summer and spring and the perfect extra warmth over our comforter in the winter. We recently upgraded to a King bed and I immediately searched for a larger one but was sad to find that the King Size is not as wide as I would like to have. I'd love an over-sized version.
Review 14 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DOT1983
Location:New York,NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
exactly what we wanted
Date:August 22, 2014
We needed a new quilt for our new bed. I wanted one with matching shams and a neutral color. It is the perfect weight & color was as it appeared online. Shams match perfectly. The weight is not too heavy, but has enough depth to add elegance to the bed.
Review 15 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Malikins
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
So soft
Date:August 22, 2014
Love the texture of this quilt. The weight is perfect. Would (and have) absolutely recommend it to someone who is looking for a light quilt.
Review 16 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Woman
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect for Summer
Date:August 22, 2014
Quilt is the perfect weight for summer -- just a bit of cover when the AC is on low. Looks beautiful and "finished" on the bed.
Good value (especially since I got it on sale - but would have been a good value anyway).
Review 17 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worrywort
Location:Washington state
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful!!
Date:August 21, 2014
Bought the birch color...incredibly soft and light but warm. My cat pulled out some of the stitching (OK a lot) but it still looks great and washes and dries nicely. An absolutely great buy!
Review 18 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcpinter
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great cottage bedding
Date:August 21, 2014
The quilts are so soft! The color was true to how it looked on the website. I love it and would buy one again if needed.
Review 19 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindainDenver
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these quilts!
Date:August 21, 2014
My family has two of these quilts and we want more, more, more!! They are super soft, and a great weight for most of the year, even in Colorado. They hold up beautifully. We wash and dry them, take them on picnics, but most of all, sleep with them. They're the best!
Review 20 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KNYC
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not perfect, but I still own two!
Date:August 21, 2014
I ordered a dream quilt for my fold-out bed, so it's not out much--only when I have guests. That one is pink and the color is lovely and soft. The dream quilt brings a finished and pretty look to the guest room. I later bought the dream quilt in white for my bed. It is a great weight and I love the look on the bed--the perfect mix of elegant sophistication and casual luxury.
My only quibbles with the quilt are these:
1) When I make the bed I often hear a little popping sound, which I suspect is the threads that create the "bumpy" look of the fabric breaking. Time will tell if this affects the overall look (I've had it about 2 months).
2) The size/shape of the double/queen size quilt is odd. On my queen-size bed, which sits on a standard frame and has a traditional (not extra-deep) mattress and box springs, the quilt comes down just barely enough for my liking on the sides, but hangs down quite long at the foot-end of the bed--to the point that it drags on the floor at the corners. But if you had an extra-deep mattress, I think you might find that the quilt looks skimpy on the sides--just not long enough. (And I've turned the quilt both ways--it's a bit awkwardly sized no matter how you turn it.)
So in short, the quilt is very pretty and a perfect weight, and the size works for me, but you might want to measure if you have an extra-deep mattress. I think it's a great value, too. If I tire of it in a few years I won't be heartbroken because it really wasn't very expensive.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>