Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dream Quilt

An elevated essential in soft, lightweight cotton, this hand-stitched quilt is an artistic study of texture and simplicity. In a word, it's a dream. Quilted by hand for a delightful rippled texture 100% cotton right down to the billowy mid-weight fill The quilt is an ideal weight for all-season comfort The sham has a simple envelope closure on back with ties A timeless design that works with any bedding ensemble, from updated traditional to modern Offered in a current color palette that works with other printed and solid bedding and sheets in the Garnet Hill collection Imported Twin: 68" x 90" Double/Queen: 86" x 90" King: 101" x 90" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Continental Sham: 26" x 26"
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (495 reviews)
5 stars
373
4 stars
82
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
9
458 of 49593%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 50 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dream Quilt
Review 1 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best ever
Date:January 26, 2016
I have two of these quilts and will probably order another one. They are soft and warm but not heavy. Perfect for Florida winters. I find some inconsistency in the colors however. I hope GH always carries these. I would love a lighter version for summers!
Review 2 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love This Quilt!
Date:January 24, 2016
The fabric is soft, but woven tightly. I love the weight, and the fact that its looks almost the same on the reverse side. I bought the "Birch " and its a great khaki color. I bought a similar quilt from another company in white, and the quality is not nearly as nice. Even though GHs quilt is a little more in cost, its totally worth it.
Review 3 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kent Island, Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautifully rendered
Date:December 16, 2015
It's lightweight, it's cozy, it's just enough! We love this quilt and love the way it pulls our bedding together.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wonderful and Beautiful
Date:December 8, 2015
I have one on each bed in the house and receive compliments every time a visitor sees them. One is three years old, the other two, and both are still looking and feeling like new. Winters here can be harsh, and I keep my heat low but this quilt and the Signature Flannel sheets are enough at night. And in summer, also ideal. Really an all seasonal quilt!! If I had more beds, I'd buy more of these!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Savannah, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the Dream Quilt
Date:November 30, 2015
I have bought several of these in the past few years. They are good quality quilts and a nice weight. I usually get them on sale so it's a great value. They come in fabulous colors and hold up well even with a giant dog sleeping on them.
Review 6 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very heavy quilt
Date:November 21, 2015
I had hoped to be able to use this quilt year-round but it's just so heavy and awkward that I put it away as soon as I could last spring. And now I have taken it out of the hope chest and dread putting it back on the bed and fighting with it every morning when I make the bed. I don't want to go through another winter with it. It's a lovely quilt but just not the lightweight quilt described in other reviews. And I live in Boston...where we did have a bit of a snowy cold winter last year.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonFebruary 3, 2016
At Garnet Hill your satisfaction is guaranteed. Feel free to contact us at 800-870-3513 for assistance on a return or freight free exchange.
Review 7 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love my quilt
Date:November 13, 2015
The material of my quilt is so soft and I love it. Color is very nice and it is good quality.
It just feels good.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:November 8, 2015
I looked everywhere for a simple, high-quality quilt in my ever-elusive favorite color: green. I didn't want any elaborate patterns, just a soothing solid color with a little bit of texture, and something that would be long-lasting.
Garnet Hill's Dream Quilt in Spring Green fit all of my wants/needs. When it arrived, it was a little bit lighter in color than what I expected, but I do love the color, Spring Green is exactly what it is, a very light yellow/green like new leaves in spring. It's soft, well-made, and lightly textured.
I'm very happy to have found this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
a dreamy quilt
Date:October 31, 2015
This handsome, lightweight quilt is warm doesn't weigh one down. The ripples give it a distinctive air.
Review 10 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Elegant - great quality
Date:October 28, 2015
I ordered the dream quilt in white and loved it so much I got the shams a month later. A newspaper did a design story on my house and I needed something simple and not distracting on the master bed. The quilt was perfect.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Westfield, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Simple and beautiful
Date:October 18, 2015
I ordered the green for my daughter who wanted a simple quilt on top of her comforter. The green is a pretty green, not too vivid. It seems like a piece that we will have for a long time. Very well made, quality piece that gives a pop of color.
Review 12 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Quilt
Date:October 15, 2015
I love the weight of this quilt, it's not too heavy but not too light either. It adds a little warmth but doesn't make the bed hot. I use it between my sheet and down comforter. I did not notice the chemical smell that was mentioned in other reviews... I believe that manufacturing problem has been solved.
Review 13 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Western MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Most comfortable all-season quilt
Date:October 13, 2015
The name says it all - this quilt is truly a dream! My husband and I received it as a wedding shower gift and it is the perfect weight for year-round comfort. It is so soft to the touch makes the bed look so inviting. We love this quilt!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
smelly Dream Quilt
Date:October 11, 2015
I have purchased 2 of these in the past - these are wonderful quality with and great hand. The last one I ordered smelled terrible, and I cannot get the smell out. Buyer beware!
Review 15 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
yep, it's awesome
Date:October 10, 2015
It really is as wonderful as all of the reviews report. The birch color is a lovely natural color. The material is soft and light. My two dogs love snuggling on it.
Review 16 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Odd smell, poor quality
Date:October 7, 2015
I love the way this quilt looks, but it had a terrible chemical odor when I purchased it. After airing it out for several days, then washing it, the smell went away enough that I could put it on my bed. Whenever I've washed it, the smell comes back when the quilt is in the dryer. This leads me to think the fabric is treated with some nasty chemical.
The quilt has shrunk substantially since I purchased it as well, even though it has only been washed 2-3 times.
Overall, I'd rather pay a bit more for a quality product and wouldn't recommend this or purchase it again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Lovely but STINKS - still trying to remove smell
Date:October 1, 2015
As soon as I took the quilt out of the package, I noticed a terrible smell. Other reviewers have mentioned this as well. It is the smell of diesel fuel used in the manufacturing process in India. I have washed the quilt twice and have had it hanging outside to dry and air out for more than 48 hours now. The smell has lessened but it is still there. Unfortunate, because the quilt is lovely and I would like to use it, but not with this smell. Even if the smell does eventually dissipate, I am disturbed that this product was sent to me in this condition, and that it was manufactured in conditions leading to such a horrible odor. I am also disappointed that I am having to subject the quilt to additional wear and tear -- and spend a considerable amount of my own time -- just to get the quilt to a condition where it can be used. This is not the customer experience I expected from Garnet Hill.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Soft & well made
Date:September 25, 2015
This is my go-to summertime coverlet ... soft, lightweight, cozy and perfect for cooler nights.
Review 19 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful
Date:September 25, 2015
This is a beautiful soft lime green quilt. It's soft and perfect weight. Not too light not too soft.
Review 20 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clarks Green, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
softest quilt I own
Date:September 24, 2015
Soft, cozy, cotton. It is my adult "baby blanket".
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>