Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dream Quilt

Soft and lightweight, this hand-stitched essential quilt is also an indulgence. Pure cotton, including the billowy fill. Ideal for all-season comfort. Imported. Twin: 68" x 90" Double/Queen: 86" x 90" King: 101" x 90" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Continental Sham: 26" x 26"
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (406 reviews)
5 stars
310
4 stars
70
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
5
382 of 40694%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dream Quilt
Review 1 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marshall
Location:Charleston, SC
Gender:Female
Date:September 25, 2014
This is the third coverlet and sham set I've ordered for different people. I and the recipients have been pleased. Ordering was easy and the shipment was fast.
Review 2 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wes207
Location:Charlotte NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
This is a WONDERFUL quilt.
Date:September 21, 2014
After years of struggling with duvet covers, I'm so glad I've discovered the Dream Quilt. Now I can't wait to get one on every bed in the house! It's so soft and lightweight, making it just as comfortable to sleep under as it is beautiful to look at. The ivory color was the perfect warm, neutral shade I needed for a guest room. Can't recommend this highly enough!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easty
Location:Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
It is dreamy!
Date:September 13, 2014
Like everything from Garnet Hill, the quality of this quilt and sham set is exceptional. Couldn't be happier!
Review 4 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PamE
Location:Harrisburg PA area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just as good as the customer reviews said it was..
Date:August 31, 2014
This quilt is a dream...it's comfortable, cool, and always looks good.....better than expected.
Review 5 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
slhslh
Location:Takoma Park, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
The Pink Was on Sale
Date:August 29, 2014
The pink was the cheapest color and, since my bedroom walls are pink, the color was perfect. The fabric is silky and the weight is perfect for summer. It's a great coverlet.
Review 6 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KRS1
Location:Mount Pleasant SC
Great weight quilt
Date:August 25, 2014
Perfect for all seasons. We love our quilt. The color is the prettiest blue.
Review 7 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jacb
Location:CA
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!!!!!!
Date:August 23, 2014
Best purchase EVER!!!!!! Highly recommend. Adds class, style and warmth to a chic modern or traditional bedroom!
Review 8 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monster85
Location:Falls Church, VA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
must-have staple
Date:August 22, 2014
I received this as a wedding present (something I did not register for) and was skeptical at first. The Dream quilt is now my husband and my favorite blanket. It's just the right weight for both of us in the summer and spring and the perfect extra warmth over our comforter in the winter. We recently upgraded to a King bed and I immediately searched for a larger one but was sad to find that the King Size is not as wide as I would like to have. I'd love an over-sized version.
Review 9 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DOT1983
Location:New York,NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
exactly what we wanted
Date:August 22, 2014
We needed a new quilt for our new bed. I wanted one with matching shams and a neutral color. It is the perfect weight & color was as it appeared online. Shams match perfectly. The weight is not too heavy, but has enough depth to add elegance to the bed.
Review 10 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Malikins
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
So soft
Date:August 22, 2014
Love the texture of this quilt. The weight is perfect. Would (and have) absolutely recommend it to someone who is looking for a light quilt.
Review 11 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Woman
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect for Summer
Date:August 22, 2014
Quilt is the perfect weight for summer -- just a bit of cover when the AC is on low. Looks beautiful and "finished" on the bed.
Good value (especially since I got it on sale - but would have been a good value anyway).
Review 12 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worrywort
Location:Washington state
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful!!
Date:August 21, 2014
Bought the birch color...incredibly soft and light but warm. My cat pulled out some of the stitching (OK a lot) but it still looks great and washes and dries nicely. An absolutely great buy!
Review 13 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcpinter
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great cottage bedding
Date:August 21, 2014
The quilts are so soft! The color was true to how it looked on the website. I love it and would buy one again if needed.
Review 14 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindainDenver
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these quilts!
Date:August 21, 2014
My family has two of these quilts and we want more, more, more!! They are super soft, and a great weight for most of the year, even in Colorado. They hold up beautifully. We wash and dry them, take them on picnics, but most of all, sleep with them. They're the best!
Review 15 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KNYC
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not perfect, but I still own two!
Date:August 21, 2014
I ordered a dream quilt for my fold-out bed, so it's not out much--only when I have guests. That one is pink and the color is lovely and soft. The dream quilt brings a finished and pretty look to the guest room. I later bought the dream quilt in white for my bed. It is a great weight and I love the look on the bed--the perfect mix of elegant sophistication and casual luxury.
My only quibbles with the quilt are these:
1) When I make the bed I often hear a little popping sound, which I suspect is the threads that create the "bumpy" look of the fabric breaking. Time will tell if this affects the overall look (I've had it about 2 months).
2) The size/shape of the double/queen size quilt is odd. On my queen-size bed, which sits on a standard frame and has a traditional (not extra-deep) mattress and box springs, the quilt comes down just barely enough for my liking on the sides, but hangs down quite long at the foot-end of the bed--to the point that it drags on the floor at the corners. But if you had an extra-deep mattress, I think you might find that the quilt looks skimpy on the sides--just not long enough. (And I've turned the quilt both ways--it's a bit awkwardly sized no matter how you turn it.)
So in short, the quilt is very pretty and a perfect weight, and the size works for me, but you might want to measure if you have an extra-deep mattress. I think it's a great value, too. If I tire of it in a few years I won't be heartbroken because it really wasn't very expensive.
Review 16 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SenoraW
Location:Whidbey Island, Wa.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Dream Indeed!
Date:August 21, 2014
This quilt lives up to its name....it's oh so soft. Mostly I want to recommend the helpful lady on the other end of the phone who assisted me in nailing down the color. (Which we all know is epic when purchasing online.) "Is it more of a sage green or a granny smilth green?" After some conferencing I was told it was a garden pea green.....which it indeed was. Perfect and thank you!
Review 17 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shelley417
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Dream Quilt and Shams
Date:August 21, 2014
These are a beautiful weight and a beautiful quality.
Review 18 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LucyGoose
Location:Los Angeles, calif
Gender:Female
Date:August 17, 2014
This is the third quilt I've purchased...one my dog ate! So I ordered another for myself, she now has what was left of the original quilt, and she loves it. I just recently purchase one for my oldest daughter who always loved mine...she can't wait for the weather to cool down so she can use it...it has a wonderful feel, soft and cozy..and I love all the colors it is available in..
Review 19 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dorabee
Location:middle Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Exceded my expectations!
Date:August 11, 2014
I was looking for a light/medium weight quilt for summertime in Oklahoma. My concern was that this quilt would be too warm, but it has been perfect! I would say it is more of a medium weight, but we keep the temp fairly cool at night so the quilt has been quite comfortable. The fabric is soft and drapes nicely. I may have to get another one in a different color for fall. I LOVE this quilt!
Review 20 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeeB
Location:Oakland, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best quilt ever!
Date:August 10, 2014
I bought this quilt 5+ years ago and it is still my favorite item from Garnet Hill. I have the birch color, which is so neutral and seems to go with everything. The best part is that it washes like a dream. I use it year-round. In the summer, it's perfect over a sheet. In the winter, I just put it over my down comforter! I am getting a larger bed soon, and am looking forward to getting a new one (even though it is still in perfect condition.) I would love to get it in a graphite or charcoal color....please make this!!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 14, 2014
We love to hear our customers rave about how much they enjoy our items! Thank you so much for sharing your great feedback with us!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>