Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dream Quilt

Soft and lightweight, this hand-stitched essential quilt is also an indulgence. Pure cotton, including the billowy fill. Ideal for all-season comfort. Imported. Twin: 68" x 90" Double/Queen: 86" x 90" King: 101" x 90" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Continental Sham: 26" x 26"
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (439 reviews)
5 stars
336
4 stars
74
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
5
412 of 43994%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dream Quilt
Review 1 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KMS7
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful but strange smell
Date:March 25, 2015
I got this quilt a week ago and it is beautiful! The problem was it smelled like machine oil and had a few oil spots. I called customer service and they were amazing! Sent a new one right away. The new one had the same smell and one smaller spot. I couldn't believe it! I washed it and can only faintly see the spot and the smell is gone. Something strange must have happened in the manufacturing process. I will say though- it is a fabulous quilt. Soft and well made. I would like to purchase other colors but am not sure bc of the oil issues.
Review 2 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
likesclothes
Location:san diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love, love, love
Date:March 25, 2015
I bought this in the Birch color. It is a beautiful, soft neutral shade. The quilt itself is very soft and looks great on the bed.
Review 3 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JEA1954
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
What I was looking for
Date:March 23, 2015
Looking for a light weight comforter that was at least part cotton. This is what I needed, the color what I was hoping for. Fits a queen size bed well. Have not washed yet, so unable to comment on that. Was a little more than I had hoped to spend, if on sale would be an excellent value.
Review 4 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
floragirl
Location:Germany
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:March 22, 2015
Dream Quilt is right! I received this quilt as a wedding gift, and it makes me happy just to see it on my bed. The Cottage Blue color is truly dreamy and the cuddle quality is perfect. A perfect gift for a special person in your life or just to treat yourself.
Review 5 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DenverDiva5280
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty style but funny smell!
Date:March 21, 2015
I bought a queen and a king dream quilt. with shams. When I opened the packages, both smelled profusely like petroleum products. I assumed they were exposed to exhaust on the UPS truck but, after several washings, the smell is still there although it is getting less smelly with each wash. I am wondering if the fill material has something to do with the smell. The quilts are beautiful, however, and make a pretty bed and the smell is not evident when sleeping. The queen is a perfect fit over thick mattress & boxspring. The king could be larger in width but length is fine.
Review 6 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunny64
Location:Cambria, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I OWN FIVE OF THESE!!
Date:March 20, 2015
Love, love, love this quilt! I own a total of five between two different homes. They are on our bed year round - they are the perfect weight. Colors are very rich, and the quilt holds up very well.
Review 7 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
keniki
Location:north carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful and cloud like
Date:March 20, 2015
I pondered and pondered over this purchase because I already had a nice white quilt. So, to add a wisp of color to the room, I ordered this quilt and two shams in cloud blue the minute it came on sale. The color was subtle and perfect. There was a distinct dye odor upon opening so off to the wash it went! One wash and dry did the trick. Love it!
Review 8 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JCMM
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful quilt
Date:March 19, 2015
I ordered one in ivory and loved it so much, I got another in white. Beautiful fabric and very soft. It's simple design is very soothing and crisp looking as a coverlet or folded at the foot of the bed. Great quality.
Review 9 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FortHuntMommy
Location:Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Dreamy Soft Quilt
Date:March 19, 2015
The quilt is super soft and cozy. Very good quality for a very good price. I plan on purchasing this quilt for every bedroom in my house.
Review 10 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RJSun
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love
Date:March 18, 2015
I ordered the Dream sham and I adore it. Would like shams in every color (and now there are more colors than when I purchased) and the quilts to accompany. Can't wait for the next sale! Soft, soft, soft. And the texture mixes well with a variety of prints or solids.
Review 11 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChiBabs
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Just as I had hoped
Date:March 6, 2015
Lovely serene pattern, lightly cozy, soft yet durable. Very pleased.
Review 12 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LWS1
Location:PCB FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just Right
Date:March 5, 2015
I am using on my bed under comforter. Well made, love the grey color. Modern style quilt.
Review 13 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chayman
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great weight and color
Date:March 5, 2015
I am very satisfied with this purchase. The quilt is soft and the perfect thickness for layering. I searched for a while and am glad I settled on this one. I got it in the cottage blue which has a clean fresh look.
Review 14 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hikinco
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great colors, poor quality
Date:February 25, 2015
This quilt is beautiful, yet neither the quilt nor the european shams I bought, are holding up well. The pick-stitching is coming out and both the shams and quilt are not holding up. The stitching has come out of both. Am sad to see that I spent so much money on these to have this happen
Review 15 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PJSB
Location:texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft, but not wearing well
Date:February 4, 2015
This is the softest quilt. However, it is not withstanding wear. We received it as a holiday gift and there are already small tears in the fabric, So disappointed.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 24, 2015
This is odd to hear! We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you.
Review 16 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
warminmaine
Location:Portland, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
best quilt
Date:February 2, 2015
My daughter and I own 4 of these quilts. Just the right weight. Colors are dreamy. I was going to order a different quilt recently because I had not seen the spring colors. My daughter only wanted the dream quilt from GH. Luckily, the new colors arrived!
Review 17 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WitchyWoman000
Location:Corpus Christi, Tx.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Snuggle perfect!
Date:January 21, 2015
This quilt us perfect! Good weight for south Tx, feels wonderful and washes great!! I bought 2 in twin size with shams and one king with shams! I would buy one in every color if I could!!!
Review 18 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RevuGuru
Location:Hercules, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Favorite
Date:January 10, 2015
I love everything about this quilt, color, style, feel and especially that it's lightweight. I intended to get a second one in Bay Leaf but wasn't quick enough and now they're gone.
Review 19 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
capeguy
happy but sad
Date:January 5, 2015
My wife sleeps like a baby under the blanket - she loves it !
But I was disappointed to see it go on sale right after my full price purchase
Review 20 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DanyaJo
Location:Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Guests love it
Date:December 30, 2014
Purchased this for our guest room and love it. Just bought one for my mother in law for Christmas as she loved it so much when she stayed with us. High quality and just the right weight.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>