Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dream Quilt

An elevated essential in soft, lightweight cotton, this hand-stitched quilt is an artistic study of texture and simplicity. In a word, it's a dream. Quilted by hand for a delightful rippled texture 100% cotton right down to the billowy mid-weight fill The quilt is an ideal weight for all-season comfort The sham has a simple envelope closure on back with ties A timeless design that works with any bedding ensemble, from updated traditional to modern Offered in a current color palette that works with other printed and solid bedding and sheets in the Garnet Hill collection Imported Twin: 68" x 90" Double/Queen: 86" x 90" King: 101" x 90" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Continental Sham: 26" x 26"
Average Customer Rating:
4.653 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (458 reviews)
5 stars
351
4 stars
77
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
6
430 of 45894%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dream Quilt
Review 1 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EEVT
Location:Burlington, VT
Gender:Female
2nd One I've Purchased
Date:June 19, 2015
Love the muted colors to choose from and light weight. I've only washed both once so I can't say how well they'll hold up over time.
Review 2 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eaton
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
This is the second dream quilt I have purchased!
Date:June 15, 2015
I love this quilt! I purchased a lavender one years ago - it has taken a lot of love - kids, pets, camping...It washes like a dream and still looks great. I just purchased the silver color for my bedroom.
Review 3 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulesBoston
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Bought one, bought seven more
Date:June 15, 2015
I loved this quilt so much that when I expanded our Maine cabin and upgraded the mattresses, I bought a whole bunch more. So soft, lightweight, yet just right for warmth. I use it as a second layer on top of a cotton blanket.
Review 4 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EllenGee
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Couldn't be happier
Date:June 3, 2015
I've had my Dream Quilt for a few days. It's pleasingly soft to the touch, and the weight is surprisingly light for its thickness. Cushy and cozy. Love the modern style and subtle color (Birch). The quality of the cotton appears to be excellent. I was on the fence about whether to get the quilt in Birch or Silver Gray. I'm so happy with it I just ordered the Silver Gray too. Thinking about ordering a third as a gift for my mother!
Review 5 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnT
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
soft and pretty
Date:May 27, 2015
It is difficult to find twin coverlets. These are as described: hand stitched, soft, and lovely. I am so happy with them. And with the matelassé boxspring cover the beds look beautiful, ready for guests.
Review 6 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Betsy49
Location:Bristol, RI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect summer weight quilt
Date:May 17, 2015
Perfect weight. Does not wrinkle. Color is beautiful. Does not slide off the bed. Extremely soft with a silky cotton feel. My husband has commented on how much he loves it and well, let's face it.....he is not a connoisseur of bed linens!
Review 7 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rpg21
Location:San Angelo, TX
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Soooo dreamy!
Date:May 15, 2015
Dream Quilt is truly the best quilt ever. It gets better with age and washings. So very soft and snuggly, and I love it that is gender-neutral. Very appropriate for a guest room, but make certain you also have one for your bed; otherwise, you'll be stealing the one off the guest bed and/or sleeping in the guest room! ;)
Review 8 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
auntia
Location:texas
Gender:Female
Great quilt
Date:May 13, 2015
very satisfied with quality at this time. Have not needed to launder yet. Lightweight.
Especially like because it is reversible and I purchased the white quilt
Review 9 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianeK
Location:Norton, Ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just love it
Date:May 10, 2015
It has the perfect weight, looks beautiful. Comfortable - not heavy but warm in winter and not overly warm in other seasons. Liked it so much I purchased for my Mother.
Review 10 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elizabecky
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Quilt; no sham included
Date:May 10, 2015
this is a great quilt for summer in the midwestern or east coast states. Light enough for summer but also weighty enough to give comfort. No sham was included despite the title.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wendellhome
Location:New England
Great, but. . .
Date:May 10, 2015
It's true what other reviewers have said about the smell--not horrible, but clearly chemical, and I understand that happens some times. What I would like to see is an explanation about the nature of that smell from the folks at Garnet Hill, in order to put my mind at ease. If they could explain it, I could probably rate this product as a 5-star success.
Review 12 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimmy4
Location:DC metro area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great weight
Date:April 23, 2015
The quilt is a comfortable weight. Much lighter than the lightweight cotton blanket it replaced. The stitching is very attractive. The gray is a nice neutral shade that blends well with the other colors in the room.
Review 13 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rockteacher
Location:Wyandotte, Mi
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Warm!
Date:April 16, 2015
Tried this out in our very cold February and found it was even warmer than I thought it would be when I opened it thinking it was thinner than anticipated. It turned out to be perfect for winter. The green was very bright but have come to love the color too!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annie917
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Dream Quilt
Date:April 14, 2015
I love everything about this quilt: the weight, the color selection, the softness. It launders beautifully. I have already purchased two for myself and one for my daughter. I just wish I had more bedrooms!
Review 15 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JNewby
Location:Provo, UT
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
So Soft
Date:April 4, 2015
Great blanket all around. Will probably get more for all my beds in the house!
Gave it 4 stars because I wish it came in a larger size than a King. It is fine but could be a little larger.
Review 16 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dchap
Location:Alpharetta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Dream Quilt lives up to Name
Date:April 4, 2015
My daughter discovered this quilt when she ordered one for her "crash pad" in NYC. She recommended them to me when I was re -doing our guest room. I ordered one, and loved it, now have them for all three daughters and am trying to decide which color to get for myself :)
Review 17 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annagirl
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Lovely quilt but one complaint....
Date:April 3, 2015
This is my second dream quilt and I love it just as much as I love my first one. Please know, however, that out of the package this second quilt had a terrible smell about it. It smelled like body odor and filled my entire second floor. The quilt appeared new, not returned, and I suspect the plastic packaging may have been the source of the bad smell.
Review 18 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Plumnviolet
Location:Sherman Oaks, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not so great
Date:April 2, 2015
After reading all of the great reviews, I was sure that I'd found MY dream quilt. I had been looking for so long so I decided to finally go for it. My quilt had a horrible smell when I opened it, so right in the wash it went. After the wash, the smell was much better, but as I was putting the quilt on my bed, I noticed the top seam was open for about 3". Then I noticed that a few areas of the quilt weren't quilted. The quilt is also not as soft as I was hoping. I'm not sure if it softens up with more washes. I am torn about whether to return it or not as I just don't think it is worth the price (even on sale) I paid for it. The color (grey) was nice though. I'm very disappointed!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 8, 2015
Thank you so much for speaking to us today and letting us assist you, by sending out a replacement quilt. We apologize that you were sent a quilt that was in less than perfect condition.
Review 19 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowmoose
Location:Colgate, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just what I was looking for.
Date:April 2, 2015
Loved the color! Not as strong as coral but definitely more sophisticated than a simple pink.
Review 20 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KMS7
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful but strange smell
Date:March 25, 2015
I got this quilt a week ago and it is beautiful! The problem was it smelled like machine oil and had a few oil spots. I called customer service and they were amazing! Sent a new one right away. The new one had the same smell and one smaller spot. I couldn't believe it! I washed it and can only faintly see the spot and the smell is gone. Something strange must have happened in the manufacturing process. I will say though- it is a fabulous quilt. Soft and well made. I would like to purchase other colors but am not sure bc of the oil issues.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>